DETAILED ACTION
1. Claims 1-8 are pending.
Information Disclosure Statement
3. The IDS filed 5/29/2024 is considered.
Specification
4. The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities:
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
5. Claim(s) 1, 5, and 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Takahashi (US 7096425 B1).
In regard to claim 1, Takahashi discloses an information processing device comprising: a memory configured to store instructions; and at least one processor configured to execute the instructions to perform (Column 11 line 52 – Column 12 line 7):
converting input voice data into text data (Column 6 lines 1-17, Column 6 lines 26-30, and Column 18 lines 19-21: voice input is converted to an alphanumeric string (e.g. text) using speech recognition);
extracting a word included in the text data from the text data (Column 10 lines 39-40 and Column 18 lines 59-63: word strings are extracted from the alphanumeric string);
sorting the text data into any of a plurality of types based on the word extracted from the text data (Column 4 line 66 – Column 5 line 11, Column 10 lines 40-42, Column 13 lines 37-46, Column 17 line 53 – Column 18 line 5, and Column 20 lines 3-7: an extracted word string is classified into a group (e.g. penal offense, kidnapping, etc.);
and storing and displaying information included in the text data in a form for each type in correspondence with a type of the text data (Column 10 lines 42-46, Column 20 lines 7-12, and Column 23 lines 41-43: information associated with the text data is entered and displayed in a form corresponding to the group that the extracted word was classified in).
In regard to claim 5, method claim 5 corresponds generally to device claim 1 and recites similar features in method form and therefore is rejected under the same rationale.
In regard to claim 7, medium claim 7 corresponds generally to device claim 1 and recites similar features in medium form and therefore is rejected under the same rationale.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
6. Claim(s) 2, 3, 4, 6, and 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Takahashi (US 7096425 B1) and further in view of Kim et al. (US 2015/0058007 A1).
In regard to claim 2, while Takahashi teaches the text data, they fail to show the receiving an operation for pointing out an error of the displayed information or an error of the text data, as recited in the claims. Kim teaches converting input voice data into text data similar to that of Takahashi. In addition, Kim further teaches
receiving an operation for pointing out an error of the text data (Fig. 6, Paragraph 0059, Paragraph 0072, and Paragraph 0073: user designates a portion of text data converted from input voice data as containing an error).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Takahashi and Kim before him before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Takahashi to include the receiving an operation for pointing out an error of the text data of Kim, in order to obtain wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to perform: receiving an operation for pointing out an error of the displayed information or an error of the text data. It would have been advantageous for one to utilize such a combination as enhancing accuracy of the text data, as suggested by Kim (Paragraph 0007).
In regard to claim 3, Kim further teaches receiving an operation for correcting the text data (Paragraph 0074 and Paragraph 0079: user operation to correct the text data containing the error). Accordingly, the combination further teaches wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to perform: receiving an operation for correcting the text data. It would have been advantageous for one to utilize such a combination as enhancing accuracy of the text data, as suggested by Kim (Paragraph 0007).
In regard to claim 4, Kim further discloses receiving correction of the text data in which an error has been pointed out by text input (Paragraph 0079: text input to edit the text data containing the error). Accordingly, the combination further teaches wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to perform: receiving correction of the text data in which an error has been pointed out by text input. It would have been advantageous for one to utilize such a combination as enhancing accuracy of the text data, as suggested by Kim (Paragraph 0007).
In regard to claim 6, method claim 6 corresponds generally to device claim 2 and recites similar features in method form and therefore is rejected under the same rationale.
In regard to claim 8, medium claim 8 corresponds generally to device claim 2 and recites similar features in medium form and therefore is rejected under the same rationale.
Conclusion
7. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Massie et al. (US 2021/0314441 A1), see at least Fig. 9 and the abstract.
Malhotra et al. (US 2020/0020319 A1), see at least Fig. 3A and the abstract.
Reddy (US 2019/0068784 A1), see at least Fig. 3 and the abstract.
Formhals et al. (US 2016/0203817 A1), see at least the abstract.
Murgai (US 2014/0169547 A1), see at least the abstract.
/Nicholas Ulrich/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2179