DETAILED ACTION
1. This action is responsive to communications: Application filed on May 24, 2024, and Drawings filed on May 24, 2024.
2. Claims 1–8,10-11, 13-19 are pending in this case. Claim 1, 10, 11 are independent claims.
DETAILED ACTION
In Applicant’s Response dated 5/16/2011, Applicant amended claims 1-8,10-11, 13-19; and argued against all rejections previously set forth in the Office action dated 5/8/2026.
In view of Applicant’s amendments and remarks, the 35 USC 112 rejections are withdrawn.
Response to Argument
Applicant’s arguments were considered, but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 8,19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
With regard to claim 8 and 19 the prior arts do not disclose the aspect of The method according to claim 7, wherein the relative relationship of the first display region corresponding to the positioning identifier and the second display region corresponding to the first sub-theme object meeting the condition comprises: an area of an overlapping region of the first display region corresponding to the positioning identifier and the second display region corresponding to the first sub-theme object remaining greater than or equal to an area threshold within a duration. This limitation is very specific that requires the first sub-theme object remaining greater than or equal to an area threshold within a preset-duration that is not specifically taught by the prior arts.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 4, 5, 6, 7, 10, 11, 15, 16, 17, 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Van, Pub. No.; 2020/0045245A1, in view of Wang, Pub. No.: 2016/0364017A1.
With regard to claim 1:
Van discloses a method for controlling page display, comprising: fixedly displaying a virtual viewing frame in a third page of a mobile terminal and showing a first page content of a virtual scene page in the virtual viewing frame (see fig 6 and paragraph 242 and 243 wherein different viewing pages each represent a different avatar for example Fig. 6L shows alien avatar in 635 and 629) , wherein the virtual scene page is associated with a first theme (see fig. 6I wherein the theme is user avatars, see fig. 6X wherein the theme can also be changed to stickers), and associated information of the first theme is shown outside the virtual viewing frame in the third page (see fig. 6I and 6L and paragraph 243 and 244 wherein the poop and fox avatar are associated information of the preset theme that is not displayed in the viewing frame in fig. 6I,); and obtaining first motion data of the mobile terminal (See paragraph 82 wherein motion data is through touch gesture,:) and transitioning from showing the first page content to showing a second page content of the virtual scene page in the virtual viewing frame based on the first motion data to realize showing of the virtual scene page in the virtual viewing frame in a sliding way (see fig. 6 and paragraph 242 to 243 wherein the system shows the avatar is scrolled from robot to alien).
Van does not disclose the aspect wherein the first motion data comprises a spatial rotation angle of a plane in which a screen of the mobile terminal is located.
However Wang disclose the aspect wherein the first motion data comprises a spatial rotation angle of a plane in which a screen of the mobile terminal is located (see paragraph 54 and fig. 5 wherein when the terminal rotates, there are differences among motion directions and motion accelerations of various parts of the terminal, and therefore, acceleration data at different parts of the terminal can be acquired by using a sensor, so as to determine rotation directions and rotation angles of the terminal and the display screen on the plane parallel to the display screen according to the acquired acceleration data.) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the filing was made to apply Wang to Van so the system can determine the motion data based on screen rotation to allow the user to rotate the screen and apply transition between pages based on the rotation to show to the user different contents based on the rotation.
With regard to claims 4 and 15:
Van and Wang disclose the method according to claim 1, further comprising: entering a capture preview page in response to a triggering operation for the virtual scene page (Van see fig. 6G, paragraph 233: “In FIG. 6G, in response to detecting input 626, device 600 displays avatar options menu 628 with a scrollable listing of avatar options 630. Avatar options menu 628 also includes selection region 629 for indicating a selected one of avatar options 630. As shown in FIG. 6G, robot avatar option 630-3 is positioned in selection region 629, which indicates robot avatar option 630-1 is selected. Other avatar options 630 shown in FIG. 6G include customized woman avatar option 630-1, null avatar option 630-2, rabbit avatar option 630-4, and alien avatar option 630-5. As discussed in detail below, null avatar option 630-2 corresponds to an avatar option for which no avatar is displayed on the subject in image display region 620. In some embodiments, null avatar option 630-2 is the default selected avatar option when avatar options menu 628 is displayed.”).
