DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
3. Claims 1-4, 7, and 17-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over submitted prior arts Cho et al. (2020/0275189) in view of Asen (2010/0022169).
As to claim 1, Cho teaches a speaker (Figs. 1, 3a and 3b), comprising an electric drive (120, 130, 120’, 130’) for converting electrical signals into mechanical forces and/or deflections ([0036] – an electric current generated by a speaker driving circuit (not shown) is supplied to the voice coil 200 fixed at the voice coil plate 150. The current flowing through the voice coil interacts with the permanent magnetic field induced between the first magnetic body 110 and second magnetic body 110′, thereby generating a force), the drive having at least one coil (200) through which the current of the electrical signal can flow and having at least two magnets (110, 110’) which can electromagnetically interact with the coil ([0036] - an electric current generated by a speaker driving circuit (not shown) is supplied to the voice coil 200 fixed at the voice coil plate 150. The current flowing through the voice coil interacts with the permanent magnetic field induced between the first magnetic body 110 and second magnetic body 110′, thereby generating a force according to Fleming's left-hand rule that vibrates the coil plate 150 and the first and second diaphragms 140, 140′ fixed thereto. Consequently, the vibration of the diaphragms 140, 140′ causes sound to be emitted from the speaker), the speaker being designed to excite a body (140, 140’) which can be connected to the speaker to vibrate ([0036]), as a result of which the body can emit acoustic sound ([0036], diaphragm 140, 140’), wherein the two magnets are each assigned at least one pole, the first and the second magnet, each with the at least one associated pole plate, forming at least one first and one second magnetic pole plate packet ([0026] - The first and second magnetic bodies 110, 110′ are arranged and orientated such that each polarity of the first magnetic body 110 is located laterally opposite the opposite polarity of the second magnetic body 110′, separated by the gap. That is, the north pole of the first magnetic body 110 is located laterally opposite the south pole of the second magnetic body 110′, separated by the gap 400, while the south pole of the first magnetic body 110 is located laterally opposite the north pole of the second magnetic body 110′, also separated by the gap 400.The north and south poles have been labelled “N” and “S” in the figures respectively; 110, 120, 130, 110’, 120’, 130’) and the speaker having a frame (160) in which the two magnetic pole plate packets are arranged in a substantially form-fitting manner (Fig. 1).
Cho does not explicitly discuss actuator. However, speakers are actuators that convert electrical energy into sound waves.
Asen teaches the piezoceramic foils 14 are used as sensors which, as a result of vibrations, convert mechanical forces on them into electrical signals, and other piezoceramic foils 15 are used as actuators which counteract the vibrations detected with movements (displacement, shifting, expansion, contraction, deflection), these movements are controlled by an electronic controller 17 which, on the one hand receives the sensor signals of the piezoceramic foils 14 and calculates the relevant control signals from them, and on the other hand controls the piezoceramic foils 15 with these control signals ([0060]); The peripheral wall may be combined with energy converter materials (14, 15), such as piezo electrics, in particular piezoceramic foils and fibres, or magnetostrictive or electroactive materials, where the energy converter materials can on the one hand be optionally connected as sensor to an electrical control and on the other hand controlled by the electrical control as actuators and can have an inbuilt data carrier ([0095]).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Asen into the teachings of Cho for the purpose of utilizing the actuator to convert electrical energy into sound waves.
As to claim 2, Cho teaches the actuator as claimed in claim 1, wherein the two magnets are each assigned two pole plates, the first and the second magnet each with the two pole plates, forming at least one first and one second magnetic pole plate packet and the actuator having a frame in which the two magnetic pole plate packets are arranged in a substantially form-fitting manner (Fig. 1; ([0026] - The first and second magnetic bodies 110, 110′ are arranged and orientated such that each polarity of the first magnetic body 110 is located laterally opposite the opposite polarity of the second magnetic body 110′, separated by the gap. That is, the north pole of the first magnetic body 110 is located laterally opposite the south pole of the second magnetic body 110′, separated by the gap 400, while the south pole of the first magnetic body 110 is located laterally opposite the north pole of the second magnetic body 110′, also separated by the gap 400.The north and south poles have been labelled “N” and “S” in the figures respectively); and the speaker having a frame (160) in which the two magnetic pole plate packets are arranged in a substantially form-fitting manner (Fig. 1).
