CTNF 18/713,397 CTNF 89818 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Status Claims 1-10 have been cancelled. Thus, claims 11-20 are presented for examination. Claim Objections 07-29-01 AIA Claim 17 is objected to because of the following informalities: For claim 17: At line 2, it should be “communication” (not communidcation) . Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 – Second Paragraph 07-30-02 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (B) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. 07-34-01 AIA Claim s 11-14 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention. For claim 11: At line 3, “the tour group” lacks of antecedent basis. At lines 3-4, “can be” renders the claim indefinite because it is unclear whether the limitations following the phrase are part of the claimed invention. For claim 19: At lines 1-2, “the first communication unit” lacks of antecedent basis. At line 2, “the second communication unit” lacks of antecedent basis. For claim 20: At line 4, “the mobile infrastructure” lacks of antecedent basis. At line 8, “the audio control system” lacks of antecedent basis. At line 10, “the audio signals” lacks of antecedent basis. For claims 12-14: These claims are also rejected as they depend upon a rejected claim. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 11-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1)-(a)(2 ) as being anticipated by Mossner et al. (US Patent Application Publication No. 2015/0017615) . Regarding claim 11 , Mossner teaches a building infrastructure (Figs. 3, 8) comprising a building and having at least a first zone (10A) and a second zone (10B) , wherein a group of visitors (35 [Paragraph 38]) is guided through the building by a tour guide (users 35 are guided within premises 12 [Paragraph 122]) , and wherein the tour guide and the tour group can be in any of: (i) the first zone (10A) , (ii) the second zone (10B) , and (iii) in different zones of the first and second zones (10A,B) , and the first and second zones can be freely passed through and changed (users 35 being guided for the entire premises 12) , wherein an audio system is used to guide the tour group (audio system 2, 6) , wherein the audio system has at least one first communication node (UE 2) and at least one second communication node (speaker 6). Regarding claim 12 , Mossner further teaches the building infrastructure according to claim 11, wherein the first communication node is a mobile device (UE 2) , and the second communication node is a loudspeaker or a battery- operated terminal (speaker 6). Regarding claim 13 , Mossner further teaches the building infrastructure according to claim 11, wherein the audio system is provided to transmit an audio signal from the first communication node to the second communication node using a mobile communications infrastructure present in the building (wireless communication between 2 and 6) , wherein the audio signal from the first communication node is a voice signal from the tour guide (voice signal to be transmitted to speaker 6 from UE 2). Regarding claim 14 , Mossner further teaches the building infrastructure according to claim 13, wherein the mobile communications infrastructure includes at least one base station, and mobile communications antennas of the base station are arranged at a distance from one another which is less than or equal to 10 meters (as in Fig. 3, BS 38 must comprise antennas to communicate with UE 2). Regarding claim 15 , Mossner teaches a building infrastructure (Figs. 3, 8) comprising a building (12) , and a first zone (10A) , a second zone (10B) , an audio system (audio system 2, 6) , an emergency and alarm system ([Paragraph 18]) , a location service ([Paragraph 25]) , and a base station having mobile communications antennas (BS 38). Regarding claim 16 , Mossner teaches a method (Figs. 3, 8) for transmitting an audio signal from a first communication node (UE 2) to a second communication node (speaker 6) using an audio system (audio system 2, 6) , and a mobile communications infrastructure ([Paragraphs 12-13, 120]) , wherein the audio system maintains a connection with the mobile communications infrastructure ([Paragraphs 12-13, 120]) , the method comprising the following steps: registering the first communication node using a unique identification feature ([Paragraphs 12-13, 120]) , wherein a message is sent to the audio system that the first communication node is being used for an audio tour (signals 21, 33 are being communicated to UE 2 so that it communicates to speaker 6) ; transmitting the audio signal via the first communication node to the audio system (the signal is sent to 2, 6 [Paragraphs 12-13, 120]) , wherein a connection to a base station of the mobile communications infrastructure must always exist (BS 38 communicates the signals between the zones and the audio system [Paragraphs 12-13, 120-122]) ; and transmitting the audio signal via the audio system to the second communication node (audio transmitted from 2 to 6 [Paragraphs 12-13, 120-122]). Regarding claim 17 , Mossner further teaches the method according to claim 16, wherein the second communication node includes a plurality of second communication nodes including a plurality of loudspeakers or battery-operated terminal (several speakers 6, as several users are present [Paragraphs 12-13, 120-122]) , and wherein the transmission from the mobile device to the loudspeakers or battery-operated terminals takes place via the audio system (UE 2 communicating to speakers 6). Regarding claim 18 , Mossner further teaches the method according to claim 17, further comprising determining at which mobile communications antenna the audio signal of the first communication node is received, wherein the determination is made in the base station (central system determines which UE is to receive the signal, thus being selected among other UEs [Paragraphs 12-13, 120-122]). Regarding claim 19 , Mossner further teaches the method according to claim 18, wherein the audio signal of the first communication unit is sent to the second communication unit which is closest to the mobile communications antenna via the mobile communications antenna at which the audio signal of the first communication node is received (UE 2 communicates the audio to speaker 6 [Paragraphs 12-13, 120-122]). Regarding claim 20 , Mossner teaches a method (Figs. 3, 8) for transmitting an audio signal from a first communication node in a first zone or a second zone to a second communication node in the first zone or the second zone (communication between 2 and 6 [Paragraphs 12-13, 120-122]) using an audio system and a mobile communications infrastructure ([Paragraphs 12-13, 120-122]) , wherein the audio system maintains a connection with the mobile infrastructure ([Paragraphs 12-13, 120-122]) , the method comprising the following steps: determining a position of the first communication node located in the first zone or in the second zone (GPS used for detecting UE 2 [Paragraphs 12-13, 120-122]) ; transmitting, by the audio control system, the audio signal to the second communication node located in the first zone or in the second zone (UE 2 communicates with speaker 6) ; and playing back the audio signals (speaker 6 playing the audio [Paragraphs 12-13, 120-122]). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FABRICIO R MURILLO GARCIA whose telephone number is (571)270-5708. The examiner can normally be reached 9-5pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Sam K Ahn can be reached at 5712723044. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. April 4, 2026 /FABRICIO R MURILLO GARCIA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2633 Application/Control Number: 18/713,397 Page 2 Art Unit: 2633 Application/Control Number: 18/713,397 Page 3 Art Unit: 2633 Application/Control Number: 18/713,397 Page 4 Art Unit: 2633 Application/Control Number: 18/713,397 Page 5 Art Unit: 2633 Application/Control Number: 18/713,397 Page 6 Art Unit: 2633