CTNF 18/713,263 CTNF 92918 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Objections Claims 4, 6 are objected to because of the following informalities: "the electric power quantity of which is not more than a first/second threshold" should be "an electric power quantity from the electric power quantity information of which is not more than a first threshold" [ Claims 4, 6 , lines 4, 4]. Appropriate correction is required. Further, in an effort to practice compact prosecution, each of these limitations has been interpreted similarly as in the provided recommendation for each limitation, above. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101 07-04-01 AIA 07-04 35 U.S.C. 101 reads as follows: Whoever invents or discovers any new and useful process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter, or any new and useful improvement thereof, may obtain a patent therefor, subject to the conditions and requirements of this title. Claims 1-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more. Independent claims 1, 14, 15 similarly recite a process for acquiring (i) electric power state information indicative of an electric power state in a target area including one or more charging facilities and (ii) electric power quantity information indicative of an electric power quantity of each of a plurality of electric vehicles capable of being subjected to charging and discharging in the target area; a process for extracting, on the basis of the electric power quantity of each of the plurality of electric vehicles, the electric power quantity being indicated by the electric power quantity information, at least one electric vehicle that is among the plurality of electric vehicles and that corresponds to the electric power state in the target area; and a process for transmitting information pertaining to the target area to at least one of the extracted at least one electric vehicle. The limitations of a process for extracting, on the basis of the electric power quantity of each of the plurality of electric vehicles, the electric power quantity being indicated by the electric power quantity information, at least one electric vehicle that is among the plurality of electric vehicles and that corresponds to the electric power state in the target area, as drafted, are processes that, under their broadest reasonable interpretation, cover mental processes but from the recitation of implementing them on generic computer components. That is, nothing in the claim elements preclude the steps from practically being performed in the mind. For example, the limitation pertaining to “extracting” in the context of this claim encompasses the user observing, analyzing the electric power quantity and judging at least one electrical vehicle. If a claim limitation, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components, then it falls within the “Mental Processes” grouping of abstract ideas. Accordingly, claims 1, 14, 15 recite an abstract idea (Step 2A, Prong 1). This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. In particular, the claim recites the additional elements of – A management apparatus comprising at least one processor, the at least one processor carrying out:; a management system comprising at least one processor, the at least one processor carrying out: a process for acquiring (i) electric power state information indicative of an electric power state in a target area including one or more charging facilities and (ii) electric power quantity information indicative of an electric power quantity of each of a plurality of electric vehicles capable of being subjected to charging and discharging in the target area; and a process for transmitting information pertaining to the target area to at least one of the extracted at least one electric vehicle. The apparatus, system, and processor are recited at a high-level of generality (i.e., as generic computer devices performing generic computer functions) and do not meaningfully limit the claim. The additional elements pertaining to “acquiring” and “transmitting” represent insignificant extra-solution activities to the judicial exception and are mere data gathering steps. Accordingly, these additional elements, individually and in combination, do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea (Step 2A, Prong 2). The claims do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. As discussed above with respect to integration of the abstract idea into a practical application, The additional elements pertaining to “acquiring” and “transmitting” represent insignificant extra-solution activities that are well-understood, routine, and conventional activities previously known to the industry. That is, these limitations represent well-understood, routine, conventional activities in the fields of data processing and/or data storage and retrieval and are merely directed to the well-understood, routine, conventional activity of receiving or transmitting data over a network, e.g., using the Internet to gather data, Symantec, 838 F.3d at 1321, 120 USPQ2d at 1362 (utilizing an intermediary computer to forward information) and/or storing and retrieving information in memory, Versata Dev. Group, Inc. v. SAP Am., Inc., 793 F.3d 1306, 1334, 115 USPQ2d 1681, 1701 (Fed. Cir. 2015). Therefore, these limitations, both individually and in combination, fail to amount to an inventive concept because they merely append well-understood, routine, conventional activities previously known to the industry, specified at a high level of generality, to the judicial exception, and thus, do not cause the claim to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. (Step 2B). Accordingly, claims 1, 14, 15 are not patent eligible. Claims 2-13 depend on claim 1 and include all the limitations