As to claims 3 and 17, Cho teaches the actuator as claimed in claim 1, wherein the two magnets pole plate packets (110, 110’) are not connected to the frame in a materially bonded manner (Fig. 1).
As to claim 4, Cho teaches the actuator as claimed in claim 1, wherein the two magnets pole plate packets (110, 110’) are fitted/arranged in a frame in a force-fitting and form-fitting manner (Fig. 1) .
As to claims 7 and 18, Cho teaches the actuator as claimed in claim 1, wherein the coil (200) is arranged in a coil carrier (150) in a fixed manner, in particular in a form-fitting manner, and the coil carrier with the coil is arranged in a feedthrough in the frame (160), which feedthrough forms the air gap (Fig. 1), and this feedthrough is preferably formed substantially perpendicularly to the orientation (horizontal) of the two recesses in the magnetic pole plate packets, the coil carrier (150) with the coil (200) being arranged contactless in relation to the magnetic pole plate packets (Fig. 1).
4. Claims 5-6, 9-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over submitted prior arts Cho et al. (2020/0275189) and Asen (2010/0022169) in view of Kim (KR 20110126317 A).
As to claim 5, Cho teaches the actuator as claimed in claim 1, wherein the frame has at least one first and one second recess on opposite outer surfaces (Fig. 1 – recesses on which reference signs 110, 120, 130, 110’, 120’, 130’ are placed), these recesses being designed to be, in particular partially or completely, delimited to the inside and an air gap (400, 410, 420) in which the coil (200) through which the current of the electrical signal can flow and having at least two magnets (110, 110’) which can electromagnetically interact with the coil ([0036]). Cho and Asen do not explicitly discuss one of the magnetic pole plate packets being arranged in each of these two recesses in a form-fitting manner.
Kim teaches the frame has at least a first and second recess on opposite outer surfaces (air gap in which the oscillation coil moves between opposite, diagonally arranged recesses 143b) wherein the recesses are, in particular partially or completely, limited inwardly and between the recesses an air gap (Figs. 3-4) is formed in which the coil (130) is arranged, wherein in each case one of the magnetic pole plate packets (120) is arranged in each of these two recesses in a form-fitting manner (Figs. 3-4).
It would have been obvious before the effective date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Kim into the teachings of Cho and Asen for the purpose of providing with a magnet supporting depression 143b which is formed to be recessed toward and supported while one side of the magnet 123 is partially inserted.
As to claim 6, Cho teaches the actuator as claimed in claim 1, wherein the fixing of the two magnetic pole plate packets in the two recesses is formed/implemented at least by a form-fitting connection (Fig. 1). Cho does not explicitly discuss by the mutual attraction force of the two magnets, in particular additionally the two recesses being formed as a press-fit with respect to the magnetic pole plate packets. Kim teaches the development of heat that melts an adhesive that fixes the magnets and solves problem by using a frame with spacers 143 the keeps the air gap between the magnets constant; and because of the reduced distance between opposite magnets, the attraction between them fixes the magnets to the spacers 143; fastening two magnetic pole plate without the use of adhesive (description of embodiments, 9th to 10th and 24th paragraphs); hence, using a press fit is an obvious possibility for achieving this.
As to claim 9, Kim teaches the speaker as claimed in claim 1, that has two spring elements (200a, 230, 231) which are designed and arranged such that they elastically fix the coil carrier on the two opposite sides, where it protrudes from the air gap (Figs. 6-8; description of embodiments, 30th paragraph - The elastic pattern 230 serves to cancel the residual vibration of the bobbin 130 while elastically moving in the direction in which the bobbin 130 vibrates. In addition, unlike a conventional sinusoidal damper (not shown) that is unilaterally oscillated from side to side, the damper 200 of this embodiment moves only in the vibration direction of the bobbin 130 in its structure. The elastic pattern 230 may be provided symmetrically with each other with the bobbin insertion rail 220 therebetween, and the unit patterns 231 forming the elastic pattern 230 may be mutually along the length direction of the support bar 210).
