DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
2. The Information Disclosure Statement filed on 05/30/2024 has been considered.
Claim Objections
3. Claims 1,2,4,8,9,11 and 15 are objected to because of the following informalities. Appropriate correction is required.
a. Claim 1 should be replaced as follows, “An operation method of a first node in a quantum communication system, comprising: receiving a checking sequence from a second node through a first quantum channel, wherein the checking sequence and a message coding sequence constitute entangled photon pairs (Einstein-Podolsky-Rosen pairs (EPR-pairs)); without storing the checking sequence in a quantum memory, performing single photon detection on the basis of first basis information with respect to a part corresponding to a randomly selected first position in the checking sequence, to determine a first measurement value; storing the first position, the first basis information, and information of the first measurement value in a general memory; transmitting the first position, the first basis information, and the information of the first measurement value to the second node through a first classical channel; receiving, through a second quantum channel, the message coding sequence in which 1-bit classical message information is encoded; performing single photon detection on the basis of the first basis information with respect to a part corresponding to the first position in the message coding sequence; and detecting the classic information on the basis of whether the second measurement value and the first measurement value stored in the general memory match”. Appropriate correction is required to make the claim clearer.
b. Claim 2 should be replaced as follows, “The method of claim 1, wherein the message coding sequence is received based on [the] safety of the checking sequence being confirmed from a first quantum bit error rate (QBER) for the first measurement value”. Appropriate correction is required to make the claim clearer.
c. Claim 4 should be replaced as follows, “The method of claim 1, wherein the classical message information is encoded based on whether [the] polarization state of the message coding sequence is converted through a unitary operation”. Appropriate correction is required to make the claim clearer.
d. Claim 8 should be replaced as follows, “A first node in a quantum communication system, comprising: a general memory; a transceiver; and at least one processor, wherein at least one processor is configured to receive a checking sequence from a second node through a first quantum channel, wherein the checking sequence and a message coding sequence constitute entangled photon pairs (Einstein-Podolsky-Rosen pairs (EPR-pairs)), perform, without storing the checking sequence in a quantum memory, single photon detection on the basis of first basis information with respect to a part corresponding to a randomly selected first position in the checking sequence, to determine a first measurement value, store the first position, the first basis information, and information of the first measurement value in a general memory, transmit the first position, the first basis information, and the information of the first measurement value to the second node through a first classical channel, receive, through a second quantum channel, the message coding sequence in which 1-bit classical message information is encoded, perform single photon detection on the basis of the first basis information with respect to a part corresponding to the first position in the message coding sequence, and detect the classic information on the basis of whether the second measurement value and the first measurement value stored in the general memory match”. Appropriate correction is required to make the claim clearer.
e. Claim 9 should be replaced as follows, “The first node of claim 8, wherein the message coding sequence is received based on [the] safety of the checking sequence being confirmed from a first quantum bit error rate (QBER) for the first measurement value”. Appropriate correction is required to make the claim clearer.
f. Claim 11 should be replaced as follows, “The first node of claim 8, wherein the classical message information is encoded based on whether [the] polarization state of the message coding sequence is converted through a unitary operation”. Appropriate correction is required to make the claim clearer.
g. Claim 15 should be replaced as follows, “One or more non-transitory computer-readable media storing one or more instructions, wherein the one or more instructions perform operations based on being executed by one or more processors, wherein the operations include: receiving a checking sequence from a second node through a first quantum channel, wherein the checking sequence and a message coding sequence constitute entangled photon pairs (Einstein-Podolsky-Rosen pairs (EPR-pairs)); without storing the checking sequence in a quantum memory, performing single photon detection on the basis of first basis information with respect to a part corresponding to a randomly selected first position in the checking sequence, to determine a first measurement value; storing the first position, the first basis information, and information of the first measurement value in a general memory; transmitting the first position, the first basis information, and the information of the first measurement value to the second node through a first classical channel; receiving, through a second quantum channel, the message coding sequence in which 1-bit classical message information is encoded; performing single photon detection on the basis of the first basis information with respect to a part corresponding to the first position in the message coding sequence; and detecting the classic information on the basis of whether the second measurement value and the first measurement value stored in the general memory match”. Appropriate correction is required to make the claim clearer.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 1 recites the limitation "the second measurement value" in lines 18,19. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Appropriate correction is required to make the claim clearer.
