CTNF 18/713,557 CTNF 87300 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. DETAILED ACTION 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 1. This action is responsive to communications: Application filed on May 24, 2024, and Drawings filed on May 24, 2024. 2. Claims 1–8,10-11, 13-19 are pending in this case. Claim 1, 10, 11 are independent claims. 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. Allowable Subject Matter 07-43-02 Claims 3, 8, 14, 19 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-02 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. 07-34-01 Claim 1–8,10-11, 13-19 ARE rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. With regard to claim 1, applicant claims the limitation of “obtaining target motion data of the mobile terminal and transitioning from showing the first page content to showing a second page content of the preset virtual scene page in the virtual viewing frame based on the target motion data to realize sliding showing of the preset virtual scene page in the virtual viewing frame.” It is unclear what constitutes a second page content. It is unclear whether the content is from a second page or that it is a second content from the initial page. For the purpose of compact prosecution, it is interpreted that the content is a second content from the initial page. It is also unclear what constitutes “to realize sliding showing of the preset virtual scene page in the virtual viewing frame.” It is unclear whether a sliding showing is referencing to a slide show or that it is referring an animated effect of showing virtual scene page or whether it is referring to showing the preset virtual scene page after a sliding motion. For the purpose of a compact prosecution, it is interpretation that a sliding showing is referring to showing the preset virtual scene page after a sliding motion. Claims 10 and 11 are rejected for the same reason. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim(s) 1, 4, 5, 6, 7, 10, 11, 15, 16, 17, 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Van, Pub. No.; 2020/0045245A1 . With regard to claim 1: Van discloses a method for controlling page display, comprising: fixedly displaying a virtual viewing frame in a target page of a mobile terminal and showing a first page content of a preset virtual scene page in the virtual viewing frame (see fig 6 for different viewing pages each represent a different avatar for example Fig. 6L shows alien avatar in 635 and 629, paragraph 242 and 243: “In FIGS. 6I-6K, device 600 detects input 644 (e.g., a scrolling gesture on display 601) on the displayed list of avatar options 630. As input 644 moves in a leftward direction across display 601, device 600 displays avatar options 630 scrolling to the left to reveal additional avatar options (e.g., a poop avatar option and a fox avatar option). In some embodiments, as one of the avatar options enters selection region 629, device produces a haptic feedback (e.g., a tactile output, with or without an audio output) to indicate to the user that termination of input 644 at that time would result in selection of the avatar option currently positioned within selection region 629. For example, in FIG. 6K, device 600 produces haptic feedback 646 when alien avatar option 630-5 is positioned within selection region 629. In FIG. 6J, device 600 detects termination of input 644 and determines alien avatar option 630-5 is positioned within selection region 629. As a result, device 600 replaces robot avatar 633 with alien avatar 635 corresponding to selected alien avatar option 630-5, while maintaining display of the subject's body and background 636. In some embodiments, replacing the previously selected avatar (e.g., robot avatar 633) with the currently selected avatar (e.g., alien avatar 635) includes displaying an animation of the previously selected avatar moving off-screen (e.g., out of image display region 620) and an animation of currently selected avatar moving from avatar options menu 628 to the user's face in image display region 620. In some embodiments, face tracking of the currently selected avatar begins as the avatar moves from avatar options menu 628 to the user's face. In some embodiments, the background is blurred while the avatar switching operation occurs.”) , wherein the preset virtual scene page is associated with a preset theme (see fig. 6I wherein the theme is user avatars, see fig. 6X wherein the theme can also be changed to stickers), and associated information of the preset theme is shown outside the virtual viewing frame in the target page (see fig. 6I and 6L wherein the poop and fox avatar are associated information of the preset theme that is not displayed in the viewing frame in fig. 6I, paragraph 243 and 244: “In FIG. 6J, device 600 detects termination of input 644 and determines alien avatar option 630-5 is positioned within selection region 629. As a result, device 600 replaces robot avatar 633 with alien avatar 635 corresponding to selected alien avatar option 630-5, while maintaining display of the subject's body and background 636. In some embodiments, replacing the previously selected avatar (e.g., robot avatar 633) with the currently selected avatar (e.g., alien avatar 635) includes displaying an animation of the previously selected avatar moving off-screen (e.g., out of image display region 620) and an animation of currently selected avatar moving from avatar options menu 628 to the user's face in image display region 620. In some embodiments, face tracking of the currently selected avatar begins as the avatar moves from avatar options menu 628 to the user's face. In some embodiments, the