DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 07/28/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
The examiner respectfully disagrees with the argument that prior art of record Su et al. (US 2020/0187237), hereinafter Su, fails to meet this standard for any of the independent claims because it does not disclose determining a first frequency domain resource in a first time unit according to a type of the first time unit, wherein the type of the first time unit comprises a first time unit type or a second time unit type.
In light of the applicant’s specification the time unit type is considered to be a time unit corresponding to whether or not the scheduled transmission is mono-directional or multi-directional: “A time unit having the 1st time unit type means that the time unit corresponds to all frequency domain sub-bands configured with only one transmission direction . . . A time unit having the 2nd time unit type means that the time unit corresponds to at least two frequency domain sub-bands configured with different transmission directions” (Applicant ¶ 0091) “In an embodiment, in a case that the type of the 1st time unit is the 1st time unit type, the RB indexing is determined within a frequency sub-band configured with an uplink transmission direction. In a further embodiment, in a case that the type of the 1st time unit is the 2nd time unit type, the RB indexing is determined within a bandwidth part (BWP)” (Applicant ¶ 0095). In other words the time unit type corresponds to whether or not the frequency sub-bands associated with the time unit are all mono directional or multi-directional.
Su’s teachings are consistent with this meaning: “Content of the group DCI comprises the following optional fields: . . . (time-domain or frequency-domain) resource granularity division pattern, configured to determine the type of pattern that the group DCI specifically uses when several time-domain and/or frequency-domain division patterns are predefined for the specific uplink time-frequency resources . . . scheduling content, e.g., scheduling content 1, scheduling content 2, wherein scheduling functions of scheduling fields are the same or different, and the type of the scheduling function or the length of the field needs to be indicated additionally in each field when the scheduling functions are different” (Su ¶ 0180 and 0185 and 0187). Su’s recitation of “The UEs may determine how to read the A/N information in the DCI by any combinations of the following: content of a message field carried in the DCI, time-frequency resource positions used for DCI transmission, the group-RNTI used for decoding the DCI, parameters and a mapping relationship which are pre-configured or configured by a higher layer. For example, the UE1 receives and successfully decodes the group DCI #0. The UE1 determines, according to the time-domain resource position for the group DCI #0 being a subframe [0=10, t2=11] and by the preset parameters k1=10 and k2=7, that the PUSCH time-domain resource region indicated by the group DCI #0 is a subframe [t1-k1, t1-k2], i.e., a subframe [0, 3]” (Su ¶ 0211-0212) shows the direction of the transmission pattern influences Su’s selection of the frequency sub-band associated with the time unit to which the transmission pattern is applied. Thus, Su teaches the claimed subject matter.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, 8-12, and 15-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) based upon a public use or sale or other public availability of the invention within published US patent application Su et al. (US 2020/0187237), hereinafter Su.
