DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-9 and 14-17 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 7 recites the limitation “the second edge acceleration node” in lines 9, 10, 11 and 13. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 8, 9 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shen et al, application no. 2021/0058363 (U.S. Patent filing ID submitted art Wangsu (CN110535930), hereinafter known as Shen in view of Yan et al, application no. 2022/0150327 ((U.S. Patent filing ID submitted art Huawei (CN109831511), hereinafter known as Yan.
As to claim 1, Shen discloses a resource scheduling method, applied to a scheduling center (Shen, figure 3, CDN scheduling center), comprising: receiving a first resource scheduling request from a client device, wherein the first resource scheduling request carries a target request domain name and terminal address information of the client device (Shen, Figure 2, step 201, client request (terminal request forwarded via central layer UPF network element), sent to scheduling center; [0008]-[0015], terminal request with domain information and location information of the terminal forwarded to the scheduling center; [0032], location information includes plural data including terminal IP address); determining, based on the terminal address information, a first edge acceleration node corresponding to the target request domain name (Shen, [0009]-[0010], [0033], assigning an edge acceleration node based on terminal domain request and terminal address; [0003]-[0004], scheduler providing edge acceleration services); generating node address information of the first edge acceleration node based on processing the target request domain name (Shen, [0033]-[0035], figure 2, step 203; assigning an edge acceleration node based on terminal domain request and terminal address with edge CDN address, second IP address) and further determines scheduling protocol); and returning the node address information of the first edge acceleration node to the client device, wherein the client device performs resource scheduling on the first edge acceleration node to obtain a corresponding resource scheduling result based on the node address information (Shen, [0015], [0033], sending node address of edge CND node to terminal); Shen does not disclose expressly a scheduling parameter that is used for node address generation however Yan discloses determining, based on the terminal address information, a first edge acceleration node corresponding to the target request domain name and a scheduling parameter of the first edge acceleration node and generating node address based on the scheduling parameter of the first edge acceleration node according to a target scheduling protocol (Yan, [0016]-[0017], CDN edge node providing scheduling parameter in terms of indicating which of plural CDN to use for communication that supports the request form terminal from among plural CDN).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Shen to include the limitations of determining, based on the terminal address information, a first edge acceleration node corresponding to the target request domain name and a scheduling parameter of the first edge acceleration node and generating node address based on the scheduling parameter of the first edge acceleration node according to a target scheduling protocol as taught by Yan. A more specific indication of the scheduling parameter generated by edge CDN enables a client or terminal to obtain the service it requires from the correct edge CDN.
As to claim 2, a resource scheduling system, comprising: a client device and a scheduling center (Shen, figure 3, Scheduling system with scheduling center and client (termina)) , wherein the client device is configured to send a first resource scheduling request to the scheduling center, wherein the first resource scheduling request carries a target request domain name and terminal address information of the client device (Shen, Figure 2, step 201, client request (terminal request forwarded via central layer UPF network element) sent to scheduling center; [0008]-[0015], terminal request with domain information and location information of the terminal forwarded to the scheduling center; [0032], location information includes plural data including terminal IP address);; the scheduling center is configured to determine, based on the terminal address information, a first edge acceleration node corresponding to the target request domain name, generate node address information of the first edge acceleration node based on processing the target request domain name (Shen, [0009]-[0010], [0033], assigning an edge acceleration node based on terminal domain request and terminal address; [0003]-[0004], scheduler providing edge acceleration service); and return the node address information of the first edge acceleration node to the client device (Shen, [0015], sending determined scheduling information to the client device); and the client device is further configured to acquire the node address information of the first edge acceleration node and perform resource scheduling on the first edge acceleration node based on the node address information to obtain a corresponding resource scheduling result (Shen, [0015], [0033], terminal device used scheduling information such address of edge CDN to communicate accordingly). Shen does not disclose expressly a scheduling parameter that is used for node address generation however Yan discloses the scheduling center is configured to determine, based on the terminal address information a scheduling parameter of the first edge acceleration node and generate node address information of the first edge acceleration node based on the scheduling parameter of the first edge acceleration node according to a target scheduling protocol (Yan, [0016]-[0017], CDN edge node providing scheduling parameter in terms of indicating which of plural CDN to use for communication that supports the request form terminal from among plural CDN).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of to include the limitations of the scheduling center is configured to determine, based on the terminal address information a scheduling parameter of the first edge acceleration node and generate node address information of the first edge acceleration node based on the scheduling parameter of the first edge acceleration node according to a target scheduling protocol as taught by Yan. A more specific indication of the scheduling parameter generated by edge CDN enables a client or terminal to obtain the service it requires from the correct edge CDN.