of this claim. Therefore, these claims are directed to the same abstract idea and the analysis must proceed to (Step 2A, Prong 2). Claims 2-3 similarly recite additional limitations pertaining to the information. These additional limitations do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application and merely represent insignificant extra-solution activities to the judicial exception and are mere data gathering steps. Accordingly, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. The claims do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. As discussed above with respect to integration of the abstract idea into a practical application, the additional elements represent well-understood, routine, conventional activity previously known to the industry. That is, these limitations represent well-understood, routine, conventional activity in the fields of data processing and/or data storage and retrieval and are merely directed to the well-understood, routine, conventional activity of receiving or transmitting data over a network, e.g., using the Internet to gather data, Symantec, 838 F.3d at 1321, 120 USPQ2d at 1362 (utilizing an intermediary computer to forward information). Therefore, these additional elements do not cause the claim to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. Claims 4-7 recite additional limitations pertaining to a process for extracting in an oversupply case or power shortage case and charging or discharging are recommended. This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. The additional elements represent further mental process steps of judging at least one vehicle based on the oversupply or shortage conditions and judging a recommendation for charging or discharging. If a claim limitation, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components, then it falls within the “Mental Processes” grouping of abstract ideas. This additional step is considered an abstract idea (mental process step) and does not integrate the judicial exception into a practical application. The claim does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. As discussed above with respect to integration of the abstract idea into a practical application, the additional elements represent further mental process steps. Therefore, these additional limitations are not sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. Claims 4-7 are not patent eligible. Claims 8-13 recite additional limitations pertaining to assigning of priorities to the vehicles, transmitting of information to the vehicles, and determining that vehicles have been charged or discharged. The additional elements pertaining to assigning priorities and determining that vehicles have been charged or discharged represent further mental process steps of judging priorities and judging whether vehicles have been charged or discharged. If a claim limitation, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components, then it falls within the “Mental Processes” grouping of abstract ideas. This additional step is considered an abstract idea (mental process step) and does not integrate the judicial exception into a practical application. The additional limitations pertaining to “transmitting” do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application and merely represent insignificant extra-solution activities to the judicial exception and are mere data gathering steps. Accordingly, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. The claims do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. As discussed above with respect to integration of the abstract idea into a practical application, the additional elements represent further mental process steps and/or well-understood, routine, conventional activity previously known to the industry. That is, these limitations represent well-understood, routine, conventional activity in the fields of data processing and/or data storage and retrieval and are merely directed to the well-understood, routine, conventional activity of receiving or transmitting data over a network, e.g., using the Internet to gather data, Symantec, 838 F.3d at 1321, 120 USPQ2d at 1362 (utilizing an intermediary computer to forward information). Therefore, these additional elements do not cause the claim to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-2, 8-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Iwamura (US 2015/0298565) . Regarding claim 1, Iwamura discloses: A management apparatus comprising at least one processor, the at least one processor carrying out: a process for acquiring (i) electric power state information indicative of an electric power state in a target area including one or more charging facilities and (ii) electric power quantity information indicative of an electric power quantity of each of a plurality of electric vehicles capable of being subjected to charging and discharging in the target area ([0008] acquire predetermined charging station information related to a device state and a use state of the vehicle from among a plurality of charging stations [0036] Each EV associates the positional information on the EV with information indicating the remaining amount of power of the EV and transmits the resultant information to a control center through wireless communications. Whether the EV needs to be charged can be determined in and/or outside of (in the control center) the EV. [0062] the information control system 110 collects information from the EVs, the charging stations, power equipment (sensors and distributed power source devices in the grid), through the information adapter 120 [0063] the information adapter 120 collects information on sensor data related to the position, the remaining amount of power, and the like of each EV, data on a