DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 10/31/2025;01/28/2025;03/18/2025 was filed after the mailing date of the application on 05/30/2024. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Saggio et al et al (US 2012/0121119 A1) in view of Yeop et al (WO 2015/178760 A1).
Regarding claim 21, Saggio et al disclose an earphone (Saggio et al; Fig 14; earphone 1400), comprising: a housing having a cavity structure disposed within (Saggio et al; Fig 14; housing 213 has cavity structure), and a sound output port in communication with the cavity structure (Saggio et al; Fig 14; sound output port 301); and a first sound transducer, a second sound transducer, and a third sound transducer disposed in the cavity structure (Saggio et al; Fig 14; a first sound transducer 1409, a second sound transducer 1411, and a third sound transducer 1413), wherein: a sound production frequency of the second sound transducer is greater than a sound production frequency of the third sound transducer and is less than a sound production frequency of the first sound transducer (Saggio et al; Fig 14; a first sound transducer 1409-high frequency driver, a second sound transducer 1411-mid frequency driver, and a third sound transducer 1413-low frequency driver; frequency of the second sound transducer 1411 is greater than frequency of the third sound transducer 1413 and is less than frequency of the first sound transducer 1409), and the third sound transducer is located between the first sound transducer and the sound output port (Saggio et al; Fig 14; a third sound transducer 1413 is located between first transducer 1409 and sound output port 301); but do not expressly disclose the third sound transducer is a micro-electro-mechanical-system. However, in the same field of endeavor, Yeop et al disclose a device wherein the third sound transducer is a micro-electro-mechanical-system (Yeop et al; Page 3; lines 1-5). It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the application to use the transducer taught by Yeop et al as third transducer in the device taught by Saggio et al. The motivation to do so would have been to provide higher sound level (Yeop et al; Page 3; lines 1-5).
Regarding claim 40, Saggio et al disclose a terminal device (Saggio et al; Fig 14; terminal 113), comprising an earphone (Saggio et al; Fig 14; earphone 1400), wherein the earphone comprises: a housing having a cavity structure disposed within (Saggio et al; Fig 14; housing 213 has cavity structure), and a sound output port in communication with the cavity structure (Saggio et al; Fig 14; sound output port 301); a first sound transducer, a second sound transducer, and a third sound transducer disposed in the cavity structure (Saggio et al; Fig 14; a first sound transducer 1409, a second sound transducer 1411, and a third sound transducer 1413), wherein a sound production frequency of the second sound transducer is greater than a sound production frequency of the third sound transducer and is less than a sound production frequency of the first sound transducer (Saggio et al; Fig 14; a first sound transducer 1409-high frequency driver, a second sound transducer 1411-mid frequency driver, and a third sound transducer 1413-low frequency driver; frequency of the second sound transducer 1411 is greater than frequency of the third sound transducer 1413 and is less than frequency of the first sound transducer 1409); and the third sound transducer is located between the first sound transducer and the sound output port (Saggio et al; Fig 14; a third sound transducer 1413 is located between first transducer 1409 and sound output port 301); but do not expressly disclose the third sound transducer is a micro-electro-mechanical system. However, in the same field of endeavor, Yeop et al disclose a device wherein the third sound transducer is a micro-electro-mechanical-system (Yeop et al; Page 3; lines 1-5). It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the application to use the transducer taught by Yeop et al as third transducer in the device taught by Saggio et al. The motivation to do so would have been to provide higher sound level (Yeop et al; Page 3; lines 1-5).
Claim(s) 22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Saggio et al et al (US 2012/0121119 A1) in view of Yeop et al (WO 2015/178760 A1) and further in view of Boothe et al (US 2023/0077689 A1).
Regarding claim 22, Saggio et al in view of Yeop et al disclose the earphone according to claim 21, but do not expressly disclose wherein: the sound production frequency of the first sound transducer is less than or equal to 1 kHz; the sound production frequency of the first sound transducer is less than or equal to the sound production frequency of the second sound transducer is between 1 kHz and 6 kHz; and the sound production frequency of the third sound transducer is greater than or equal to 6 kHz. However, in the same field of endeavor, Boothe et al disclose a sound device wherein: the sound production frequency of the first sound transducer is less than or equal to 1 kHz (Boothe et al; Para [0006]); the sound production frequency of the first sound transducer is less than or equal to the sound production frequency of the second sound transducer is between 1 kHz and 6 kHz (Boothe et al; Para [0006]); and the sound production frequency of the third sound transducer is greater than or equal to 6 kHz (Boothe et al; Para [0006]). It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art to use the sound drivers taught by Boothe as sound drivers in the device taught by Saggio et al. The motivation to do so would have been to provide listeners with an immersive audio experience (Boothe et al; Para [0017]).
