CTNF 18/715,344 CTNF 73983 DETAILED ACTION This Office action is a response to: 1) an application filed on May 31, 2024 with claims 1-9, 11-14, 16-18 and 20-24 originally presented; 2) the preliminary amendment filed on the same date, May 31, 2024, which is acknowledged and entered, and by which claims 10, 15, 19 and 22 were cancelled, no claim was added, and claims 4, 14, 18, 23 and 24 were amended; and 3) the response to restriction requirement filed on May 19, 2026, by which no claims were added or cancelled, claims 14, 18 and 23 were amended, and claims 16-18, 20 and 21 were withdrawn from further consideration as being directed to a non-elected invention. Accordingly, claims 1-9, 11-14, 16-18 and 20-24 are currently pending, of which claims 16-18, 20 and 21 stand withdrawn, and claims 1-9, 11-14, 23 and 24 are ready for examination. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Election of Invention 08-25-01 AIA Applicant’s election without traverse of invention group 1 (claims 2-9 and 11-14) in the reply filed on May 19, 2026 is acknowledged. Claims 16-18, 20 and 21 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Relevant Technical Information Submittal Requirement Requirement — Overview The applicant is required to submit copies of non-patent literature and relevant technical information as set forth below. Basis for Requirement 35 U.S.C. § 131 provides: The Director shall cause an examination to be made of the application and the alleged new invention; and if on such examination it appears that the applicant is entitled to a patent under the law, the Director shall issue a patent therefor. 37 C.F.R. § 1.105(a) provides: In the course of examining or treating a matter in a pending or abandoned application filed under 35 U.S.C. 111 or 371 (including a reissue application), in a patent, or in a reexamination proceeding, the examiner or other Office employee may require the submission, from individuals identified under § 1.56(c), or any assignee, of such information as may be reasonably necessary to properly examine or treat the matter, for example: …. (iii) Related information: A copy of any non-patent literature, published application, or patent (U.S. or foreign), by any of the inventors, that relates to the claimed invention. (iv) Information used to draft application: A copy of any non-patent literature, published application, or patent (U.S. or foreign) that was used to draft the application. (v) Information used in invention process: A copy of any non-patent literature, published application, or patent (U.S. or foreign) that was used in the invention process, such as by designing around or providing a solution to accomplish an invention result. … (viii) Technical information known to applicant. Technical information known to applicant concerning the related art, the disclosure, the claimed subject matter, other factual information pertinent to patentability, or concerning the accuracy of the examiner’s stated interpretation of such items. Background The applicant has stated in a publicly available European Telecommunication Standards Institute (ETSI) record that WO2023097669A1, which is a publication of a parent application of the present application, Application No. 18/715,344 (“the Application”) “may be or may become ESSENTIAL in relation to at least the ETSI Work Item(s), STANDARD(S) and/or TECHNICAL SPECIFICATION(S) identified in the attached IPR Information Statement Annex.” 1 Necessity for this Requirement. This Requirement is issued pursuant to the Director’s duty and authority to examine patent applications. See 35 U.S.C. § 131; 37 C.F.R. § 1.105(a). The ETSI record indicates the applicant likely possesses information relating to the ETSI Work Item(s), STANDARD(S) and/or TECHNICAL SPECIFICATION(S) that is necessary for a more complete understanding of the invention and its context. See MPEP § 704.11. Such information may include non-patent literature and technical materials (e.g., contribution papers or Tdocs) authored, generated, or submitted by the applicant or others that form the basis of, or resulted from, the claimed invention. Applicant is Required to Submit: Copies of any non-patent literature relating to the ETSI Work Item(s), STANDARD(S) and/or TECHNICAL SPECIFICATION(S) identified in the ETSI record for the Application, which satisfies any of the following criteria: Authored by any of the inventors and related to the claimed invention, Used to draft the present application, or Used in the invention process (for example, used to design around prior art or to provide a solution that enabled the claimed invention); and Any technical information known to the applicant relating to the ETSI Work Item(s), STANDARD(S) and/or TECHNICAL SPECIFICATION(S) identified in the ETSI record for the Application, which concerns the related art, the disclosure, the claimed subject matter, other factual information pertinent to patentability, or the accuracy of the examiner’s stated interpretation of such items. Instructions to Applicant A complete reply to this Requirement is a reply to each enumerated requirement for information giving either the information required or a statement that the information required to be submitted is unknown and/or is not readily available to the applicant. There is no requirement for the applicant to show that the required information was not, in fact, readily attainable, but the applicant is required to make a good faith attempt to obtain the information and to make a reasonable inquiry once the information is requested. See MPEP § 704.12(b). This Requirement is subject to the provisions of 37 CFR §§ 1.134, 1.135 and 1.136 and is accorded the same period for reply as the action on the merits sent with this Requirement. See MPEP § 704.13 (third paragraph). EXTENSIONS OF THIS TIME PERIOD MAY BE GRANTED UNDER 37 CFR 1.136 (a). Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on May 31, 2024; June 20, 2024; and on August 21, 2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner. Amendments to the Specification The amendment to the specification via a substitute specification submitted on May 19, 2026 according to 37 C.F.R. 1.121(b)(3) and 37 C.F.R. 1.125 is acknowledge, accepted and entered. 07-30-03-h AIA Claim Interpretation Each of claims 1, 23 and 24 recites the limitation " in response to determining that a Radio Resource Control (RRC) release message is received when a target procedure is executed or in response to determining that a target procedure is executed during a delay period, stopping or canceling the target procedure or an RRC release procedure" in lines 2-5 (Claim 1), in lines 4-7 (Claim 23), and in lines 6-9 (Claim 24). For the purpose of examination, the multiple alternative conditional actions recited in this limitation is construed to include the following four (4) alternatives: 1) in response to determining that a Radio Resource Control (RRC) release message is received when a target procedure is executed, stopping or canceling the target procedure; 2) in response to determining that a Radio Resource Control (RRC) release message is received when a target procedure is executed, stopping or canceling an RRC release procedure; 3) in response to determining that a target procedure is executed during a delay period, stopping or canceling the target procedure; and 4) in response to determining that a target procedure is executed during a delay period, stopping or canceling an RRC release procedure. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. §102 and §103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. §102 and §103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. §102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-5, 8 and 11-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. §102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by R2-2107770 2 . Regarding claim 1 , R2-2107770 discloses a control processing method, performed by a terminal ( See , p.1, §1 Introduction, “UE behavior”) comprising: in response to determining that a target procedure is executed during a delay period ( See , P. 1, §2. Discussion, 1 st para., “wait 60 ms from the moment the RRCRelease message was received;” and 2 nd para., “during the period between RRCRelease message reception and the actual RRC Release procedure.” That is, if a timer, e.g ., the timer T316, expires during the delay period, e.g., a RRC Reestablishment procedure would be initiated during the 60 ms period. See , P. 2, portion under the heading, “ T316. ”) , stopping or canceling the target procedure ( See , e.g., second page, under the “ T316 ” heading, “[i]f T316 expires after RRCRelease reception, the UE should not initiate RRC re-establishment procedure.” See, also, P. 2, the last para.) ; wherein the delay period is from a moment when the RRC release message is received by the terminal to a moment when an RRC release related behavior is executed by the terminal after a specified delay (See, the above discussion of the delay period, i.e., “the period between RRCRelease message reception and the actual RRC Release procedure (P. 1, §2, 2 nd para.),” which