Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement filed 5/31/2025 has been fully considered and there are no issues with the submission.
Election/Restrictions
Claim 13 has been withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 12/19/2025.
Status of the Claims
This office action is in response to the response to election / restriction filed 12/19/2025. Claim 13 has been nonelected. Claims 1-12 are currently pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by KR 20130012727 A hereinafter Hwang.
Regarding claim 1, Hwang teaches a control unit for an aircraft capable of hovering or for a flight simulation system of said aircraft, (As illustrated in FIG. 2, a real-time automatic generation system for a helicopter performance plan includes an input unit (100) that receives parameters necessary for generating a performance plan, a processing unit (200) that generates a performance plan using parameter values input through the input unit, and an output unit (300) that outputs the performance plan generated through the processing unit. Paragraph [0024]) said control unit being programmed to:
receive at input at least one datum associated with equipment and/or kits actually or simulated installed on said aircraft and/or with the operating configuration of said equipment and/or kits; the installation and/or the configuration of said equipment and/or kits causing, in use, a reduction in the maximum actual or simulated forward velocity of said aircraft; (That is, the input parameters defined for the cruising flight conditions include ALT (Altitude, current altitude) and OAT (Outside Air Temperature) data received from the ADC (Air Data Computer, a device that receives temperature, altitude, and airspeed information), OPR GWT (Operational Weight, basic operating weight), the fuel amount received from the FQMS (Fuel Quantity Measurement System) sensor, EXT LOAD (Eternal Load, external salvage weight received from the Load Meter), INT LOAD (Internal Load, internal cargo weight input by the aircraft pilot in the flight plan), PSGR (Passenger, internal passenger weight), and DRAG FACTOR (drag coefficient generated by equipment and cargo airlift installed on the outside of the helicopter). Paragraph [0031])
store a table (FIG. 7 is a drawing showing a control display device among the input/output units of a real time automatic generation system for a helicopter performance plan table according to an embodiment of the present invention, and FIG. 8 is a drawing showing a multi-function display device among the output units of a real-time automatic generation system for a helicopter performance plan table according to an embodiment of the present invention. Paragraph [0045]) defining a correspondence between each said data and a respective value of a first signal associated with a value of maximum actual or simulated forward velocity of said aircraft; and (Additionally, the output parameters include VNE (Velocity Never Exceed), MAX SPD (Max Level Speed), MIN SPD (Min Level Speed), VEND (Max Endurance Speed), END (Max Endurance Time), VRNG (Max Range Speed), and RNG (Max Range). Paragraph [0032])
display the lowest of said first signals; (Additionally, the output parameters include VNE (Velocity Never Exceed), MAX SPD (Max Level Speed), MIN SPD (Min Level Speed), VEND (Max Endurance Speed), END (Max Endurance Time), VRNG (Max Range Speed), and RNG (Max Range). Paragraph [0032])
said control unit comprising:
a processing stage programmed to acquire at input said plurality of data; (As illustrated in FIG. 2, a real-time automatic generation system for a helicopter performance plan includes an input unit (100) that receives parameters necessary for generating a performance plan, a processing unit (200) that generates a performance plan using parameter values input through the input unit, and an output unit (300) that outputs the performance plan generated through the processing unit. Paragraph [0024])
a first storage stage wherein said table is stored and operationally connected to said processing stage; and (FIG. 7 is a drawing showing a control display device among the input/output units of a real time automatic generation system for a helicopter performance plan table according to an embodiment of the present invention, and FIG. 8 is a drawing showing a multi-function display device among the output units of a real-time automatic generation system for a helicopter performance plan table according to an embodiment of the present invention. Paragraph [0045] The program commands recorded on the above computer-readable recording medium may be specially designed and configured for the present invention, or may be known and available to those skilled in the art of computer software. Paragraph [0055])
a display stage programmed to command the display of said first signal and commanded by said second storage stage; (In addition, the output through the output section (300) is a performance plan table that processes data input through the input section (100) through the control display device and the multi-function display device. Paragraph [0041])
