DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Specification
Applicant is reminded of the proper content of an abstract of the disclosure.
A patent abstract is a concise statement of the technical disclosure of the patent and should include that which is new in the art to which the invention pertains. The abstract should not refer to purported merits or speculative applications of the invention and should not compare the invention with the prior art.
If the patent is of a basic nature, the entire technical disclosure may be new in the art, and the abstract should be directed to the entire disclosure. If the patent is in the nature of an improvement in an old apparatus, process, product, or composition, the abstract should include the technical disclosure of the improvement. The abstract should also mention by way of example any preferred modifications or alternatives.
Where applicable, the abstract should include the following: (1) if a machine or apparatus, its organization and operation; (2) if an article, its method of making; (3) if a chemical compound, its identity and use; (4) if a mixture, its ingredients; (5) if a process, the steps.
Extensive mechanical and design details of an apparatus should not be included in the abstract. The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph within the range of 50 to 150 words in length.
See MPEP § 608.01(b) for guidelines for the preparation of patent abstracts.
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because the abstract is not in a single paragraph. A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hino et al. (US 2021/0296975 A1).
RE claim 1, Hino teaches an electrical insulating element (60, 14) (see Fig.52, 53) for a stator 10 comprising a stack of magnetic sheets 30 having at least one first stator tooth 30 and comprising at least one first stator coil 20 (24) wound around the stator tooth 30, the first stator tooth 30 having a first end face (at portion 31, see Fig.51) located at one end of the stack of magnetic sheets, the insulating element (61, 14) comprising an electrically insulating foil 14 having a face coated with adhesive 17, the insulating element 14 being configured to be inserted between the first face (31) of the first stator tooth 30 and the first stator coil 24, the face coated with adhesive 17 being adhered to the first face 31, characterized in that the insulating element is U-shaped (see Fig.53 for insulating element 60(61), 14 make a U-shape) obtained by folding the insulating foil 14 (at portion 14d, see Fig.51) and configured to be fitted in a longitudinal direction of the stator 10 on the first stator tooth 30 so that the insulating element (60, 14) is further inserted between the first stator coil 24 and side faces of the first stator tooth 30, the adhesive-coated face being configured to be adhered to the side faces of the first stator tooth 30 (see Figs.51-55).
RE claim 2/1, Hino teaches the insulating element (60, 14) configured to be inserted between the first stator coil 21 (24) and at least one side surface of a notch 13 delimited by the first stator tooth 30 and a second stator tooth 30 of the stack of magnetic sheets adjoining the first stator tooth 30, the side surface of the notch extending between a side face of the first stator tooth 30 and a side face of the second stator tooth 30 adjoining the first stator tooth 30, the adhesive-coated face being further adhered to the side face of the notch 13 (Figs.4, 50-53).
RE claim 3/1, Hino teaches a stator 10 (Figs.1, 2) comprising a stack of magnetic sheets 30 having at least one first stator tooth 30, at least one stator coil 20 (24) wound around the first stator tooth 30 and an electrical insulating element (60, 14) according to claim 1, the first stator tooth 30 having a first end face (31) located at one end of the stack of magnetic sheets 30, the adhesive-coated face 17 being adhered to the first face 31, the insulating element 14 being inserted between the first face and the stator coil (Figs.50-56).
RE claim 4/3, Hino teaches a second insulating element according to claim 1, the first stator tooth 30 including a second end face located at the other end of the stack of magnetic sheets (see Fig.54), the adhesive-coated face of the second insulating element 60 being adhered to the second face, the second insulator 60 being inserted between the second face and the stator coil 24 (see Fig.57and ¶ 193 for bobbin insulator are install on both axial end of the core in similar manner).
RE claim 5/3, Hino teaches the insulating element (60, 14) is fitted in a longitudinal direction of the stator 10 on the first stator tooth 30 so that the insulating element (14) is further inserted between the stator coil 20 (24) and side faces of the first stator tooth 30, the adhesive-coated face (17) of said insulating element 14 being further adhered to the side faces of the first stator tooth 30 (Fig.51).
RE claim 6/5, Hino teaches the stack of magnetic sheets further includes a second stator tooth 30 adjoining the first stator tooth 30 the first and second stator teeth 30 defining a notch 13 (Fig.4) including at least one side surface extending between a side face of the first stator tooth 30 and a side face of the second stator tooth 30 adjoining the side face of the stator tooth 30, the U-shaped insulating element (60, 14) is further inserted between the side surface of the notch 13 and the stator coil 20, the adhesive-coated face 17 (Figs.50-56) being further adhered to the side face of the notch 13.
RE claim 7/3, Hino teaches a rotating electric machine 100 comprising a stator 10 according to claim 3.
Claims 8-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hino in view of Han et al. (US 2019/0190343 A1).
RE claims 8/1 and 9/8, Hino has been discussed above. Hino does not teach the stator being utilized in a sensor of an air craft.
Han evidenced that it is well-known for ring shape stator to be utilized in a sensor (resolver) (¶ 18) in any applicable application such as aircraft (see ¶ 28).
Hino further suggests that such insulation/core as disclosed is superior in productivity and inexpensive (¶ 9).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the stator core as noted in any applicable application such as sensor for an aircraft as evidenced by Han, for the same reasons as discussed above.
Claim 10 is rejected for similar reason as claims 8-9.
Conclusion
/THOMAS TRUONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2834