CTNF 18/716,555 CTNF 82140 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. This office action is in response to Applicant’s preliminary amendment filed on 6/5/2024. Claims 1-6, 10, and 11 are currently pending. Priority 02-26 AIA Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim s 1-2, 5, 6, 10, and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Bansal et al. (US 2023/0189009 A1; hereafter BANSAL) . With respect to claim 1, BANSAL discloses a resource scheduling method ( Abstract; Title ), applied to a base station ( 420, 422 in FIG. 4; 605 in FIG. 6 ), comprising: selecting schedulable resource symbols from the resource symbols in a reserved slot according to interference situation of resource symbols in the reserved slot ( 606, 608, 610, 612 in FIG. 6; 902, 904, 906 of FIG. 9; paragraphs [0126] and [0127], see the first and second RB and first and second BWP as scheduled resource symbols ); selecting several resource symbols from the schedulable resource symbols and generating resource scheduling information of a user equipment (UE) ( 410 in FIG. 4; 602 in FIG. 6 ) according to uplink and/or downlink throughput requirements ( 606, priorities of FIG. 6; paragraph [0077] and [0091], see the priority set to throughput ) of the UE, during a scheduling cycle of the UE ( 410 in FIG. 4; 602 in FIG. 6 ), wherein the resource scheduling information comprises information indicating that the several resource symbols are adjusted to uplink and/or downlink resource symbols ( 606, 608, 610, 612 in FIG. 6; 902, 904, 906 of FIG. 9; paragraphs [0126] and [0127], see the first and second RB and first and second BWP as scheduled resource symbols ) of the UE ( 410 in FIG. 4; 602 in FIG. 6 ); and sending the resource scheduling information ( 904, 906 in FIG. 9; 610 in FIG. 6 ) to the UE ( 410 in FIG. 4; 602 in FIG. 6 ). With respect to claim 2, BANSAL further discloses the resource scheduling method of claim 1, wherein selecting the several resource symbols from the schedulable resource symbols and generating the resource scheduling information of the UE according to the uplink and/or downlink throughput requirements of the UE comprises: in response to that the uplink and/or downlink throughput requirements of the UE ( 410 in FIG. 4; 602 in FIG. 6 ) are greater than corresponding preset throughput thresholds ( 606, priorities of FIG. 6; paragraph [0077] and [0091], see the priority set to throughput ), determining a number of resource symbols to be added for uplink and/or downlink according to a difference between the uplink and/or downlink throughput and the corresponding preset throughput threshold ( 606, priorities of FIG. 6; paragraph [0077] and [0091], see the priority set to throughput ); and selecting the number of resource symbols from the schedulable resource symbols ( 606, 608, 610, 612 in FIG. 6; 902, 904, 906 of FIG. 9; paragraphs [0126] and [0127], see the first and second RB and first and second BWP as scheduled resource symbols ), and generating the resource scheduling information for the UE ( 410 in FIG. 4; 602 in FIG. 6 ). With respect to claim 5, BANSAL further discloses the resource scheduling method of claim 1, wherein before selecting the schedulable resource symbols from the resource symbols in the reserved slot according to the interference situation of resource symbols in the reserved slot, the method further comprises: calculating interference-related parameters of the resource symbols to determine the interference situation of the resource symbols in the reserved slot ( 606, 608, 610, 612 in FIG. 6; 902, 904, 906 of FIG. 9; paragraphs [0126] and [0127], see the first and second RB and first and second BWP as scheduled resource symbols ); wherein the interference-related parameters comprise one of a far-end interference value, a neighbor cell interference value ( paragraph [0077], see the amount of interference ), reference signal received power (RSRP), channel quality indicator (CQI) and a modulation and coding strategy (MCS), and any combination thereof. With respect to claim 6, BANSAL discloses a resource scheduling method ( Abstract; Title ), applied to a user equipment (UE) ( 410 in FIG. 4; 602 in FIG. 6 ), comprising: receiving resource scheduling information ( 904, 906 in FIG. 9; 610 in FIG. 6 ) sent by a base station ( 420, 422 in FIG. 4; 605 in FIG. 6 ), wherein the resource scheduling information comprises information indicating that several resource symbols are adjusted to uplink and/or downlink resource symbols ( 606, 608, 610, 612 in FIG. 6; 902, 904, 906 of FIG. 9; paragraphs [0126] and [0127], see the first and second RB and first and second BWP as scheduled resource symbols ) of the UE ( 410 in FIG. 4; 602 in FIG. 6 ); selecting several resource symbols from schedulable resource symbols ( 606, 608, 610, 612 in FIG. 6; 902, 904, 906 of FIG. 9; paragraphs [0126] and [0127], see the first and second RB and first and second BWP as scheduled resource symbols ) according to uplink and/or downlink throughput requirements ( 606, priorities of FIG. 6; paragraph [0077] and [0091], see the priority set to throughput ) of the UE ( 410 in FIG. 4; 602 in FIG. 6 ); selecting the schedulable resource symbols from resource symbols in a reserved slot according to interference situation of the resource symbols in the reserved slot ( 606, 608, 610, 612 in FIG. 6; 902, 904, 906 of FIG. 9; paragraphs [0126] and [0127], see the first and second RB and first