CTFR 18/717,700 CTFR 81171 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 04/15/2026 has been considered by the examiner. Response to Arguments It is acknowledged that the 04/15/2026 amendment to claim 22 has overcome the 35 U.S.C. 112(b) rejection of that claim. 07-37 AIA Applicant's arguments filed 04/15/2026 (section “Claim Rejection Under 35 U.S.C. §102(a)(2)”) have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. With respect to the Office Action's assertion that Abebe's co-phasing coefficients and amplitude coefficients correspond to the claimed "set of weight values",³ Applicant respectfully submits that this interpretation misconstrues Abebe's disclosure. Abebe explicitly states that its amplitude and phase coefficients are for the /-th layer, i-th DFT beam, and f-th FD basis, i.e., an (l,f) angle-delay pair.⁴ Abebe's Doppler coefficient is derived and applied as a separate time-domain phase rotation to the already-weighted spatial and delay taps.⁵ Because Abebe's amplitude and phase coefficients are tied exclusively to the spatial and frequency domains (i.e., the angle-delay pairs) rather than the Doppler domain, Abebe does not teach or suggest "a set of weight values that correspond to the set of Doppler frequency values", as recited in claim 1, and similarly recited in claim 10. Examiner has carefully reviewed the reference to Abebe et al., Applicant’s arguments and the limitations of claim 1 (and the limitations of the other independent claims). The argument that Abebe et al. does not teach or suggest the claimed “a set of weight values that correspond to the set of Doppler frequency values” is not persuasive. Applicant argues that “Abebe's Doppler coefficient is derived and applied as a separate time-domain phase rotation to the already-weighted spatial and delay taps”. It is noted that the instant claims claim “a set of weight values that correspond to” or “the set of weight values corresponding to”. The “correspond to” and “corresponding to” are interpreted as the “set of weight values” have a direct relationship to or with something (the claimed set of Doppler frequency values). At least Fig. 13, 14 of Abebe et al. disclose transmitting a CSI [i 1 , i 2 , i 3 ] comprising indicators i x from a UE to a BS. The indicators are transmitted together and used in the equations for the precoder W (e.g. Equation (4), the equation of [0134], Equation (4), optionally Fig. 14 and the related equation in [0134], Equation (6)). Refer to the product of the equation for the precoder in [0120], the product(s) between the set of coefficients indicated by i 2 and the set of doppler frequency values indicated by i 3 in Equation (4)(and the product(s) between the set of coefficients indicated by i2 and the set of doppler frequency values indicated by i3 in Equation (6)) [0130] the CSI comprises indicator i 3 indicates Doppler frequency information (“measured Doppler frequency shifts”) and indicator i 2 indicates subband amplitude and co-phasing coefficients or indicates only co-phasing coefficients (set of weight coefficients) [0128]-[0130]. Based on the sentence above Equation (4), Equation (4) that is used by the BS to construct a precoder to a particular layer, the set of weight coefficients (indicated by i 2 )) correspond to (have a direct relationship to or with) the set of Doppler frequency values, due to the set of weight coefficients being used along with (or together with) the set of Doppler frequency values to form the precoder of equation (4). [0148] of Abebe et al. was also cited in the art rejection of the instant claims. The sentence above Equation (6), Equation (6) that is used by the BS to construct a precoder to a particular layer, the set of weight coefficients (indicated by i2, [0146] indicates at least co-phasing coefficients) correspond to (have a direct relationship to or with something) the set of Doppler frequency values (indicated by i 3 [0148]), due to the set of weight coefficients used along with (or together with) the set of Doppler frequency values to form the precoder of equation (6). For at least the above reasons, the rejection of the instant claims under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Abebe et al. (U.S. 2023/0208493) is maintained . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim s 1-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Abebe et al. (U.S. 2023/0208493) . With respect to claim 1, Abebe et al. disclose: receiving a set of reference signals (e.g. refer to Fig. 12 and Fig. 11. The UE of Fig. 12 receives CSI-RS 1, CSI-RS 2,…, CSI-RS M (M CSI-RS resources), [0106]-[0107], [0113] and specifically refer to lines 6-8 of [0113], [0105]); and transmitting, based at least in part on the set of reference signals (Fig. 12, refer to the transmitting of 1203 “CSI report with Doppler information” based at least in part on the M CSI-RS resources, [0113]): a set of Doppler frequency values (Doppler components (frequencies) (also referred to as Doppler coefficients or Doppler information {f}, lines10-14 of [0107], lines 8-10 of [0113]. Also refer to at least Fig. 13 CSI reporting {i 1 ,i 2 , i 3 }, [0118] in particular lines 1-4, [0126] Doppler coefficient indicator per subband, lines 5-9, 12-14 of [0126] (for example), [0120]-[0121] and related [0117]. The Doppler coefficient indicator i 3 per subband corresponds to (or represents) the claimed “set of Doppler frequency values”. Another embodiment of CSI report with Doppler information is described in [0129]-[0130] where the UE derives Doppler frequencies associated with DFT beams and layers. Another embodiment of CSI report with Doppler information is described in [0145]-[0148], enhanced Type II CSI reporting in a delay domain rather than subband reporting in frequency domain [0090]. [0148] discloses:”… a UE derives Doppler frequency shift Coefficients that can be reported when a UE reports for time-correlated CSI…i 3 subindicator …corresponds to a Doppler frequency shift for the l-th layer, i-th DFT beam and f-th FD bases, i.e. (I,f) angle delay pair.”), and a set of weight values that correspond to the set of Doppler frequency values (at least [0120] refer to the precoder W(t) where the φn (co-phasing coefficient) and Vl,m (spatial basis vector) corresponds to the set of weight values and used to form a precoder at the gnB e.g. Fig. 13, alternatively the indicated i 2 (co-phasing coefficient) per subband of [0126] corresponds to the claimed set of weight values. In the another embodiment of [0129]-[0130] refer to equation (4) and set of weight values p l,i (1) p l,i (2) (subband amplitude coefficients) [0129] and Equation (4). In the embodiment of [0145]-[0148] refer to the set of weight values in equation (6) p l,I,f (2) and φ l,I,f amplitude and phase coefficients for the lth layer and (i-th, f-th) angle-delay pair or at least one of amplitude or phase coefficients for multiple layers). The product based equations for the precoder (in [0120], Equation (4), Equation (6) for example) indicate that the set of weight values correspond to (have a direct relationship to or with) the set of Doppler frequency values (indicated by i3)). With respect to claim 2, Abebe et al. disclose: wherein the set of reference signals corresponds to a first beam of a plurality of beams (the set of CSI-RS resources (e.g. of Fig. 12-14) corresponds to a first beam (first beam formed by the precoder derived by the BS at t1 (last sentence of [0120] or first 2D DFT beam given by vl,m. Embodiment of [0130] refer to the beam formed by the precoder for a particular layer l and time t given by Equation (4). Embodiment of [0145]-[0148] refer to the precoder of equation 6, the beam formed for layer l and time t. Alternatively refer to the ith DFT beam) and wherein the plurality of beams corresponds to a first transmission layer of a plurality of transmission layers ([0120], variable lowercase l corresponds to a particular layer, last sentence of [0118]. In [0129]-[0130] refer to lines 1-3 of [0130], l=1,2 and the disclosed “the precoder associated with a particular layer at application time t denoted as Wi (t)…”. In [0145]-[0148] also disclose “the precoder associated with a particular layer at application time t denoted as Wi(t)…”and [0146], “…transmission layers {1,2,3,4}”). With respect to claim 3, Abebe et al. disclose: transmitting, based at least in part on the set of reference signals, a set of delay values that corresponds to the first beam (Refer to [0145]-[0148] enhanced type II CSI and lines 1-4 of [0090] “…delay-domain…”, refer to the “delay-specific amplitude coefficient…” ,“and co-phasing coefficients for angle-delay components…” and [0147] and [0148] the disclosed “(I,f) angle delay pair…” ). With respect to claim 4, Abebe et al. disclose: wherein each Doppler frequency value of the set of Doppler frequency values is associated with at least one delay value of the set of delay values ([0145]-[0148] refer to at least lines 8-13 of [0148], refer to the Doppler frequency shift d l,I,f signaled by the indicator i3 having subindicators as explained, the Doppler frequency shift is for an layer (l) and angle delay (I,f)pair). With respect to claim 5, Abebe et al. disclose: wherein each delay value of the set of delay values is associated with at least one Doppler frequency value of the set of Doppler frequency values (refer to the portions cited in the rejection of claim 4 above and the disclosed Doppler frequency shift d l,I,f ) . With respect to claim 6, Abebe et al. disclose: wherein the transmitting of the set of Doppler frequency values comprises: applying a size delimiting parameter (refer to [0148] describing Method II.3 and [0158] referring to method II.3 and reporting a subset of angle-delay pairs (instead of all the angle-delay pairs), refer to (delimiting) parameter K Doppler . defining: a first