is the 60ms delay period (P. 1, §2, 1 st para.) , and the target procedure is an RRC reestablishment procedure ( See, e.g., P. 2, “ T316 ,” expiring indicating the initiation of a RRC Reestablishment procedure during the delay period) . Regarding claim 2/1 , because this claim depend from claim 1, and because the additional recitation, “wherein in response to determining that the RRC release message is received when the target procedure is executed, stopping or canceling the target procedure comprises: in response to determining that the RRC release message is received when an RLF is detected, stopping or canceling an RLF detection related procedure.” is directed to an alternative limitation not considered in the above rejection of claim 1, the additional recitation does not further limit the scope of claim 1 as interpreted in the above rejection of claim 1. Accordingly, claim 2 is anticipated by R2-2107770 for the same reasons that claim 1 is anticipated. Regarding claim 3/1 , R2-2107770 further discloses in response to determining that the RRC release message is not received when an RLF is detected, executing a procedure that is after the RLF is detected (“T316 being running …. As a response of fast MCG failure recovery” (P. 2, 1 st sentence under the heading “ T316 ” indicates that a fast MCG failure recovery procedure is on-going, as a result of an RLF. The fast MCG failure recovery procedure would continue until the expiry of T316. See , P. 2, 2 nd para. under the heading “ T316 ,” implies the successful MCG recovery”) . Regarding claim 4/1 , because this claim depend from claim 1, and because the additional recitation, “wherein in response to determining that the RRC release message is received when the target procedure is executed, stopping or canceling the target procedure comprises: in response to determining that the RRC release message is received when a specified timer is to be started, not starting the specified timer; wherein the specified timer is for the RLF related procedure; or in response to determining that the RRC release message is received when a specified timer is running, stopping the specified timer; wherein the specified timer is for the RLF related procedure.” is directed to an alternative limitation not considered in the above rejection of claim 1, the additional recitation does not further limit the scope of claim 1 as interpreted in the above rejection of claim 1. Accordingly, claim 4 is anticipated by R2-2107770 for the same reasons that claim 1 is anticipated. Regarding claim 5/4 , because this claim depend from claim 4, which in turn depends from claim 1, and because the additional recitation, “wherein in response to determining that the RRC release message is received when the specified timer is to be started, not starting the specified timer comprises: in response to determining that the RRC release message is received when a start condition for the specified timer is met, not starting the specified timer” is directed to an alternative limitation not considered in the above rejection of claim 1, the additional recitation does not further limit the scope of claim 1 as interpreted in the above rejection of claim 1. Accordingly, claim 5 is anticipated by R2-2107770 for the same reasons that claim 1 is anticipated. Regarding claim 8/1 , because this claim depend from claim 1, and because the additional recitation, “wherein in response to determining that the RRC release message is received when the target procedure is executed, stopping or canceling the target procedure comprises: in response to determining that the RRC release message is received when detection of a physical-layer problem in an RRC connected state is executed, stopping or canceling the detection of the physical-layer problem” is directed to an alternative limitation not considered in the above rejection of claim 1, the additional recitation does not further limit the scope of claim 1 as interpreted in the above rejection of claim 1. Accordingly, claim 8 is anticipated by R2-2107770 for the same reasons that claim 1 is anticipated. Regarding claim 11/1 , because this claim depend from claim 1, and because the additional recitation, “wherein in response to determining that the RRC release message is received when the target procedure is executed, stopping or canceling the RRC release procedure comprises: in response to determining that the RRC release message is received when an RLF is detected, stopping or canceling the RRC release procedure” is directed to an alternative limitation not considered in the above rejection of claim 1, the additional recitation does not further limit the scope of claim 1 as interpreted in the above rejection of claim 1. Accordingly, claim 11 is anticipated by R2-2107770 for the same reasons that claim 1 is anticipated. Regarding claim 12/1 , because this claim depend from claim 1, and because the additional recitation, “wherein in response to determining that the target procedure is executed during the delay period, stopping or canceling the RRC release procedure comprises: in response to determining that an RLF is detected during the delay period, stopping or canceling the RRC release procedure” is directed to an alternative limitation not considered in the above rejection of claim 1, the additional recitation does not further limit the scope of claim 1 as interpreted in the above rejection of claim 1. Accordingly, claim 12 is anticipated by R2-2107770 for the same reasons that claim 1 is anticipated. Regarding claim 13/1 , R2-2107770 further discloses in response to determining that an RLF is not detected before expiry of the delay period, executing the RRC release procedure ( See , e.g., P. 1, the section under the heading “ T350 ;” and the section under the heading “2. Discussion.” The “actual RRC release procedure” would be initiated after the 60 mS wait period. Compare P. 2, the section under the heading “ T316 .”) . Regarding claim 14/1 , because this claim depend from claim 1, and because the additional recitation, “wherein the target procedure is an RLF related procedure, and RLF information comprises indication information; wherein the indication information is configured to indicate whether the RRC release message has been received by the terminal when an RLF is detected, and wherein the indication information is a type of enumeration or Boolean” is directed to an alternative limitation not considered in the above rejection of claim 1, the additional recitation does not further limit the scope of claim 1 as interpreted in the above rejection of claim 1. Accordingly, claim 14 is anticipated by R2-2107770 for the same reasons that claim 1 is anticipated . 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim s 1-9, 11-13, 23 and 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. §102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Wu et al. (US Patent Publication No. 2023/0145958, hereafter “Wu-1”) . Regarding claim 1 , Wu-1 discloses a control processing method, performed by a terminal ( See , e.g., Fig. 2; ¶[0037], , “a fast MCG link recovery procedure”) comprising: in response to determining that a Radio Resource Control (RRC) release message is received when a target procedure is executed, stopping or canceling the target procedure ( See , ¶[0043], “[b]efore the timer, e.g., T316 expires, in the case that the UE 101 receives one of the RRC reconfiguration message or the RRC release message, the UE 101 shall stop the timer, which means that the fast MCG link recovery procedure is terminated, ” Emphasis added ) ; wherein the target procedure is a Radio Link Failure (RLF) related procedure ( See, e.g., ¶[0038], “in the case that a RLF in a MCG for the UE 101 happens, the UE 101 may initiate (or, trigger) a fast MCG link recovery procedure.”) . Regarding claim 2/1 , Wu-1 discloses in response to determining that the RRC release message is received when the target procedure is executed, stopping or canceling the target procedure ( See , ¶[0043], “[b]efore the timer, e.g., T316 expires, in the case that the UE 101 receives one of the RRC reconfiguration message or the RRC release message, the UE 101 shall stop the timer, which means that the fast MCG link recovery procedure is terminated, ” Emphasis added ) comprises: in response to determining that the RRC release message is received when an RLF is detected ( See, e.g., ¶[0038], “in the case that a RLF in a MCG for the UE 101 happens, the UE 101 may initiate (or, trigger) a fast MCG link recovery procedure.”) , stopping or canceling an RLF detection related procedure ( See , ¶[0043], “[b]efore the timer, e.g., T316 expires, in the case that the UE 101 receives one of the RRC reconfiguration message or the RRC release message, the UE 101 shall stop the timer, which means that the fast MCG link recovery procedure is terminated, ” Emphasis added ) . Regarding claim 3/1 , Wu-1 further discloses in response to determining that the RRC release message is not received when an RLF is detected, executing a procedure that is after the RLF is detected ( See , ¶[0044], “[t]he UE does not receive any response message