and second BWP as scheduled resource symbols ); and determining a frame structure ( 510, 512 in FIG. 5; paragraph [0081] ) for data transmission according to the resource scheduling information ( 904, 906 in FIG. 9; 610 in FIG. 6 ). With respect to claim 10, BANSAL discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium ( paragraphs [0024] and [0025] ), wherein a computer program is stored in the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium ( paragraphs [0024] and [0025] ), and when the computer program is executed by a processor ( paragraphs [0024] and [0025] ), the resource scheduling method of claim 1 is implemented. With respect to claim 11, BANSAL discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium ( paragraphs [0024] and [0025] ), wherein a computer program is stored in the non- transitory computer-readable storage medium ( paragraphs [0024] and [0025] ), and when the computer program is executed by a processor ( paragraphs [0024] and [0025] ), the resource scheduling method of claim 6 is implemented . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 3 and 4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over BANSAL in view of LI et al. (US 2020/0322963 A1; hereafter LI) . With respect to claim 3, BANSAL does not disclose the resource scheduling method of claim 1, wherein before selecting several resource symbols from the schedulable resource symbols according to the uplink and/or downlink throughput requirements of the UE, the method further comprises: determining a number of resource symbols corresponding to a guard period (GP) according to other resource requirements of the UE, wherein the other resource requirements comprise antenna correction requirements. LI discloses determining a number of resource symbols corresponding to a guard period (GP) ( GP in FIG. 1; paragraph [0365] ) according to other resource requirements of the UE, wherein the other resource requirements comprise antenna correction requirements ( paragraphs [0130], [0131], [0132] and [0133] ). LI teaches the benefit of increased efficiency for cooperation among 5G technology and IoT technology ( paragraph [0005] ). Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the antenna adjust as taught by LI with the method of BANSAL to produce an expected result. With respect to claim 4, BANSAL further discloses the resource scheduling method of claim 3, wherein selecting several resource symbols from the schedulable resource symbols and generating the resource scheduling information of the UE according to the uplink and/or downlink throughput requirements of the UE comprises: in response to that the uplink throughput requirement of the UE ( 410 in FIG. 4; 602 in FIG. 6 ) is greater than a corresponding preset throughput threshold ( 606, priorities of FIG. 6; paragraph [0077] and [0091], see the priority set to throughput that the UE changes for priority depending on a limit or threshold ); or in response to that the downlink throughput requirement of the UE ( 410 in FIG. 4; 602 in FIG. 6 ) is greater than a corresponding preset throughput threshold ( 606, priorities of FIG. 6; paragraph [0077] and [0091], see the priority set to throughput that the UE changes for priority depending on a limit or threshold ); and generating the resource scheduling information ( 510, 512 in FIG. 5; paragraph [0081] ) of the UE ( 410 in FIG. 4; 602 in FIG. 6 ). BANSAL does not disclose determining the number of resource symbols close to downlink resource symbols among the schedulable resource symbols as resource symbols corresponding to the GP or determining the number of resource symbols close to uplink resource symbols among the schedulable resource symbols as resource symbols corresponding to the GP LI discloses determining the number of resource symbols close to downlink resource symbols among the schedulable resource symbols as resource symbols corresponding to the GP ( paragraphs [0130], [0131], [0132] and [0133] ) or determining the number of resource symbols close to uplink resource symbols among the schedulable resource symbols as resource symbols corresponding to the GP ( paragraphs [0130], [0131], [0132] and [0133] ). LI teaches the benefit of increased efficiency for cooperation among 5G technology and IoT technology ( paragraph [0005] ). Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the antenna adjust as taught by LI with the method of BANSAL to produce an expected result. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Brian T O'Connor whose telephone number is (571)270-1081. The examiner can normally be reached Mon-Fri Flex 10am-6:30pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Gary Mui can be reached at 571-270-1420. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /BRIAN T O CONNOR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2465 May 16, 2026 Application/Control Number: 18/716,555 Page 2 Art Unit: 2465 Application/Control Number: 18/716,555 Page 3 Art Unit: 2465 Application/Control Number: 18/716,555 Page 4 Art Unit: 2465 Application/Control Number: 18/716,555 Page 5 Art Unit: 2465 Application/Control Number: 18/716,555 Page 6 Art Unit: 2465 Application/Control Number: 18/716,555 Page 7 Art Unit: 2465 Application/Control Number: 18/716,555 Page 8 Art Unit: 2465 Application/Control Number: 18/716,555 Page 9 Art Unit: 2465 Application/Control Number: 18/716,555 Page 10 Art Unit: 2465 Application/Control Number: 18/716,555 Page 11 Art Unit: 2465