DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by Legay et al. (US 2005/0212705 cited by applicant).
Legay (e.g. Figs. 1-2) teaches a composite device having a resonator cavity (e.g. see [0056]) including: a first conductor (e.g. PM2/GP2) extending in a first plane direction (e.g. the surface plane directions of PM1 and PM2 extend in Figs. 1 and 2 in the same manner as the XY plane direction described in the applicant’s specification [0012]); a second conductor (e.g. PM1/ GP1) separated from the first conductor in a first direction (e.g. PM1 and PM2 are separated in the thickness direction) and extending in the first plane direction (e.g. the surface plane direction of the conductors PM1 and PM2 extend in Figs. 1 and 2 in the same manner as the XY plane direction described in the applicant’s specification [0012]); and a plurality of connection conductors parallel to the first direction (e.g. connection conductors TM/MH which are parallel to the stacking direction of the device), the plurality of connection conductors being provided along a periphery of the first conductor and the second conductor, wherein the plurality of connection conductors are configured to electromagnetically connect the first conductor and the second conductor to each other (e.g. see Figs. 1 and 2, TM/MH conductors are at the periphery around the device to make an electromagnetic conductive connection between PM1 and PM2, see [0054-0056], note that the elements identifiers are changed in the description such that GP1 and GP2 are PM1 and PM2, and MH is TM).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1-6 and 8 are allowed.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The prior art of record does not teach the composite resonator including the particularly claimed configuration of elements in combination having 1st through 4th conductors electromagnetically connected together with connection conductors.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Zhang et al. (US 2023/0299450) teaches a 3D ring filter.
Wu et al. (US 2021/0257742) teaches a phase control device and antenna.
Yoshikawa (US 2024/0195078) teaches a radio wave absorber and resonators.
Ando et al. (US 9,136,609) teaches a resonator antenna.
/Stephen E. Jones/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2843