from the MN 102 before the timer expires in some embodiments of the present application. The UE 101 performs a RRC re-establishment procedure after the timer expires;” compare , ¶[0043], “in the case that the UE 101 receives…. the RRC release message, the UE 101 shall stop the timer, which means that the fast MCG link recovery procedure is terminated.”) . Regarding claim 4/1 , Wu-1 further discloses in response to determining that the RRC release message is received when a specified timer is running, stopping the specified timer; wherein the specified timer is for the RLF related procedure ( See , ¶[0043], “Before the timer, e.g., T316 expires, in the case that the UE 101 receives … the RRC release message, the UE 101 shall stop the timer, which means that the fast MCG link recovery procedure is terminated.”) . Regarding claim 5/4 , because this claim depend from claim 4, and because the additional recitation, “wherein in response to determining that the RRC release message is received when the specified timer is to be started, not starting the specified timer comprises: in response to determining that the RRC release message is received when a start condition for the specified timer is met, not starting the specified timer” is directed to an alternative limitation not considered in the above rejection of claim 4, the additional recitation does not further limit the scope of claim 4 as interpreted in the above rejection of claim 4. Accordingly, claim 5 is anticipated by Wu-1 for the same reasons that claim 4 is anticipated. Regarding claim 6/1 , Wu-1 further discloses in response to determining that the RRC release message is not received when a specified timer is to be started, starting the specified timer ( See , ¶[0089], “the UE 101 may use a fast MCG link recovery procedure when a RLF in a[ sic ] MCG happens. the fast MCG link recovery configuration information includes a value for a timer associated with the fast MCG link recovery procedure. For example, the timer may be T316 as specified in 3GPP standard documents”) ; wherein the specified timer is for the RLF related procedure (¶[0089], “the fast MCG link recovery configuration information includes a value for a timer associated with the fast MCG link recovery procedure. For example, the timer may be T316 as specified in 3GPP standard documents.”) . Regarding claim 7/6 , Wu-1 further discloses in response to determining that the RRC release message is not received when the specified timer is started, starting the specified timer comprises: in response to determining that the RRC release message is not received by the terminal when a start condition for the specified timer is met, starting the specified timer ( See , ¶[0089], “the UE 101 may use a fast MCG link recovery procedure when a RLF in a[n] MCG happens. the fast MCG link recovery configuration information includes a value for a timer associated with the fast MCG link recovery procedure. For example, the timer may be T316 as specified in 3GPP standard documents;” compare , ¶[0043], if the RRC release message is received after RLF detection (i.e., the condition for starting the T316), but prior to starting the T316, the timer would not be started.) . Regarding claim 8/1 , Wu-1 further discloses in response to determining that the RRC release message is received when the target procedure is executed, stopping or canceling the target procedure comprises: in response to determining that the RRC release message is received when detection of a physical-layer problem in an RRC connected state is executed, stopping or canceling the detection of the physical-layer problem ( See , ¶[0071], “the T310 may be started when detecting physical layer problems for the SpCell, i.e. when receiving a number of consecutive out-of-sync indications from lower layers;” ¶[0087], “T310 expiry as specified in 3GPP standard documents may be used to declare the RLF in the MCG and used to initiate a fast MCG link recovery procedure;” ¶[0075], “the timer associated with the fast MCG link recovery procedure may be T316 as specified in 3GPP standard documents;” and ¶[0043]. “Before the timer, e.g., T316 expires, in the case that the UE 101 receives … the RRC release message, the UE 101 shall stop the timer, which means that the fast MCG link recovery procedure is terminated ,” emphasis added .) . Regarding claim 9/1 , Wu-1 further discloses in response to determining that the RRC release message is not received during detection of a physical-layer problem, continuing the detection of the physical-layer problem ( See , ¶[0071], “the T310 may be started when detecting physical layer problems for the SpCell;” The UE will continue to detect the physical-layer problem, and if ¶[0071], “the number of consecutive out-of-sync indications may be N310” continue to be exceeded at the expiry of the T310,” then ¶[0087], “T310 expiry as specified in 3GPP standard documents may be used to declare the RLF in the MCG and used to initiate a fast MCG link recovery procedure;” ¶[0075], “the timer associated with the fast MCG link recovery procedure may be T316 as specified in 3GPP standard documents.” Compare , ¶[0043]. “Before the timer, e.g., T316 expires, in the case that the UE 101 receives … the RRC release message, the UE 101 shall stop the timer, which means that the fast MCG link recovery procedure is terminated ,” emphasis added . That is, if RRC release message is not received, the above described physical-layer problem detection process would continue.) Regarding claim 11/1 , because this claim depend from claim 1, and because the additional recitation, “wherein in response to determining that the RRC release message is received when the target procedure is executed, stopping or canceling the RRC release procedure comprises: in response to determining that the RRC release message is received when an RLF is detected, stopping or canceling the RRC release procedure” is directed to an alternative limitation not considered in the above rejection of claim 1, the additional recitation does not further limit the scope of claim 1 as interpreted in the above rejection of claim 1. Accordingly, claim 11 is anticipated by Wu-1 for the same reasons that claim 1 is anticipated. Regarding claim 12/1 , because this claim depend from claim 1, and because the additional recitation, “wherein in response to determining that the target procedure is executed during the delay period, stopping or canceling the RRC release procedure comprises: in response to determining that an RLF is detected during the delay period, stopping or canceling the RRC release procedure” is directed to an alternative limitation not considered in the above rejection of claim 1, the additional recitation does not further limit the scope of claim 1 as interpreted in the above rejection of claim 1. Accordingly, claim 12 is anticipated by Wu-1 for the same reasons that claim 1 is anticipated. Regarding claim 13/1 , Wu-1 further discloses in response to determining that an RLF is not detected before expiry of the delay period, executing the RRC release procedure ( See , ¶[0043], “[i]n the case that the UE 101 receives the RRC release message, then the UE shall enter a RRC_IDLE state.”) . Regarding claim 23 , Wu-1 discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a computer program, wherein the computer program is configured to execute a control processing method ( See , Fig. 6, #602; and ¶[0097], “[t]he at least one non-transitory computer-readable medium 602 may have computer executable instructions stored therein;” “[t]he method can be a method according to an embodiment of the present application.”) , comprising: in response to determining that a Radio Resource Control (RRC) release message is received when a target procedure is executed, stopping or canceling the target procedure ( See , ¶[0043], “[b]efore the timer, e.g., T316 expires, in the case that the UE 101 receives one of the RRC reconfiguration message or the RRC release message, the UE 101 shall stop the timer, which means that the fast MCG link recovery procedure is terminated, ” Emphasis added ) ; wherein the target procedure is a Radio Link Failure (RLF) related procedure ( See, e.g., ¶[0038], “in the case that a RLF in a MCG for the UE 101 happens, the UE 101 may initiate (or, trigger) a fast MCG link recovery procedure.”) . Regarding claim 24 , Wu-1 discloses one or more processors (Fig. 6, #608; and ¶[0097], “at least one processor 608”) ; and one or more memories storing instructions (Fig. 6, #602; and ¶[0097], “[t]he at least one non-transitory computer-readable medium 602 may have computer executable instructions stored therein”) executable by the one or more processors; wherein the one or more processors are configured to execute the control processing method (¶[0097], “[t]he computer executable instructions can be programmed to implement a method with the at least one receiving circuitry 604, the at least one transmitting circuitry 606 and the at least one processor 608 ”) , comprising: in response to determining that a Radio Resource Control (RRC) release message is received when a target procedure is executed, stopping or canceling the target procedure ( See , ¶[0043], “[b]efore the timer, e.g., T316 expires, in the case that the UE 101 receives one of the RRC reconfiguration message or the RRC release message, the UE 101 shall stop the timer, which means that the fast MCG link recovery procedure is terminated, ” Emphasis added ) ; wherein the target procedure is a Radio Link Failure (RLF) related procedure ( See, e.g., ¶[0038], “in the case that a RLF in a MCG for the UE 101 happens, the UE 101 may initiate (or, trigger) a fast MCG link recovery procedure.”) . 