characterized in that it comprises a second storage stage programmed to store a file containing said equipment and/or kits which are nominally installable in an actual or simulated manner on said aircraft; and in that it comprises an interface that is used to declare that some of said equipment and/or kits are absent; (FIG. 7 is a drawing showing a control display device among the input/output units of a real time automatic generation system for a helicopter performance plan table according to an embodiment of the present invention, and FIG. 8 is a drawing showing a multi-function display device among the output units of a real-time automatic generation system for a helicopter performance plan table according to an embodiment of the present invention. Paragraph [0045] The program commands recorded on the above computer-readable recording medium may be specially designed and configured for the present invention, or may be known and available to those skilled in the art of computer software. Paragraph [0055])
said second storage stage being operatively connected with said interface. (FIG. 7 is a drawing showing a control display device among the input/output units of a real time automatic generation system for a helicopter performance plan table according to an embodiment of the present invention, and FIG. 8 is a drawing showing a multi-function display device among the output units of a real-time automatic generation system for a helicopter performance plan table according to an embodiment of the present invention. Paragraph [0045] The program commands recorded on the above computer-readable recording medium may be specially designed and configured for the present invention, or may be known and available to those skilled in the art of computer software. Paragraph [0055])
Regarding claim 2, Hwang teaches the control unit according to claim 1. Hwang also teaches wherein the control unit is characterized in that it is programmed to receive in input a second signal associated with the actual or simulated velocity of said aircraft. (That is, the input parameters defined for the cruising flight conditions include ALT (Altitude, current altitude) and OAT (Outside Air Temperature) data received from the ADC (Air Data Computer, a device that receives temperature, altitude, and airspeed information), OPR GWT (Operational Weight, basic operating weight), the fuel amount received from the FQMS (Fuel Quantity Measurement System) sensor, EXT LOAD (Eternal Load, external salvage weight received from the Load Meter), INT LOAD (Internal Load, internal cargo weight input by the aircraft pilot in the flight plan), PSGR (Passenger, internal passenger weight), and DRAG FACTOR (drag coefficient generated by equipment and cargo airlift installed on the outside of the helicopter). Paragraph [0031] information includes Velocity Never Exceed (VNE), maximum flight distance (Maximum Range) and speed (Maximum Range Speed), maximum flight time (Maximum Endurance) and speed (Maximum Endurance Speed) in the CRUISE section. Paragraph [0048])
Regarding claim 3, Hwang teaches the control unit according to claim 2. Hwang also teaches wherein the control unit is characterized in that it is programmed to generate an acoustic signal associated with the fact that the actual or simulated velocity of said aircraft is equal to a predetermined rate of said maximum actual or simulated forward velocity of said aircraft. (In addition, the performance information of the helicopter output through the multi-function display device includes PA (available power) and PR (required power) and GO-NO/GO power for each IGE/OGE when the flight condition is hovering, VNE (no overspeed), RNG (maximum flight distance) and END (maximum flight time) when the flight condition is cruise flight, and CG (center of gravity) when the flight condition is weight and balance, and provides a real time automatic generation system for a helicopter performance plan. A computer-readable recording medium is provided, which stores a PC-based helicopter performance calculation simulation program including each component of a real-time automatic generation system for a helicopter performance plan according to any one of claims 1 to 8. In addition, a computer-readable recording medium storing a PC-based helicopter performance calculation simulation program characterized in that the parameter values input to the program are in the form of a spreadsheet file is provided. Paragraph [0018] Additionally, the output parameters include VNE (Velocity Never Exceed), MAX SPD (Max Level Speed), MIN SPD (Min Level Speed), VEND (Max Endurance Speed), END (Max Endurance Time), VRNG (Max Range Speed), and RNG (Max Range). Paragraph [0032])