threshold number of Doppler frequency values (K-dopplerReportedCoefficients, and i3 is the Doppler coefficient indicator, refer to the approximate middle of [0148]); or a second threshold number of delay-Doppler value pairs (Doppler coefficients for only a subset of angle-delay pairs [0158]). With respect to claim 7, Abebe et al. disclose: further comprising: quantizing the set of Doppler frequency values to produce a quantized set of Doppler frequency values (for example refer to lines 1-4, 9-10 of [0118], [0121] and for example tables 1A or 1B, refer to the mapping (quantization) between the measured values of the Doppler frequency shifts and the quantized levels of fd (indicated by i3) and d). Alternatively refer to [0130] indicator i3 has subindicator associated with the l-th layer where the value dl,I corresponds to a Doppler frequency for the l-th layer and i-th DFT beam and refer to [0135] and Tables 3A, 3B. Alternatively refer to [0148], lines 9-13 of [0148] and [0153] and Tables 6A or 6B), wherein the transmitting of the set of Doppler frequency values comprises: transmitting the quantized set of Doppler frequency values ([0118], [0120]-[0121]. Alternatively refer to [0130] and [0135]. Alternatively refer to [0148] and [0153]. (Also note that codebook based CSI feedback involves quantization of the CSI by the UE)). With respect to claim 8, Abebe et al. disclose: quantizing the set of weight values to produce a quantized set of weight values (although the term quantizing is not expressly used, one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized that the set of weights indicated by at least indicator i 2 in [0146] and [0148], is generating by quantizing the set of weight values to the 4-bit per angle domain amplitude coefficient, 3-bit per angle-delay amplitude coefficient) wherein the transmitting of the set of weight values comprises: transmitting the quantized set of weight values (indicator i2 is transmitted as part of the CSI report with Doppler Information) (Also note that codebook based CSI feedback involves quantization of the CSI by the UE)). With respect to claim 9, Abebe et al. disclose: comprising: determining a set of commonality parameters (refer to Fig. 18 part (c) discloses temporal-spatial-frequency domain CSI feedback compression, generated after L and Mv dominant angular domain (per polarization) and delay domain components are selected and Q Doppler domain components are reported, these are commonality parameters. Alternatively refer to the approximate second half of [0162] FD-basis common manner and the min of K NZ , K Doppler -corresponds to the claimed commonality parameters [0163]); and applying the set of commonality parameters (Fig. 18. Alternatively refer to the second half of [0162], [0163]) to the set of Doppler frequency values (implicit in Fig. 18(c) to implement compression in the temporal-spatial-frequency domain or as shown in angular, doppler and delay dimensions. Alternatively refer to [0163]) to produce a condensed set of Doppler frequency values (refer to the Doppler domain compression. Alternatively refer to lines 1-2 of [0164] and [0162]-[0163] relayed to reduction of CSI report overhead of lines 1-3 of [0158], wherein the transmitting the set of Doppler frequency values comprises transmitting the condensed set of Doppler frequency values ([0166]-[0168] refer to the reported (condensed) Doppler coefficients of [0162]-[0163]). Claim 10 is rejected based on the rationale used to reject claim 1 above and Abebe et al. disclose the claimed: a processor (refer to the UE of [0012] comprising the claimed processor, also refer to lines 14-16 of [0051] UE is a mobile telephone or a smartphone , lines 1-5 of [0064] describing the UE of Fig. 3A and [0070]); a transceiver communicatively coupled to the processor ([0012] transceiver of the UE); and a memory communicatively coupled to the processor ([0064], [0070] refer to memory 360 coupled to the (main) processor 340), wherein the apparatus (UE of [0012], [0064], [0070]) is configured to: (refer to the rejection of claim 1 above) Claims 11-15 are rejected based on the rationale used to respectively reject claims 2-3, 6-8 above. With respect to claim 16, Abebe et al. disclose: receiving a set of Doppler frequency values (refer to the gnB of Fig. 12 (and related Fig. 11), the gnB receives CSI report with Doppler Information. Fig. 13, 14, 16 are (alternative / different) embodiments of performing CSI report with Doppler information and show gnB receiving CSI with Doppler information 1302, 1402, 160. Refer to at least [0105]-[0107], [0113] , [0118], describing the reception of a set of Doppler frequency values, performed by the gnB, and lines 1-4, 9-14 of [0118], [0121] refer tie reception of indicator i 3 and Table 1A or 1B. Alternatively refer to at least [0130], [0134]-[0135] and Table 3A or 3B associated with Fig. 14. Alternatively refer to at least [014]-[0148], [0153] and