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim s 1, 2, 4, 5, 8, 11, 12, 23 and 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. §102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Wu (US Patent Publication No. 2023/0189112, hereafter “Wu-2”) . Regarding claim 1 , Wu-2 discloses a control processing method, performed by a terminal ( See , e.g., Fig. 5A; and ¶[0080], “The method 500A as shown in FIG. 5A may be performed by a UE (e.g., UE 101 as shown and illustrated in FIGS. 1 and 2)”) comprising: in response to determining that a Radio Resource Control (RRC) release message is received when a target procedure is executed, stopping or canceling an RRC release procedure ( See , ¶[0092], “After receiving the RRC release message, the UE may release resource(s) associated with the source link on which the RLF happens and continue performing the DAPS handover procedure. Alternatively, the UE may ignore the RRC release message and continuing performing the DAPS handover procedure,” Emphasis added ) ; wherein the target procedure is a Radio Link Failure (RLF) related procedure ( See, e.g ., ¶[0081], “the UE may be allowed to initiate or trigger a fast MCG link recovery procedure (e.g., a MCG failure information procedure)”) . Regarding claim 2/1 , because this claim depend from claim 1, and because the additional recitation, “wherein in response to determining that the RRC release message is received when the target procedure is executed, stopping or canceling the target procedure comprises: in response to determining that the RRC release message is received when an RLF is detected, stopping or canceling an RLF detection related procedure.” is directed to an alternative limitation not considered in the above rejection of claim 1, the additional recitation does not further limit the scope of claim 1 as interpreted in the above rejection of claim 1. Accordingly, claim 2 is anticipated by Wu-2 for the same reasons that claim 1 is anticipated. Regarding claim 4/1 , because this claim depend from claim 1, and because the additional recitation, “wherein in response to determining that the RRC release message is received when the target procedure is executed, stopping or canceling the target procedure comprises: in response to determining that the RRC release message is received when a specified timer is to be started, not starting the specified timer; wherein the specified timer is for the RLF related procedure; or in response to determining that the RRC release message is received when a specified timer is running, stopping the specified timer; wherein the specified timer is for the RLF related procedure.” is directed to an alternative limitation not considered in the above rejection of claim 1, the additional recitation does not further limit the scope of claim 1 as interpreted in the above rejection of claim 1. Accordingly, claim 4 is anticipated by Wu-2 for the same reasons that claim 1 is anticipated. Regarding claim 5/4 , because this claim depend from claim 4, and in turn from claim 1, and because the additional recitation, “wherein in response to determining that the RRC release message is received when the target procedure is executed, stopping or canceling the target procedure comprises: in response to determining that the RRC release message is received when a specified timer is to be started, not starting the specified timer; wherein the specified timer is for the RLF related procedure; or in response to determining that the RRC release message is received when a specified timer is running, stopping the specified timer; wherein the specified timer is for the RLF related procedure.” is directed to an alternative limitation not considered in the above rejection of claim 1, the additional recitation does not further limit the scope of claim 1 as interpreted in the above rejection of claim 1. Accordingly, claim 5 is anticipated by Wu-2 for the same reasons that claim 1 is anticipated. Regarding claim 8/1 , because this claim depend from claim 1, and because the additional recitation, “wherein in response to determining that the RRC release message is received when the target procedure is executed, stopping or canceling the target procedure comprises: in response to determining that the RRC release message is received when detection of a physical-layer problem in an RRC connected state is executed, stopping or canceling the detection of the physical-layer problem.” is directed to an alternative limitation not considered in the above rejection of claim 1, the additional recitation does not further limit the scope of claim 1 as interpreted in the above rejection of claim 1. Accordingly, claim 8 is anticipated by Wu-2 for the same reasons that claim 1 is anticipated. Regarding claim 11/1 , because this claim depend from claim 1, and because the additional recitation, “wherein in response to determining that the RRC release message is received when the target procedure is executed, stopping or canceling the RRC release procedure comprises: in response to determining that the RRC release message is received when an RLF is detected, stopping or canceling the RRC release procedure.” is directed to an alternative limitation not considered in the above rejection of claim 1, the additional recitation does not further limit the scope of claim 1 as interpreted in the above rejection of claim 1. Accordingly, claim 11 is anticipated by Wu-2 for the same reasons that claim 1 is anticipated. Regarding claim 12/1 , Wu-2 further discloses in response to determining that the target procedure is executed during the delay period, stopping or canceling the RRC release procedure comprises: in response to determining that an RLF is detected during the delay period, stopping or canceling the RRC release procedure ( See , ¶[0092], “After receiving the RRC release message, the UE may release resource(s) associated with the source link on which the RLF happens and continue performing the DAPS handover procedure. Alternatively, the UE may ignore the RRC release message and continuing performing the DAPS handover procedure,” emphasis added. The act of ignoring the RRC release message must necessarily occur after the reception of the message, and thus during the delay period, during which according to the above description of ¶[0092], the RLF recovery procedure is being executed.) . Regarding claim 23 , Wu-2 discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a computer program (Fig. 11, #1102; and ¶[0207], “The at least one non-transitory computer-readable medium 1102 may have computer executable instructions stored therein.”) , wherein the computer program is configured to execute a control processing method ( See , ¶[0207], “The computer executable instructions can be programmed to implement a method …, for example, the corresponding method shown in FIG. 5A”) , comprising: in response to determining that a Radio Resource Control (RRC) release message is received when a target procedure is executed, stopping or canceling an RRC release procedure ( See , ¶[0092], “After receiving the RRC release message, the UE may release resource(s) associated with the source link on which the RLF happens and continue performing the DAPS handover procedure. Alternatively, the UE may ignore the RRC release message and continuing performing the DAPS handover procedure,” Emphasis added ) ; wherein the target procedure is a Radio Link Failure (RLF) related procedure ( See, e.g ., ¶[0081], “the UE may be allowed to initiate or trigger a fast MCG link recovery procedure (e.g., a MCG failure information procedure)”) . Regarding claim 24 , Wu-2 discloses a control processing device (Fig. 11, #1100) , comprising: one or more processors (Fig. 11, #1108; and ¶[0207], “at least one processor 1108”) ; and one or more memories storing instructions executable by the one or more processors (Fig. 11, #1102; and ¶[0207], “at least one non-transitory computer-readable medium 1102 may have computer executable instructions stored therein”) ; wherein the one or more processors are configured to execute a control processing method ( See , ¶[0207] , “The computer executable instructions can be programmed to implement a method with … the at least one processor 1108…. for example, the corresponding method shown in FIG. 5A”) , comprising: in response to determining that a Radio Resource Control (RRC) release message is received when a target procedure is executed, stopping or canceling an RRC release procedure ( See , ¶[0092], “After receiving the RRC release message, the UE may release