Regarding claim 4, Hwang teaches the control unit according to claim 3. Hwang also teaches where the control unit is characterized in that said acoustic signal is selectively deactivable; and/or characterized in that it is programmable to not display said first signal. (FIG. 3 is a drawing showing an example of defining input/output parameters according to a flight condition of a helicopter according to an embodiment of the present invention, FIG. 4 is a drawing showing a result of classifying and integrating all parameters corresponding to three flight conditions according to an embodiment of the present invention, FIG. 5 is a drawing showing an interface relationship with other equipment of a real-time automatic generation system for a helicopter performance plan according to an embodiment of the present invention, FIG. 6 is a design diagram of a functional division of input/output units of a real-time automatic generation system for a helicopter performance plan according to an embodiment of the present invention, FIG. 7 is a drawing showing a CDU among output units of a real-time automatic generation system for a helicopter performance plan according to an embodiment of the present invention, Paragraph [0020] The processing unit (200) creates a performance plan using the parameter values received from the input unit (100), and creates a database of helicopter performance information for creating the performance plan, combines the parameters received from the input unit (100), and outputs the performance plan through the output unit (300). Paragraph [0026] Examiner notes that being able to dynamically update input parameters inherently teaches being able to deactivate a display signal)
Regarding claim 5, Hwang teaches the control unit according to claim 1. Hwang also teaches wherein the control unit is characterized in that it is programmed to: receive at input a third signal associated with a maximum or actual simulated forward velocity that is selectively settable; and display said third signal in the case in which said third signal is lower than the lowest of said second signals. (In addition, the performance information of the helicopter output through the multi-function display device includes PA (available power) and PR (required power) and GO-NO/GO power for each IGE/OGE when the flight condition is hovering, VNE (no overspeed), RNG (maximum flight distance) and END (maximum flight time) when the flight condition is cruise flight, and CG (center of gravity) when the flight condition is weight and balance, and provides a realtime automatic generation system for a helicopter performance plan. A computer-readable recording medium is provided, which stores a PC-based helicopter performance calculation simulation program including each component of a real-time automatic generation system for a helicopter performance plan according to any one of claims 1 to 8. In addition, a computer-readable recording medium storing a PC-based helicopter performance calculation simulation program characterized in that the parameter values input to the program are in the form of a spreadsheet file is provided. Paragraph [0018] Additionally, the output parameters include VNE (Velocity Never Exceed), MAX SPD (Max Level Speed), MIN SPD (Min Level Speed), VEND (Max Endurance Speed), END (Max Endurance Time), VRNG (Max Range Speed), and RNG (Max Range). Paragraph [0032])
Regarding claim 6, Hwang teaches the control unit according to claim 1. Hwang also teaches wherein the control unit is characterized in that it is programmed to receive at input at least a fourth signal associated with real or simulated flight parameters of said aircraft and to provide at as output a fifth signal associated with an actual or simulated forward velocity to never exceed of said aircraft; (In addition, the performance information of the helicopter output through the multi-function display device includes PA (available power) and PR (required power) and GO-NO/GO power for each IGE/OGE when the flight condition is hovering, VNE (no overspeed), RNG (maximum flight distance) and END (maximum flight time) when the flight condition is cruise flight, and CG (center of gravity) when the flight condition is weight and balance, and provides a realtime automatic generation system for a helicopter performance plan. A computer-readable recording medium is provided, which stores a PC-based helicopter performance calculation simulation program including each component of a real-time automatic generation system for a helicopter performance plan according to any one of claims 1 to 8. In addition, a computer-readable recording medium storing a PC-based helicopter performance calculation simulation program characterized in that the parameter values input to the program are in the form of a spreadsheet file is provided. Paragraph [0018] Additionally, the output parameters include VNE (Velocity Never Exceed), MAX SPD (Max Level Speed), MIN SPD (Min Level Speed), VEND (Max Endurance Speed), END (Max Endurance Time), VRNG (Max Range Speed), and RNG (Max Range). Paragraph [0032])
said control unit being programmed to display the lowest of said first signals, when the latter is lower than the fifth signal. (In addition, the output through the output section (300) is a performance plan table that processes data input through the input section (100) through the control display device and the multi-function display device. Paragraph [0041])
Regarding claim 7, Hwang teaches an aircraft capable of hovering, (which can provide performance information of a helicopter in real time Paragraph [0001]) comprising:
a cockpit comprising, in turn, a display device on which said value of maximum velocity can be displayed; and (Accordingly, the technical problem to be achieved by the present invention is to provide a system that enables a pilot to refer to the performance information of a helicopter that can be provided under current operating conditions in real time through a multi-function display Paragraph [0005])
a control unit according to claim 1.