As to claim 8, Shen and Yan disclose the scheduling resource system according to claim 2. Shen does not expressly disclose the system of claim 2 is used for video playback however Yan discloses wherein the client device is further configured to schedule a video resource from the first edge acceleration node based on the node address information of the first edge acceleration node, and to perform video playback based on the video resource (Yan, figure 1A, figure 2, [0057]-[0058], scheduling communication CDN edge for video services based on terminal IP address).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of to include the limitations of wherein the client device is further configured to schedule a video resource from the first edge acceleration node based on the node address information of the first edge acceleration node, and to perform video playback based on the video resource as taught by Yan. Video services are commonly requested services by client device from Peer Content delivery Network system as well known in the art.
As to claim 9, Shen discloses a resource scheduling method, applied to a client device (Shen, figure 3, client device (terminal) for requesting resources form scheduling center), comprising: sending a first resource scheduling request to a scheduling center, wherein the first resource scheduling request carries a target request domain name and terminal address information of the client device (Shen, Figure 2, step 201, client request (terminal request forwarded via central layer UPF network element), sent to scheduling center; [0008]-[0015], terminal request with domain information and location information of the terminal forwarded to the scheduling center; [0032], location information includes plural data including terminal IP address); acquiring node address information of a first edge acceleration node returned by the scheduling center (Shen, [0015]. [0033], edge CDN scheduling information forwarded to client device by scheduling center), wherein the scheduling center determines, based on the terminal address information, the first edge acceleration node corresponding to the target request domain name (Shen, [0009]-[0010], [0033], assigning an edge acceleration node based on terminal domain request and terminal address; [0003]-[0004], scheduler providing edge acceleration service); and generates node address information of the first edge acceleration node based on processing the target request domain name and the scheduling parameter of the first edge acceleration node according to a target scheduling protocol (Shen, [0033]-[0035], figure 2, step 203; assigning an edge acceleration node based on terminal domain request and terminal address with edge CDN address, second IP address)); and performing resource scheduling on the first edge acceleration node based on the node address information of the first edge acceleration node to obtain a corresponding resource scheduling result (Shen, [0015], [0033], sending node address of edge CND node to terminal used by terminal to communicate with edge CDN). Shen does not disclose expressly a scheduling parameter that is used for node address generation however Yan discloses wherein the scheduling center determines, based on the terminal address information, a scheduling parameter of the first edge acceleration node, and generates node address information of the first edge acceleration node based on and the scheduling parameter of the first edge acceleration node according to a target scheduling protocol (Yan, [0016]-[0017], CDN edge node providing scheduling parameter in terms of indicating which of plural CDN to use for communication that supports the request form terminal from among plural CDN).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of to include the limitations of wherein the scheduling center determines, based on the terminal address information, a scheduling parameter of the first edge acceleration node, and generates node address information of the first edge acceleration node based on and the scheduling parameter of the first edge acceleration node according to a target scheduling protocol as taught by Yan. A more specific indication of the scheduling parameter generated by edge CDN enables a client or terminal to obtain the service it requires from the correct edge CDN.
As to claim 17, the claim is rejected as applied to claim 8 above by Shen in view of Yan.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-6 and 14-16 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/GAUTAM SHARMA/ Examiner, Art Unit 2467
/HASSAN A PHILLIPS/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2467