resource(s) associated with the source link on which the RLF happens and continue performing the DAPS handover procedure. Alternatively, the UE may ignore the RRC release message and continuing performing the DAPS handover procedure,” Emphasis added ) ; wherein the target procedure is a Radio Link Failure (RLF) related procedure ( See, e.g ., ¶[0081], “the UE may be allowed to initiate or trigger a fast MCG link recovery procedure (e.g., a MCG failure information procedure)”) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. §103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-9, 11-13, 23 and 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. §103 as being unpatentable over R2-2107770 in view of Wu-1 and in further view of Wu-2 . Regarding claim 1 , R2-2107770 teaches a control processing method, performed by a terminal ( See , p.1, §1 Introduction, “UE behavior”) comprising: in response to determining that a target procedure is executed during a delay period ( See , P. 1, §2. Discussion, 1 st para., “wait 60 ms from the moment the RRCRelease message was received;” and 2 nd para., “during the period between RRCRelease message reception and the actual RRC Release procedure.” That is, if a timer, e.g ., the timer T316, expires during the delay period, e.g., a RRC Reestablishment procedure would be initiated during the 60 ms period. See , P. 2, portion under the heading, “ T316. ”) , stopping or canceling the target procedure ( See , e.g., second page, under the “ T316 ” heading, “[i]f T316 expires after RRCRelease reception, the UE should not initiate RRC re-establishment procedure.” See, also, P. 2, the last para.) ; wherein the delay period is from a moment when the RRC release message is received by the terminal to a moment when an RRC release related behavior is executed by the terminal after a specified delay (See, above discussed above, “the period between RRCRelease message reception and the actual RRC Release procedure (P. 1, §2, 2 nd para.),” which is the 60ms delay period (P. 1, §2, 1 st para.) , and the target procedure is an RRC reestablishment procedure ( See, e.g., P. 2, “ T316 ,” expiring indicating the initiation of a RRC Reestablishment procedure during the delay period) . R2-2107770, however, fails to explicitly teach 1) in response to determining that a Radio Resource Control (RRC) release message is received when a target procedure is executed, stopping or canceling a target procedure; and 2) in response to determining that a Radio Resource Control (RRC) release message is received when a target procedure is executed, stopping or canceling an RRC release procedure. Wu-1 teaches in response to determining that a Radio Resource Control (RRC) release message is received when a target procedure is executed, stopping or canceling a target procedure ( See , ¶[0043], “[b]efore the timer, e.g., T316 expires, in the case that the UE 101 receives one of the RRC reconfiguration message or the RRC release message, the UE 101 shall stop the timer, which means that the fast MCG link recovery procedure is terminated, ” Emphasis added ) . Wu-2 teaches in response to determining that a Radio Resource Control (RRC) release message is received when a target procedure is executed, stopping or canceling an RRC release procedure ( See , ¶[0092], “After receiving the RRC release message, the UE may release resource(s) associated with the source link on which the RLF happens and continue performing the DAPS handover procedure. Alternatively, the UE may ignore the RRC release message and continuing performing the DAPS handover procedure,” Emphasis added ) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the above teachings of R2-2107770 to incorporate the above teaching of Wu-1, or Wu-2 as an obvious to try alternative solutions to address the problem of competing or conflicting procedures being scheduled ( See , Wu-2,¶[0092], suggesting the cancellation of the RRC release as an alternative method choice). As all three references are directed to the common endeavor of handling of the receipt of a RRC release message at a conflicting timing in a 5G NR, Wu-1 and Wu-2 would be considered by one of ordinary skill in the art as obvious to try variations of the teaching of R2-2107770. See , MPEP §2141.III(E). Regarding claim 2/1 , R2-2107770 in view of Wu-1 and Wu-2 teach a control processing method comprising all of the elements recited in claim 1 as discussed above. Wu-1 further teaches in response to determining that the RRC release message is received when the target procedure is executed, stopping or canceling the target procedure ( See , ¶[0043], “[b]efore the timer, e.g., T316 expires, in the case that the UE 101 receives one of the RRC reconfiguration message or the RRC release message, the UE 101 shall stop the timer, which means that the fast MCG link recovery procedure is terminated, ” Emphasis added ) comprises: in response to determining that the RRC release message is received when an RLF is detected ( See, e.g., ¶[0038], “in the case that a RLF in a MCG for the UE 101 happens, the UE 101 may initiate (or, trigger) a fast MCG link recovery procedure.”) , stopping or canceling an RLF detection related procedure ( See , ¶[0043], “[b]efore the timer, e.g., T316 expires, in the case that the UE 101 receives one of the RRC reconfiguration message or the RRC release message, the UE 101 shall stop the timer, which means that the fast MCG link recovery procedure is terminated, ” Emphasis added ) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the above teachings of R2-2107770 to incorporate the above teaching of Wu-1, or Wu-2 as an obvious to try alternative solutions to address the problem of competing or conflicting procedures being scheduled ( See , Wu-2,¶[0092], suggesting the cancellation of the RRC release as an alternative method choice). As all three references are directed to the common endeavor of handling of the receipt of a RRC release message at a conflicting timing in a 5G NR, Wu-1 and Wu-2 would be considered by one of ordinary skill in the art as obvious to try variations of the teaching of R2-2107770. See , MPEP §2141.III(E). Regarding claim 3/1 , R2-2107770 in view of Wu-1 and Wu-2 teach a control processing method comprising all of the elements recited in claim 1 as discussed above. Wu-1 further teaches in response to determining that the RRC release message is not received when an RLF is detected, executing a procedure that is after the RLF is detected ( See , ¶[0044], “[t]he UE does not receive any response message from the MN 102 before the timer expires in some embodiments of the present application. The UE 101 performs a RRC re-establishment procedure after the timer expires;” compare , ¶[0043], “in the case that the UE 101 receives…. the RRC release message, the UE 101 shall stop the timer, which means that the fast MCG link recovery procedure is terminated.”) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the above teachings of R2-2107770 to incorporate the above teaching of Wu-1, or Wu-2 as an obvious to try alternative solutions to address the problem of competing or conflicting procedures being scheduled ( See , Wu-2,¶[0092], suggesting the cancellation of the RRC release as an alternative method choice). As all three references are directed to the common endeavor of handling of the receipt of a RRC release message at a conflicting timing in a 5G NR, Wu-1 and Wu-2 would be considered by one of ordinary skill in the art as obvious to try variations of the teaching of R2-2107770. See , MPEP §2141.III(E). Regarding claim 4/1 , R2-2107770 in view of Wu-1 and Wu-2 teach a control processing method comprising all of the elements recited in claim 1 as discussed above. Wu-1 further teaches in response to determining that the RRC release message is received when the target procedure is executed, stopping or canceling the target procedure comprises: in response to determining that the RRC release message is received when a specified timer is to be started, not starting the specified timer; wherein the specified timer is for the RLF related procedure ( See , ¶[0089], “the fast MCG link recovery configuration information includes a value for a timer associated with the fast MCG link recovery procedure. For example, the timer may be T316 as specified in 3GPP standard documents.” In view of ¶[0043], if the RRC release message is received after RLF detection, but prior to starting the T316, the timer would not be started.) ; or in response to determining that the RRC release message is received when a specified timer is running, stopping the specified timer; wherein the specified timer is for the RLF related procedure ( See , ¶[0043], “Before the timer, e.g., T316 expires, in the case that the UE 101 receives … the RRC release message, the UE 101 shall stop the timer, which means that the fast MCG link recovery procedure is terminated.”) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the above teachings of R2-2107770 to incorporate the above teaching of Wu-1, or Wu-2 as an obvious to try alternative solutions to address the problem of competing or conflicting procedures being scheduled ( See , Wu-2,¶[0092], suggesting the cancellation of the RRC release as an alternative method choice). As all three references are directed to the common endeavor of handling of the receipt of a RRC release message at a conflicting timing in a 5G NR, Wu-1 and Wu-2 would be considered by one of ordinary skill in the art as obvious to try variations of the teaching of R2-2107770. See , MPEP §2141.III(E). Regarding claim 5/4 , R2-2107770 in view of Wu-1 and Wu-2 teach a control processing method comprising all of the elements recited in claim 4 as discussed above. Wu-1 further teaches in response to determining that the RRC release message is received when the specified timer is to be started, not starting the specified timer comprises: in response to determining that the RRC release message is received when a start condition for the specified timer is met, not starting the specified timer ( See , ¶[0089], “the UE 101 may use a fast MCG link recovery procedure when a RLF in a MCG happens. the fast MCG link recovery configuration information includes a value for a timer associated with the fast MCG link recovery procedure. For example, the timer may be T316 as specified in 3GPP standard documents.” In view of ¶[0043], if the RRC release message is received after RLF detection (i.e., the condition for starting the T316), but prior to starting the T316, the timer would not be started.) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the above teachings of R2-2107770 to incorporate the above teaching of Wu-1, or Wu-2 as an obvious to try alternative solutions to address the problem of competing or conflicting procedures being scheduled ( See , Wu-2,¶[0092], suggesting the cancellation of the RRC release as an alternative method choice). As all three references are directed to the common endeavor of handling of the receipt of a RRC release message at a conflicting timing in a 5G NR, Wu-1 and Wu-2 would be considered by one of ordinary skill in the art as obvious to try variations of the teaching of R2-2107770. See , MPEP §2141.III(E). Regarding claim 6/1, R2-2107770 in view of Wu-1 and Wu-2 teach a control processing method comprising all of the elements recited in claim 1 as discussed above. Wu-1 further teaches: in response to determining that the RRC release message is not received when a specified timer is to be started, starting the specified timer ( See , ¶[0089], “the UE 101 may use a fast MCG link recovery procedure when a RLF in a[ sic ] MCG happens. the fast MCG link recovery configuration information includes a value for a timer associated with the fast MCG link recovery procedure. For example, the timer may be T316 as specified in 3GPP standard documents”) ; wherein the specified timer is for the RLF related procedure (¶[0089], “the fast MCG link recovery configuration information includes a value for a timer associated with the fast MCG link recovery procedure. For example, the timer may be T316 as specified in 3GPP standard documents.”) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the above teachings of R2-2107770 to incorporate the above teaching of Wu-1, or Wu-2 as an obvious to try alternative solutions to address the problem of competing or conflicting procedures being scheduled ( See , Wu-2,¶[0092], suggesting the cancellation of the RRC release as an alternative method choice). As all three references are directed to the common endeavor of handling of the receipt of a RRC release message at a conflicting timing in a 5G NR, Wu-1 and Wu-2 would be considered by one of ordinary skill in the art as obvious to try variations of the teaching of R2-2107770. See , MPEP §2141.III(E). Regarding claim 7/6 , R2-2107770 in view of Wu-1 and Wu-2 teach a control processing method comprising all of the elements recited in claim 6 as discussed above. Wu-1 teaches in response to determining that the RRC release message is not received when the specified timer is started, starting the specified timer comprises: in response to determining that the RRC release message is not received by the terminal when a start condition for the specified timer is met, starting the specified timer ( See , ¶[0089], “the UE 101 may use a fast MCG link recovery procedure when a RLF in a[n] MCG happens. the fast MCG link recovery configuration information includes a value for a timer associated with the fast MCG link recovery procedure. For example, the timer may be T316 as specified in 3GPP standard documents;” compare , ¶[0043], if the RRC release message is received after RLF detection (i.e., the condition for starting the T316), but prior to starting the T316, the timer would not be started.) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the above teachings of R2-2107770 to incorporate the above teaching of Wu-1, or Wu-2 as an obvious to try alternative solutions to address the problem of competing or conflicting procedures being scheduled ( See , Wu-2,¶[0092], suggesting the cancellation of the RRC release as an alternative method choice). As all three references are directed to the common endeavor of handling of the receipt of a RRC release message at a conflicting timing in a 5G NR, Wu-1 and Wu-2 would be considered by one of ordinary skill in the art as obvious to try variations of the teaching of R2-2107770. See , MPEP §2141.III(E). Regarding claim 8/1 , R2-2107770 in view of Wu-1 and Wu-2 teach a control processing method comprising all of the elements recited in claim 1 as discussed above. Wu-1 teaches in response to determining that the RRC release message is received when the target procedure is executed, stopping or canceling the target procedure comprises: in response to determining that the RRC release message is received when detection of a physical-layer problem in an RRC connected state is executed, stopping or canceling the detection of the physical-layer problem ( See , ¶[0071], “the T310 may be started when detecting physical layer problems for the SpCell, i.e. when receiving a number of consecutive out-of-sync indications from lower layers;” ¶[0087], “T310 expiry as specified in 3GPP standard documents may be used to declare the RLF in the MCG and used to initiate a fast MCG link recovery procedure;” ¶[0075], “the timer associated with the fast MCG link recovery procedure may be T316 as specified in 3GPP standard documents;” and ¶[0043]. “Before the timer, e.g., T316 expires, in the case that the UE 101 receives … the RRC release message, the UE 101 shall stop the timer, which means that the fast MCG link recovery procedure is terminated ,” emphasis added .) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the above teachings of R2-2107770 to incorporate the above teaching of Wu-1, or Wu-2 as an obvious to try alternative solutions to address the problem of competing or conflicting procedures being scheduled ( See , Wu-2,¶[0092], suggesting the cancellation of the RRC release as an alternative method choice). As all three references are directed to the common endeavor of handling of the receipt of a RRC release message at a conflicting timing in a 5G NR, Wu-1 and Wu-2 would be considered by one of ordinary skill in the art as obvious to try variations of the teaching of R2-2107770. See , MPEP §2141.III(E). Regarding claim 9/1 , R2-2107770 in view of Wu-1 and Wu-2 teach a control processing method comprising all of the elements recited in claim 1 as discussed above. Wu-1 teaches in response to determining that the RRC release message is not received during detection of a physical-layer problem, continuing the detection of the physical-layer problem ( See , ¶[0071], “the T310 may be started when detecting physical layer problems for the SpCell;” The UE will continue to detect the physical-layer problem, and if ¶[0071], “the number of consecutive out-of-sync indications may be N310” continue to be exceeded at the expiry of the T310, then ¶[0087], “T310 expiry as specified in 3GPP standard documents may be used to declare the RLF in the MCG and used to initiate a fast MCG link recovery procedure;” ¶[0075], “the timer associated with the fast MCG link recovery procedure may be T316 as specified in 3GPP standard documents.” Compare , ¶[0043]. “Before the timer, e.g., T316 expires, in the case that the UE 101 receives … the RRC release message, the UE 101 shall stop the timer, which means that the fast MCG link recovery procedure is terminated ,” emphasis added . That is, if RRC release message is not received, the above described physical-layer problem detection process would continue.) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the above teachings of R2-2107770 to incorporate the above teaching of Wu-1, or Wu-2 as an obvious to try alternative solutions to address the problem of competing or conflicting procedures being scheduled ( See , Wu-2,¶[0092], suggesting the cancellation of the RRC release as an alternative method choice). As all three references are directed to the common endeavor of handling of the receipt of a RRC release message at a conflicting timing in a 5G NR, Wu-1 and Wu-2 would be considered by one of ordinary skill in the art as obvious to try variations of the teaching of R2-2107770. See , MPEP §2141.III(E). Regarding claim 11/1 , R2-2107770 in view of Wu-1 and Wu-2 teach a control processing method comprising all of the elements recited in claim 1 as discussed above. Wu-2 teaches in response to determining that the RRC release message is received when the target procedure is executed, stopping or canceling the RRC release procedure comprises: in response to determining that the RRC release message is received when an RLF is detected, stopping or canceling the RRC release procedure ( See , ¶[0092], “After receiving the RRC release message, the UE may release resource(s) associated with the source link on which the RLF happens and continue performing the DAPS handover procedure. Alternatively, the UE may ignore the RRC release message and continuing performing the DAPS handover procedure,” Emphasis added ) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the above teachings of R2-2107770 to incorporate the above teaching of Wu-1, or Wu-2 as an obvious to try alternative solutions to address the problem of competing or conflicting procedures being scheduled ( See , Wu-2,¶[0092], suggesting the cancellation of the RRC release as an alternative method choice). As all three references are directed to the common endeavor of handling of the receipt of a RRC release message at a conflicting timing in a 5G NR, Wu-1 and Wu-2 would be considered by one of ordinary skill in the art as obvious to try variations of the teaching of R2-2107770. See , MPEP §2141.III(E). Regarding claim 12/1 , R2-2107770 in view of Wu-1 and Wu-2 teach a control processing method comprising all of the elements recited in claim 1 as discussed above. Wu-2 teaches in response to determining that the target procedure is executed during the delay period, stopping or canceling the RRC release procedure comprises: in response to determining that an RLF is detected during the delay period, stopping or canceling the RRC release procedure ( See , ¶[0092], “After receiving the RRC release message, the UE may release resource(s) associated with the source link on which the RLF happens and continue performing the DAPS handover procedure. Alternatively, the UE may ignore the RRC release message and continuing performing the DAPS handover procedure,” emphasis added. The act of ignoring the RRC release message must necessarily occur after the reception of the message, and thus during the delay period, during which according to the above description of ¶[0092], the RLF recovery procedure is being executed.) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the above teachings of R2-2107770 to incorporate the above teaching of Wu-1, or Wu-2 as an obvious to try alternative solutions to address the problem of competing or conflicting procedures being scheduled ( See , Wu-2,¶[0092], suggesting the cancellation of the RRC release as an alternative method choice). As all three references are directed to the common endeavor of handling of the receipt of a RRC release message at a conflicting timing in a 5G NR, Wu-1 and Wu-2 would be considered by one of ordinary skill in the art as obvious to try variations of the teaching of R2-2107770. See , MPEP §2141.III(E). Regarding claim 13/1 , R2-2107770 in view of Wu-1 and Wu-2 teach a control processing method comprising all of the elements recited in claim 1 as discussed above. Wu-1 teaches in response to determining that an RLF is not detected before expiry of the delay period, executing the RRC release procedure ( See , ¶[0043], “[i]n the case that the UE 101 receives the RRC release message, then the UE shall enter a RRC_IDLE state.”) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the above teachings of R2-2107770 to incorporate the above teaching of Wu-1, or Wu-2 as an obvious to try alternative solutions to address the problem of competing or conflicting procedures being scheduled ( See , Wu-2,¶[0092], suggesting the cancellation of the RRC release as an alternative method choice). As all three references are directed to the common endeavor of handling of the receipt of a RRC release message at a conflicting timing in a 5G NR, Wu-1 and Wu-2 would be considered by one of ordinary skill in the art as obvious to try variations of the teaching of R2-2107770. See , MPEP §2141.III(E). Regarding claim 23 , R2-2107770 teaches a control processing method ( See , p.1, §1 Introduction, “UE behavior”) , comprising: in response to determining that a target procedure is executed during a delay period ( See , P. 1, §2. Discussion, 1 st para., “wait 60 ms from the moment the RRCRelease message was received;” and 2 nd para., “during the period between RRCRelease message reception and the actual RRC Release procedure.” That is, if a timer, e.g ., the timer T316, expires during the delay period, e.g., a RRC Reestablishment procedure would be initiated during the 60 ms period. See , P. 2, portion under the heading, “ T316. ”) , stopping or canceling the target procedure ( See , e.g., second page, under the “ T316 ” heading, “[i]f T316 expires after RRCRelease reception, the UE should not initiate RRC re-establishment procedure.” See, also, P. 2, the last para.) ; wherein the delay period is from a moment when the RRC release message is received by the terminal to a moment when an RRC release related behavior is executed by the terminal after a specified delay (See, the above discussion of the delay period, i.e., “the period between RRCRelease message reception and the actual RRC Release procedure (P. 1, §2, 2 nd para.),” which is the 60ms delay period (P. 1, §2, 1 st para.) , and the target procedure is an RRC reestablishment procedure ( See, e.g., P. 2, “ T316 ,” expiring indicating the initiation of a RRC Reestablishment procedure during the delay period) . R2-2107770, however, fails to explicitly teach: 1) a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a computer program, wherein the computer program is configured to execute the control processing method; 2) in response to determining that a Radio Resource Control (RRC) release message is received when a target procedure is executed, stopping or canceling a target procedure; and 3) in response to determining that a Radio Resource Control (RRC) release message is received when a target procedure is executed, stopping or canceling an RRC release procedure. Wu-1 teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a computer program, wherein the computer program is configured to execute a control processing method ( See , Fig. 6, #602; and ¶[0097], “[t]he at least one non-transitory computer-readable medium 602 may have computer executable instructions stored therein;” “[t]he method can be a method according to an embodiment of the present application.”) ; and in response to determining that a Radio Resource Control (RRC) release message is received when a target procedure is executed, stopping or canceling a target procedure ( See , ¶[0043], “[b]efore the timer, e.g., T316 expires, in the case that the UE 101 receives one of the RRC reconfiguration message or the RRC release message, the UE 101 shall stop the timer, which means that the fast MCG link recovery procedure is terminated, ” Emphasis added ) . Wu-2 teaches in response to determining that a Radio Resource Control (RRC) release message is received when a target procedure is executed, stopping or canceling an RRC release procedure ( See , ¶[0092], “After receiving the RRC release message, the UE may release resource(s) associated with the source link on which the RLF happens and continue performing the DAPS handover procedure. Alternatively, the UE may ignore the RRC release message and continuing performing the DAPS handover procedure,” Emphasis added ) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the above teachings of R2-2107770 to incorporate the above teaching of Wu-1, or Wu-2 as an obvious to try alternative solutions to address the problem of competing or conflicting procedures being scheduled ( See , Wu-2,¶[0092], suggesting the cancellation of the RRC release as an alternative method choice). As all three references are directed to the common endeavor of handling of the receipt of a RRC release message at a conflicting timing in a 5G NR, Wu-1 and Wu-2 would be considered by one of ordinary skill in the art as obvious to try variations of the teaching of R2-2107770. See , MPEP §2141.III(E). Regarding claim 24 , R2-2107770 teaches a control processing method ( See , p.1, §1 Introduction, “UE behavior”) , comprising: in response to determining that a target procedure is executed during a delay period ( See , P. 1, §2. Discussion, 1 st para., “wait 60 ms from the moment the RRCRelease message was received;” and 2 nd para., “during the period between RRCRelease message reception and the actual RRC Release procedure.” That is, if a timer, e.g ., the timer T316, expires during the delay period, e.g., a RRC Reestablishment procedure would be initiated during the 60 ms period. See , P. 2, portion under the heading, “ T316. ”) , stopping or canceling the target procedure ( See , e.g., second page, under the “ T316 ” heading, “[i]f T316 expires