Claim(s) 23-29 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Saggio et al et al (US 2012/0121119 A1) in view of Yeop et al (WO 2015/178760 A1) and further in view of Boothe et al (US 2023/0077689 A1) and further in view of Santagata et al (CN 112104936 A).
Regarding claim 23, Saggio et al in view of Yeop et al and further in view of Boothe et al disclose the earphone according to claim 22, but do not expressly disclose wherein: a surface of the first sound transducer facing the sound output port and a part of an inner wall of the cavity structure form a front cavity; a surface of the first sound transducer facing away from the sound output port and a part of the inner wall of the cavity structure form a rear cavity separated from the front cavity; the third sound transducer is disposed in the front cavity; a surface of the third sound transducer facing the sound output port and a part of an inner wall of the front cavity enclose a first sound output channel in communication with the sound output port; and a part of the inner wall of the front cavity, a surface of the micro-electro-mechanical system facing away from the sound output port, and the surface of the first sound transducer facing the sound output port jointly enclose a middle cavity in communication with the first sound output channel. However, in the same field of endeavor, Sangata et al disclose a sound device wherein: a surface of the first sound transducer facing the sound output port and a part of an inner wall of the cavity structure form a front cavity (Santagata et al; Fig 4
); a surface of the first sound transducer facing away from the sound output port and a part of the inner wall of the cavity structure form a rear cavity separated from the front cavity (Sangata et al; Fig 4;
); the third sound transducer is disposed in the front cavity (Sangata et al; Fig 4; third transducer 14 disposed in front cavity); a surface of the third sound transducer facing the sound output port and a part of an inner wall of the front cavity enclose a first sound output channel in communication with the sound output port (Sangata et al; Fig 4;
); and a part of the inner wall of the front cavity, a surface of the micro-electro-mechanical system facing away from the sound output port, and the surface of the first sound transducer facing the sound output port jointly enclose a middle cavity in communication with the first sound output channel (Sangata et al; Fig 4; part of inner wall of 123 a surface of transducer 14 facing away from output port 103 enclose a middle cavity 1016 in communication with the first sound output channel). It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art to use the sound drivers disposition taught by Sangata as sound drivers in the device taught by Saggio et al. The motivation to do so would have been to improve the sound effect of the earphone (Sangata et al; Page 2; lines 45-65).
Regarding claim 24, Saggio et al in view of Yeop et al and further in view of Booth et al and further in view of Sangata et al disclose the earphone according to claim 23, but do not expressly disclose wherein: a second sound output channel is provided between a part of the inner wall of the front cavity and a part of an outer wall of the housing; a first end of the second sound output channel is in communication with the sound output port ; the second sound output channel and the first sound output channel are separated and provided independently of each other; a first accommodation space in the cavity structure is capable of accommodating the second sound transducer; the first accommodation space is in communication with both the rear cavity and a second end of the second sound output channel; a sound output surface of the second sound transducer faces the second sound output channel. However, in the same field of endeavor, Sangata et al disclose a sound device wherein: a second sound output channel is provided between a part of the inner wall of the front cavity and a part of an outer wall of the housing (Sangata et al; Fig 4;
); a first end of the second sound output channel is in communication with the sound output port
; the second sound output channel and the first sound output channel are separated and provided independently of each other
; a first accommodation space in the cavity structure is capable of accommodating the second sound transducer (Sangata et al; Fig 4; a first accommodation space in the cavity structure is capable of accommodating the second sound transducer); the first accommodation space is in communication with both the rear cavity and a second end of the second sound output channel (Sangata et al; Fig 4; the first accommodation space is in communication with both the rear cavity 1014 and a second end of the second sound output channel); a sound output surface of the second sound transducer faces the second sound output channel (Sangata et al; Fig 4; surface of transducer faces second sound output channel). It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art to use the sound drivers disposition taught by Sangata as sound drivers in the device taught by Saggio et al. The motivation to do so would have been to improve the sound effect of the earphone (Sangata et al; Page 2; lines 45-65).
