CTNF 18/716,426 CTNF 90020 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. DETAILED ACTION This communication is in response to Application No. 18/716,426 filed on 4 June 2024. This application claims 371 priority to PCT/US2022/082337 filed on 23 December 2022 and claims FOR priority to IN202241006745 filed on 8 February 2022. The response filed 4 May 2026 amends claims 1, 2, and 5-11, cancels claims 12-27, adds claims 31-46, and presents arguments is hereby acknowledged. Claims 1-11 and 28-46 are presented for examination. Election/Restrictions In response to Election/Restriction filed on 4 May 2026, Applicant has elected Group I, Claims 1-11 and 28-30 without traverse. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-8, 10, 11, 28-34, 36-41, and 43-46 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US PGPUB 2024/0187303 A1 to Yao et al and in view of US 2021/0160313 A1 to Jeuk et al . Regarding Claim 1 , Yao discloses an apparatus for communication at an edge repository (FIG. 8 provides for First ECS discovery proxy) , comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories, individually or collectively configured to cause the apparatus to: receive, from at least one first edge configuration server (ECS) associated with an operator of the edge repository, first information associated with edge computing resources associated with the at least one first ECS (FIG. 8 S610 and 0270 provides for first ECS proxy receives registration information associated with ECS1) ; receive, from at least one additional edge repository, associated with at least one additional operator, second information associated with edge computing resources associated with at least one second ECS (FIG. 8 S663, 0176, and 0288 provides for first ECS proxy receives, from second ECS proxy, associated with a different PLMN, registration information associated with ECS2) . Yao doesn’t explicitly disclose transmit, to the at least one first ECS, the first information, the second information, or a combination thereof. Jeuk, in a similar field of endeavor, discloses transmit, to the at least one first ECS, the first information, the second information, or a combination thereof (FIG. 3A, 0025, 0027-0028, 0030, and 0032-0035 provides for engine 140 transmits to EC 108 network operation configurations) . One of ordinary skill in the art before the effectively filed date of the claimed invention would have recognized the ability to utilize the teachings of Jeuk for transmitting network operation configurations. The edge cloud identifiers of Jeuk, when implemented with the obtained edge service of the Yao system, will allow one of ordinary skill in the art to obtain edge service operations in order to transmit management information for service discovery. Therefore, the examiner concludes it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to utilize the edge cloud identifiers of Jeuk with the obtained edge service of the Yao system for the desirable purpose of federating the services between multiple edge configuration servers. Regarding Claim 2 , the Yao/Jeuk system discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively configured to cause the apparatus to: transmit, to the at least one additional edge repository, associated with the at least one additional operator, the first information (Jeuk, FIG. 3A, 0025, 0027-0028, 0030, and 0032-0035 provides for engine 140 transmits to EC 108 network operation configurations) . Same motivation as Claim 1. Regarding Claim 3 , the Yao/Jeuk system discloses the apparatus of claim 2, wherein the first information is associated with a set of partner ECSs (Yao, FIG. 8 provides for ECS3 and ECS1 are associated with First ECS discovery proxy) , and wherein the first information is transmitted to the at least one first additional edge repository based on the at least one first ECS being included in the set of partner ECSs (Yao, FIG. 8, 0176, and 0288 provides for registration information is transmitted to ECS3 based on ECS1 being included in the associated with First ECS discovery proxy) . Regarding Claim 4 , the Yao/Jeuk system discloses the apparatus of claim 2, wherein the first information is associated with a set of partner operators (Yao, 0176 provides for the ECS is associated with same PLMNs) , and wherein the first information is transmitted to the at least one additional edge repository based on the at least one additional edge repository being associated with at least one operator included in the set of partner operators (Yao, FIG. 8, 0176, and 0288 provides for registration information is transmitted to ECS3 based on ECS1 being included in the associated with First ECS discovery proxy of a same PLMN) . Regarding Claim 5 , the Yao/Jeuk system discloses the apparatus of claim 2, wherein, to transmit the first information, the one or more processors are individually or collectively configured to cause the apparatus to: receive a discovery request, from the at least one additional edge repository, associated with the at least one additional operator (Yao, FIG. 7 and 0176 provides for receive first request information) ; and transmit the first information (Jeuk, FIG. 3A, 0025, 0027-0028, 0030, and 0032-0035 provides for engine 140 transmits to