Regarding claim 8, Hwang teaches an aircraft according to claim 7, characterized in that it comprises:
said interface; (conditions in real time through a multi-function display (MFD: an abbreviation for Multi Function Display, a device that displays various types of aircraft information) and a control display unit (CDU: an abbreviation for Control & Display Unit, a device that inputs and displays various types of information) by automating the calculation of each performance information based on sensor information mounted on a helicopter and information input by an operator or a data loading device Paragraph [0005])
a display device comprising said display stage and a second storage stage; and (conditions in real time through a multi-function display (MFD: an abbreviation for Multi Function Display, a device that displays various types of aircraft information) and a control display unit (CDU: an abbreviation for Control & Display Unit, a device that inputs and displays various types of information) by automating the calculation of each performance information based on sensor information mounted on a helicopter and information input by an operator or a data loading device Paragraph [0005])
a control system of the aircraft comprising said processing stage (As illustrated in FIG. 2, a real-time automatic generation system for a helicopter performance plan includes an input unit (100) that receives parameters necessary for generating a performance plan, a processing unit (200) that generates a performance plan using parameter values input through the input unit, and an output unit (300) that outputs the performance plan generated through the processing unit. Paragraph [0024]) and said second storage stage(FIG. 7 is a drawing showing a control display device among the input/output units of a real time automatic generation system for a helicopter performance plan table according to an embodiment of the present invention, and FIG. 8 is a drawing showing a multi-function display device among the output units of a real-time automatic generation system for a helicopter performance plan table according to an embodiment of the present invention. Paragraph [0045] The program commands recorded on the above computer-readable recording medium may be specially designed and configured for the present invention, or may be known and available to those skilled in the art of computer software. Paragraph [0055]).
Regarding claim 9, Hwang teaches a flight simulation system for simulating the flight of an aircraft capable of hovering, (A computer-readable recording medium is provided, which stores a PC-based helicopter performance calculation simulation program including each component of a real-time automatic generation system for a helicopter performance plan according to any one of claims 1 to 8. Paragraph [0018]) comprising:
a station for a pilot being trained; (As illustrated in FIG. 5, input through the input unit (100) is input of INT LOAD (internal cargo weight), PSGR (passenger weight) and DRAG FACTOR (drag coefficient) from the helicopter pilot through the control device, input of OPR GWT (basic operating weight) set in advance through the control device, receiving EXT LOAD (external salvage weight) from various equipment (illustrated as Miscellaneous) sensors, receiving the total fuel amount and the fuel amount for each tank from FQMS (fuel quantity measuring device), or input of altitude and outside air temperature (OAT) from ADC (air data computer) Paragraph [0040])
a display device on which said third simulated value of simulated maximum forward velocity can be displayed; (conditions in real time through a multi-function display (MFD: an abbreviation for Multi Function Display, a device that displays various types of aircraft information) and a control display unit (CDU: an abbreviation for Control & Display Unit, a device that inputs and displays various types of information) by automating the calculation of each performance information based on sensor information mounted on a helicopter and information input by an operator or a data loading device Paragraph [0005])
at least one simulated control device of said aircraft, which can be actuated with a command simulated by said pilot to simulate a flight condition of said aircraft; (In addition, the performance information of the helicopter output through the multi-function display device includes PA (available power) and PR (required power) and GO-NO/GO power for each IGE/OGE when the flight condition is hovering, VNE (no overspeed), RNG (maximum flight distance) and END (maximum flight time) when the flight condition is cruise flight, and CG (center of gravity) when the flight condition is weight and balance, and provides a realtime automatic generation system for a helicopter performance plan. A computer-readable recording medium is provided, which stores a PC-based helicopter performance calculation simulation program including each component of a real-time automatic generation system for a helicopter performance plan according to any one of claims 1 to 8. In addition, a computer-readable recording medium storing a PC-based helicopter performance calculation simulation program characterized in that the parameter values input to the program are in the form of a spreadsheet file is provided. Paragraph [0018])
simulation means configured to generate a simulated representation of said flight condition perceptible to said pilot; and (As illustrated in Fig. 3, cruise flight is taken as an example among the three flight conditions, and input/output parameters corresponding to the cruise flight conditions are defined and listed. Paragraph [0030])
a control unit according to claim 1.
