CTNF 18/716,736 CTNF 84404 DETAILED ACTION 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. The instant first office action is in response to communication filed on 12/30/2025. Claims 1-30 are pending of which claims 1, 13, 25 and 28 are the base independent claims. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 06/05/2024 and 12/31/2025 is being considered by the examiner. 35 USC 112(f) Considerations 07-34-21 AIA Claim limitation “ means for communicating…with a first TRP in accordance with a first value, associated with the first TRP, of a timing parameter; and means for communicating...with a second TRP in accordance with a second value, associated with the second TRP, of the timing parameter ” has/have been interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because it uses/they use a generic placeholder “ means for ” coupled with functional language “ communicating…with a first TRP in accordance with a first value, associated with the first TRP, of a timing parameter; and communicating...with a second TRP in accordance with a second value, associated with the second TRP, of the timing parameter ” without reciting sufficient structure to achieve the function. Furthermore, the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Since the claim limitation(s) invokes 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, claim(s) 28 has/have been interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification that achieves the claimed function, and equivalents thereof. A review of the specification shows that the following appears to be the corresponding structure described in the specification for the 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph limitation: means for communicating…with a first TRP in accordance with a first value, associated with the first TRP, of a timing parameter; and means for communicating...with a second TRP in accordance with a second value, associated with the second TRP, of the timing parameter( see para.0057 ) . If applicant wishes to provide further explanation or dispute the examiner’s interpretation of the corresponding structure, applicant must identify the corresponding structure with reference to the specification by page and line number, and to the drawing, if any, by reference characters in response to this Office action. If applicant does not intend to have the claim limitation(s) treated under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112 , sixth paragraph, applicant may amend the claim(s) so that it/they will clearly not invoke 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, or present a sufficient showing that the claim recites/recite sufficient structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function to preclude application of 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. For more information, see MPEP § 2173 et seq. and Supplementary Examination Guidelines for Determining Compliance With 35 U.S.C. 112 and for Treatment of Related Issues in Patent Applications , 76 FR 7162, 7167 (Feb. 9, 2011). Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 6-8, 10-11, 18-20, 22-23 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim(s) 1-5, 12-17 and 24-30 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Nilsson et al (US 2024/0357529), claiming benefit to and full supported by provisionally filed application No. 63/240.717, filed on Sep. 3, 2021 . Regarding claim 1, 13, 25, 28, Nilsson’529 discloses a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication (see fig.8, which shows wireless device 22 for wireless communication, see para.0449, which discusses tangible computer usable storage medium having computer program code embodied in the medium that can be executed by a computer ), comprising: a memory (see fig.9, which shows wireless device include memory 88 ); and one or ( due to or alternative language, only one of them is being considered ) more processors, coupled to the memory, configured( see fig.9, which shows wireless device include processor 86, coupled to memory 88, configured ) to: communicate, based at least in part on a multi-downlink control information (DCI)-based multi-transmit-receive-point (mTRP) configuration (see para.0022, which discusses multi-DCI multi-TRP operation, see para.0025, which discusses multi-DCI based multi-TRP scheme, see also para.0027 ), with a first TRP (see para.0025, which discusses multi-DCI based multi-TRP scheme in which a WD receives two PDCCHs and the associated two PDSCHs in a slot from two TRPs, see fig.3 & see para.0027, which discusses multi-DCI scheduling may be used for multi-TRP in which a WD may receive two DCIs each scheduling a PDSCH/PUSCH. Each PDCCH and PDSCH/PUSCH may be transmitted from the same TRP . An example is shown FIG. 3, where PDSCH 1 is scheduled by PDCCH 1 from TRP1 and PDSCH 2 is scheduled by PDCCH 2 from TRP2, thus communication related to receive and/or transmit) in accordance with a first value, associated with the first TRP( see fig.14 & see para.0304, which discusses the first TA information is associated with a first value of a first parameter, see para.0226, which discusses the first TA is associated with a first TRP, and the second TA is associated with a second TRP, see also para.0133, see fig.15, 140 ), of a timing parameter( see para.0310, which discusses the first and second values of the first parameter comprises at least one of: a first and second CORESET pool indices, a first and second bandwidth parts (BWPs), a first and second cyclic prefixes (CPs), a first and second TA reference timings, a first and second TA offset indications, a first and second TA timers, a first and second TCI states and a first and second timing advance group (TAG) identifiers (IDs), see para.0270 ); and communicate, based at least in part on the multi-DCI based mTRP configuration (see para.0022, which discusses multi-DCI multi-TRP operation, see para.0025, which discusses multi-DCI based multi-TRP scheme, see also para.0027 ), with a second TRP (see para.0025, which discusses multi-DCI based multi-TRP scheme in which a WD receives two PDCCHs and the associated