With regard to claim 5 and 16:
Van and Wang disclose the method according to claim 4, after the entering a capture preview page, further comprising: showing an associated element of the virtual scene page in the capture preview page (Van see fig. 6G for associated elements, paragraph 233: “In FIG. 6G, in response to detecting input 626, device 600 displays avatar options menu 628 with a scrollable listing of avatar options 630. Avatar options menu 628 also includes selection region 629 for indicating a selected one of avatar options 630. As shown in FIG. 6G, robot avatar option 630-3 is positioned in selection region 629, which indicates robot avatar option 630-1 is selected. Other avatar options 630 shown in FIG. 6G include customized woman avatar option 630-1, null avatar option 630-2, rabbit avatar option 630-4, and alien avatar option 630-5. As discussed in detail below, null avatar option 630-2 corresponds to an avatar option for which no avatar is displayed on the subject in image display region 620. In some embodiments, null avatar option 630-2 is the default selected avatar option when avatar options menu 628 is displayed.”).
With regard to claim 6, 17:
Van and Wang disclose the aspect wherein a first number of sub-theme entries of the first theme are associated in the virtual scene page; while showing the second page content in the virtual viewing frame, the method further comprises: showing a sub-theme entry associated with the second page content in the virtual viewing frame, wherein the entering a capture preview page in response to a triggering operation for the virtual scene page and showing an associated element of the virtual scene page in the capture preview page comprises: entering the capture preview page in response to a triggering operation for a first sub-theme entry and showing an associated element of the first sub-theme entry in the capture preview page, wherein the first sub-theme entry is the sub-theme entry associated with the second page content (Van see fig. 6x for a number of first preset number of sub theme entries such as rabbit and helmet sticks, paragraph 248: “In FIG. 6U, device 600 detects input 654 (e.g., tap gesture on display 601) on sticker effects affordance 624-2. In FIG. 6V, in response to detecting input 654, device 600 displays sticker options menu 656 having a scrollable listing of stickers 658. The stickers are static graphical objects that may be selected by a user and applied to the image in image display region 620. In some embodiments, a sticker can be selected by a touch-and-drag gesture that initiates on the selected sticker, drags the sticker to a desired location, and then places the sticker at the desired location by terminating the drag (e.g., lifting finger). In some embodiments a sticker can be selected by a tap gesture, and the corresponding sticker is then displayed at a position on the image display region 620. An example of such an embodiment is shown in FIGS. 6W-6X, showing tap gesture 660 on helmet sticker 658-1, which is then displayed in the center of image display region 620.”).
With regard to claims 7, 18:
Van and Wang disclose the method according to claim 5, wherein a second number of sub-theme entries of the first theme are associated in the virtual scene page; and the virtual viewing frame comprises a positioning identifier displayed fixedly, while showing the second page content in the virtual viewing frame, the method further comprises: showing a sub-theme entry associated with the second page content in the virtual viewing frame, wherein the entering a capture preview page in response to a triggering operation for the virtual scene page and showing an associated element of the virtual scene page in the capture preview page comprises: entering the capture preview page in response to detecting a relative relationship of a first display region corresponding to the positioning identifier and a second display region corresponding to the first sub-theme object meeting a condition, and showing an associated element of the first sub-theme object in the capture preview page, wherein the first sub-theme object is the sub-theme object associated with the second page content (Van see fig. 6x for a number of first preset number of sub theme entries such as rabbit and helmet sticks, paragraph 248: “In FIG. 6U, device 600 detects input 654 (e.g., tap gesture on display 601) on sticker effects affordance 624-2. In FIG. 6V, in response to detecting input 654, device 600 displays sticker options menu 656 having a scrollable listing of stickers 658. The stickers are static graphical objects that may be selected by a user and applied to the image in image display region 620. In some embodiments, a sticker can be selected by a touch-and-drag gesture that initiates on the selected sticker, drags the sticker to a desired location, and then places the sticker at the desired location by terminating the drag (e.g., lifting finger). In some embodiments a sticker can be selected by a tap gesture, and the corresponding sticker is then displayed at a position on the image display region 620. An example of such an embodiment is shown in FIGS. 6W-6X, showing tap gesture 660 on helmet sticker 658-1, which is then displayed in the center of image display region 620.”).