state (an operation state or an non-operation state) of each charging station, specification data on the charging device, and information on the power storage amount of the distributed power sources such as the photovoltaic power system and the wind energy conversion system. The information adapter 120 transmits the collected information to the information control system 110 [0065] The information adapter 120 transmits the various types of information, received from the information control system 110, to the predetermined control systems 170 to 190 through a control system network CN. The information received by the information adapter 120 from the information control system 110 includes for example, EV guidance data, reservation data on the charging station, data for energizing the de-energized charging station, and information for controlling the discharge of the distributed power sources, [0289], [0313]-[0315], [0342] The regional power control system 190 receives information on regional power control from the regional power control application system 160 (S80). The regional power control system 190 receives from the regional power control application system 160, information on an increase in power consumption, predicted information on an increase in the use of the charging station, and data on the amount of power stored in the distributed power source in the managed region, through the common interface 191. The regional power control system. 190 stores the received information in the power data memory 196. The information on an increase in power consumption, the predicted information on an increase in the use of the charging station, and the data on the amount of power stored in the distributed power source in the managed region are examples of information on regional power control); a process for extracting, on the basis of the electric power quantity of each of the plurality of electric vehicles, the electric power quantity being indicated by the electric power quantity information, at least one electric vehicle that is among the plurality of electric vehicles and that corresponds to the electric power state in the target area ([0008] detect a predetermined electric vehicle that needs to be charged to reach a destination from a current location, based on the predetermined electric vehicle information acquired from each of the plurality of the electric vehicles [0036] Each EV associates the positional information on the EV with information indicating the remaining amount of power of the EV and transmits the resultant information to a control center through wireless communications. Whether the EV needs to be charged can be determined in and/or outside of (in the control center) the EV, [0218], Fig. 1); and a process for transmitting information pertaining to the target area to at least one of the extracted at least one electric vehicle ([0008] detect a predetermined charging station available for the predetermined electric vehicle from among the plurality of the charging stations, based on the predetermined charging station information and the predetermined electric vehicle information; detect a predetermined path for guiding the predetermined electric vehicle to the predetermined charging station; and transmit predetermined guidance information including the predetermined path to the predetermined electric vehicle [0080] The control systems 170 to 190 generate control data for guiding the EV, control data for checking the available charging stations, and control data for checking discharging from the distributed power sources. The pieces of control data are transmitted from the information control system 110 to the EV, the charging station, control devices in the distributed power sources through the information adapter 120, as appropriate, [0195]). As per claim 2, claim 1 is incorporated, Iwamura further discloses: wherein the information pertaining to the target area includes position information of the one or more charging facilities in the target area ([0062] the information control system 110 collects information from the EVs, the charging stations, power equipment (sensors and distributed power source devices in the grid), through the information adapter 120 [0063] the information adapter 120 collects information on sensor data related to the position, the remaining amount of power, and the like of each EV, data on a state (an operation state or an non-operation state) of each charging station, specification data on the charging device, and information on the power storage amount of the distributed power sources such as the photovoltaic power system and the wind energy conversion system. The information adapter 120 transmits the collected information to the information control system 110). As per claim 8, claim 1 is incorporated, Iwamura further discloses: wherein in a case where the extracted at least one electric vehicle comprises a plurality of electric vehicles, in the process for extracting, the at least one processor assigns priorities to the respective extracted plurality of electric vehicles, and transmits the information pertaining to the target area to an electric vehicle that has a relatively high priority ([0244]-[0266], [0267] As a first rule, the schedule involving the small number of EVs that are likely to cause the battery exhaustion is preferentially selected. The charging station use evaluation unit 156 preferentially selects the schedule involving the number of EVs, of which the remaining amount of power runs out in the course of traveling to the destination, smaller than the other schedules by a predetermined level. Thus, a schedule involving large number of EVs that cause the battery exhaustion is set to have a low priority and thus is less likely to be selected. [0357] the remaining