Regarding claim 10, Hwang teaches a method for assisting the performance of an actual or simulated maneuver for an aircraft configured to be able of hovering, comprising the steps of:
receive at input at least one datum associated with equipment and/or kits actually or simulated installed on said aircraft and/or the operating configuration of said equipment and/or kits; the installation and/or the configuration of said equipment and/or kits causing, when in use, a reduction in the actual or simulated forward velocity of said aircraft; and (That is, the input parameters defined for the cruising flight conditions include ALT (Altitude, current altitude) and OAT (Outside Air Temperature) data received from the ADC (Air Data Computer, a device that receives temperature, altitude, and airspeed information), OPR GWT (Operational Weight, basic operating weight), the fuel amount received from the FQMS (Fuel Quantity Measurement System) sensor, EXT LOAD (Eternal Load, external salvage weight received from the Load Meter), INT LOAD (Internal Load, internal cargo weight input by the aircraft pilot in the flight plan), PSGR (Passenger, internal passenger weight), and DRAG FACTOR (drag coefficient generated by equipment and cargo airlift installed on the outside of the helicopter). Paragraph [0031])
store a table (FIG. 7 is a drawing showing a control display device among the input/output units of a real time automatic generation system for a helicopter performance plan table according to an embodiment of the present invention, and FIG. 8 is a drawing showing a multi-function display device among the output units of a real-time automatic generation system for a helicopter performance plan table according to an embodiment of the present invention. Paragraph [0045]) defining a correspondence between each said datum and a respective value of a first signal associated with a value of maximum actual or simulated forward velocity of said aircraft; (Additionally, the output parameters include VNE (Velocity Never Exceed), MAX SPD (Max Level Speed), MIN SPD (Min Level Speed), VEND (Max Endurance Speed), END (Max Endurance Time), VRNG (Max Range Speed), and RNG (Max Range). Paragraph [0032])
display the lowest of said first signals; (Additionally, the output parameters include VNE (Velocity Never Exceed), MAX SPD (Max Level Speed), MIN SPD (Min Level Speed), VEND (Max Endurance Speed), END (Max Endurance Time), VRNG (Max Range Speed), and RNG (Max Range). Paragraph [0032])
acquire at input a plurality of said data by means of a processing stage; (As illustrated in FIG. 2, a real-time automatic generation system for a helicopter performance plan includes an input unit (100) that receives parameters necessary for generating a performance plan, a processing unit (200) that generates a performance plan using parameter values input through the input unit, and an output unit (300) that outputs the performance plan generated through the processing unit. Paragraph [0024])
storing said table in a first storage stage operationally connected to said processing stage; and (FIG. 7 is a drawing showing a control display device among the input/output units of a real time automatic generation system for a helicopter performance plan table according to an embodiment of the present invention, and FIG. 8 is a drawing showing a multi-function display device among the output units of a real-time automatic generation system for a helicopter performance plan table according to an embodiment of the present invention. Paragraph [0045] The program commands recorded on the above computer-readable recording medium may be specially designed and configured for the present invention, or may be known and available to those skilled in the art of computer software. Paragraph [0055])
display said first signal in a display stage and commanded by said second storage; characterized in that it comprises the steps of; (In addition, the output through the output section (300) is a performance plan table that processes data input through the input section (100) through the control display device and the multi-function display device. Paragraph [0041])
store in a second storage stage a file containing said equipment and/or kits which are nominally installable in an actual or simulated manner on said aircraft; (FIG. 7 is a drawing showing a control display device among the input/output units of a real time automatic generation system for a helicopter performance plan table according to an embodiment of the present invention, and FIG. 8 is a drawing showing a multi-function display device among the output units of a real-time automatic generation system for a helicopter performance plan table according to an embodiment of the present invention. Paragraph [0045] The program commands recorded on the above computer-readable recording medium may be specially designed and configured for the present invention, or may be known and available to those skilled in the art of computer software. Paragraph [0055])
declare that some of said equipment and/or kits are absent in an interface connected with said second storage unit (FIG. 7 is a drawing showing a control display device among the input/output units of a real time automatic generation system for a helicopter performance plan table according to an embodiment of the present invention, and FIG. 8 is a drawing showing a multi-function display device among the output units of a real-time automatic generation system for a helicopter performance plan table according to an embodiment of the present invention. Paragraph [0045] The program commands recorded on the above computer-readable recording medium may be specially designed and configured for the present invention, or may be known and available to those skilled in the art of computer software. Paragraph [0055])