Regarding Claim 1, Su teaches: A user equipment (UE) for wireless communication: “a user equipment used in the method for receiving scheduling information according to the present invention” (Su ¶ 0040), comprising: at least one memory: “It should be understood by those skilled in the art that the embodiments of the present invention involve devices for carrying out one or more of operations as described in the embodiments of the present invention . . . Such computer programs can be stored in device (such as computer) readable media or in any type of media suitable for storing electronic instructions and respectively coupled to a bus” (Su ¶ 0421); and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory: “It should be understood by those skilled in the art that these computer program instructions can be provided to general purpose computers, special purpose computers or other processors of programmable data processing means to be implemented” (Su ¶ 0422) and configured to cause the UE to: receive, from a network node, at least one indication of at least one frequency domain transmission resource: “the UE1 determines, according to the frequency-domain resource position for the group DCI #0 being a PRB [# a1, # a2] and by the preset mapping relationship, that the PUSCH frequency-domain resource region indicated by the group DCI #0 is a PRB [# b1=0, # b2=1]” (Su ¶ 0212); and determine a first frequency domain resource in a first time unit according to a type of the first time unit: “For example, the UE1 receives and successfully decodes the group DCI #0. The UE1 determines, according to the time-domain resource position for the group DCI #0 being a subframe [0=10, t2=11] and by the preset parameters k1=10 and k2=7, that the PUSCH time-domain resource region indicated by the group DCI #0 is a subframe [t1-k1, t1-k2], i.e., a subframe [0, 3]” (Su ¶ 0212), the first frequency domain resource is used for transmitting a first physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission, wherein the first frequency domain resource is associated with the at least one frequency domain transmission resource: “The UE1 determines, according to the position of PUSCH transmission resources used for the UE1 in the time-frequency resource region being a subframe [1, 2] and a PRB #1 and according to a predefined mapping order where the time domain is prior to the frequency domain, that the PUSCH transmission resources used for the UE1 are located at the sixth to the seventh successive minimum scheduling units in the time-frequency resource region” (Su ¶ 0212), and wherein the type of the first time unit comprises a first time unit type or a second time unit type: “The UE1 determines, according to the time-domain resource position for the group DCI#0 being a subframe . . . the PUSCH time-domain resource region indicated by the group DCI #0 is a subframe [t1-k1, t1-k2]” (Su ¶ 0212).
Regarding Claim 2, Su teaches: The UE of claim 1, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to receive a first indication indicating a type of at least one time unit, wherein the at least one time unit comprises the first time unit: “For example, the UE1 receives and successfully decodes the group DCI #0. The UE1 determines, according to the time-domain resource position for the group DCI #0 being a subframe [0=10, t2=11] and by the preset parameters k1=10 and k2=7, that the PUSCH time-domain resource region indicated by the group DCI #0 is a subframe [t1-k1, t1-k2], i.e., a subframe [0, 3]” (Su ¶ 0212), which would indicate the time unit comprises a subframe comprising all of one transmission direction.
Regarding Claim 3, Su teaches: The UE of claim 1, wherein: a time unit has the first time unit type when the time unit corresponds to all frequency domain sub-bands configured with only one transmission direction, wherein the only one transmission direction is: an uplink transmission direction: “If the UEs decode the group DCI and obtain the ACK feedback result corresponding to a HARQ process form the group DCI, the subsequent actions of the UEs comprise . . . 2. Clearing UL grants configured by the base station” (Su ¶ 0167 and 0170).
Regarding Claim 4, Su teaches: The UE of claim 1, wherein in response to the at least one indication including one indication, the one indication is used to indicate a first frequency domain transmission resource and a second frequency domain transmission resource: “It is assumed that the UE1 performs transmission of the UL HARQ process #0 in the subframe 1 and the PRB #1, and performs transmission of the UL HARQ process #1 in the subframe 2 and the PRB #1, the sixth bit in the bitmap with the A/N field carried in the group DCI #0 is the A/N feedback result for the HARQ process #0, and the seventh bit is the A/N feedback result for the HARQ process #” (Su ¶ 0212).