background is blurred while the avatar switching operation occurs. In FIGS. 6M-6N, device 600 detects a vertical gesture 646 (e.g., a vertical swipe or touch-and-drag on display 601) on avatar options menu 628 and, in response, enlarges avatar options menu 628 to enlarged view 628-1, as shown in FIG. 6N. In FIG. 6N, avatar options 630 are arranged in a matrix and can be selected as shown in FIG. 60 (e.g., gesture 648 selects robot avatar option 630-3) to display a different avatar in image display region 620.”); and obtaining target motion data of the mobile terminal (motion data is through touch gesture, paragraph 82: “Touch screen 112 optionally has a video resolution in excess of 100 dpi. In some embodiments, the touch screen has a video resolution of approximately 160 dpi. The user optionally makes contact with touch screen 112 using any suitable object or appendage, such as a stylus, a finger, and so forth. In some embodiments, the user interface is designed to work primarily with finger-based contacts and gestures, which can be less precise than stylus-based input due to the larger area of contact of a finger on the touch screen. In some embodiments, the device translates the rough finger-based input into a precise pointer/cursor position or command for performing the actions desired by the user.”) and transitioning from showing the first page content to showing a second page content of the preset virtual scene page in the virtual viewing frame based on the target motion data to realize sliding showing of the preset virtual scene page in the virtual viewing frame (see fig. 6, The system shows the avatar is scrolled from robot to alien, paragraph 242 to 243: “In FIGS. 6I-6K, device 600 detects input 644 (e.g., a scrolling gesture on display 601) on the displayed list of avatar options 630. As input 644 moves in a leftward direction across display 601, device 600 displays avatar options 630 scrolling to the left to reveal additional avatar options (e.g., a poop avatar option and a fox avatar option). In some embodiments, as one of the avatar options enters selection region 629, device produces a haptic feedback (e.g., a tactile output, with or without an audio output) to indicate to the user that termination of input 644 at that time would result in selection of the avatar option currently positioned within selection region 629. For example, in FIG. 6K, device 600 produces haptic feedback 646 when alien avatar option 630-5 is positioned within selection region 629. In FIG. 6J, device 600 detects termination of input 644 and determines alien avatar option 630-5 is positioned within selection region 629. As a result, device 600 replaces robot avatar 633 with alien avatar 635 corresponding to selected alien avatar option 630-5, while maintaining display of the subject's body and background 636. In some embodiments, replacing the previously selected avatar (e.g., robot avatar 633) with the currently selected avatar (e.g., alien avatar 635) includes displaying an animation of the previously selected avatar moving off-screen (e.g., out of image display region 620) and an animation of currently selected avatar moving from avatar options menu 628 to the user's face in image display region 620. In some embodiments, face tracking of the currently selected avatar begins as the avatar moves from avatar options menu 628 to the user's face. In some embodiments, the background is blurred while the avatar switching operation occurs.”). With regard to claims 4 and 15: Van discloses the method according to claim 1, further comprising: entering a capture preview page in response to a triggering operation for the preset virtual scene page (see fig. 6G, paragraph 233: “In FIG. 6G, in response to detecting input 626, device 600 displays avatar options menu 628 with a scrollable listing of avatar options 630. Avatar options menu 628 also includes selection region 629 for indicating a selected one of avatar options 630. As shown in FIG. 6G, robot avatar option 630-3 is positioned in selection region 629, which indicates robot avatar option 630-1 is selected. Other avatar options 630 shown in FIG. 6G include customized woman avatar option 630-1, null avatar option 630-2, rabbit avatar option 630-4, and alien avatar option 630-5. As discussed in detail below, null avatar option 630-2 corresponds to an avatar option for which no avatar is displayed on the subject in image display region 620. In some embodiments, null avatar option 630-2 is the default selected avatar option when avatar options menu 628 is displayed.”). With regard to claim 5 and 16: Van discloses the method according to claim 4, after the entering a capture preview page, further comprising: showing an associated element of the preset virtual scene page in the capture preview page (see fig. 6G for associated elements, paragraph 233: “In FIG. 6G, in response to detecting input 626, device 600 displays avatar options menu 628 with a scrollable listing of avatar options 630. Avatar options menu 628 also includes selection region 629 for indicating a selected one of avatar options 630. As shown in FIG. 6G, robot avatar option 630-3 is positioned in selection region 629, which indicates robot avatar option 630-1 is selected. Other avatar options 630 shown in FIG. 6G include customized woman avatar option 630-1, null avatar option 630-2, rabbit avatar option 630-4, and alien avatar option 630-5. As discussed in detail below, null avatar option 630-2 corresponds to an avatar option for which no avatar is displayed on the subject in image display region 620. In some embodiments, null avatar option 630-2 is the default selected avatar option when avatar