Claim 5 recites the limitation "the second device " in line 2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Appropriate correction is required to make the claim clearer.
Claim 8 recites the limitation " the second measurement value " in line 21. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Appropriate correction is required to make the claim clearer.
Claim 12 recites the limitation " the second device " in line 2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Appropriate correction is required to make the claim clearer.
Claim 15 recites the limitation " the second measurement value " in lines 20,21. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Appropriate correction is required to make the claim clearer.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-6 are rejected under 35 USC 103 as being unpatentable over Yang et al; (Quantum secure direct communication with entanglement source and single-photon measurement- August 2020 attached) in view of Zhen et al; (Design and Implementation of A Practical Quantum Secure Direct Communication System – 2018 attached).
Regarding claim 1, Yang discloses an operation method of a first node in a quantum communication system; (quantum communication system between Alice (second node) and Bob (first node), see section 2 and figure 1) comprising: receiving a checking sequence from a second node through a first quantum channel, wherein the checking sequence and a message coding sequence constitute entangled photon pairs (Einstein-Podolsky-Rosen pairs (EPR-pairs));( Alice generates a series of entangled photon pairs( Einstein-Podolsky-Rosen (EPR) pairs) in the state |Φ+ ⟩ =(|00⟩ + |11⟩)/√2, which is one of the four Bell States Alice takes one photon from each entangled pair to form a sequence called SB and sends it to Bob, see section 2(1) and 2 (2) and figure 1) without storing the checking sequence in a quantum memory,( the more recent quantum-memory free QSDC protocol , quantum memory is replaced by delayed coding, meaning that EPR pairs can be generated at different times, see section 2 (5) and figure 1) performing single photon detection on the basis of first basis information with respect to a part corresponding to a randomly selected first position in the checking sequence, thereby determining a first measurement value;(after receiving SB, Bob randomly chooses the Z-basis or X-basis to measure the received photons and Bob then heralds to Alice by announcing the positions at which his measurement gives nonvanishing results in SB. Alice discards those in SA, whose partners yielding no responses in Bob’s measurement in SB, see section 2 (3) and figure 1) storing the first position, the first basis information, and information of the first measurement value;( the early QSDC protocols assumed that photons were queued in quantum memory. In the more recent quantum-memory free QSDC protocol , quantum memory is replaced by delayed coding, meaning that EPR pairs can be generated at different times, see section 2 (5) and figure 1) transmitting the first position, the first basis information, and the information of the first measurement value to the second node (Bob heralds to Alice by announcing the positions (first position) at which his measurement gives nonvanishing results in SB. Alice discards those in SA, whose partners yielding no responses in Bob’s measurement in SB. Bob randomly chooses some of the measured photons in SB and announces the bases and results, see section 2 (3) and figure 1) performing single photon detection on the basis of the first basis information with respect to a part corresponding to the first position in the message coding sequence; and detecting the classic information on the basis of whether the second measurement value and the first measurement value stored in the general memory match, ( After receiving the encoded SB, Bob performs single photon measurement in the same basis as he did for its partner photon, and compares the measurement result with that in step (3) for eavesdropping. If they are the same, the result reads 0, otherwise it reads 1. Alice also announces the positions and values of the check bits, see section 2 (5) and figure 1).
However, Yang does not explicitly disclose receiving, through a second quantum channel, the message coding sequence in which 1-bit classical message information is encoded, in a general memory, through a first classical channel;
In a related Zhen discloses receiving, through a second quantum channel, the message coding sequence in which 1-bit classical message information is encoded; (once Alice gets the security confirmation, she modulates information bits onto stored photons in step 2: apply unit operator I or operator U in (2) on the stored
photon corresponding to bit ‘0’ or bit ‘1’ respectively, see page 3, column 1 and step 4), in a general memory,(control unit, see figures 1 and 2) through a first classical channel;( while control information including the result of eavesdropping detection, is transmitted through the classical service channel, see figure 1).
Thus, it would be obvious for one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to combine the unit operator of Zhen with Yang to provide modulates information bits onto stored photons and the motivation is to provide reversible, deterministic transformations of quantum states and preserving the total probability.