Regarding Claim 8, Su teaches: A network node for wireless communication, comprising: at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory: “FIG. 27 is a schematic apparatus structural diagram of a base station according to an embodiment of the present invention” (Su ¶ 0049 and Fig. 27 below), comprising: at least one memory: “It should be understood by those skilled in the art that the embodiments of the present invention involve devices for carrying out one or more of operations as described in the embodiments of the present invention . . . Such computer programs can be stored in device (such as computer) readable media or in any type of media suitable for storing electronic instructions and respectively coupled to a bus” (Su ¶ 0421); and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory: “It should be understood by those skilled in the art that these computer program instructions can be provided to general purpose computers, special purpose computers or other processors of programmable data processing means to be implemented” (Su ¶ 0422); and configured to cause the network node to: transmit, to a user equipment (UE), at least one indication of at least one frequency domain transmission resource: “the UE1 determines, according to the frequency-domain resource position for the group DCI #0 being a PRB [# a1, # a2] and by the preset mapping relationship, that the PUSCH frequency-domain resource region indicated by the group DCI #0 is a PRB [# b1=0, # b2=1]” (Su ¶ 0212); and determine a first frequency domain resource in a first time unit according to a type of the first time unit: “For example, the UE1 receives and successfully decodes the group DCI #0. The UE1 determines, according to the time-domain resource position for the group DCI #0 being a subframe [0=10, t2=11] and by the preset parameters k1=10 and k2=7, that the PUSCH time-domain resource region indicated by the group DCI #0 is a subframe [t1-k1, t1-k2], i.e., a subframe [0, 3]” (Su ¶ 0212), the first frequency domain resource is used for transmitting a first physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission, wherein the first frequency domain resource is associated with the at least one frequency domain transmission resource: “The UE1 determines, according to the position of PUSCH transmission resources used for the UE1 in the time-frequency resource region being a subframe [1, 2] and a PRB #1 and according to a predefined mapping order where the time domain is prior to the frequency domain, that the PUSCH transmission resources used for the UE1 are located at the sixth to the seventh successive minimum scheduling units in the time-frequency resource region” (Su ¶ 0212), and wherein the type of the first time unit comprises a first time unit type or a second time unit type: “The UE1 determines, according to the time-domain resource position for the group DCI#0 being a subframe . . . the PUSCH time-domain resource region indicated by the group DCI #0 is a subframe [t1-k1, t1-k2]” (Su ¶ 0212).
Su Fig. 27
Regarding Claim 9, Su teaches: The network node of claim 8, wherein the processor is configured: to transmit a first indication indicating a type of at least one time unit, wherein the at least one time unit comprises the first time unit: “For example, the UE1 receives and successfully decodes the group DCI #0. The UE1 determines, according to the time-domain resource position for the group DCI #0 being a subframe [0=10, t2=11] and by the preset parameters k1=10 and k2=7, that the PUSCH time-domain resource region indicated by the group DCI #0 is a subframe [t1-k1, t1-k2], i.e., a subframe [0, 3]” (Su ¶ 0212), which would indicate the time unit comprises a subframe comprising all of one transmission direction.
Regarding Claim 10, Su teaches: The network node of claim 8, wherein: a time unit has the first time unit type when the time unit corresponds to all frequency domain sub-bands configured with only one transmission direction, wherein the only one transmission direction is: the uplink transmission direction: “If the UEs decode the group DCI and obtain the ACK feedback result corresponding to a HARQ process form the group DCI, the subsequent actions of the UEs comprise . . . 2. Clearing UL grants configured by the base station” (Su ¶ 0167 and 0170).
Regarding Claim 11, Su teaches: The network node of claim 8, wherein: in response to the at least one indication including one indication, the one indication is used to indicate a first frequency domain transmission resource and a second frequency domain transmission resource: “It is assumed that the UE1 performs transmission of the UL HARQ process #0 in the subframe 1 and the PRB #1, and performs transmission of the UL HARQ process #1 in the subframe 2 and the PRB #1, the sixth bit in the bitmap with the A/N field carried in the group DCI #0 is the A/N feedback result for the HARQ process #0, and the seventh bit is the A/N feedback result for the HARQ process #” (Su ¶ 0212).