EC 108 network operation configurations) . Same motivation as claim 1. Regarding Claim 6 , the Yao/Jeuk system discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein, to receive the first information, the one or more processors are individually or collectively configured to cause the apparatus to: receive a registration request, from the at least one first ECS, that includes the first information (Yao, FIG. 7 and 0176 provides for receive first request information) ; and store the first information (Jeuk, FIG. 3A, 0025, 0027-0028, 0030, and 0032-0035 provides for engine 140 transmits to EC 108 network operation configurations) . Same motivation as claim 1. Regarding Claim 7 , the Yao/Jeuk system discloses the apparatus of claim 6, wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively configured to cause the apparatus to: receive a registration update request, from the at least one first ECS (Jeuk, 0027 provides for an on-demand update) ; and update the first information based on the registration update request (Jeuk, FIG. 3A, 0025, 0027-0028, 0030, and 0032-0035 provides for updating network operation configurations) . Same motivation as claim 1. Regarding Claim 8 , the Yao/Jeuk system discloses the apparatus of claim 6, wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively configured to cause the apparatus to: receive a de-registration request, from the at least one first ECS (Yao, 0116 provides for supporting deregistration) ; and remove the first information (Jeuk, FIG. 3A, 0025, 0027-0028, 0030, and 0032-0035 provides for updating network operation configurations) . Same motivation as claim 1. Regarding Claim 10 , the Yao/Jeuk system discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein, to receive the second information, the one or more processors are individually or collectively configured to cause the apparatus to: transmit, to the at least one additional edge repository, associated with the at least one additional operator, a discovery request associated with the second information (Jeuk, FIG. 3A, 0025, 0027-0028, 0030, and 0032-0035 provides for engine 140 transmits to EC 108 network operation configurations) ; receive the second information from the at least one additional edge repository, associated with the at least one additional operator (Yao, FIG. 8 S663, 0176, and 0288 provides for first ECS proxy receives, from second ECS proxy, associated with a different PLMN, registration information associated with ECS2) ; and store the second information (Yao, FIG. 8 S663, 0176, and 0288 provides for storing information) . Same motivation as claim 1. Regarding Claim 11 , the Yao/Jeuk system discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein, to transmit the first information, the second information or a combination thereof, the one or more processors are individually or collectively configured to cause the apparatus to: receive a discovery request, from at least one first ECS, associated with the first information (Yao, 0187 provides for an ECS discovery request) ; and transmit the first information, the second information or a combination thereof (Jeuk, FIG. 3A, 0025, 0027-0028, 0030, and 0032-0035 provides for engine 140 transmits to EC 108 network operation configurations) . Same motivation as claim 1. Regarding Claim 28 , similar rejection where the apparatus of claim 1 teaches the method of claim 28. Regarding Claim 29 , similar rejection where the apparatus of claim 5 teaches the method of claim 29. Regarding Claim 30 , similar rejection where the apparatus of claim 10 teaches the method of claim 30. Regarding Claim 31 , similar rejection where the apparatus of claim 11 teaches the method of claim 31. Regarding Claim 32 , the Yao/Jeuk system discloses the method of claim 28, further comprising storing the first information and the second information in a memory of the edge repository (Jeuk, FIG. 3A, 0025, 0027-0028, 0030, and 0032-0035 provides for engine 140 transmits to EC 108 network operation configurations) . Same motivation as claim 1. Regarding Claim 33 , similar rejection where the apparatus of claim 7 teaches the method of claim 33. Regarding Claim 34 , similar rejection where the apparatus of claim 8 teaches the method of claim 34. Regarding Claim 36 , similar rejection where the apparatus of claim 1 teaches the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 36. Regarding Claim 37 , the Yao/Jeuk system discloses the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 36, wherein the instructions cause the edge repository to synchronize edge computing resource information received from the at least one first ECS and the at least one additional edge repository (Yao, FIG. 8, 0176, and 0288 provides for registration information is transmitted to ECS3 based on ECS1 being included in the associated with First ECS discovery proxy) . Regarding Claim 38 , the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 36, wherein the instructions cause the edge repository to provide updated edge computing resource information to the at least one first ECS in response to a request (Jeuk, FIG. 3A, 0025, 0027-0028, 0030, and 0032-0035 provides for updating network operation configurations) . Same motivation as claim 1. Regarding