two PDSCHs in a slot from two TRPs, see fig.3 & see para.0027, which discusses multi-DCI scheduling may be used for multi-TRP in which a WD may receive two DCIs each scheduling a PDSCH/PUSCH. Each PDCCH and PDSCH/PUSCH may be transmitted from the same TRP . An example is shown FIG. 3, where PDSCH 1 is scheduled by PDCCH 1 from TRP1 and PDSCH 2 is scheduled by PDCCH 2 from TRP2, thus communication related to receive and/or transmit) in accordance with a second value, associated with the second TRP( see fig.14 & see para.0304, which discusses the second TA information is associated with a second value of the first parameter, see para.0226, which discusses the second TA is associated with a second TRP, see also para.0133, see fig.15, 140 ), of the timing parameter( see para.0310, which discusses the first and second values of the first parameter comprises at least one of: a first and second CORESET pool indices, a first and second bandwidth parts (BWPs), a first and second cyclic prefixes (CPs), a first and second TA reference timings, a first and second TA offset indications, a first and second TA timers, a first and second TCI states and a first and second timing advance group (TAG) identifiers (IDs), see para.0270 ). Regarding claim 2, 14, Nilsson’529 discloses wherein the timing parameter comprises a downlink timing parameter (see para.0054, which discusses received downlink timing, see para.0216 ). Regarding claim 3, 15, Nilsson’529 discloses wherein the one or more processors, to communicate with the first TRP, are configured to: transmit an uplink signal in an uplink frame( see para.0027, which discusses Multi-DCI scheduling can also be used to schedule PUSCH towards different TRPs. In the case of PUSCH scheduling, the PUSCH transmissions towards different TRPs may be time-division-multiplexed, see para.0018, which discusses UL transmissions (i.e., physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH), physical uplink control channel (PUCCH)…) ) based at least in part on the first value ( see fig.14 & see para.0304, which discusses the first TA information is associated with a first value of a first parameter, see para.0226, which discusses the first TA is associated with a first TRP )of the downlink timing parameter (see para.0054, which discusses received downlink timing, see para.0216 ); and receive, associated with the first TRP and at a time instance indicated by the first value ( see fig.14 & see para.0304, which discusses the first TA information is associated with a first value of a first parameter, see para.0226, which discusses the first TA is associated with a first TRP, see fig.15, 138-140, see para.0098, which discusses upon reception of a timing advance command for a TAG, the WD adjusts uplink timing for PUSCH/SRS/PUCCH transmission on all the serving cells in the TAG based on a value N.sub.TA, offset that the WD expects to be same for all the serving cells in the TAG and based on the received timing advance command where the uplink timing for PUSCH/SRS/PUCCH transmissions is the same for all the serving cells in the TAG ) of the downlink timing parameter( see para.0054, which discusses time alignment of the uplink transmissions may be achieved by applying a timing advance at the WD transmitter, relative to the received downlink timing ), a first detected path of a downlink frame( see at leastfig.1-4, which shows detected path with TRP1 ) corresponding to the uplink frame(( see para.0054, which discusses time alignment of the uplink transmissions may be achieved by applying a timing advance at the WD transmitter, relative to the received downlink timing, see para.0237, which discusses The WD uses the first TA for any uplink transmission, thus correspond since uplink related to downlink link, see para.0021, 0259 ). Regarding claim 4, 16, Nilsson’529 discloses wherein the first value of the timing parameter indicates a frame timing change of the first TRP (see fig.15, which shows first time advance(TA) information associated with a first value of parameter, see para.0226, which discusses the first TA is associated with a first TRP, thus frame timing change due to time advance ), and wherein the second value of the timing parameter indicates a frame timing change of the second TRP (see fig.15, which shows second time advance(TA) information associated with a second value of parameter, see para.0226, which discusses the second TA is associated with a second TRP, thus frame timing change due to time advance (TA ) ) . Regarding claim 5, 17, Nilsson’529 discloses wherein the timing parameter comprises a maximum uplink transmission timing difference( see para.0129, which discusses the maximum uplink transmission timing difference ). Regarding claim 12, 24, 27, 30, Nilsson’529 discloses wherein the first TRP is associated with a first value of a TRP indication parameter (see fig.15, which shows first time advance(TA) information associated with a first value of parameter, see para.0226, which discusses the first TA is associated with a first TRP) , and wherein the second TRP is associated with a second value of the TRP indication parameter (see fig.15, which shows second time advance(TA) information associated with a second value of parameter, see para.0226, which discusses the second TA is associated with a second TRP) , the TRP indication parameter indicating at least one of: a TRP identifier (ID), a control resource set pool index, a physical cell identity ID, a closed loop index ID, or a sounding reference signal resource ID( see fig.3, which shows control resource set pool index=0 with TRP1 and control resource set pool index=1 with TRP2, see para.0306 ). Regarding claim 26, 29, Nilsson’529 discloses wherein the timing parameter comprises at least one(due to at least one language, only one of them is being considered) of: a downlink timing parameter, a maximum uplink transmission timing difference, or a maximum receive timing difference( see para.0129, which discusses the maximum uplink transmission timing difference, see para.0054, which discusses received downlink timing, see para.0216 ) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 9, 21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nilsson et al (US 2024/0357529), claiming benefit to and full supported by provisionally filed application No. 63/240.717, filed on Sep. 3, 2021 and in view of Kazmi et al (US 20160345316) . Regarding claim 9, 21, as discussed above, although Nilsson’529 discloses wherein a maximum uplink transmission timing difference( see para.0129, which discusses the maximum uplink transmission timing difference ), Nilsson’529 does not explicitly show the use of “a maximum receive timing difference” as required by present claimed invention. However, including “a maximum receive timing difference” would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art as evidenced by Kazmi’316. In particular, in the same field of endeavor, Kazmi’316 teaches the use of a maximum receive timing difference( see para.0019-0020, which discusses maximum receive timing difference(MRTD) at a wireless device ). In view of the above, having the system of Nilsson’529 and then given the well-established teaching of Kazmi’316, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Nilsson’529 to include “a maximum receive timing difference” as taught by Kazmi’316, since Kazmi’316 stated in para.0053+ that such a modification would provide an efficient system that provides a wireless device sufficient time to process an uplink transmission in dual connectivity without increasing the complexity or processing power of the wireless device. Particular embodiments may adjust the maximum timing advance value based on the wireless device capability or based on a current synchronization and operating scenario (e.g., maximum required cell range, wireless device distance from the network node, etc.) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Following prior arts are related to the present claimed invention: KHOSHNEVISAN et al (US 20210022167) teaches, see para.0066, UE (e.g., UE 120 ) that is configured with multi-DCI based multi-TRP operation. As shown in FIG. 3A, when configured with multi-DCI based multi-TRP operation, the UE can receive, from TRP 1 (e.g., a base station 110 ), DCI 1 in PDCCH 1 , where DCI 1 schedules PDSCH 1 to be transmitted by TRP 1 . Similarly, the UE can receive, from TRP 2 (e.g., a base station 110 ), DCI 2 in a PDCCH 2 , where DCI 2 schedules PDSCH 2 to be transmitted by TRP 2 . In association with monitoring DCIs transmitted from TRP 1 and TRP 2 , the UE may monitor PDCCH candidates in PDCCH monitoring occasions in different CORESETs, as configured by the network. The examples shown in FIGS. 3B-3F can be applied in the framework of operations described by FIG. 3A., see also para.0071, , if a CORESET is associated with a first value of CORESETPoolIndex (e.g., 0), then the CORESET belongs to the first CORESET group and corresponds to the first TRP. Similarly, if a CORESET is associated with a second value of CORESETPoolIndex (e.g., 1), the CORESET belongs to the second CORESET group and corresponds to the second TRP. Liu et al (US 20230188283) teaches, see at least abs, A user equipment (UE) may receive first configuration information of a carrier of a serving cell, including a first association of a first group of uplink (UL) signals or channels on the carrier in the serving cell with a first UL timing advance group (TAG) of the UE, and second configuration information of the carrier including a second association of a second group of UL signals or channels on the carrier with a second UL TAG of the UE. The UE may transmit a UL signal/channel in the first group of UL signals or channels according to a TA value of the first UL TAG, and transmit a UL signal/channel in the second group of UL signals or channels according to a TA value of the second UL TAG. Applicant is encouraged to submit a written authorization for Internet communications (PTO/SB/439, http://www.uspto.gov/sites/default/files/documents/sb0439.pdf) in the instant patent application to authorize the examiner to communicate with the applicant via email. The authorization will allow the examiner to better practice compact prosecution. The written authorization can be submitted via one of the following methods only : (1) Central Fax which can be found in the Conclusion section of this Office action; (2) regular postal mail; (3) EFS WEB; or (4) the service window on the Alexandria campus. EFS web is the recommended way to submit the form since this allows the form to be entered into the file wrapper within the same day (system dependent). Written authorization submitted via other methods, such as direct fax to the examiner or email, will not be accepted. See MPEP § 502.03. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to VINNCELAS LOUIS whose telephone number is (571)270-5138. The examiner can normally be reached 8:30-5:00 PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Michael Thier can be reached at 571-272-2832. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /VINNCELAS LOUIS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/716,736 Page 2 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/716,736 Page 3 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/716,736 Page 4 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/716,736 Page 5 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/716,736 Page 6 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/716,736 Page 7 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/716,736 Page 8 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/716,736 Page 9 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/716,736 Page 10 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/716,736 Page 11 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/716,736 Page 12 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/716,736 Page 13 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/716,736 Page 14 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/716,736 Page 15 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/716,736 Page 16 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/716,736 Page 17 Art Unit: 2474