Regarding claim 2, Yang discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the message coding sequence is received based on the safety of the checking sequence being confirmed from a first quantum bit error rate (QBER) for the first measurement value ;( Alice estimates the detection quantum bit error rate (DQBER) by measuring the photons in the corresponding positions of SA in the same bases and comparing the results with those of Bob’s. If the DQBER is below the secrecy threshold, the protocol continues, otherwise it aborts, see section 2 (3) and figure 1).
Regarding claim 3, Yang discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising: determining a second quantum bit error rate (QBER) based on the first measurement value and the second measurement value; and performing restoration of the classical message through error correction based on the second QBER; (Alice also announces the positions and values of the check bits. Alice and Bob now both obtain the quantum bit error rate (QBER) (first and second). If the QBER is below the secrecy threshold, the transmission is successful, see section 2 (5) and figure 1).
Regarding claim 4, Yang discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the classical message information is encoded based on whether the polarization state of the message;(the discrete variables in the EPR entanglement, such as polarization entanglement of photons, see section 2 (5) and figure 1).
However, Yang does not explicitly disclose coding sequence is converted through a unitary operation.
In a related Zhen discloses coding sequence is converted through a unitary operation; (once Alice gets the security confirmation, she modulates information bits onto stored photons in step 2: apply unit operator I or operator U in (2) on the stored
photon corresponding to bit ‘0’ or bit ‘1’ respectively, see page 3, column 1 and step 4). Motivation same as claim 1.
Regarding claim 5, Yang discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the checking sequence and the message coding sequence constituting the entangled quantum pair are generated by the second device, and wherein the checking sequence is generated by the second device and then received by the first device without conversion;( Alice generates a series of entangled photon pairs( Einstein-Podolsky-Rosen (EPR) pairs) in the state |Φ+ ⟩ =(|00⟩ + |11⟩)/√2, which is one of the four Bell States Alice takes one photon from each entangled pair to form a sequence called SB and sends it to Bob, see section 2(1) and 2 (2) and figure 1)
Regarding claim 6, Yang discloses the method of claim 3, further comprising: wherein the classical message information is encoded to the message coding sequence after mixing random classical binary information at random locations among the classical message information,(after receiving SB, Bob randomly chooses the Z-basis or X-basis to measure the received photons and Bob then heralds to Alice by announcing the positions at which his measurement gives nonvanishing results in SB. Alice discards those in SA, whose partners yielding no responses in Bob’s measurement in SB, see section 2 (3) and figure 1) receiving information of the random classical binary information and information of the random locations from the second device through a second classical channel, wherein the second QBER is measured further based on the information of the random classical binary information and information of the random locations; (Bob randomly chooses some of the measured photons in SB and announces the bases and results. Next, Alice estimates the detection quantum bit error rate (DQBER) by measuring the photons in the corresponding positions of SA in the same bases and comparing the results with those of Bob’s. If the DQBER is below the secrecy threshold, the protocol continues, otherwise it aborts, see section 2 (3) and figure 1).
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 USC 103 as being unpatentable over Yang et al; (Quantum secure direct communication with entanglement source and single-photon measurement- August 2020 attached) in view of Zhen et al; (Design and Implementation of A Practical Quantum Secure Direct Communication System – 2018 attached) and further in view of Biercuk et al; (US 9946973).
Regarding claim 7, the combination of Yang and Zheng does not explicitly disclose the method of claim 1, wherein the general memory is configured to store information in a binary state, and wherein the quantum memory is configured to store information in a quantum state.
In a related field of endeavor, Biercuk discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the general memory is configured to store information in a binary state, and wherein the quantum memory is configured to store information in a quantum state; (a quantum memory 100 comprising a data port 102 through which quantum states are written. The data port 102 is connected to a controller 104. The controller 104 receives binary data through the data port 102 and determines quantum states that represent the binary data, see column 5, lines 10-15 and figure 1).
Thus, it would be obvious for one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to combine the memory of Biercuk with Yang and Zheng to receive binary data through the data port and determines quantum states that represent the binary data, and the motivation is to provide storage of binary data and quantum states.
