DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
The Amendment filed 4/06/2026 has been entered. Claims 1-2 and 4-21 remain pending in the application. Claim 3 was cancelled.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2 and 4-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Bruno (US 7770294 B2).
Regarding claim 1, Bruno teaches a coupling mechanism for a shaving device, the coupling mechanism comprising:
a first coupling member (44) being configured to move axially between a first coupling member first position and a first coupling member second position (see Figures 1-2); and
a second coupling member (18) being configured to move relative to the first coupling member between a second coupling member first position and a second coupling member second position (via 32, see Figure 13), and the second coupling member being configured to cause the first coupling member to move from the first coupling member first position toward the first coupling member second position when the second coupling member moves relative to the first coupling member from the second coupling member first position toward the second coupling member second position (see Figure 16),
wherein the second coupling member includes a ramp (32) extending from a root to an edge (see Figure 13), the ramp being configured to contact the first coupling member when the second coupling member moves relative to the first coupling member between the second coupling member first position and the second coupling member second position (see Figure 16), and wherein movement of the first coupling member along the ramp from the root toward the edge causes the first coupling member to move axially toward the first coupling member second position (see Figure 16).
Regarding claim 2, Bruno teaches wherein the first coupling member includes a bias member being configured to bias the first coupling member toward the first coupling member first position (via 46, see Figures 3 and 16).
Regarding claim 4, Bruno teaches the first coupling member is configured to abut the edge of the ramp to couple the first coupling member and the second coupling member when the second coupling member is in the second coupling member second position and the first coupling member is in the first coupling member first position (via 32 and 44, see Figures 1 and 16).
Regarding claim 5, Bruno teaches the second coupling member includes a frame comprising the ramp and the ramp extends from a surface of the frame toward a center of the frame (58 and 59, see Figure 13).
Regarding claim 6, Bruno teaches the frame includes a leading surface and a trailing surface opposing the leading surface (58s, see Figure 13), the leading surface and the trailing surface are connected to each other by a first sidewall surface and a second sidewall surface (59s, see Figure 13), and the ramp is oriented at an angle within a range of 0 degrees and 50 degrees with respect to the first sidewall surface and/or the second sidewall surface (appear to be at least greater than zero degrees, thus meeting the limitation, see Figure 16).
Regarding claim 7, Bruno teaches a third coupling member (16) configured to support the second coupling member (see Figures 2, 12 and 13).
Regarding claim 8, Bruno teaches the second coupling member is configured to move between the second coupling member first position and the second coupling member second position on the third coupling member (via the connection at 68 and 28, see Figure 14).
Regarding claim 9, Bruno teaches the second coupling member includes a pair of opposing guide members (63), the third coupling member includes a pair of opposing flanges (39), and the pair of opposing guide members of the second coupling member are configured to engage the pair of opposing flanges of the third coupling member.
Regarding claim 10, Bruno teaches the third coupling member is pivotable with respect to the first coupling member (see Figure 2).
Regarding claim 11, Bruno teaches the third coupling member includes a bias member (33) being configured to bias the second coupling member toward the second coupling member first position (see Figure 14).
Regarding claim 12, Bruno teaches the second coupling member includes an engagement member (63) being configured to engage the first coupling member when the first coupling member is in the first coupling member first position and the second coupling member is in the second coupling member second position (see Figure 2).
Regarding claim 13, Bruno teaches a button (50) configured to move the first coupling member between the first coupling member first position and the first coupling member second position (see Figures 2-3).
Regarding claim 14, Bruno teaches a shaving device comprising: the coupling mechanism according to claim 1; a shaving head (blade on 18); and a handle (12); wherein, the handle includes the first coupling member of the coupling mechanism and the shaving head includes the second coupling member of the coupling mechanism (see Figure 16).
Regarding claim 15, Bruno teaches the first coupling member includes a projection (tip of 44, see Figure 3), and wherein the projection includes a body extending between a first end and a second end, the first end being configured to contact the ramp of the second coupling member (see Figure 3).
Regarding claim 16, Bruno teaches the first coupling member includes a base (49) defining a chamber to receive the projection (see Figures 3-4).
Regarding claim 17, Bruno teaches the second coupling member includes an engagement member (63), and wherein the ramp extends from the root to the edge at an angle such that the edge of the ramp is closer to the base than the root of the ramp (see Figure 2).
Regarding claim 18, Bruno teaches a bias member (46) is arranged within the chamber of the first coupling member, between the projection and an inner wall of the base (see Figure 3).
Regarding claim 19, Bruno teaches the second coupling member includes an engagement member (63) including a recess (side of 63) configured to receive a first end of a projection of the first coupling member when the first coupling member is in the first coupling member first position and the second coupling member is in the second coupling member second position (at least capable of contacting since they are two spearate parts).
Regarding claim 20, Bruno teaches the projection includes a shoulder (108) configured to receive a biasing force from a bias member (46) and configured to limit movement of the projection within the first coupling member based on the biasing force (see Figure 3).
Regarding claim 21, Bruno teaches the second coupling member is part of a head of the shaving device (see Figure 13).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 4/06/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-2 and 4-21 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/LIANG DONG/Examiner, Art Unit 3724 10/09/2026