Regarding Claim 15, Su teaches: A method performed by a user equipment (UE), the method comprising: receiving, from a network node, at least one indication of at least one frequency domain transmission resource: “the UE1 determines, according to the frequency-domain resource position for the group DCI #0 being a PRB [# a1, # a2] and by the preset mapping relationship, that the PUSCH frequency-domain resource region indicated by the group DCI #0 is a PRB [# b1=0, # b2=1]” (Su ¶ 0212); and determining a first frequency domain resource in a first time unit according to a type of the first time unit: “For example, the UE1 receives and successfully decodes the group DCI #0. The UE1 determines, according to the time-domain resource position for the group DCI #0 being a subframe [0=10, t2=11] and by the preset parameters k1=10 and k2=7, that the PUSCH time-domain resource region indicated by the group DCI #0 is a subframe [t1-k1, t1-k2], i.e., a subframe [0, 3]” (Su ¶ 0212), the first frequency domain resource is used for transmitting a first physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission, wherein the first frequency domain resource is associated with the at least one frequency domain transmission resource: “The UE1 determines, according to the position of PUSCH transmission resources used for the UE1 in the time-frequency resource region being a subframe [1, 2] and a PRB #1 and according to a predefined mapping order where the time domain is prior to the frequency domain, that the PUSCH transmission resources used for the UE1 are located at the sixth to the seventh successive minimum scheduling units in the time-frequency resource region” (Su ¶ 0212), and wherein the type of the first time unit comprises a first time unit type or a second time unit type: “The UE1 determines, according to the time-domain resource position for the group DCI#0 being a subframe . . . the PUSCH time-domain resource region indicated by the group DCI #0 is a subframe [t1-k1, t1-k2]” (Su ¶ 0212).
Regarding Claim 16, Su teaches: A processor for wireless communication, comprising: at least one controller coupled with at least one memory and configured to cause the processor to: receive, from a network node, at least one indication of at least one frequency domain transmission resource: “the UE1 determines, according to the frequency-domain resource position for the group DCI #0 being a PRB [# a1, # a2] and by the preset mapping relationship, that the PUSCH frequency-domain resource region indicated by the group DCI #0 is a PRB [# b1=0, # b2=1]” (Su ¶ 0212); and determine a first frequency domain resource in a first time unit according to a type of the first time unit: “For example, the UE1 receives and successfully decodes the group DCI #0. The UE1 determines, according to the time-domain resource position for the group DCI #0 being a subframe [0=10, t2=11] and by the preset parameters k1=10 and k2=7, that the PUSCH time-domain resource region indicated by the group DCI #0 is a subframe [t1-k1, t1-k2], i.e., a subframe [0, 3]” (Su ¶ 0212), the first frequency domain resource is used for transmitting a first physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission, wherein the first frequency domain resource is associated with the at least one frequency domain transmission resource: “The UE1 determines, according to the position of PUSCH transmission resources used for the UE1 in the time-frequency resource region being a subframe [1, 2] and a PRB #1 and according to a predefined mapping order where the time domain is prior to the frequency domain, that the PUSCH transmission resources used for the UE1 are located at the sixth to the seventh successive minimum scheduling units in the time-frequency resource region” (Su ¶ 0212), and wherein the type of the first time unit comprises a first time unit type or a second time unit type: “The UE1 determines, according to the time-domain resource position for the group DCI#0 being a subframe . . . the PUSCH time-domain resource region indicated by the group DCI #0 is a subframe [t1-k1, t1-k2]” (Su ¶ 0212).
Regarding Claim 17, Su teaches: The processor of claim 16, wherein the at least one controller is further configured to cause the processor to receive a first indication indicating a type of at least one time unit, wherein the at least one time unit comprises the first time unit: “For example, the UE1 receives and successfully decodes the group DCI #0. The UE1 determines, according to the time-domain resource position for the group DCI #0 being a subframe [0=10, t2=11] and by the preset parameters k1=10 and k2=7, that the PUSCH time-domain resource region indicated by the group DCI #0 is a subframe [t1-k1, t1-k2], i.e., a subframe [0, 3]” (Su ¶ 0212), which would indicate the time unit comprises a subframe comprising all of one transmission direction.
Regarding Claim 18, Su teaches: The processor of claim 16, wherein: a time unit has the first time unit type when the time unit corresponds to all frequency domain sub-bands configured with only one transmission direction, wherein the only one transmission direction is: a downlink transmission direction, an uplink transmission direction: “If the UEs decode the group DCI and obtain the ACK feedback result corresponding to a HARQ process form the group DCI, the subsequent actions of the UEs comprise . . . 2. Clearing UL grants configured by the base station” (Su ¶ 0167 and 0170).