options menu 628 is displayed.”) . With regard to claim 6, 17: Van discloses the aspect wherein a first preset number of sub-theme entries of the preset theme are associated in the preset virtual scene page; while showing the second page content in the virtual viewing frame, the method further comprises: showing a sub-theme entry associated with the second page content in the virtual viewing frame, wherein the entering a capture preview page in response to a triggering operation for the preset virtual scene page and showing an associated element of the preset virtual scene page in the capture preview page comprises: entering the capture preview page in response to a triggering operation for a target sub-theme entry and showing an associated element of the target sub-theme entry in the capture preview page, wherein the target sub-theme entry is the sub-theme entry associated with the second page content (see fig. 6x for a number of first preset number of sub theme entries such as rabbit and helmet sticks, paragraph 248: “In FIG. 6U, device 600 detects input 654 (e.g., tap gesture on display 601) on sticker effects affordance 624-2. In FIG. 6V, in response to detecting input 654, device 600 displays sticker options menu 656 having a scrollable listing of stickers 658. The stickers are static graphical objects that may be selected by a user and applied to the image in image display region 620. In some embodiments, a sticker can be selected by a touch-and-drag gesture that initiates on the selected sticker, drags the sticker to a desired location, and then places the sticker at the desired location by terminating the drag (e.g., lifting finger). In some embodiments a sticker can be selected by a tap gesture, and the corresponding sticker is then displayed at a position on the image display region 620. An example of such an embodiment is shown in FIGS. 6W-6X, showing tap gesture 660 on helmet sticker 658-1, which is then displayed in the center of image display region 620.”). With regard to claims 7, 18: Van discloses the method according to claim 5, wherein a first preset number of sub-theme entries of the preset theme are associated in the preset virtual scene page; while showing the second page content in the virtual viewing frame, the method further comprises: showing a sub-theme entry associated with the second page content in the virtual viewing frame, wherein the entering a capture preview page in response to a triggering operation for the preset virtual scene page and showing an associated element of the preset virtual scene page in the capture preview page comprises: entering the capture preview page in response to a triggering operation for a target sub-theme entry and showing an associated element of the target sub-theme entry in the capture preview page, wherein the target sub-theme entry is the sub-theme entry associated with the second page content (see fig. 6x for a number of first preset number of sub theme entries such as rabbit and helmet sticks, paragraph 248: “In FIG. 6U, device 600 detects input 654 (e.g., tap gesture on display 601) on sticker effects affordance 624-2. In FIG. 6V, in response to detecting input 654, device 600 displays sticker options menu 656 having a scrollable listing of stickers 658. The stickers are static graphical objects that may be selected by a user and applied to the image in image display region 620. In some embodiments, a sticker can be selected by a touch-and-drag gesture that initiates on the selected sticker, drags the sticker to a desired location, and then places the sticker at the desired location by terminating the drag (e.g., lifting finger). In some embodiments a sticker can be selected by a tap gesture, and the corresponding sticker is then displayed at a position on the image display region 620. An example of such an embodiment is shown in FIGS. 6W-6X, showing tap gesture 660 on helmet sticker 658-1, which is then displayed in the center of image display region 620.”). Claim 10 is rejected for the same reason as claim 1. Claim 11 is rejected for the same reason as claim 1 . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 2 and 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Van, in view of Shin, Pub. No.: WO 2020235763 A1 . With regard to claim 2 and 13 : Van does not disclose the method according to claim 1, wherein the transitioning from showing the first page content to showing a second page content of the preset virtual scene page in the virtual viewing frame based on the target motion data comprises: querying a preset mapping relationship based on the target motion data to obtain a target page moving vector corresponding to the target motion data, wherein the preset mapping relationship comprises a corresponding relationship between different motion data and page moving vectors; determining the second page content of the preset virtual scene page based on the first page content and the target page moving vector; and transitioning from showing the first page content to showing the second page content in the virtual viewing frame. However Shin discloses the aspect of the method according to claim 1, wherein the transitioning from showing the first page content to showing a second page content of the preset virtual scene page in the virtual viewing frame based on the target motion data comprises: querying a preset mapping relationship based on the target motion data to obtain a target page moving vector corresponding to the target motion data, wherein the preset mapping relationship comprises a corresponding relationship between different motion data and page moving vectors (“Referring to Table 1, the mapping