Regarding claim 11, Hwang teaches the method according to claim 10. Hwang additionally
teaches the method comprising the steps of:
acquiring a second signal associated with the actual or simulated velocity of said aircraft; and (That is, the input parameters defined for the cruising flight conditions include ALT (Altitude, current altitude) and OAT (Outside Air Temperature) data received from the ADC (Air Data Computer, a device that receives temperature, altitude, and airspeed information), OPR GWT (Operational Weight, basic operating weight), the fuel amount received from the FQMS (Fuel Quantity Measurement System) sensor, EXT LOAD (Eternal Load, external salvage weight received from the Load Meter), INT LOAD (Internal Load, internal cargo weight input by the aircraft pilot in the flight plan), PSGR (Passenger, internal passenger weight), and DRAG FACTOR (drag coefficient generated by equipment and cargo airlift installed on the outside of the helicopter). Paragraph [0031] information includes Velocity Never Exceed (VNE), maximum flight distance (Maximum Range) and speed (Maximum Range Speed), maximum flight time (Maximum Endurance) and speed (Maximum Endurance Speed) in the CRUISE section. Paragraph [0048])
generating an acoustic signal associated with the fact that the actual or simulated velocity of said aircraft is equal to a predetermined rate of said first signal. (In addition, the performance information of the helicopter output through the multi-function display device includes PA (available power) and PR (required power) and GO-NO/GO power for each IGE/OGE when the flight condition is hovering, VNE (no overspeed), RNG (maximum flight distance) and END (maximum flight time) when the flight condition is cruise flight, and CG (center of gravity) when the flight condition is weight and balance, and provides a real time automatic generation system for a helicopter performance plan. A computer-readable recording medium is provided, which stores a PC-based helicopter performance calculation simulation program including each component of a real-time automatic generation system for a helicopter performance plan according to any one of claims 1 to 8. In addition, a computer-readable recording medium storing a PC-based helicopter performance calculation simulation program characterized in that the parameter values input to the program are in the form of a spreadsheet file is provided. Paragraph [0018] Additionally, the output parameters include VNE (Velocity Never Exceed), MAX SPD (Max Level Speed), MIN SPD (Min Level Speed), VEND (Max Endurance Speed), END (Max Endurance Time), VRNG (Max Range Speed), and RNG (Max Range). Paragraph [0032])
Regarding claim 12, Hwang teaches the method according to claim 10. Hwang additionally
teaches the method comprising the steps of:
receiving at input a third signal associated with a maximum actual or simulated forward velocity that is selectively settable; and (In addition, the performance information of the helicopter output through the multi-function display device includes PA (available power) and PR (required power) and GO-NO/GO power for each IGE/OGE when the flight condition is hovering, VNE (no overspeed), RNG (maximum flight distance) and END (maximum flight time) when the flight condition is cruise flight, and CG (center of gravity) when the flight condition is weight and balance, and provides a real time automatic generation system for a helicopter performance plan. A computer-readable recording medium is provided, which stores a PC-based helicopter performance calculation simulation program including each component of a real-time automatic generation system for a helicopter performance plan according to any one of claims 1 to 8. In addition, a computer-readable recording medium storing a PC-based helicopter performance calculation simulation program characterized in that the parameter values input to the program are in the form of a spreadsheet file is provided. Paragraph [0018] Additionally, the output parameters include VNE (Velocity Never Exceed), MAX SPD (Max Level Speed), MIN SPD (Min Level Speed), VEND (Max Endurance Speed), END (Max Endurance Time), VRNG (Max Range Speed), and RNG (Max Range). Paragraph [0032])
displaying said third signal in the case in which said third signal is lower than the lowest of said second signals. (In addition, the performance information of the helicopter output through the multi-function display device includes PA (available power) and PR (required power) and GO-NO/GO power for each IGE/OGE when the flight condition is hovering, VNE (no overspeed), RNG (maximum flight distance) and END (maximum flight time) when the flight condition is cruise flight, and CG (center of gravity) when the flight condition is weight and balance, and provides a real time automatic generation system for a helicopter performance plan. A computer-readable recording medium is provided, which stores a PC-based helicopter performance calculation simulation program including each component of a real-time automatic generation system for a helicopter performance plan according to any one of claims 1 to 8. In addition, a computer-readable recording medium storing a PC-based helicopter performance calculation simulation program characterized in that the parameter values input to the program are in the form of a spreadsheet file is provided. Paragraph [0018] Additionally, the output parameters include VNE (Velocity Never Exceed), MAX SPD (Max Level Speed), MIN SPD (Min Level Speed), VEND (Max Endurance Speed), END (Max Endurance Time), VRNG (Max Range Speed), and RNG (Max Range). Paragraph [0032])
Conclusion
/JOSHUA JEFFREY PENKO/Examiner, Art Unit 3667
/ANSHUL SOOD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3667