Regarding Claim 19, Su teaches: The processor of claim 16, wherein in response to the at least one indication including one indication, the one indication is used to indicate a first frequency domain transmission resource and a second frequency domain transmission resource: “It is assumed that the UE1 performs transmission of the UL HARQ process #0 in the subframe 1 and the PRB #1, and performs transmission of the UL HARQ process #1 in the subframe 2 and the PRB #1, the sixth bit in the bitmap with the A/N field carried in the group DCI #0 is the A/N feedback result for the HARQ process #0, and the seventh bit is the A/N feedback result for the HARQ process #” (Su ¶ 0212).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 5-6 and 12-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Su as applied to claims 1 and 8 above, and further in view of Zhang et al. (US 2019/0191381), hereinafter Zhang.
Regarding Claim 5, Su teaches: The UE of claim 4, wherein the first frequency domain transmission resource is associated with the first time unit type: “For example, the UE1 receives and successfully decodes the group DCI #0. The UE1 determines, according to the time-domain resource position for the group DCI #0 being a subframe [0=10, t2=11] and by the preset parameters k1=10 and k2=7, that the PUSCH time-domain resource region indicated by the group DCI #0 is a subframe [t1-k1, t1-k2], i.e., a subframe [0, 3]” (Su ¶ 0212), which would indicate the time unit comprises a subframe comprising all of one transmission direction.
Su does not teach: the second frequency domain transmission resource is associated with the second time unit type.
Regarding Claim 5, Zhang teaches: the second frequency domain transmission resource is associated with the second time unit type: “the target subframe sets include a first subframe set and a second subframe set, and the first subframe set and the second subframe set are determined by the network-side device according to an uplink-downlink configuration of subframes on the flexible time-frequency resource for a target cell and at least one neighboring cell of the target cell, where the first subframe set includes a subframe whose transmission direction is uplink in the target cell and whose transmission direction is not uniformly uplink in the at least one neighboring cell, and the second subframe set includes a subframe whose transmission direction is uniformly uplink in the target cell and the at least one neighboring cell” (Zhang ¶ 0116).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the disclosure of Su with Zhang for the purpose of avoiding cross-timeslot interference. According to Zhang: “Embodiments of the present invention provide a power control method, a network-side device, and user equipment that are applicable to a flexible full duplex network, to avoid uplink-downlink cross-timeslot interference” (Zhang ¶ 0010).
Regarding Claim 6, Su teaches: The UE of claim 5
Su does not teach: if the type of the first time unit is the first time unit type, the first frequency domain resource is determined as the first frequency domain transmission resource; or if the type of the first time unit is the second time unit type, the first frequency domain resource is determined as the second frequency domain transmission resource.
Regarding Claim 6, Zhang teaches: if the type of the first time unit is the first time unit type, the first frequency domain resource is determined as the first frequency domain transmission resource; or if the type of the first time unit is the second time unit type, the first frequency domain resource is determined as the second frequency domain transmission resource: “FIG. 3 is a schematic diagram of neighboring cells using different uplink-downlink configurations of subframes. As shown in FIG. 3, a cell 1, a cell 2, and a cell 3 are neighboring cells. In a time period, the three cells respectively use, in a frequency band f4 as shown in FIG. 1, different uplink-downlink configurations of subframes as shown in FIG. 3” (Zhang ¶ 0156 and Fig. 3 below).
Zhang Fig. 3
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the disclosure of Su with Zhang for the purpose of avoiding cross-timeslot interference. According to Zhang: “Embodiments of the present invention provide a power control method, a network-side device, and user equipment that are applicable to a flexible full duplex network, to avoid uplink-downlink cross-timeslot interference” (Zhang ¶ 0010).