Claims 8-13 are rejected under 35 USC 103 as being unpatentable over Yang et al; (Quantum secure direct communication with entanglement source and single-photon measurement- August 2020 attached) in view of Zhen et al; (Design and Implementation of A Practical Quantum Secure Direct Communication System – 2018 attached).
Regarding claim 8, Yang discloses a first node in a quantum communication system, comprising: a transceiver ; (quantum communication system between Alice (second node) and Bob (first node), see section 2 and figure 1) and at least one processor, wherein at least one processor is configured to receive a checking sequence from a second node through a first quantum channel, wherein the checking sequence and a message coding sequence constitute entangled photon pairs (Einstein-Podolsky-Rosen pairs (EPR-pairs)),( Alice generates a series of entangled photon pairs( Einstein-Podolsky-Rosen (EPR) pairs) in the state |Φ+ ⟩ =(|00⟩ + |11⟩)/√2, which is one of the four Bell States Alice takes one photon from each entangled pair to form a sequence called SB and sends it to Bob, see section 2(1) and 2 (2) and figure 1) perform, without storing the checking sequence in a quantum memory ,( the more recent quantum-memory free QSDC protocol , quantum memory is replaced by delayed coding, meaning that EPR pairs can be generated at different times, see section 2 (5) and figure 1) single photon detection on the basis of first basis information with respect to a part corresponding to a randomly selected first position in the checking sequence, thereby determining a first measurement value ;(after receiving SB, Bob randomly chooses the Z-basis or X-basis to measure the received photons and Bob then heralds to Alice by announcing the positions at which his measurement gives nonvanishing results in SB. Alice discards those in SA, whose partners yielding no responses in Bob’s measurement in SB, see section 2 (3) and figure 1) store the first position, the first basis information, and information of the first measurement value;( the early QSDC protocols assumed that photons were queued in quantum memory. In the more recent quantum-memory free QSDC protocol , quantum memory is replaced by delayed coding, meaning that EPR pairs can be generated at different times, see section 2 (5) and figure 1) transmit the first position, the first basis information, and the information of the first measurement value to the second node, (Bob heralds to Alice by announcing the positions (first position) at which his measurement gives nonvanishing results in SB. Alice discards those in SA, whose partners yielding no responses in Bob’s measurement in SB. Bob randomly chooses some of the measured photons in SB and announces the bases and results, see section 2 (3) and figure 1) perform single photon detection on the basis of the first basis information with respect to a part corresponding to the first position in the message coding sequence, and detect the classic information on the basis of whether the second measurement value and the first measurement value stored in the general memory match; (after receiving the encoded SB, Bob performs single photon measurement in the same basis as he did for its partner photon, and compares the measurement result with that in step (3) for eavesdropping. If they are the same, the result reads 0, otherwise it reads 1. Alice also announces the positions and values of the check bits, see section 2 (5) and figure 1).
However, Yang does not explicitly disclose receive, through a second quantum channel, the message coding sequence in which 1-bit classical message information is encoded, in a general memory, through a first classical channel.
In a related field of endeavor, Zhen discloses receive, through a second quantum channel, the message coding sequence in which 1-bit classical message information is encoded ; (once Alice gets the security confirmation, she modulates information bits onto stored photons in step 2: apply unit operator I or operator U in (2) on the stored photon corresponding to bit ‘0’ or bit ‘1’ respectively, see page 3, column 1 and step 4), in a general memory,(control unit, see figures 1 and 2) through a first classical channel;( while control information including the result of eavesdropping detection, is transmitted through the classical service channel, see figure 1).
Thus, it would be obvious for one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to combine the unit operator of Zhen with Yang to provide modulates information bits onto stored photons and the motivation is to provide reversible, deterministic transformations of quantum states and preserving the total probability.
Regarding claim 9,Yang discloses the first node of claim 8, wherein the message coding sequence is received based on the safety of the checking sequence being confirmed from a first quantum bit error rate (QBER) for the first measurement value ;( Alice estimates the detection quantum bit error rate (DQBER) by measuring the photons in the corresponding positions of SA in the same bases and comparing the results with those of Bob’s. If the DQBER is below the secrecy threshold, the protocol continues, otherwise it aborts, see section 2 (3) and figure 1).
