DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
This application is a 371 of PCT/JP2022/043939 filed on November 29, 2022.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on June 26, 2024 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2, 6, 7, 9, 10 and 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Ryu et al. (US 11,316,264).
In regards to claim 1, Ryu et al. teaches a wiring body (see figure 7) comprising: an electrode (112); and a terminal (114), wherein the electrode (112) and the terminal (114) each have a conductor pattern (mesh pattern, abstract) including a plurality of openings (spaces/pores in the mesh; see figure 7), and the terminal (130) has, on the conductor pattern (see figure 7), a conductor layer (116) extending in a planar shape so as to cover at least a part of the conductor pattern (112; see figure 2).
In regards to claim 2, Ryu et al. teaches the wiring body according to claim 1, wherein the conductor pattern including the plurality of openings is a mesh-like conductor pattern (see mesh pattern in figure 7).
In regards to claim 6, Ryu et al. teaches the wiring body according to claim 1, wherein a sum of thicknesses of the conductor pattern of the terminal and the conductor layer (130, see figure 6) is larger than a thickness of a conductor pattern of the electrode (see figure 6).
In regards to claim 7, Ryu et al. teaches the wiring body according to claim 1, wherein a thickness of the conductor layer (116) is larger than a thickness of the conductor pattern of the terminal (130) (figure 6).
In regards to claim 9, Ryu et al. teaches the wiring body according to claim 1, wherein the conductor layer (116) contains silver (electrode lines included in the mesh structure may be formed of a low-resistance metal such as copper (column 6, lines 5-10)), and the conductor pattern contains copper (column 6, lines 5-10).
In regards to claim 10, Ryu et al. teaches the wiring body according to claim 1, wherein the conductor layer contains copper, and the conductor pattern contains copper (column 6, lines 5-10).
In regards to claim 11, Ryu et al. teaches a display device (210) comprising the wiring body (figure 6) according to claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 3 and 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ryu et al. (US 11,316,264).
In regards to claim 3, Ryu et al. teaches the wiring body according to claim 1.
Ryu et al. does not teach in plan view, an outer edge of the conductor layer is located inside an outer edge of the conductor pattern in the terminal.
It would have been an obvious matter of design choice to have made an outer edge of the conductor layer is located inside an outer edge of the conductor pattern in the terminal, since such a modification would have involved a mere change in the shape of a component. A change in shape is generally recognized as being within the level of ordinary skill in the art. In re Dailey, 357 F.2d 669, 149 USPQ 47 (CCPA 1966)
In regards to claim 8, Ryu et al. teaches the wiring body according to claim 1.
Ryu et al. does not teach the surface roughness of the conductor layer is greater than surface roughness of the conductor pattern of the terminal.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art at the time of the invention to have included in the wiring body of Ryu et al. the surface roughness of the conductor layer is greater than surface roughness of the conductor pattern of the terminal since it is well-known in engineering and manufacturing to intentionally roughen a conductive surface (substrate) more than the terminal surface (coating/plating), specifically to promote adhesion to insulating materials (like PCBs or epoxy) while keeping the contact interface smooth for electrical performance.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-5 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding claim 4, the prior art of record, taken alone or in combination, fails to teach or fairly suggest, in combining with other limitations recited in claims 1, 2, and 3, a combination of limitations that wherein the resin portion has a mesh-like trench, the conductor pattern of the terminal is provided in the trench, and the terminal has a region in which a height position of an interface b:tween the conductor layer and the conductor pattern is different from a height position of a surface of the resin portion. None of the reference art of record discloses or renders obvious such a combination.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Please see the attachment of the USPTO-892 form.
Communication
/KRYSTAL ROBINSON/Examiner, Art Unit 2848