Regarding claim 25, Saggio et al in view of Yeop et al and further in view of Booth et al and further in view of Sangata et al disclose the earphone according to claim 23, but do not expressly disclose wherein: the first sound output channel comprises a high-frequency sound output channel and a low-frequency sound output channel; the high-frequency sound output channel and the low-frequency sound output channel are separated and provided independently of each other; and the middle cavity is in communication with the low-frequency sound output channel. However, in the same field of endeavor, Sangata et al disclose a sound device wherein: the first sound output channel comprises a high-frequency sound output channel and a low-frequency sound output channel (Sangata et al; Fig 4;
); the high-frequency sound output channel and the low-frequency sound output channel are separated and provided independently of each other (Sangata et al; Fig 4; the high-frequency sound output channel and the low-frequency sound output channel are separated and provided independently of each other); and the middle cavity is in communication with the low-frequency sound output channel (Sangata et al; Fig 4; middle cavity is in communication with the low-frequency sound output channel 1015). It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art to use the sound drivers disposition taught by Sangata as sound drivers in the device taught by Saggio et al. The motivation to do so would have been to improve the sound effect of the earphone (Sangata et al; Page 2; lines 45-65).
Regarding claim 26, Saggio et al in view of Yeop et al and further in view of Booth et al and further in view of Sangata et al disclose the earphone according to claim 25, but do not expressly disclose further comprising a pipe support disposed in the first sound output channel, wherein: a first end of the pipe support is connected to the third sound transducer in a sealing manner, and a second other end of the pipe support extends in a direction close to the sound output port; a pipe inside the pipe support forms the high-frequency sound output channel; and a part of an outer wall of the pipe support and a part of an inner wall of the first sound output channel enclose the low-frequency sound output channel. However, in the same field of endeavor, Sangata et al disclose a sound device further comprising a pipe support disposed in the first sound output channel (Sangata et al; Fig 4; pipe support 123), wherein: a first end of the pipe support is connected to the third sound transducer in a sealing manner, and a second other end of the pipe support extends in a direction close to the sound output port (Sangata et al; Fig 4;
); a pipe inside the pipe support forms the high-frequency sound output channel (Sangata et al; Fig 4; pipe inside pipe support 123); and a part of an outer wall of the pipe support and a part of an inner wall of the first sound output channel enclose the low-frequency sound output channel (Sangata et al; Fig 4; a part of an outer wall of the pipe support 123 and a part of an inner wall of the first sound output channel enclose the low-frequency sound output channel 1015). It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art to use the sound drivers disposition taught by Sangata as sound drivers in the device taught by Saggio et al. The motivation to do so would have been to improve the sound effect of the earphone (Sangata et al; Page 2; lines 45-65).
Regarding claim 27, Saggio et al in view of Yeop et al and further in view of Booth et al and further in view of Sangata et al disclose the earphone according to claim 26, but do not expressly disclose further comprising a feedback microphone disposed in the first sound output channel and in communication with the sound output port. However, in the same field of endeavor, Sangata et al disclose a sound device further comprising a feedback microphone disposed in the first sound output channel and in communication with the sound output port (Sangata et al; Fig 4; feedback microphone 13c in the sound output channel 1015). It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art to use the sound drivers disposition taught by Sangata as sound drivers in the device taught by Saggio et al. The motivation to do so would have been to improve the sound effect of the earphone (Sangata et al; Page 2; lines 45-65).