data may be implemented such that the number of pages to be moved increases as the speed increases. According to various embodiments of the present disclosure, the processor 320 may detect the end of the user input and check the moving distance of the user input. The processor 320 may determine a second page to be displayed based on the moving distance and mapping data of the user input. According to various embodiments of the present disclosure, the processor 320 may check the moving distance of the user input by using a difference between the coordinates corresponding to the start point of the user input and the coordinates corresponding to the end point of the user input.”); determining the second page content of the preset virtual scene page based on the first page content and the target page moving vector; and transitioning from showing the first page content to showing the second page content in the virtual viewing frame (“Referring to Table 2, the mapping data may be implemented such that the number of moving pages increases as the moving distance increases. According to various embodiments of the present disclosure, the processor 320 may detect the end of the user input and check the moving distance of the user input. The processor 320 may determine a second page to be displayed based on the moving distance and mapping data of the user input. According to various embodiments of the present disclosure, as the moving distance of the user input increases, the number of pages scrolled between the first page and the second page may increase. According to various embodiments of the present disclosure, the mapping data may be changed according to the number of a plurality of pages. The contents described in Tables 1 and 2 assume that the number of multiple pages is eight. The processor 320 may check the number of a plurality of pages every preset time and correct the mapping data based on the number of confirmed pages.”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the filing was made to apply Shin to Van so the system can accurately determine the user gesture how to correspond to the different page contents based on vector value of the suer input and provide the user with precise content based on the determination. Pertinent Arts 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Kim, Pub. No.: 20140344954 A1: According to the embodiment of FIG. 13, when part of a display page is locked, the digital device can determine whether to display the locked part on the basis of the fingerprint information of the user who performs user input. According to the embodiments of the present specification, display page change may include an operation of turning over display pages. Here, the digital device can change a plurality of display pages page by page. According to an embodiment of the present specification, display page change may include an operation of scrolling through content. Here, the digital device can scroll through a plurality of display pages displayed on the display unit horizontally or vertically. Singh et al., Pub. No.: US 20230145592 A1: “F scroll on-screen from the right edge 205. Horizontal movement of hand back towards the on-screen region will cause cursor 220 to reappear on-screen and cause the menu scrolling to stop, allowing user 10—to focus and select a particular menu item. In some examples, the menu scrolling speed is determined by how far the user's hand is moved relative to the vertical display edges. For example, hand movement mapped by mapping module 122 to a first distance D1 from right side edge 205 in direction 70 will cause the menu items to scroll horizontally at a first speed, and hand movement mapped by mapping module 122 to a second, further, distance D2 from right side edge 205 in direction 70 will cause the menu items to scroll horizontally at a second, faster speed. This can provide intuitive gesture based control of the display of large menus, enabling convenient scrolling between off-screen and on-screen content. Although shown in the case of horizontal scrolling of a bottom bar, the UI items could be vertically arranged or horizontally arranged and vertically scrolled or vertically scrolled at other screen regions. In the example of FIG. 13, off-screen interactions can be used to interact with off-screen content and move off-screen content to on-screen locations . Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to DI XIAO whose telephone number is (571)270-1758. The examiner can normally be reached 9Am-5Pm est M-F. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Stephen Hong can be reached at (571) 272-4124. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /DI XIAO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/713,557 Page 2 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/713,557 Page 3 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/713,557 Page 4 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/713,557 Page 5 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/713,557 Page 6 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/713,557 Page 7 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/713,557 Page 8 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/713,557 Page 9 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/713,557 Page 10 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/713,557 Page 11 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/713,557 Page 12 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/713,557 Page 13 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/713,557 Page 14 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/713,557 Page 15 Art Unit: 2178