after RRCRelease reception, the UE should not initiate RRC re-establishment procedure.” See, also, P. 2, the last para.) ; wherein the delay period is from a moment when the RRC release message is received by the terminal to a moment when an RRC release related behavior is executed by the terminal after a specified delay (See, the above discussion of the delay period, i.e., “the period between RRCRelease message reception and the actual RRC Release procedure (P. 1, §2, 2 nd para.),” which is the 60ms delay period (P. 1, §2, 1 st para.) , and the target procedure is an RRC reestablishment procedure ( See, e.g., P. 2, “ T316 ,” expiring indicating the initiation of a RRC Reestablishment procedure during the delay period) . R2-2107770, however, fails to explicitly teach: 1) one or more processors; 2) one or more memories storing instructions executable by the one or more processors; wherein the one or more processors are configured to execute a control processing method; 3) in response to determining that a Radio Resource Control (RRC) release message is received when a target procedure is executed, stopping or canceling a target procedure; and 4) in response to determining that a Radio Resource Control (RRC) release message is received when a target procedure is executed, stopping or canceling an RRC release procedure. Wu-1 teaches one or more processors (Fig. 6, #608; and ¶[0097], “at least one processor 608”) ; and one or more memories storing instructions (Fig. 6, #602; and ¶[0097], “[t]he at least one non-transitory computer-readable medium 602 may have computer executable instructions stored therein”) executable by the one or more processors; wherein the one or more processors are configured to execute the control processing method (¶[0097], “[t]he computer executable instructions can be programmed to implement a method with the at least one receiving circuitry 604, the at least one transmitting circuitry 606 and the at least one processor 608 ”) ; and in response to determining that a Radio Resource Control (RRC) release message is received when a target procedure is executed, stopping or canceling a target procedure ( See , ¶[0043], “[b]efore the timer, e.g., T316 expires, in the case that the UE 101 receives one of the RRC reconfiguration message or the RRC release message, the UE 101 shall stop the timer, which means that the fast MCG link recovery procedure is terminated, ” Emphasis added ) . Wu-2 teaches in response to determining that a Radio Resource Control (RRC) release message is received when a target procedure is executed, stopping or canceling an RRC release procedure ( See , ¶[0092], “After receiving the RRC release message, the UE may release resource(s) associated with the source link on which the RLF happens and continue performing the DAPS handover procedure. Alternatively, the UE may ignore the RRC release message and continuing performing the DAPS handover procedure,” Emphasis added ) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the above teachings of R2-2107770 to incorporate the above teaching of Wu-1, or Wu-2 as an obvious to try alternative solutions to address the problem of competing or conflicting procedures being scheduled ( See , Wu-2,¶[0092], suggesting the cancellation of the RRC release as an alternative method choice). As all three references are directed to the common endeavor of handling of the receipt of a RRC release message at a conflicting timing in a 5G NR, Wu-1 and Wu-2 would be considered by one of ordinary skill in the art as obvious to try variations of the teaching of R2-2107770. See , MPEP §2141.III(E) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. §103 as being unpatentable over R2-2107770 in view of Wu-1 and Wu-2 in even further view of Parichehrehteroujeni et al. (US Patent Publication No. US2024/0137830) . Regarding claim 14/1 , R2-2107770 in view of Wu-1 and Wu-2 teach a control processing method comprising all of the elements recited in claim 1 as discussed above. R2-2107770 further teaches that the target procedure is an RLF related procedure ( See, e.g., P. 2, “ T316 ,” running indicating a fast MCG failure recovery being executed at the time of the receipt of the RRC Release message) , R2-2107770 in view of Wu-1 and Wu-2, however, fails to explicitly teach an RLF information compris[ing an] indication information; wherein the indication information is configured to indicate whether the RRC release message has been received by the terminal when an RLF is detected, and wherein the indication information is a type of enumeration or Boolean Parichehrehteroujeni et al. teaches that the target procedure is an RLF related procedure, and RLF information comprises indication information; wherein the indication information is configured to indicate whether the RRC release message has been received by the terminal when an RLF is detected ( See , ¶[0198], “there are provided methods to be executed by a wireless terminal to log additional information as part of RLF-Report to indicate the outcome of the MCG Failure recovery procedure. Such information may include:”; ¶[0206], A flag indicating that….the UE received an RRC release message, before T316 expired”) , and wherein the indication information is a type of enumeration or Boolean (A flag is an enumeration type indication having a “true” or “false” values. 3 ) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the above teachings of R2-2107770/Wu-1/Wu-2 to incorporate the above teaching of Parichehrehteroujeni et al. in order to enhance the Mobility Robustness Organization (MRO) by increasing the amount of information provided to the network, particularly relating to RLF causes ( See, e.g ., Parichehrehteroujeni et al. , ¶[0016]). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to KI S KIM whose telephone number is (571)272-9141. The examiner can normally be reached M-Th 7:00AM - 5:30PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Moo R Jeong can be reached at (571) 272-9617. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /K.S.K./Examiner, Art Unit 2418 June 10, 2026 /Moo Jeong/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2418 Application/Control Number: 18/715,344 Page 2 Art Unit: 2418 Application/Control Number: 18/715,344 Page 3 Art Unit: 2418 Application/Control Number: 18/715,344 Page 4 Art Unit: 2418 Application/Control Number: 18/715,344 Page 5 Art Unit: 2418 Application/Control Number: 18/715,344 Page 6 Art Unit: 2418 Application/Control Number: 18/715,344 Page 8 Art Unit: 2418 Application/Control Number: 18/715,344 Page 9 Art Unit: 2418 Application/Control Number: 18/715,344 Page 10 Art Unit: 2418 Application/Control Number: 18/715,344 Page 11 Art Unit: 2418 Application/Control Number: 18/715,344 Page 12 Art Unit: 2418 Application/Control Number: 18/715,344 Page 13 Art Unit: 2418 Application/Control Number: 18/715,344 Page 14 Art Unit: 2418 Application/Control Number: 18/715,344 Page 15 Art Unit: 2418 Application/Control Number: 18/715,344 Page 16 Art Unit: 2418 Application/Control Number: 18/715,344 Page 17 Art Unit: 2418 Application/Control Number: 18/715,344 Page 18 Art Unit: 2418 Application/Control Number: 18/715,344 Page 19 Art Unit: 2418 Application/Control Number: 18/715,344 Page 20 Art Unit: 2418 Application/Control Number: 18/715,344 Page 21 Art Unit: 2418 Application/Control Number: 18/715,344 Page 22 Art Unit: 2418 Application/Control Number: 18/715,344 Page 23 Art Unit: 2418 Application/Control Number: 18/715,344 Page 24 Art Unit: 2418 Application/Control Number: 18/715,344 Page 25 Art Unit: 2418 Application/Control Number: 18/715,344 Page 26 Art Unit: 2418 Application/Control Number: 18/715,344 Page 27 Art Unit: 2418 Application/Control Number: 18/715,344 Page 28 Art Unit: 2418 Application/Control Number: 18/715,344 Page 29 Art Unit: 2418 Application/Control Number: 18/715,344 Page 30 Art Unit: 2418 Application/Control Number: 18/715,344 Page 31 Art Unit: 2418 Application/Control Number: 18/715,344 Page 32 Art Unit: 2418 Application/Control Number: 18/715,344 Page 33 Art Unit: 2418 1 See Beijing Xiaomi Mobile Software Co., Ltd. IPR Information Statement and IPR Licensing Declaration and IPR Information Statement Annex, ISLD-202311-002, p. 3, Retrieved from the Internet<URL: https://ipr.etsi.org/IPRDetails.aspx?IPRD_ID=8073&IPRD_TYPE_ID=2&MODE=2&sessionkey=2ced87> (Year: 2023). A copy of the ISLD-202311-002 is being provided herewith. 2 NEC, “Discussion on the timer expiry after RRCRelease reception, “ R2-2107770, 3GPP TSG-RAN WG2 #1115 electronic, Online, 16 th -27 th August, 2021, Pp. 1-3. This reference was made of the record by the Applicant via the Information Disclosure Statement submitted August 21, 2025. 3 See, e.g., Applicant’s specification (as amended) at [0195], “When the indication information is an enumeration type, an optional value is “true”. The indication information being “true” indicates that the terminal has received an RRC release message when an RLF is detected. The indication information being empty, not configured, or “false” indicates that the terminal has not received the RRC release message when the RLF is detected.”