Regarding claim 28, Saggio et al in view of Yeop et al and further in view of Booth et al and further in view of Sangata et al disclose the earphone according to claim 27, but do not expressly disclose wherein: a positioning part is disposed on the outer wall of the pipe support; the feedback microphone is fastened on the positioning part; and a sound pickup port of the feedback microphone is in communication with the low-frequency sound output channel. However, in the same field of endeavor, Sangata et al disclose a sound device wherein: a positioning part is disposed on the outer wall of the pipe support (Sangata et al; Fig 4; positioning part disposed on outer wall of pipe support 123); the feedback microphone is fastened on the positioning part (Sangata et al; Fig 4; feedback microphone 13c is fastened on positioning part); and a sound pickup port of the feedback microphone is in communication with the low-frequency sound output channel (Sangata et al; Fig 4; sound pickup port of the feedback microphone 13c is in communication with the low-frequency sound output channel 1015). It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art to use the sound drivers disposition taught by Sangata as sound drivers in the device taught by Saggio et al. The motivation to do so would have been to improve the sound effect of the earphone (Sangata et al; Page 2; lines 45-65).
Regarding claim 29, Saggio et al in view of Yeop et al and further in view of Booth et al and further in view of Sangata et al disclose the earphone according to claim 23, but do not expressly disclose wherein: a third sound output channel is located between a part of the inner wall of the front cavity and an outer edge of one end of the third sound transducer; and the middle cavity is in communication with the first sound output channel through the third sound output channel. However, in the same field of endeavor, Sangata et al disclose a sound device wherein: a third sound output channel is located between a part of the inner wall of the front cavity and an outer edge of one end of the third sound transducer (Sangata et al; Fig 4; third sound output channel 1016 is located between a part of the inner wall of the front cavity and an outer edge of one end of the third sound transducer 14); and the middle cavity is in communication with the first sound output channel through the third sound output channel (Sangata et al; Fig 4; middle cavity 103 is in communication with the first sound output channel 1015 through the third sound output channel 1016). It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art to use the sound drivers disposition taught by Sangata as sound drivers in the device taught by Saggio et al. The motivation to do so would have been to improve the sound effect of the earphone (Sangata et al; Page 2; lines 45-65).
Claim(s) 30-31 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Saggio et al et al (US 2012/0121119 A1) in view of Yeop et al (WO 2015/178760 A1) and further in view of Boothe et al (US 2023/0077689 A1) and further in view of Santagata et al (CN 112104936 A) and further in view of Chen (CN 110062317 A).
Regarding claim 30, Saggio et al in view of Yeop et al and further in view of Booth et al and further in view of Sangata et al disclose the earphone according to claim 23, but do not expressly disclose wherein: the second sound transducer is disposed in the first sound output channel; and the second sound transducer is located between the sound output port and the third sound transducer. However, in the same field of endeavor, Chen et al disclose a sound device wherein: the second sound transducer is disposed in the first sound output channel (Chen; Fig 4; second transducer 200 is disposed in the first sound output channel of transducer 500); and the second sound transducer is located between the sound output port and the third sound transducer (Chen; Fig 4; second sound transducer 100 is located between the sound output port 211 and the third sound transducer 500). It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art to use the sound drivers disposition taught by Chen as sound drivers in the device taught by Saggio et al. The motivation to do so would have been to provide clear, comfortable and wide, natural sound effect (Chen; Page 2; lines 1-5).
Regarding claim 31, Saggio et al in view of Yeop et al and further in view of Booth et al and further in view of Sangata et al and further in view of Chen et al disclose the earphone according to claim 30, but do not expressly disclose wherein: a sound pickup channel is located between a part of the inner wall of the front cavity and an outer wall of the housing; a first end of the sound pickup channel is in communication with the sound output port; a second accommodation space is disposed in the cavity structure; the second accommodation space is in communication with both the rear cavity and a second end of the sound pickup channel; and a feedback microphone is disposed in the second accommodation space, and a sound pickup port of the feedback microphone faces the second end of the sound pickup channel. However, in the same field of endeavor, Sangata et al disclose a sound device wherein: a sound pickup channel is located between a part of the inner wall of the front cavity and an outer wall of the housing (Sangata et al; Fig 4;
); a first end of the sound pickup channel is in communication with the sound output port (Sangata et al; Fig 4;
); a second accommodation space is disposed in the cavity structure (Sangata et al; Fig 4;
); the second accommodation space is in communication with both the rear cavity and a second end of the sound pickup channel (Sangata et al; Fig 4;
); and a feedback microphone is disposed in the second accommodation space, and a sound pickup port of the feedback microphone faces the second end of the sound pickup channel (Sangata et al; Fig 4; a feedback microphone 13a is disposed in the second accommodation space, and a sound pickup port of the feedback microphone faces the second end of the sound pickup channel). It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art to use the sound drivers disposition taught by Sangata as sound drivers in the device taught by Saggio et al. The motivation to do so would have been to improve the sound effect of the earphone (Sangata et al; Page 2; lines 45-65).
