DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 5, and 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Sakakibara (US 9,648,415).
Regarding claim 1, Sakakibara discloses a communication system comprising:
a communication circuit 2 configured to communicate with a vehicle; and
a detection circuit 1 configured to detect speed information associated with a speed of the vehicle, wherein,
based on the speed information, the communication circuit communicates with the vehicle by using a first frequency 210b (high frequency) when the speed is a first speed (less than 20 km/h), and
communicates with the vehicle by using a second frequency 210a (low frequency) lower than the first frequency when the speed is a second speed (exceeds 20 km/h) higher than the first speed (figure 6, column 7, line 49-col. 8, line 35).
Regarding claim 5, Sakakibara discloses a communication method comprising:
detecting 1 speed information associated with a speed of a vehicle;
communicating 2 with the vehicle by using a first frequency 210b (high frequency) when the speed based on the speed information is a first speed (less than 20 km/h); and
communicating with the vehicle by using a second frequency 210a (low frequency) lower than the first frequency when the speed based on the speed information is a second speed (exceeds 20 km/h) higher than the first speed (figure 6, col. 7, line 49-col. 8, line 35).
Regarding claim 6, Sakakibara discloses a tangible and non-transitory storage medium storing a program (col. 4, lines 17-23) causing an information processing device 2 to execute:
processing of detecting speed information 1 associated with a speed of a vehicle;
processing of communicating with the vehicle by using a first frequency 210b (high frequency) when the speed based on the speed information is a first speed (less than 20 km/h); and
processing of communicating with the vehicle by using a second frequency 210a (low frequency) lower than the first frequency when the speed based on the speed information is a second speed (exceeds 20 km/h) higher than the first speed (figure 6, col. 7, line 49-col. 8, line 35).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2-3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sakakibara in view of Hada (US 2012/0059574).
Regarding claims 2-3, Sakakibara discloses all the claimed subject matter as set forth above in the rejection of claim 1, but does not disclose the detection circuit acquiring, from a traffic signal giving an instruction to the vehicle, the speed information associated with the instruction (claim 2); an imaging circuit configured to image the vehicle, wherein the detection circuit acquires the speed information, based on a video of the vehicle imaged by the imaging circuit (claim 3). Hada teaches the use of a detection circuit acquiring, from a traffic signal 14, 18, giving an instruction to a vehicle, speed information associated with the instruction (paragraph 19); an imaging circuit configured to image the vehicle, wherein the detection circuit acquires the speed information, based on a video of the vehicle imaged by the imaging circuit (p. 6, p. 54). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the detection circuit acquiring, from a traffic signal giving an instruction to the vehicle, the speed information associated with the instruction; an imaging circuit configured to image the vehicle, wherein the detection circuit acquires the speed information, based on a video of the vehicle imaged by the imaging circuit to the system of Sakakibara as taught by Hada for the purpose of effectively detecting speed information of the vehicle.
Claim(s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sakakibara in view of Koshizen (US 2016/0314687).
Regarding claim 4, Sakakibara discloses all the claimed subject matter as set forth above in the rejection of claim 1, but does not disclose a location information acquisition circuit configured to acquire location information of the vehicle, wherein the detection circuit acquires the speed information, based on the location information of the vehicle acquired by the location information acquisition circuit. Koshizen teaches the use of a location information acquisition circuit 13 configured to acquire location information of a vehicle, (S32, figure 11, p. 46), wherein a detection circuit 20 acquires speed information, based on the location information of the vehicle acquired by the location information acquisition circuit (figures 1, 9, and 11). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to include a location information acquisition circuit configured to acquire location information of the vehicle, wherein the detection circuit acquires the speed information, based on the location information of the vehicle acquired by the location information acquisition circuit to the system of Sakakibara as taught by Koshizen for the purpose of effectively detecting speed information of the vehicle.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Durie and Lei disclose vehicle monitoring systems.
/ANH V LA/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2685
ANH V. LA
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2685
Al
January 2, 2026