amounts of power of a plurality of EVs are simultaneously monitored, and the EV that is likely to stop before reaching the destination due to the battery exhaustion is guided to an appropriate charging station [0268]-[0270]). As per claim 9, claim 8 is incorporated, Iwamura further discloses: Wherein in the process for extracting, the at least one processor assigns the priorities to the respective plurality of electric vehicles in accordance with an electric power quantity of each of the plurality of electric vehicles ([0244]-[0266], [0267] As a first rule, the schedule involving the small number of EVs that are likely to cause the battery exhaustion is preferentially selected. The charging station use evaluation unit 156 preferentially selects the schedule involving the number of EVs, of which the remaining amount of power runs out in the course of traveling to the destination, smaller than the other schedules by a predetermined level. Thus, a schedule involving large number of EVs that cause the battery exhaustion is set to have a low priority and thus is less likely to be selected. [0357] the remaining amounts of power of a plurality of EVs are simultaneously monitored, and the EV that is likely to stop before reaching the destination due to the battery exhaustion is guided to an appropriate charging station [0268]-[0270]). As per claim 10, claim 8 is incorporated, Iwamura further discloses: wherein in the process for extracting, the at least one processor assigns a relatively high priority to an electric vehicle that is among the plurality of electric vehicles and that is at a relatively short distance from at least one of the one or more charging facilities ([0192] When a destination is set for the guidance target EV selected in Step S22, the information control system 110 starts the shortest path search function of the geographical information processing unit 212, to calculate the shortest path for the EV to reach the destination (S23) [0228] The information control system 110 transmits the pieces of data to the geographical information processing unit 212 through the common interface 213. The geographical information processing unit 212 searches for the shortest path from the current location of the guidance target EV to the charging station (available charging station). The search result of the geographical information processing unit 212 is transmitted to the EV guidance application system 140 through the common interface 213.). As per claim 11, claim 8 is incorporated, Iwamura further discloses: wherein the at least one processor carries out a process for determining that any of the plurality of electric vehicles has been subjected to charging or discharging, and in the process for transmitting, the at least one processor transmits, in accordance with a determination result , the information pertaining to the target area also to an electric vehicle that has a relatively low priority ([0267] As a first rule, the schedule involving the small number of EVs that are likely to cause the battery exhaustion is preferentially selected. The charging station use evaluation unit 156 preferentially selects the schedule involving the number of EVs, of which the remaining amount of power runs out in the course of traveling to the destination, smaller than the other schedules by a predetermined level. Thus, a schedule involving large number of EVs that cause the battery exhaustion is set to have a low priority and thus is less likely to be selected). As per claim 12, claim 11 is incorporated, Iwamura further discloses: wherein in the process for determining, the at least one processor determines, with reference to (i) position information pertaining to each of the plurality of electric vehicles and (ii) position information of the one or more charging facilities in the target area, that any of the plurality of electric vehicles has been subjected to charging or discharging ([0008], [0036], [0218], [0270] The EV guidance control system 170 recognizes the charging station use scheduling. The EV guidance control system 170 deals with the EV that might cause the battery exhaustion. Specifically, the position where the battery exhaustion might occur is predicted based on the positional information on the EV, the predicted value of the travel speed of the EV, and the location and the passing time of the traffic congestion. Thus, a rescue vehicle for exchanging the battery can be dispatched to the EV that has stopped due to the battery exhaustion, as will be described later in another embodiment). As per claim 13, claim 11 is incorporated, Iwamura further discloses: wherein in the process for determining, the at least one processor determines, with reference to information which has been acquired from at least one of the plurality of electric vehicles and which indicates that the at least one of the plurality of electric vehicles has been subjected to charging or discharging, that the at least one of the plurality of electric vehicles has been subjected to charging or discharging (([0008] detect a predetermined electric vehicle that needs to be charged to reach a destination from a current location, based on the predetermined electric vehicle information acquired from each of the plurality of the electric vehicles [0036] Each EV associates the positional information on the EV with information indicating the remaining amount of power of the EV and transmits the resultant information to a control center through wireless communications. Whether the EV needs to be charged can be determined in and/or outside of (in the control center) the EV, [0218])). Regarding claim 14, Iwamura discloses: A management system comprising at least one processor, the at least one processor carrying out: a process for acquiring (i) electric power state