As to claim 10, Kim teaches the actuator as claimed in claim 1, wherein the spring elements (spring steel) are designed and arranged such that they are elastic in the direction of the feedthrough/the air gap and in particular substantially rigid with respect to other directions(Figs. 6-8) .
As to claim 11, Kim teaches the actuator as claimed in claim 9, wherein the spring elements (spring steel) are each connected to the coil carrier in a form-fitting manner (Figs. 6-8, via coil insert rail 220), by fitting a lug or an arm of the spring element into a groove and/or recess in the coil carrier, the spring elements being designed and arranged such that they are resiliently supported on the opposite outer surfaces, on which the feedthrough openings of the air gap are arranged, in relation to an outer surface of the frame or in relation to an outer surface of a magnetic pole plate packet and are connected to the frame (Figs. 6-8) or at least one of the magnetic pole plate packets, in particular in a materially boned manner.
5. Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over submitted prior arts Cho et al. (2020/0275189) and Asen (2010/0022169) in view of Jin-ming (CN 101321409 A).
As to claim 8, Cho and Asen do not explicitly discuss the actuator as claimed in claim 1, wherein the frame is formed from plastic.
Jin-ming teaches bracket frame 2 is made of plastic (Figs. 1 & 2 and throughout technical field).
It would have been obvious before the effective date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Jin-ming into the teachings of Cho and Asen for the purpose of providing a person skilled in the art chooses according the circumstances without exercising inventive skill.
6. Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over submitted prior arts Cho et al. (2020/0275189), Asen (2010/0022169) and Kim (KR 20110126317) in view of Okuyama et al. (JP 2002223495 A).
As to claim 12, Cho, Kim teaches the actuator as claimed in claim 9, wherein the spring elements (spring steel) are each connected to the coil carrier in a form-fitting manner (Figs. 6-8, via coil insert rail 220). Asen and Kim do not explicitly discuss the actuator as claimed in claim 9, wherein the spring elements are each supported by a spring arm on the two magnetic pole plate packets and are connected to them, in particular in a materially boned manner.
Okuyama teaches 41 denotes a voice coil having a lower portion 41b provided with a convex portion 41c and a convex portion 41c provided with a through hole 41d. 41 is a damper that is inserted into the base member 41 and is adhesively bonded by applying an adhesive. Since the damper 12 is adhesively bonded to the lower plate 3, the voice coil 41 is held by the damper 12. In the loudspeaker constructed as described above, the coupling strength between the voice coil 41 and the damper 12 can be improved as compared with the conventional adhesive coupling by butt, so that the loudspeaker can be made heavy, low in input, and can withstand high input ([0024]; Figs. 1-9). According to FIG. 1, magnets 1a and 1b magnetized in opposite directions are sandwiched between an upper plate 2 having a slit-shaped magnetic gap 2a and a lower plate 3 having a slit-shaped magnetic gap 3a. The frame 4 is adhesively bonded to the upper plate 2 of the magnetic circuit, and the diaphragm 5 is bonded to the periphery of the frame 4. A bobbin upper part 6a of a planar voice coil 6 for driving the diaphragm 5 is coupled to the diaphragm 5, and a bobbin lower part 6b is adhesively coupled with a damper 7 and a magnetic gap 2 is provided.
It would have been obvious before the effective date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Okuyama into the teachings of Cho, Asen and Kim for the purpose of providing a person skilled in the art chooses according the circumstances without exercising inventive skill.
7. Claims 13-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over submitted prior arts Cho et al. (2020/0275189) and Asen (2010/0022169) in view of Kim (WO 2021075815).
As to claim 13, Cho and Asen do not explicitly discuss the actuator as claimed in claim 1, wherein the actuator has a housing, in which the frame together with magnetic pole plate packets fastened/fitted in it and the coil carrier with the coil are arrange, the coil carrier being supported on two opposite inner surfaces of the housing and being mounted there and the frame with the magnetic pole plate packets being mounted such that it can move/vibrate in relation to the housing and the coil carrier.