Regarding claim 10,Yang discloses the first node of claim 8, wherein at least one processor is further configured to determine a second quantum bit error rate (QBER) based on the first measurement value and the second measurement value and perform restoration of the classical message through error correction based on the second QBER; (Alice also announces the positions and values of the check bits. Alice and Bob now both obtain the quantum bit error rate (QBER) (first and second). If the QBER is below the secrecy threshold, the transmission is successful, see section 2 (5) and figure 1).
Regarding claim 11,Yang discloses the first node of claim 8, wherein the classical message information is encoded based on whether the polarization state of the message;(the discrete variables in the EPR entanglement, such as polarization entanglement of photons, see section 2 (5) and figure 1).
However, Yang does not explicitly disclose coding sequence is converted through a unitary operation.
In a related Zhen discloses coding sequence is converted through a unitary operation; (once Alice gets the security confirmation, she modulates information bits onto stored photons in step 2: apply unit operator I or operator U in (2) on the stored
photon corresponding to bit ‘0’ or bit ‘1’ respectively, see page 3, column 1 and step 4). Motivation same as claim 8.
Regarding claim 12, Yang discloses the first node of claim 8, wherein the checking sequence and the message coding sequence constituting the entangled quantum pair are generated by the second device, and wherein the checking sequence is generated by the second device and then received by the first device without conversion;( Alice generates a series of entangled photon pairs( Einstein-Podolsky-Rosen (EPR) pairs) in the state |Φ+ ⟩ =(|00⟩ + |11⟩)/√2, which is one of the four Bell States Alice takes one photon from each entangled pair to form a sequence called SB and sends it to Bob, see section 2(1) and 2 (2) and figure 1)
Regarding claim 13, Yang discloses the first node of claim 10, wherein the classical message information is encoded to the message coding sequence after mixing random classical binary information at random locations among the classical message information, ,(after receiving SB, Bob randomly chooses the Z-basis or X-basis to measure the received photons and Bob then heralds to Alice by announcing the positions at which his measurement gives nonvanishing results in SB. Alice discards those in SA, whose partners yielding no responses in Bob’s measurement in SB, see section 2 (3) and figure 1) wherein the at least one processor is further configured to receive information of the random classical binary information and information of the random locations from the second device through a second classical channel, and wherein the second QBER is measured further based on the information of the random classical binary information and information of the random locations ; (Bob randomly chooses some of the measured photons in SB and announces the bases and results. Next, Alice estimates the detection quantum bit error rate (DQBER) by measuring the photons in the corresponding positions of SA in the same bases and comparing the results with those of Bob’s. If the DQBER is below the secrecy threshold, the protocol continues, otherwise it aborts, see section 2 (3) and figure 1).
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 USC 103 as being unpatentable over Yang et al; (Quantum secure direct communication with entanglement source and single-photon measurement- August 2020 attached) in view of Zhen et al; (Design and Implementation of A Practical Quantum Secure Direct Communication System – 2018 attached) and further in view of Biercuk et al; (US 9946973).
Regarding claim 14, the combination of Yang and Zheng does not explicitly disclose the first node of claim 8, wherein the general memory is configured to store information in a binary state, and wherein the quantum memory is configured to store information in a quantum state.
In a related field of endeavor, Biercuk discloses the first node of claim 8, wherein the general memory is configured to store information in a binary state, and wherein the quantum memory is configured to store information in a quantum state; (a quantum memory 100 comprising a data port 102 through which quantum states are written. The data port 102 is connected to a controller 104. The controller 104 receives binary data through the data port 102 and determines quantum states that represent the binary data, see column 5, lines 10-15 and figure 1).
Thus, it would be obvious for one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to combine the memory of Biercuk with Yang and Zheng to receive binary data through the data port and determines quantum states that represent the binary data, and the motivation is to provide storage of binary data and quantum states.
Claim 15 is rejected under 35 USC 103 as being unpatentable over Yang et al; (Quantum secure direct communication with entanglement source and single-photon measurement- August 2020 attached) in view of Zhen et al; (Design and Implementation of A Practical Quantum Secure Direct Communication System – 2018 attached).