Claim 39 , similar rejection where the method of claim 32 teaches the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 39. Regarding Claim 40 , similar rejection where the apparatus of claim 7 teaches the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 40. Regarding Claim 41 , similar rejection where the apparatus of claim 8 teaches the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 41. Regarding Claim 43 , similar rejection where the apparatus of claim 10 teaches the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 43. Regarding Claim 44 , Yao discloses a method of communication performed at an edge repository, comprising: receiving, from at least one first edge configuration server (ECS) associated with an operator, information associated with edge computing resources (FIG. 8 S610 and 0270 provides for first ECS proxy receives registration information associated with ECS1) ; receiving, from at least one additional edge repository associated with at least one additional operator, information associated with edge computing resources (FIG. 8 S663, 0176, and 0288 provides for first ECS proxy receives, from second ECS proxy, associated with a different PLMN, registration information associated with ECS2) ; storing the information associated with edge computing resources (0108, 0160, and 0166 provides for storing policy data) ; and providing, to a requesting ECS, information associated with edge computing resources of the first ECS and the additional edge repository (Yao, 0187 provides for an ECS discovery request) . Yao doesn’t explicitly disclose updating or removing stored information based on registration update requests or de-registration requests received from the ECS. Jeuk, in a similar field of endeavor, discloses updating or removing stored information based on registration update requests or de-registration requests received from the ECS (Jeuk, FIG. 3A, 0025, 0027-0028, 0030, and 0032-0035 provides for updating network operation configurations) . Same motivation as claim 1. Regarding Claim 45 , similar rejection where the apparatus of claim 11 teaches the method of claim 45. Regarding Claim 46 , similar rejection where the apparatus of claim 7 teaches the method of claim 46 . 07-22-aia AIA Claim s 9, 35, and 42 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the Yao/Jeuk system as applied to claim s 6, 28, and 36 above, and further in view of US PGPUB 2024/0298286 A1 to Xu et al . Regarding Claim 9 , the Yao/Jeuk system discloses the apparatus of claim 6. The Yao/Jeuk system doesn’t explicitly disclose remove the first information based on not receiving a registration update request before an expiry time associated with the registration request. Xu, in a similar field of endeavor, discloses remove the first information based on not receiving a registration update request before an expiry time associated with the registration request (0113 provides for sending a registration request prior to an expiration time) . One of ordinary skill in the art before the effectively filed date of the claimed invention would have recognized the ability to utilize the teachings of Xu for transmitting network operation configuration updates. The configuration updates of Xu, when implemented with the obtained edge service of the Yao/Jeuk system, will allow one of ordinary skill in the art to update edge service operations in order to maintain system information. Therefore, the examiner concludes it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to utilize the configuration updates of Xu with the obtained edge service of the Yao/Jeuk system for the desirable purpose of updating the federating services between multiple edge configuration servers. Regarding Claim 35 , similar rejection where the apparatus of claim 9 teaches the method of claim 35. Regarding Claim 42 , similar rejection where the apparatus of claim 9 teaches the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 42 . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US PGPUB 2023/0254202 A1 to Lee et al discloses providing edge computing services to federated functions. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to SCHQUITA GOODWIN whose telephone number is (571)272-5477. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 9am - 5pm EST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Tonia Dollinger can be reached on (571) 272-4170. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /SCHQUITA D GOODWIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2459 Application/Control Number: 18/716,426 Page 2 Art Unit: 2459 Application/Control Number: 18/716,426 Page 3 Art Unit: 2459 Application/Control Number: 18/716,426 Page 4 Art Unit: 2459 Application/Control Number: 18/716,426 Page 5 Art Unit: 2459 Application/Control Number: 18/716,426 Page 6 Art Unit: 2459 Application/Control Number: 18/716,426 Page 7 Art Unit: 2459 Application/Control Number: 18/716,426 Page 8 Art Unit: 2459 Application/Control Number: 18/716,426 Page 9 Art Unit: 2459 Application/Control Number: 18/716,426 Page 10 Art Unit: 2459 Application/Control Number: 18/716,426 Page 11 Art Unit: 2459 Application/Control Number: 18/716,426 Page 12 Art Unit: 2459 Application/Control Number: 18/716,426 Page 13 Art Unit: 2459