CTNF 18/712,044 CTNF 83566 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-103 AIA The text of those sections of Title 35, U.S. Code not included in this action can be found in a prior Office action. 07-15 AIA Claim (s) 1, 2, 6, 9, 10, 11, 12, 16 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 ( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Prasad (WO2012/143936)(hereafter Prasad) (see IDS) . Regarding claims 1, 11 and 12, Prasad discloses an antenna control method, comprising: (para [0033] and Fig. 5) discloses a method for controlling an antenna; acquiring application environment information (para [0033] discloses that sensors determine a proximity environment and usage scenario for antenna control) network combination parameter information of a connection base station, ([0025] discloses that parameters shared with or determined from a connecting base station are used for the antenna control) and antenna state information corresponding to at least one antenna (para [0026]) discloses the use of antenna states and/or parameters for the antenna control, [0027], signal strength, quality and amplification); determining an antenna control scheme according to the antenna state information, the network combination parameter information, and the application environment information and controlling the at least one antenna according to the antenna control scheme ((para [0008], the system works by sensing the change in proximity environments with property, position & direction with respect to device (antenna) and accordingly to shape and optimize the radiation pattern [in corresponding directions]. [0018], [0024], [0025], utilize parameters to control the radiation pattern, control the radiation, [0026], utilize the antenna orientation to change radiation pattern and [0027], control signal depending upon such quality and SNR levels to optimize radiation pattern, [0033] and Fig. 5, step 260)). Prasad further discloses an electronic device, comprising: at least one processor; and a memory configured to store at least one program; wherein when executed by the at least one processor, the at least one program causes the at least one processor to perform the method as per claim 11 (see, Fig. 4, processor, 150, Fig. 7) and A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium for storing at least one program, wherein the at least one program, when executed by at least one processor to perform method as per claim 12 (see, Fig. 4, processor, 50, Fig. 7). Regarding claim 2, Prasad further discloses the method wherein acquiring the application environment information, the network combination parameter information of the connection base station, and the antenna state information corresponding to the at least one antenna comprises: collecting antenna state information of each of the at least one antenna collected by a log collector (see, para [0026], mapping tables or lookup tables based on parameters like gain, orientation, radiation efficiency , location and position); extracting a reporting capability of each network combination in a log collection unit to serve as the network combination parameter information (see, para [0026], tables are processed and developed based on parameters like proximity environment with property sensing, effect & direction of proximity environment, input impedance, return loss or SWR, gain, orientation, oblique instincts, radiation efficiency, location & position, near and far fields, RSSI or ASU, transmit power levels etc. and other signal quality parameters are all tested at various frequencies & scenarios that are taken into account and utilized depends upon design and operating modes. These helps the system to determine the change in proximity environment with its property & direction, user sensing [with band of body dielectric values], conductive & dielectric nature, magnitude of radiation pattern o distortion, location & position, direction, antenna orientation, magnitude of impedance mismatch with effect caused more precisely so that the system can actively adapt by shaping and optimizing the radiation pattern efficiently.); and acquiring the application environment information by using an environmental sensor (see, para [0027], sensors sensing environment based on change in impedance, gain etc.) and detection software (see, para [0014], application software is developed using sensor system parameters, signal quality parameter and usage scenario), wherein the application environment information is used for indicating a use state of a terminal, and the use state comprises internal application environment and external use environment (para [0014], usage scenarios & operating modes that guides the user to select the optimum location and position for using the mobile device in user living space thereby to achieving best signal quality, reduced radiation exposure levels and saving battery power, [0028], application software developed utilizing parameters, signal quality parameters, With this application the user can more precisely locate the mobile in a feasible location and position to get signal quality [even enhanced data rates for downloading] and use his wireless headset [Bluetooth] to conversation. The present application actively helps in alerting & protecting the user besides providing the user with more precise and enhance information regarding the effect of proximity environment, signal quality & exposure levels taking device proximity environmental effect, usage scenarios, operating modes, signal quality parameters and battery power into account). Regarding claim 6, Prasad further discloses the method wherein determining the antenna control scheme according to the antenna state information (para [0026]) discloses the use of antenna states and/or parameters for the antenna control); the network combination parameter information([0025]) discloses that parameters shared with or determined from a connecting base station are used for the antenna control), and the application environment information (see, para [0027], sensors sensing environment based on change in impedance, gain etc.) comprises at least one of: generating a main antenna priority adjustment scheme in response to determining, according to the antenna state information, the network combination parameter information, and the application environment information, that an antenna control requirement corresponds to a main antenna (see, para [0033], analyses the nature