DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
2. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 5/22/2024 was filed timely. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
5. Claims 1-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by (US 2020/0113812 A1) to Pawar et al (hereinafter Pawar).
Pawar is directed toward a multistage polymer composition. Pawar discloses at paragraph [0079] that in Example 2 a silicon polymer is reacted with an acrylic acid and an organo-phosphorous monomer. Pawar discloses at paragraph [0081] that the phosphate is reacted with the silane monomer. Pawar discloses at paragraph [0073] that the phosphate monomer is 2 to 10% of the composition, which reads on 0.1 to 10%. Pawar discloses at paragraph [0082] that the silicone polymer is 2g, AA 44g, phosphate polymer 36g, 2/80= 2.5% that reads on 2 to 98%. Pawar discloses at paragraph [0010] that the claimed phospho-silane monomer is formed. Pawar discloses each and every element of claims 1-13.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
8. Claims 1-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over (US 2020/0113812 A1) to Pawar et al (hereinafter Pawar).
Pawar is directed toward a multistage polymer composition. Pawar discloses at paragraph [0079] that in Example 2 a silicon polymer is reacted with an acrylic acid and an organo-phosphorous monomer. Pawar discloses at paragraph [0081] that the phosphate is reacted with the silane monomer. Pawar discloses at paragraph [0073] that the phosphate monomer is 2 to 10% of the composition, which reads on 0.1 to 10%. Pawar discloses at paragraph [0082] that the silicone polymer is 2g, AA 44g, phosphate polymer 36g, 2/80= 2.5% that reads on 2 to 98%. Pawar discloses at paragraph [0010] that the claimed phospho-silane monomer is formed.
It would be obvious to one skilled in the art at the time of the filing of the disclosure of Pawar to select each and every element of claims to form a prime facie case of obviousness for claims 1-13.
Conclusion
/JEFFREY D WASHVILLE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1766