Regarding claim 15, Yang discloses one or more non-transitory computer-readable media storing one or more instructions, wherein the one or more instructions perform operations based on being executed by one or more processors ; (quantum communication system between Alice (second node) and Bob (first node), see section 2 and figure 1) wherein the operations include: receiving a checking sequence from a second node through a first quantum channel, wherein the checking sequence and a message coding sequence constitute entangled photon pairs (Einstein-Podolsky-Rosen pairs (EPR-pairs)) ;( Alice generates a series of entangled photon pairs( Einstein-Podolsky-Rosen (EPR) pairs) in the state |Φ+ ⟩ =(|00⟩ + |11⟩)/√2, which is one of the four Bell States Alice takes one photon from each entangled pair to form a sequence called SB and sends it to Bob, see section 2(1) and 2 (2) and figure 1) without storing the checking sequence in a quantum memory, ,( the more recent quantum-memory free QSDC protocol , quantum memory is replaced by delayed coding, meaning that EPR pairs can be generated at different times, see section 2 (5) and figure 1) performing single photon detection on the basis of first basis information with respect to a part corresponding to a randomly selected first position in the checking sequence, thereby determining a first measurement value; ;(after receiving SB, Bob randomly chooses the Z-basis or X-basis to measure the received photons and Bob then heralds to Alice by announcing the positions at which his measurement gives nonvanishing results in SB. Alice discards those in SA, whose partners yielding no responses in Bob’s measurement in SB, see section 2 (3) and figure 1) storing the first position, the first basis information, and information of the first measurement value;( the early QSDC protocols assumed that photons were queued in quantum memory. In the more recent quantum-memory free QSDC protocol , quantum memory is replaced by delayed coding, meaning that EPR pairs can be generated at different times, see section 2 (5) and figure 1) transmitting the first position, the first basis information, and the information of the first measurement value to the second node;(Bob heralds to Alice by announcing the positions (first position) at which his measurement gives nonvanishing results in SB. Alice discards those in SA, whose partners yielding no responses in Bob’s measurement in SB. Bob randomly chooses some of the measured photons in SB and announces the bases and results, see section 2 (3) and figure 1) performing single photon detection on the basis of the first basis information with respect to a part corresponding to the first position in the message coding sequence; and detecting the classic information on the basis of whether the second measurement value and the first measurement value stored in the general memory match (after receiving the encoded SB, Bob performs single photon measurement in the same basis as he did for its partner photon, and compares the measurement result with that in step (3) for eavesdropping. If they are the same, the result reads 0, otherwise it reads 1. Alice also announces the positions and values of the check bits, see section 2 (5) and figure 1).
However, Yang does not explicitly disclose receiving, through a second quantum channel, the message coding sequence in which 1-bit classical message information is encoded, in a general memory, through a first classical channel
In a related field of endeavor, Zheng discloses receiving, through a second quantum channel, the message coding sequence in which 1-bit classical message information is encoded ; (once Alice gets the security confirmation, she modulates information bits onto stored photons in step 2: apply unit operator I or operator U in (2) on the stored photon corresponding to bit ‘0’ or bit ‘1’ respectively, see page 3, column 1 and step 4), in a general memory,(control unit, see figures 1 and 2) through a first classical channel ;( while control information including the result of eavesdropping detection, is transmitted through the classical service channel, see figure 1)
Thus, it would be obvious for one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to combine the unit operator of Zhen with Yang to provide modulates information bits onto stored photons and the motivation is to provide reversible, deterministic transformations of quantum states and preserving the total probability.
Conclusion
4. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure as reproduced below.
a. Vacon et al; (US 11962353) discloses system for identifying entangled photons includes generating a plurality of sets of four entangled photons, wherein one pair of photons of each set are time correlated, thereby indicating that another pair of four entangled photons are entangled, see figure 2A.
b. Kaliteevskiy et al; (US 11804908) discloses a photon number resolving detector system includes a photon source positioned at an input end, first and second photon detectors positioned at a detection end, and a plurality of optical couplers positioned between the input and detection ends and the plurality of dual path spans each include an undelayed path having an undelayed fiber link and a delayed path having a quantum memory positioned between and optically coupled to input and output sub-links, see figure 1.
c. Sheng et al; (CN 113726516A) discloses a three-party quantum safety direct communication method independent of measuring device based on two degrees of freedom, because the two degrees of freedom of photon coding communication, the channel capacity is improved by one time; see figure 2.
/AMRITBIR K SANDHU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2634