information indicative of an electric power state in a target area including one or more charging facilities and (ii) electric power quantity information indicative of an electric power quantity of each of a plurality of electric vehicles capable of being subjected to charging and discharging in the target area ([0008] acquire predetermined charging station information related to a device state and a use state of the vehicle from among a plurality of charging stations [0036] Each EV associates the positional information on the EV with information indicating the remaining amount of power of the EV and transmits the resultant information to a control center through wireless communications. Whether the EV needs to be charged can be determined in and/or outside of (in the control center) the EV. [0062] the information control system 110 collects information from the EVs, the charging stations, power equipment (sensors and distributed power source devices in the grid), through the information adapter 120 [0063] the information adapter 120 collects information on sensor data related to the position, the remaining amount of power, and the like of each EV, data on a state (an operation state or an non-operation state) of each charging station, specification data on the charging device, and information on the power storage amount of the distributed power sources such as the photovoltaic power system and the wind energy conversion system. The information adapter 120 transmits the collected information to the information control system 110 [0065] The information adapter 120 transmits the various types of information, received from the information control system 110, to the predetermined control systems 170 to 190 through a control system network CN. The information received by the information adapter 120 from the information control system 110 includes for example, EV guidance data, reservation data on the charging station, data for energizing the de-energized charging station, and information for controlling the discharge of the distributed power sources, [0289], [0313]-[0315], [0342] The regional power control system 190 receives information on regional power control from the regional power control application system 160 (S80). The regional power control system 190 receives from the regional power control application system 160, information on an increase in power consumption, predicted information on an increase in the use of the charging station, and data on the amount of power stored in the distributed power source in the managed region, through the common interface 191. The regional power control system. 190 stores the received information in the power data memory 196. The information on an increase in power consumption, the predicted information on an increase in the use of the charging station, and the data on the amount of power stored in the distributed power source in the managed region are examples of information on regional power control); a process for extracting, on the basis of the electric power quantity of each of the plurality of electric vehicles, the electric power quantity being indicated by the electric power quantity information, at least one electric vehicle that is among the plurality of electric vehicles and that corresponds to the electric power state in the target area ([0008] detect a predetermined electric vehicle that needs to be charged to reach a destination from a current location, based on the predetermined electric vehicle information acquired from each of the plurality of the electric vehicles [0036] Each EV associates the positional information on the EV with information indicating the remaining amount of power of the EV and transmits the resultant information to a control center through wireless communications. Whether the EV needs to be charged can be determined in and/or outside of (in the control center) the EV, [0218], Fig. 1); and a process for transmitting information pertaining to the target area to at least one of the extracted at least one electric vehicle ([0008] detect a predetermined charging station available for the predetermined electric vehicle from among the plurality of the charging stations, based on the predetermined charging station information and the predetermined electric vehicle information; detect a predetermined path for guiding the predetermined electric vehicle to the predetermined charging station; and transmit predetermined guidance information including the predetermined path to the predetermined electric vehicle [0080] The control systems 170 to 190 generate control data for guiding the EV, control data for checking the available charging stations, and control data for checking discharging from the distributed power sources. The pieces of control data are transmitted from the information control system 110 to the EV, the charging station, control devices in the distributed power sources through the information adapter 120, as appropriate, [0195]). Regarding claim 15, Iwamura discloses: A management method comprising: acquiring (i) electric power state information indicative of an electric power state in a target area including one or more charging facilities and (ii) electric power quantity information indicative of an electric power quantity of each of a plurality of electric vehicles capable of being subjected to charging and discharging in the target area ([0008] acquire predetermined charging station information related to a device state and a use state of the vehicle from among a plurality of charging stations [0036] Each EV associates the positional information on the EV with information indicating the remaining amount of power of the EV and transmits the resultant information to a control center through wireless communications. Whether the EV needs to