Claim 10 is rejected for the same reason as claim 1.
Claim 11 is rejected for the same reason as claim 1.
Claim(s) 2, 3, 13, 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Van, in view of Wang, and further in view of Shin, Pub. No.: WO 2020235763 A1.
With regard to claim 2 and 13:
Van and Wang does not disclose the method according to claim 1, wherein the transitioning from showing the first page content to showing a second page content of the virtual scene page in the virtual viewing frame based on the first motion data comprises: querying a mapping relationship based on the first motion data to obtain a third page moving vector corresponding to the first motion data, wherein the mapping relationship comprises a corresponding relationship between different motion data and page moving vectors; determining the second page content of the virtual scene page based on the first page content and the third page moving vector; and transitioning from showing the first page content to showing the second page content in the virtual viewing frame.
However Shin discloses the aspect wherein the transitioning from showing the first page content to showing a second page content of the virtual scene page in the virtual viewing frame based on the first motion data comprises: querying a mapping relationship based on the first motion data to obtain a third page moving vector corresponding to the first motion data, wherein the mapping relationship comprises a corresponding relationship between different motion data and page moving vectors; (“Referring to Table 1, the mapping data may be implemented such that the number of pages to be moved increases as the speed increases. According to various embodiments of the present disclosure, the processor 320 may detect the end of the user input and check the moving distance of the user input. The processor 320 may determine a second page to be displayed based on the moving distance and mapping data of the user input. According to various embodiments of the present disclosure, the processor 320 may check the moving distance of the user input by using a difference between the coordinates corresponding to the start point of the user input and the coordinates corresponding to the end point of the user input.”); determining the second page content of the virtual scene page based on the first page content and the third page moving vector; and transitioning from showing the first page content to showing the second page content in the virtual viewing frame (“Referring to Table 2, the mapping data may be implemented such that the number of moving pages increases as the moving distance increases. According to various embodiments of the present disclosure, the processor 320 may detect the end of the user input and check the moving distance of the user input. The processor 320 may determine a second page to be displayed based on the moving distance and mapping data of the user input. According to various embodiments of the present disclosure, as the moving distance of the user input increases, the number of pages scrolled between the first page and the second page may increase. According to various embodiments of the present disclosure, the mapping data may be changed according to the number of a plurality of pages. The contents described in Tables 1 and 2 assume that the number of multiple pages is eight. The processor 320 may check the number of a plurality of pages every preset time and correct the mapping data based on the number of confirmed pages.”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the filing was made to apply Shin to Van and Wang so the system can accurately determine the user gesture how to correspond to the different page contents based on vector value of the suer input and provide the user with precise content based on the determination.
With regard to claims 3 and 14:
Van and Wang and Shin disclose The method according to claim 2, wherein the motion data comprises the spatial rotation angle of [[a]] the plane in which [[a]] the screen of the mobile terminal is located (Wang see paragraph 54 and fig. 5 wherein when the terminal rotates, there are differences among motion directions and motion accelerations of various parts of the terminal, and therefore, acceleration data at different parts of the terminal can be acquired by using a sensor, so as to determine rotation directions and rotation angles of the terminal and the display screen on the plane parallel to the display screen according to the acquired acceleration data.) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the filing was made to apply Wang to Van so the system can determine the motion data based on screen rotation to allow the user to rotate the screen and apply transition between pages based on the rotation to show to the user different contents based on the rotation.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/DI XIAO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2178