of trigger signal, precisely sensing the effect of proximity environment, direction of proximity environment with respect to device, magnitude of impedance mismatch [SWR & return loss] with lookup table, radiation pattern distortion levels, user detection, location, position, device (antenna) orientation sensing, power loss due to PLF, sensing user [body, head & hand hold effects], effect of mobile device platform, pre shared information & parameters, usage scenarios & operating modes in addition to existing signal quality parameters like gain, RSSI or ASU, antenna sensitivity, signal strength to signal quality ratio, SNIR, TIS/ TRP, transmit power level, channel capacity in an active, adoptive and closed loop manner to compute the best control signal for controlling the radiation pattern 250); generating an auxiliary antenna priority adjustment scheme in response to determining, according to the antenna state information, the network combination parameter information, and the application environment information, that the antenna control requirement corresponds to an auxiliary antenna; generating an antenna code priority adjustment scheme in response to determining, according to the antenna state information, the network combination parameter information, and the application environment information, that the antenna control requirement corresponds to multiple antennas; or generating a network combination priority adjustment scheme in response to determining, according to the antenna state information, the network combination parameter information, and the application environment information, that the antenna control requirement corresponds to a network combination. Regarding claims 9 and 16, Prasad further discloses the method according to wherein in response to the antenna control scheme comprising an antenna code priority adjustment scheme, controlling the at least one antenna according to the antenna control scheme comprises: determining a multi-antenna adjustment requirement corresponding to the antenna control scheme, wherein the multi-antenna adjustment requirements at least comprise at least one of: an over-the-air download performance requirement, a throughput requirement, interference requirement, an anti-interference and error code requirement, or a call and network requirement (see, (see, claim 1, The values in the tables are computed by taking parameters like proximity environment with property sensing, effect of proximity environment, device [antenna] orientations, oblique instincts, input impedance, gain, return loss or SWR, Received Signal Strength Identifier (RSSI) or Active Set Update (ASU), channel capacity, near field & far field, transmit power levels, Signal to noise and interference ratio (SNIR),);); searching for antenna distribution corresponding to the multi-antenna adjustment requirement (see, Claim 1, radiation pattern, see, para [0025], actively shares information or parameters between the communicating devices regarding devices like proximity environment with property, device [antenna] orientations, location, position, altitude, channel capacity, signal quality parameters etc. and the devices antenna system utilize either one or more parameters to shape and optimize the radiation pattern between them. The sensor system 220 generate trigger signal 230 based on the predetermined & shared parameters. The processor 150 computes the control signal 140 to smart radiation pattern optimizer 120 based on either one or combination of predetermined or actively shared information); and adjusting a closure condition of a circuit corresponding to the at least one antenna according to the antenna distribution (see, para [0025], simultaneously accounting signal quality parameters from transceiver 160. Based on the interrupt control signal 140 the radiation pattern optimizer 120 will control the RF/antenna systems, [0038], switch between multiple radiation elements). Regarding claims 10 and 17, Prasad further discloses the method, wherein in response to the antenna control scheme comprising a network combination priority adjustment scheme, controlling the at least one antenna according to the antenna control scheme comprises: determining a network combination corresponding to the antenna control scheme or a network combination application scenario corresponding to the antenna control scheme (see, claim 1, The values in the tables are computed by taking parameters like proximity environment with property sensing, effect of proximity environment, device [antenna] orientations, oblique instincts, input impedance, gain, return loss or SWR, Received Signal Strength Identifier (RSSI) or Active Set Update (ASU), channel capacity, near field & far field, transmit power levels, Signal to noise and interference ratio (SNIR),); searching for antenna configuration corresponding to the network combination or the network combination application scenario (Claim 1, These parameters and its values in the table are utilized by the system to determine the change in proximity environment with its property & direction, user sensing [with band of body dielectric values], conductive & dielectric nature, magnitude of radiation pattern distortion, location & position, antenna orientation and its effects caused more precisely thereby shaping or optimizing the radiation pattern accordingly); and adjusting a closure condition of a circuit corresponding to the at least one antenna according to the antenna configuration (see, Claim 1, reconfigure the antenna, o) The processing unit compute and controls the antenna system of the communicating devices to match or optimise to either one common or reference polarization [predetermined one] else based on the actively shared information to optimize polarization of all devices) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-103 AIA The text of those sections of Title 35, U.S. Code not included in this action can be found in a prior Office action. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or non-obviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Prasad in view of Fu et al. (US 2024/0155328)(hereafter Fu) . Regarding claim 5, Prasad does not disclose the method according to claim 2 or 3claim 2,wherein the each network combination comprises at least one of: a single new radio (NR) frequency band, a single non-standalone (NSA) mode, a single standalone (SA) mode, evolved universal terrestrial radio access new radio dual-connectivity (ENDC) under single long term evolution (LTE), a multi-LTE carrier aggregation (CA) and ENDC hybrid, or a multi-LTE CA and NR CA hybrid. However, in same field of endeavor, Fu teaches in para [0054], [0054] In ENDC non-standalone (NSA) or standalone (SA) connected mode, as illustrated in FIG. 5, multiple RAT combinations (such as a first RAT (e.g., a new radio (NR) RAT) and a second RAT (e.g., a long term evolution (LTE) RAT)) have overlapping bands. In a current implementation for such RAT combinations, radio frequency (RF) resources of the UE are shared between both the LTE and NR RATs to handle these RAT combinations that have these overlapping bands. The RF resources may include RF components (or RF front end (RFFE) components) such as a low noise amplifier (LNA), an antenna switching module (ASM), a cross switch, etc. For example, mid band (MB) and high band (HB) may need to share the ASM and/or the cross switch between the NR RAT and the LTE RAT in the ENDC. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art to combine the teachings of Fu with the Prasad as a whole, so as to use the ENDC mode as the network combination, the motivation is to connect to the multiple networks simultaneously . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 7, 8, 14 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Prasad in view of Noguchi et al. (US2012/0122414) (hereafter Noguchi) . Regarding claims 7 and 14, Prasad does not explicitly disclose wherein in response to the antenna control scheme comprising a main antenna priority adjustment scheme, controlling the at least one antenna according to the antenna control scheme comprises: generating main antenna switching trigger signaling, and switching a main antenna to another antenna according to the main antenna switching trigger signaling; and calibrating and compensating for an adjusted main antenna. However, in same field of endeavor, Noguchi teaches in para [0085], the controller 201 controls the wireless communication circuit 204 to select the antenna combination C1 that has the highest priority among the antenna combinations C1 to C4 by changing over the switch SW1 to the contact "b" thereof and changing over the switch SW2 to the contact "b" thereof with reference to the antenna combination table T3, and control the wireless communication circuit 204 to start receiving packets. [0093], At step S16, the controller 201 controls the switches SW1 and SW2 to select a next antenna combination Cj+1 that has a priority lower than the priority of the currently selected antenna combination Cj with reference to the antenna combination table T3, controls the wireless communication circuit 204 to start receiving packets, and the control flow returns to step S7. Note that the Prasad teaches Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to switch the antenna according to the priority scheme based on the antenna switching trigger signaling, the motivation is to changing radiation pattern of the antenna apparatus. Regarding claims 8 and 15, the combined teachings further discloses the method, wherein in response to the antenna control scheme comprising an auxiliary antenna priority adjustment scheme, controlling the at least one antenna according to the antenna control scheme comprises: generating auxiliary antenna switching trigger signaling, and switching an auxiliary antenna to another antenna according to the auxiliary antenna switching trigger signaling; and calibrating and compensating for an adjusted auxiliary antenna (Noguchi teaches in para [0085], the controller 201 controls the wireless communication circuit 204 to select the antenna combination C1 that has the highest priority among the antenna combinations C1 to C4 by changing over the switch SW1 to the contact "b" thereof and changing over the switch SW2 to the contact "b" thereof with reference to the antenna combination table T3, and control the wireless communication circuit 204 to start receiving packets. [0093], At step S16, the controller 201 controls the switches SW1 and SW2 to select a next antenna combination Cj+1 that has a priority lower than the priority of the currently selected antenna combination Cj with reference to the antenna combination table T3, controls the wireless communication circuit 204 to start receiving packets, and the control flow returns to step S7. Note that the Prasad teaches) . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 3, 4, 13 and 18-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Cui et al. (US 2024/0405827) discloses prioritization mechanism for SRS antenna port switching. Narra et al. (US 2020/0295854) discloses dynamic antenna selection and beam steering. Zhou et a. (US 2021/0226330) discloses antenna routing method and related devices. Tsui et al. (US 2022/0279520) discloses method and system for mitigating interference relating to passive intermodulation. Geekie et al. (US 12176970) discloses antenna element feed path component management for 5G-NR millimeter wave. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to DHAVAL V PATEL whose telephone number is (571)270-1818. The examiner can normally be reached Monday to Friday (8:00am-4:30pm). Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Hannah Wang can be reached at 571-272-9018. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /DHAVAL V PATEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2631 Application/Control Number: 18/712,044 Page 2 Art Unit: 2631 Application/Control Number: 18/712,044 Page 4 Art Unit: 2631 Application/Control Number: 18/712,044 Page 5 Art Unit: 2631 Application/Control Number: 18/712,044 Page 6 Art Unit: 2631 Application/Control Number: 18/712,044 Page 7 Art Unit: 2631 Application/Control Number: 18/712,044 Page 8 Art Unit: 2631 Application/Control Number: 18/712,044 Page 9 Art Unit: 2631 Application/Control Number: 18/712,044 Page 10 Art Unit: 2631 Application/Control Number: 18/712,044 Page 11 Art Unit: 2631 Application/Control Number: 18/712,044 Page 12 Art Unit: 2631 Application/Control Number: 18/712,044 Page 13 Art Unit: 2631 Application/Control Number: 18/712,044 Page 14 Art Unit: 2631 Application/Control Number: 18/712,044 Page 15 Art Unit: 2631 Application/Control Number: 18/712,044 Page 16 Art Unit: 2631 Application/Control Number: 18/712,044 Page 17 Art Unit: 2631 Application/Control Number: 18/712,044 Page 18 Art Unit: 2631 Application/Control Number: 18/712,044 Page 19 Art Unit: 2631