DETAILED ACTION
This non-final rejection is responsive to the claims filed 04 June 2024. Claims 1-15 are pending. Claims 1 and 14 are independent claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 14 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Barbachano (US 2013/0093194 A1) hereinafter known as Barbachano.
Regarding independent claim 14, Barbachano teaches:
A production plant using renewable power generation of a plurality of green generating systems to deliver a first quantity of power and to produce a final output product, comprising (Barbachano: ¶[0020], ¶[0047], and ¶[0051]; Barbachano teaches a hydrogen production system connected to one or several power stations based on non-manageable renewable resources, delivering power to the power grid.)
a plurality of green generating systems connected to a local energy grid, the plurality of green generating systems delivers the first quantity of power and operable to produce a maximum generatable quantity of power, (Barbachano: ¶[0020], ¶[0036], ¶[0047], and ¶[0051]; Barbachano teaches a wind farm connected to the power grid and delivering power to the power grid. Fig. 2 and ¶[0049]-¶[0050] further teaches that every wind turbine has a maximum power value.)
a controller to control the plurality of green generating systems; (Barbachano: ¶[0024], ¶[0048], and ¶[0050]; Barbachano teaches control systems for the wind farm and hydrogen production system
...
...
An embodiment of Barbachano does not explicitly teach but another embodiment teaches:
wherein a power buffer for the first quantity of power is defined, and (Barbachano: ¶[0051], ¶[0056], and ¶[0058]-¶[0059]; Barbachano teaches the hydrogen production system operating at 50% of its operating range. The other paragraph citations further teach operating at different percentages.)
a power difference defined by the maximum generatable quantity of power minus the first quantity of power and the power buffer is defined as a second quantity of power from the production plant which is used to power a system that operates to produce the final output product. (Barbachano: ¶[0051] and ¶[0058]; Barabachano teaches that the power injected into the grid is the difference between the max electrical power generated by the wind turbines and the power consumed by the hydrogen production system, which already includes the buffer. ¶[0034] further teaches producing hydrogen.)
Barbachano is in the same field of endeavor as the present invention, as it is directed to controlling power output of renewable energy. It would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to a person of ordinary skill in the art, to combine a plurlaty of green generating systems delivering a first quantity of power and being able to produce a maximum amount of energy to further calculate the power difference based on the max, power buffer, and the second quantity of power from the production plant. As such, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine these teachings because the combination would allow providing the appropriate amount of power to the system.
Regarding claim 15, Barbachano further teaches a production plant of claim 14.
Barbachano further teaches:
wherein the final output product (204) is at least one of gasoline, methanol, ammonia or hydrogen. (Barbachano: ¶[0034]; Barbachano further teaches producing hydrogen.)
Conclusion
/ALEKSEY OLSHANNIKOV/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2118