Claim(s) 32-35 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Saggio et al et al (US 2012/0121119 A1) in view of Yeop et al (WO 2015/178760 A1) and further in view of Boothe et al (US 2023/0077689 A1) and further in view of Santagata et al (CN 112104936 A) and further in view of Tu (CN 206364985 U).
Regarding claim 32, Saggio et al in view of Yeop et al and further in view of Boothe et al and further in view of Sangata et al disclose the earphone according to claim 23, but do not expressly disclose wherein: the housing comprises a front housing assembly and a rear housing assembly connected to the front housing assembly; and one end of the front housing assembly has a sound output nozzle protruding outward, and one end of the sound output nozzle defines the sound output port. However, in the same field of endeavor, Tu et al disclose a sound device wherein: the housing comprises a front housing assembly and a rear housing assembly connected to the front housing assembly (Tu; Fig 6; front housing assembly 12 and rear assembly 11); and one end of the front housing assembly has a sound output nozzle protruding outward (Tu; Fig 6; front housing assembly 12 has a sound output nozzle protruding outwards), and one end of the sound output nozzle defines the sound output port (Tu; Fig 6; one end of the sound output nozzle defines the sound output port). It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art to use the sound drivers disposition taught by Tu as sound drivers in the device taught by Saggio et al. The motivation to do so would have been to improve the user experience.
Regarding claim 33, Saggio et al in view of Yeop et al and further in view of Boothe et al and further in view of Sangata et al and further in view of Tu et al disclose the earphone according to claim 32, but do not expressly disclose wherein: the front housing assembly comprises an inner housing and an outer housing sleeved on the inner housing; one end of the inner housing protrudes from one end of the outer housing to form the sound output nozzle; the outer housing is connected to the rear housing assembly; and one end of the inner housing facing away from the sound output nozzle is connected to the first sound transducer. However, in the same field of endeavor, Tu et al disclose a sound device wherein: the front housing assembly comprises an inner housing and an outer housing sleeved on the inner housing (Tu; Fig 6; front housing assembly 12 comprises an inner housing and an outer housing sleeved on the inner housing); one end of the inner housing protrudes from one end of the outer housing to form the sound output nozzle (Tu; Fig 6; one end of the inner housing or front part of the front assembly 12 protrudes from one end of the outer housing to form the sound output nozzle); the outer housing is connected to the rear housing assembly (Tu; Fig 6; outer housing is connected to the rear housing assembly or rear part of the front assembly connectable to rear housing 11); and one end of the inner housing facing away from the sound output nozzle is connected to the first sound transducer (Tu; Fig 6; one end of the inner housing facing away from the sound output nozzle is connected to the first sound transducer 22). It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art to use the sound drivers disposition taught by Tu as sound drivers in the device taught by Saggio et al. The motivation to do so would have been to improve the user experience.
Regarding claim 34, Saggio et al in view of Yeop et al and further in view of Booth et al and further in view of Sangata et al and further in view of Tu et al disclose the earphone according to claim 33, but do not expressly disclose wherein: a channel is provided on one side of the inner housing; and the channel is configured to be used as a sound pickup channel of a feedback microphone, or the channel is configured to be used as a sound output channel of the second sound transducer. However, in the same field of endeavor, Tu et al disclose a sound device wherein: a channel is provided on one side of the inner housing (Tu; Fig 6; a channel is provided on one side of the inner housing of front assembly 12); and the channel is configured to be used as a sound pickup channel of a feedback microphone, or the channel is configured to be used as a sound output channel of the second sound transducer (Tu; Fig 6; channel is configured to be used as a sound output channel of the second sound transducer 22). It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art to use the sound drivers disposition taught by Tu as sound drivers in the device taught by Saggio et al. The motivation to do so would have been to improve the user experience.