be charged can be determined in and/or outside of (in the control center) the EV. [0062] the information control system 110 collects information from the EVs, the charging stations, power equipment (sensors and distributed power source devices in the grid), through the information adapter 120 [0063] the information adapter 120 collects information on sensor data related to the position, the remaining amount of power, and the like of each EV, data on a state (an operation state or an non-operation state) of each charging station, specification data on the charging device, and information on the power storage amount of the distributed power sources such as the photovoltaic power system and the wind energy conversion system. The information adapter 120 transmits the collected information to the information control system 110 [0065] The information adapter 120 transmits the various types of information, received from the information control system 110, to the predetermined control systems 170 to 190 through a control system network CN. The information received by the information adapter 120 from the information control system 110 includes for example, EV guidance data, reservation data on the charging station, data for energizing the de-energized charging station, and information for controlling the discharge of the distributed power sources, [0289], [0313]-[0315], [0342] The regional power control system 190 receives information on regional power control from the regional power control application system 160 (S80). The regional power control system 190 receives from the regional power control application system 160, information on an increase in power consumption, predicted information on an increase in the use of the charging station, and data on the amount of power stored in the distributed power source in the managed region, through the common interface 191. The regional power control system. 190 stores the received information in the power data memory 196. The information on an increase in power consumption, the predicted information on an increase in the use of the charging station, and the data on the amount of power stored in the distributed power source in the managed region are examples of information on regional power control); extracting, on the basis of the electric power quantity of each of the plurality of electric vehicles, the electric power quantity being indicated by the electric power quantity information, at least one electric vehicle that is among the plurality of electric vehicles and that corresponds to the electric power state in the target area ([0008] detect a predetermined electric vehicle that needs to be charged to reach a destination from a current location, based on the predetermined electric vehicle information acquired from each of the plurality of the electric vehicles [0036] Each EV associates the positional information on the EV with information indicating the remaining amount of power of the EV and transmits the resultant information to a control center through wireless communications. Whether the EV needs to be charged can be determined in and/or outside of (in the control center) the EV, [0218], Fig. 1); and transmitting information pertaining to the target area to at least one of the extracted at least one electric vehicle ([0008] detect a predetermined charging station available for the predetermined electric vehicle from among the plurality of the charging stations, based on the predetermined charging station information and the predetermined electric vehicle information; detect a predetermined path for guiding the predetermined electric vehicle to the predetermined charging station; and transmit predetermined guidance information including the predetermined path to the predetermined electric vehicle [0080] The control systems 170 to 190 generate control data for guiding the EV, control data for checking the available charging stations, and control data for checking discharging from the distributed power sources. The pieces of control data are transmitted from the information control system 110 to the EV, the charging station, control devices in the distributed power sources through the information adapter 120, as appropriate, [0195]) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Iwamura (US 2015/0298565) in view of Lyu (US 2024/0317101) . As per claim 3, claim 1 is incorporated, Iwamura fails to disclose “wherein the information pertaining to the target area includes information pertaining to at least one of a selling price and a purchase price of electric power in each of the one or more charging facilities in the target area” However, Lyu teaches the above limitation ([0173]-[0174]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of Lyu into the teaching of Iwamura because the references similarly disclose EV charging. Consequently, one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to further modify the system as in Iwamura to further include the pricing and different charging mechanisms as in Lyu in order to “improve time utilization of the charging station, and further improve comprehensive time utilization of the charging station” (Lyu, [0006]) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 4-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Iwamura (US 2015/0298565) in view of Bhade (US 2010/0301809) . As per claim 4, claim 1 is incorporated, Iwamura fails to disclose “wherein in a case where the electric power state indicates an oversupply of electric power, in the process for extracting, the at least one processor extracts the at least one electric vehicle which is among the plurality of electric vehicles and the electric power quantity of which is not more than a first threshold” However, Bhade teaches the above limitation ([0008] Responsive to detecting an overcurrent condition (e.g., electric current has exceeded an electric current threshold), the networked charging station suspends the charging station and de-energizes the charging point connection to prevent electricity from flowing between the networked charging station and the electric vehicle). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of Bhade into the teaching of Iwamura because the references similarly disclose EV charging. Consequently, one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to further modify the system as in Iwamura to further include the detecting of overcurrent as in Bhade because “the networked charging station described herein protects against overcurrent conditions and/or ground fault conditions while allowing those conditions to be reset remotely thereby eliminating the need for them in the reset of a circuit breaker or a ground fault circuit interrupt device” (Bhade, [0006]). As per claim 5, claim 4 is incorporated, Iwamura further discloses: wherein the information pertaining to the target area includes information indicating that charging is recommended in the one or more charging facilities in the target area ([0034], [0195], [0298]) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 6-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Iwamura (US 2015/0298565) in view of Treadway (US 2022/0009369) . As per claim 6, claim 1 is incorporated, Iwamura fails to disclose “wherein in a case where the electric power state indicates an electric power shortage, in the process for extracting, the at least one processor extracts the at least one electric vehicle which is among the plurality of electric vehicles and the electric power quantity of which is not less than a second threshold” However, Treadway teaches the above limitation ([0052] Script 402B is a continuation of script 402A provides instructions for charge optimization program 110 to respond and add a vehicle if power and current load (e.g., charging) is less than capacity of the delivery mechanism. If power and current load meets or exceeds the capacity of the delivery mechanism, charge optimization program 110 waits until reservations are complete or expires. Script 402B can call (e.g., request information) from the delivery mechanism (e.g., to identify current capacity). Script 402B can also prioritize requesting vehicles (e.g., paid priority or emergency vehicles)). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of Treadway into the teaching of Iwamura because the references similarly disclose EV charging. Consequently, one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to further modify the system as in Iwamura to further include the detection of charge loads as in Treadway in order to “provide solutions for managing charge and electric grids” (Treadway, [0011]) As per claim 7, claim 6 is incorporated, Iwamura further discloses: wherein the information pertaining to the target area includes information indicating that discharging is recommended in the one or more charging facilities in the target area ([0039] Upon determining that the amount of power in a charging station runs short, the control center causes distributed power sources (photovoltaic power generating systems, wind energy conversion systems, and power storage devices) in the area including the power station to discharge power to a grid. Thus, power is supplied to the charging station [0071] When there is an EV in a full charged state around a charging station with the power running short, the EV may discharge power to the grid to supply power to the charging station. Alternatively, the EV in the full charged state may be coupled to the charging station, so that the power can be supplied from the EV in the full charged state to the charging station). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to WILLIAM P BARTLETT whose telephone number is (469)295-9085. The examiner can normally be reached on M-Th 11:30-8:30, F 11-3. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Sherief Badawi can be reached on 571-272-9782. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /WILLIAM P BARTLETT/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2169 Application/Control Number: 18/713,263 Page 2 Art Unit: 2169 Application/Control Number: 18/713,263 Page 3 Art Unit: 2169 Application/Control Number: 18/713,263 Page 4 Art Unit: 2169 Application/Control Number: 18/713,263 Page 5 Art Unit: 2169 Application/Control Number: 18/713,263 Page 6 Art Unit: 2169 Application/Control Number: 18/713,263 Page 7 Art Unit: 2169 Application/Control Number: 18/713,263 Page 8 Art Unit: 2169 Application/Control Number: 18/713,263 Page 9 Art Unit: 2169 Application/Control Number: 18/713,263 Page 10 Art Unit: 2169 Application/Control Number: 18/713,263 Page 11 Art Unit: 2169 Application/Control Number: 18/713,263 Page 12 Art Unit: 2169 Application/Control Number: 18/713,263 Page 13 Art Unit: 2169 Application/Control Number: 18/713,263 Page 14 Art Unit: 2169 Application/Control Number: 18/713,263 Page 15 Art Unit: 2169 Application/Control Number: 18/713,263 Page 16 Art Unit: 2169 Application/Control Number: 18/713,263 Page 17 Art Unit: 2169 Application/Control Number: 18/713,263 Page 18 Art Unit: 2169 Application/Control Number: 18/713,263 Page 19 Art Unit: 2169 Application/Control Number: 18/713,263 Page 20 Art Unit: 2169 Application/Control Number: 18/713,263 Page 21 Art Unit: 2169 Application/Control Number: 18/713,263 Page 22 Art Unit: 2169 Application/Control Number: 18/713,263 Page 23 Art Unit: 2169 Application/Control Number: 18/713,263 Page 24 Art Unit: 2169 Application/Control Number: 18/713,263 Page 25 Art Unit: 2169 Application/Control Number: 18/713,263 Page 26 Art Unit: 2169 Application/Control Number: 18/713,263 Page 27 Art Unit: 2169