Regarding Claim 12, Su teaches: The network node of claim 11, wherein the first frequency domain transmission resource is associated with the first time unit type: “For example, the UE1 receives and successfully decodes the group DCI #0. The UE1 determines, according to the time-domain resource position for the group DCI #0 being a subframe [0=10, t2=11] and by the preset parameters k1=10 and k2=7, that the PUSCH time-domain resource region indicated by the group DCI #0 is a subframe [t1-k1, t1-k2], i.e., a subframe [0, 3]” (Su ¶ 0212), which would indicate the time unit comprises a subframe comprising all of one transmission direction.
Su does not teach: the second frequency domain transmission resource is associated with the second time unit type.
Regarding Claim 12, Zhang teaches: the second frequency domain transmission resource is associated with the second time unit type: “the target subframe sets include a first subframe set and a second subframe set, and the first subframe set and the second subframe set are determined by the network-side device according to an uplink-downlink configuration of subframes on the flexible time-frequency resource for a target cell and at least one neighboring cell of the target cell, where the first subframe set includes a subframe whose transmission direction is uplink in the target cell and whose transmission direction is not uniformly uplink in the at least one neighboring cell, and the second subframe set includes a subframe whose transmission direction is uniformly uplink in the target cell and the at least one neighboring cell” (Zhang ¶ 0116).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the disclosure of Su with Zhang for the purpose of avoiding cross-timeslot interference. According to Zhang: “Embodiments of the present invention provide a power control method, a network-side device, and user equipment that are applicable to a flexible full duplex network, to avoid uplink-downlink cross-timeslot interference” (Zhang ¶ 0010).
Regarding Claim 13, Su teaches: The network node of claim 12.
Su does not teach: if the type of the first time unit is the first time unit type, the first frequency domain resource is determined as the first frequency domain transmission resource; or if the type of the first time unit is the second time unit type, the first frequency domain resource is determined as the second frequency domain transmission resource.
Regarding Claim 13, Zhang teaches: if the type of the first time unit is the first time unit type, the first frequency domain resource is determined as the first frequency domain transmission resource; or if the type of the first time unit is the second time unit type, the first frequency domain resource is determined as the second frequency domain transmission resource: “FIG. 3 is a schematic diagram of neighboring cells using different uplink-downlink configurations of subframes. As shown in FIG. 3, a cell 1, a cell 2, and a cell 3 are neighboring cells. In a time period, the three cells respectively use, in a frequency band f4 as shown in FIG. 1, different uplink-downlink configurations of subframes as shown in FIG. 3” (Zhang ¶ 0156 and Fig. 3 above).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the disclosure of Su with Zhang for the purpose of avoiding cross-timeslot interference. According to Zhang: “Embodiments of the present invention provide a power control method, a network-side device, and user equipment that are applicable to a flexible full duplex network, to avoid uplink-downlink cross-timeslot interference” (Zhang ¶ 0010).
Claims 7, 14, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Su as applied to claims 1 and 8 above, and further in view of Zhang et al. (US 2019/0191381), hereinafter Zhang.
Regarding Claim 7, Su teaches: The UE of claim 1.
Su does not teach: the first PUSCH transmission carries: a repetition of a PUSCH transmission with PUSCH repetition Type A; or a repetition of a PUSCH transmission with enhanced PUSCH repetition Type A; or a nominal repetition of a PUSCH transmission with PUSCH repetition Type B; or an actual repetition of a PUSCH transmission with PUSCH repetition Type B; or a transmission part of a PUSCH transmission with transmission block processing over multi-slot (TBOMS).
Regarding Claim 7, Yang teaches: the first PUSCH transmission carries: a repetition of a PUSCH transmission with PUSCH repetition Type A: “Thus, a UE may, in various scenarios, determine the transmit power of a PUSCH repetition based on the length L of a nominal repetition, regardless of the length of the actual transmission for the PUSCH repetition. It should be appreciated that a UE may support different types of PUSCH repetitions. For example, a UE may support Type A PUSCH repetitions, which include nominal transmissions of length L that include a single actual transmission” (Yang ¶ 0083).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the disclosure of Su with Yang for the purpose of enabling a base station to receive repetitions by ensuring a UE uses a same transmission power across multiple transmissions. According to Yang: “the described techniques provide for a user equipment (UE) to use the same transmit power for repetitions of uplink data. The UE may be scheduled to send uplink data to a base station using a particular transmission length provided by the base station. The UE may send multiple repetitions of the uplink data to the base station using transmissions that have varying lengths. The UE may determine a transmit power based on the length provided by the base station and use that transmit power for transmitting the repetitions, regardless of the actual lengths of the repetitions” (Yang ¶ 0005).