Regarding claim 35, Saggio et al in view of Yeop et al and further in view of Booth et al and further in view of Sangata et al and further in view of Tu et al disclose the earphone according to claim 33, but do not expressly disclose wherein: a front vent hole is provided on the front housing assembly; the front vent hole is in communication with the front cavity; and a front vent channel is formed between the front vent hole and the front cavity. However, in the same field of endeavor, Tu et al disclose a sound device wherein: a front vent hole is provided on the front housing assembly (Tu; Fig 6; front vent hole is provided on the front housing assembly 12); the front vent hole is in communication with the front cavity (Tu; Fig 6; front vent hole is in communication with the front cavity between transducer 22 and front housing assembly 12); and a front vent channel is formed between the front vent hole and the front cavity (Tu; Fig 6; front vent channel is formed between the front vent hole and the front cavity). It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art to use the sound drivers disposition taught by Tu as sound drivers in the device taught by Saggio et al. The motivation to do so would have been to improve the user experience.
Claim(s) 36 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Saggio et al et al (US 2012/0121119 A1) in view of Yeop et al (WO 2015/178760 A1) and further in view of Boothe et al (US 2023/0077689 A1) and further in view of Santagata et al (CN 112104936 A) and further in view of Tu (CN 206364985 U) and further in view of Wang et al (CN 213938285 U).
Regarding claim 36, Saggio et al in view of Yeop et al and further in view of Booth et al and further in view of Sangata et al and further in view of Tu et al disclose the earphone according to claim 35, but do not expressly disclose wherein: a rear vent hole is further provided on the front housing assembly; the rear vent hole communicates with the rear cavity; and a rear vent channel is formed between the rear vent hole and the rear cavity. However, in the same field of endeavor, Wang et al disclose a sound device wherein: a rear vent hole is further provided on the front housing assembly (Wang et al; Page 4; lines 20-45); the rear vent hole communicates with the rear cavity (Wang et al; Page 4; lines 20-45); and a rear vent channel is formed between the rear vent hole and the rear cavity (Wang et al; Page 4; lines 20-45). It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art to use the sound drivers disposition taught by Wang as sound drivers in the device taught by Saggio et al. The motivation to do so would have been the low frequency energy deficiency (Wang et al; Page 2; lines 1-5).
Claim(s) 37-38 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Saggio et al et al (US 2012/0121119 A1) in view of Yeop et al (WO 2015/178760 A1) and further in view of Chen (CN 110062317 A).
Regarding claim 37, Saggio et al in view of Yeop et al disclose the earphone according to claim 21, but do not expressly disclose wherein the second sound transducer is a planar film or a balanced armature transducer. However, in the same field of endeavor, Chen disclose a sound device wherein the second sound transducer is a planar film or a balanced armature transducer (Chen; Page 4; lines 10-30). It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art to use the sound drivers disposition taught by Chen as sound drivers in the device taught by Saggio et al. The motivation to do so would have been to provide clear, comfortable and wide, natural sound effect (Chen; Page 2; lines 1-5).
Regarding claim 38, Saggio et al in view of Yeop et al disclose the earphone according to claim 21, but do not expressly disclose wherein the first sound transducer is a moving coil transducer. However, in the same field of endeavor, Chen disclose a sound device wherein the first sound transducer is a moving coil transducer (Chen; Page 4; lines 10-30). It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art to use the sound drivers disposition taught by Chen as sound drivers in the device taught by Saggio et al. The motivation to do so would have been to provide clear, comfortable and wide, natural sound effect (Chen; Page 2; lines 1-5).
Claim(s) 39 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Saggio et al et al (US 2012/0121119 A1) in view of Yeop et al (WO 2015/178760 A1) and further in view of Matsuo et al (US 2017/0230741 A1).
Regarding claim 39, Saggio et al in view of Yeop et al disclose the earphone according to claim 21, but do not expressly disclose wherein the earphone is a wireless Bluetooth earphone. However, in the same field of endeavor, Matsuo et al disclose a sound device wherein the earphone is a wireless Bluetooth earphone (Matsuo et al; Para [0077]). It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art to use the sound drivers disposition taught by Matsuo as sound drivers in the device taught by Saggio et al. The motivation to do so would been to provide an earphone with a good fit can be tailored for each user (Matsuo et al; Para [0027]).
Conclusion
/KUASSI A GANMAVO/Examiner, Art Unit 2692
/CAROLYN R EDWARDS/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2692