Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by US20220045329A1(Matsuo).
Regarding claim 1, Matsuo teaches a conductive paste for an all state battery[abs]; a binder composition for an all-solid-state secondary battery comprising: a binder; and an organic solvent [0055-0058] having a carbon number of 6 or more, wherein the binder includes a polymer X, the polymer X includes a monomer unit A that includes an aromatic hydrocarbon ring [0042] and a functional group bonded directly or indirectly to the aromatic hydrocarbon ring, the functional group is one or more selected from the group consisting of a sulfo group, a carboxy group, and an amino group, and proportional content of the monomer unit A in the polymer X is not less than 0.5 mass% and not more than 3.0 mass% when all repeating units included in the polymer X are taken to be 100 mass% [0010, 0040, 0151-0153].
Regarding claim 2, Matsuo teaches the binder composition for an all-solid-state secondary battery according to claim 1, wherein the polymer X further includes a nitrile group -containing monomer unit, and proportional content of the nitrile group-containing monomer unit in the polymer X is not less than 3.0 mass% and not more than 25.0 mass% when all repeating units included in the polymer X are taken to be 100 mass% [0039-0040 ].
Regarding claim 3, Matsuo teaches the binder composition for an all-solid-state secondary battery according to claim 1, wherein the polymer X further includes a (meth)acrylic acid ester monomer unit [0035-0036], and proportional content of the (meth)acrylic acid ester monomer unit in the polymer X is not less than 35.0 mass% and not more than 95.0 mass% when all repeating units included in the polymer X are taken to be 100 mass% [0035-0038].
Regarding claim 4, Matsuo teaches binder composition for an all-solid-state secondary battery according to claim 1, wherein the organic solvent having a carbon number of 6 or more includes one or more selected from the group consisting of an aromatic hydrocarbon, a ketone, an ester, and an ether [0057-0058].
Regarding claim 5, Matsuo teaches a slurry composition for an all-solid-state secondary battery comprising: functional particles; and the binder composition for an all-solid-state secondary battery according to claim 1 [0068, 0099-0100].
Regarding claim 6, Matsuo teaches the slurry composition for an all-solid-state secondary battery according to claim 5, wherein the functional particles are one or more selected from the group consisting of electrode active material particles, solid electrolyte particles, and conductive material particles [0099-0101].
Regarding claim 7, Matsuo teaches a functional layer for an all-solid-state secondary battery formed using the slurry composition for an all-solid-state secondary battery according to claim 5.
Regarding claim 8, Matsuo teaches an all-solid-state secondary battery comprising the functional layer for an all-solid-state secondary battery according to claim 7 [0171-0176- describes the method of preparation of the slurry; as noted in the instant spec, the functional layer is described as being formed using a binder composition as required by claim 1; and the solvent is removed from this slurry composition to form a functional layer (electrode mixed material layer, solid electrolyte layer, undercoat layer, etc.; Matsuo teaches the functional layer as claimed) .
Conclusion
/S.G./Examiner, Art Unit 1729
/ULA C RUDDOCK/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1729