Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-8 and 11-18 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 4, 6-7, 11-13, 15 and 17 and are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Zott et al., US 2009/0228919.
Regarding claims 1 and 12, Zott discloses a screen projection method, applied to a screen projection device, comprising:
Receiving, by the screen projection device, a screen projection request from a screen projection display device requesting to project a media file of the screen projection device onto the screen projection display device, wherein the screen projection request comprises an access address of a player page (paragraph 28 and 93-99);
Generating, by the screen projection device, the player page for projecting the media file based on the access address, wherein a player is built in the player page, and wherein the media file in a preset format is stored by the screen projection device (paragraph 66); and
Transmitting, through the player page to the screen projection display device, the media file in the preset format via a hypertext transfer protocol (figure 3, paragraph 34).
Regarding claims 2 and 15, Zott discloses the method according to claim 1, before the transmitting the media file in the preset format via the hypertext transfer protocol, further comprising:
reading or recording the media file (figure 4); and
encapsulating the media file into the preset format, wherein the preset format comprises a Flash Video (FLV) format or a Transport Stream (TS) format (paragraph 34).
Regarding claims 4 and 17, Zott discloses a screen projection method, applied to a screen projection display device, comprising:
sending a screen projection request for requesting to project a media file of a screen projection device onto the screen projection display device, wherein the screen projection request comprises an access address of a player page (paragraph 28 and 93-99);
loading the player page according to the access address, wherein a player is built in the player page, and a play address associated with the player is an address of the media file in a preset format stored by the screen projection device (paragraph 66);
pulling the media file in the preset format from the play address in the screen projection device through the player page (paragraph 34); and
playing the media file in the preset format (paragraph 34).
Regarding claims 6 and 11, Zott discloses a screen projection device, comprising: a processing apparatus, and a memory storing a program that upon execution by the processing apparatus (figure 3) causes the processing apparatus to implement operations comprising:
receiving, by the screen projection device, a screen projection request, from a screen projection display device requesting to project a media file of the screen projection device onto the screen projection display device, wherein the screen projection request comprises an access address of a player page (paragraph 28 and 93-99);
generating, by the screen projection device, the player page for projecting the media file based on the access address, wherein a player is built in the player page, and wherein the media file in a preset format is stored by the screen projection device (paragraph 66); and
transmitting, through the player page to the screen projection display device, the media file in the preset format via a hypertext transfer protocol (paragraph 34).
Regarding claims 7 and 13, Zott discloses the device according to claim 6, the operations further comprising:
reading or recording the media file (figure 4); and
encapsulating the media file into the preset format, wherein the preset format comprises a Flash Video (FLV) format or a Transport Stream (TS) format (paragraph 34).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 3, 5, 8, 14, 16 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the Zott in view of Yim et al., US 2014/0074924.
Regarding claims 8 and 14, Zott discloses the device according to claim 6.
Zott is silent about broadcasting the address of the media file in the preset format to at least one screen projection display device based on a Digital Living Network Alliance (DLNA) protocol or a Multicast Domain Name System (MDNS) protocol before receiving the screen projection request.
In an analogous art, Yim discloses broadcasting the address of the media file in the preset format to at least one screen projection display device based on a Digital Living Network Alliance (DLNA) protocol or a Multicast Domain Name System (MDNS) protocol before receiving the screen projection request (paragraph 53 and 74).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Zott’s device with the teachings of Yim. The motivation would have been to have the address ready when needed for the benefit of providing quality of service.
Claims 3, 5, 16 and 18 are rejected on the same grounds as claim 8.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Contact
OM
Oschta Montoya
Patent Examiner
Art Unit 2421
/OSCHTA I MONTOYA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2421