Kim teaches a housing (110, 120), in which the frame together with magnetic pole plate packets fastened/fitted in it and the coil carrier with the coil are arrange (Figs. 1-2, 4, 6), the coil carrier being supported on two opposite inner surfaces of the housing (Figs. 4b) and being mounted there and the frame with the magnetic pole plate packets being mounted such that it can move/vibrate in relation to the housing and the coil carrier ([0056] - 5 to 6, the vibration unit 200 is connected to a pair of magnetic bodies 210, both ends of the pair of magnetic bodies 210 and to the suspension 300, respectively, and the magnetic body 210 ) to maintain the separation distance, and may include a magnetic body guide 230 for floating the magnetic body 210 in a predetermined position inside the base frame 100, suspension 300).
It would have been obvious before the effective date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Kim into the teachings of Cho and Asen for the purpose of generating a large magnetic field compared to the volume of the magnet so that the volume of the vibration driver can be reduced.
As to claim 14, Kim teaches the actuator as claimed in claim 13, wherein the housing is at least divided into two and these two housing parts (Fig. 2, 110, 120) are firmly connected to each other and the coil carrier (220) is mounted on the two opposite inner surfaces such that it exhibits form-fitting and force-fitting mounting and fixing in the housing (Figs. 4b).
As to claim 15, Kim a method for producing/ manufacturing an actuator as claimed in claim 1, a magnetic pole plate packet being fixed by a tool in each case and in this fixed state being fitted and inserted into the respective recess in the frame until the magnetic pole plate packet is in each case in contact with the boundary / projection /stop, adjacent to the air gap, of the respective recess, after which the fixing of the magnetic pole plate packets by the tools is released (Figs. 2 & 7; [0056, 0078] - 5 to 6, the vibration unit 200 is connected to a pair of magnetic bodies 210, both ends of the pair of magnetic bodies 210 and to the suspension 300, respectively, and the magnetic body 210 ) to maintain the separation distance, and may include a magnetic body guide 230 for floating the magnetic body 210 in a predetermined position inside the base frame 100; and the voice coil plate 220, the second yoke 215 is located on the upper surface of the magnet 211 and the upper surface of one side of the magnetic body guide 230 to which the magnetic body 210 is fixed, and the second yoke 215 the yoke 215 may be disposed on the lower surface of the other side of the magnetic body guide 230 to which the magnetic body 210 located on the lower surface side of the magnet 211 is fixed).
As to claim 16, Kim teaches the method as claimed in claim 15, wherein the coil carrier, which is connected to the frame and/or the magnetic pole plate pair is then fitted into a two-part housing (110, 120), the coil carrier (220) being compressed in its longitudinal direction, in particular substantially parallel to the air gap, by joining the two housing parts together, after which the two housing parts (110, 120) are firmly connected to each other, the compression or the press-fitting of the coil carrier being maintained in the housing (Figs. 2 & 4b).
8. Claim 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over submitted prior arts Cho et al. (2020/0275189) and Asen (2010/0022169) in view of JP S62224198 A.
As to claim 19, Cho and Asen do not explicitly discuss the actuator as claimed in claim 1, wherein the frame is formed from a fiber reinforced plastic.
JP S62224198 teaches the high intensity of the sheet of the polypropylene strengthened with textiles, such as this, and high rigidity are molded in frame shape, they remain as it is, are rich in intensity and rigidity, and the flexibility of a fiber-reinforced plastic is employed efficiently and they serve as frame 1 which demonstrates the vibration suppression effect (Detailed Description of the Invention); and a magnetic circuit by forming a necessary frame shape by heading and molding a thermoplastic resin which is reinforced by a long fiber of glass, carbon, etc., and also, burying component parts of the magnetic circuit; as for a frame 1, it is reinforced by a fiber of glass or carbon whose fiber length is 10-200mm, and its necessary shape is obtained by heating and molding a sheet 11 for which polypropyrene is used as a thermoplastic resin (abstract).
It would have been obvious before the effective date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of JP S62224198 into the teachings of Cho and Asen for the purpose of providing a person skilled in the art chooses according the circumstances without exercising inventive skill.
Conclusion
/QUYNH H NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2693