Regarding Claim 14, Su teaches: The network node of claim 8.
Su does not teach: the first PUSCH transmission carries: a repetition of a PUSCH transmission with PUSCH repetition Type A; or a repetition of a PUSCH transmission with enhanced PUSCH repetition Type A; or a nominal repetition of a PUSCH transmission with PUSCH repetition Type B; or an actual repetition of a PUSCH transmission with PUSCH repetition Type B; or a transmission part of a PUSCH transmission with transmission block processing over multi-slot (TBOMS).
Regarding Claim 14, Yang teaches: the first PUSCH transmission carries: a repetition of a PUSCH transmission with PUSCH repetition Type A: “Thus, a UE may, in various scenarios, determine the transmit power of a PUSCH repetition based on the length L of a nominal repetition, regardless of the length of the actual transmission for the PUSCH repetition. It should be appreciated that a UE may support different types of PUSCH repetitions. For example, a UE may support Type A PUSCH repetitions, which include nominal transmissions of length L that include a single actual transmission” (Yang ¶ 0083).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the disclosure of Su with Yang for the purpose of enabling a base station to receive repetitions by ensuring a UE uses a same transmission power across multiple transmissions. According to Yang: “the described techniques provide for a user equipment (UE) to use the same transmit power for repetitions of uplink data. The UE may be scheduled to send uplink data to a base station using a particular transmission length provided by the base station. The UE may send multiple repetitions of the uplink data to the base station using transmissions that have varying lengths. The UE may determine a transmit power based on the length provided by the base station and use that transmit power for transmitting the repetitions, regardless of the actual lengths of the repetitions” (Yang ¶ 0005).
Regarding Claim 20, Su teaches: The processor of claim 16.
Su does not teach: the first PUSCH transmission carries: a repetition of a PUSCH transmission with PUSCH repetition Type A; or a repetition of a PUSCH transmission with enhanced PUSCH repetition Type A; or a nominal repetition of a PUSCH transmission with PUSCH repetition Type B; or an actual repetition of a PUSCH transmission with PUSCH repetition Type B; or a transmission part of a PUSCH transmission with transmission block processing over multi-slot (TBOMS).
Regarding Claim 20, Yang teaches: the first PUSCH transmission carries: a repetition of a PUSCH transmission with PUSCH repetition Type A: “Thus, a UE may, in various scenarios, determine the transmit power of a PUSCH repetition based on the length L of a nominal repetition, regardless of the length of the actual transmission for the PUSCH repetition. It should be appreciated that a UE may support different types of PUSCH repetitions. For example, a UE may support Type A PUSCH repetitions, which include nominal transmissions of length L that include a single actual transmission” (Yang ¶ 0083).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the disclosure of Su with Yang for the purpose of enabling a base station to receive repetitions by ensuring a UE uses a same transmission power across multiple transmissions. According to Yang: “the described techniques provide for a user equipment (UE) to use the same transmit power for repetitions of uplink data. The UE may be scheduled to send uplink data to a base station using a particular transmission length provided by the base station. The UE may send multiple repetitions of the uplink data to the base station using transmissions that have varying lengths. The UE may determine a transmit power based on the length provided by the base station and use that transmit power for transmitting the repetitions, regardless of the actual lengths of the repetitions” (Yang ¶ 0005).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/B.D.L./Examiner, Art Unit 2473
/BRADLEY D LYTLE JR./ Examiner, Art Unit 2473
/KWANG B YAO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2473