Table 6A or 6B and associated with Fig. 16); receiving a set of weight values corresponding to the set of Doppler frequency values (at least [0120] refer to the precoder W(t) where the φn (co-phasing coefficient) and Vl,m (spatial basis vector) corresponds to the set of weight values and used to form a precoder at the gnB e.g. Fig. 13, alternatively the indicated i 2 (co-phasing coefficient) per subband of [0126] corresponds to the claimed set of weight values. In the another embodiment of [0129]-[0130] refer to equation (4) and set of weight values p l,i (1) p l,i (2) (subband amplitude coefficients) [0129] and Equation (4). In the embodiment of [0145]-[0148] refer to the set of weight values in equation (6) p l,I,f (2) and φ l,I,f amplitude and phase coefficients for the lth layer and (i-th, f-th) angle-delay pair); and transmitting, via a communication network, a downlink (DL) signal precoded (refer to at least the last three lines of [0118], approximate second half of [0120] and equation for precoder W(t) used by the gnB to transmit a DL signal (also Fig. 13). Alternatively refer to the approximate second half of [0130] precoder W l (t) used by the gnB, [0134] and Fig. 14). Alternatively refer to at least the last two sentences of [0148] refer to the disclosed precoder W l (t) construction (by the gnB) and Fig. 16) based at least in part on:(i) the set of Doppler frequency values, and(ii) the set of weight values corresponding to the set of Doppler frequency values (refer to the equation for precoder W(t) and what is described in at least [0118], [0120]-[0121] and Fig. 13. Alternatively refer to [0130], [0133]-[0134] and precoder equation and Fig. 14. Alternatively refer to [0148] and the precoder equation and Fig. 16 and [0152]). With respect to claim 17, Abebe et al. disclose: wherein the transmitting of the DL signal comprises: determining a DL precoding matrix based at least in part on the set of Doppler frequency values and the set of weight values (refer above to the rejection of claim 16, how the precoder W(t) or precoder(s) W l (t) are determined); and transmitting, based at least in part on the DL precoding matrix, the DL signal ([0118] “precoder associate to a particular layer for a PDSCH transmission scheduled at time t…” and [0120] “the gNB constructs the corresponding precoders…for the corresponding application time (times PDSCH transmissions are scheduled) t=1, 2, 3. In particular, for application time t the gNB may apply the precoder W(t)….”. Alternatively refer to Fig. 14 and [013], alternatively refer to [0148], Fig. 16, [0152]) Claims 18-21 are rejected based on the rationale used to reject claims 2-5 above (and from the point of view of the gnB of Abebe et al.). With respect to claim 22, Abebe et al. disclose: determining a report period ([0113] CSI reporting configuration 1201 includes parameter CSI-ReportPeriodicityANDOffset) defining: a threshold number of reference signals for the set of reference signals, or a length of time for the transmitting of the set of reference signals, wherein the receiving of the set of Doppler frequency values and the set of weight values comprises: receiving, according to the report period, the set of Doppler frequency values and the set of weight values (Fig. 12 , 1203 is received according to the CSI report period (ReportPeriodicityANDOffset in 1201, [0113]). With respect to claim 23, Abebe et al. disclose: comprising: transmitting a channel state information (CSI) report configuration message (Fig. 12 , 1201, [0113]), the CSI report configuration message comprising a timing parameter for the transmitting of the set of Doppler frequency values, the set of weight values, or both the set of Doppler frequency values and the set of weight values (refer t the timing parameter defined by CSI-ReportPeriodicityANDOffset in [0113], also related lines 1-7 of [0094] and Fig. 13 or Fig. 14 or Fig. 16 disclosing transmission of CSI report with doppler information 1302, 1402, 1602 transmitted , according to the CSI reporting configuration 1201). Claim 24 is rejected based on the rationale used to reject claim 6 above (and from the point of view of the gnB of Abebe et al., K Doppler or K-DopplerReportedCofficients, is RRC configured (by the gnB) to the UE, also refer to [0159]). With respect to claim 25, Abebe et al. disclose: further comprising: transmitting a set of commonality ([0166]-[0171] for example refer to the number of Doppler domain basis vectors Q configured by an RRC configuration in [0170], corresponding to the claimed set of commonality parameters. Alternatively refer to N 4 number of Doppler of PMI reporting instances and parameter δ v configured by the gnb via RRC [0171] corresponding to the claimed set of commonality parameters) parameters; and wherein the receiving of the set of Doppler frequency values comprises: receiving, in accordance with the set of commonality parameters, a condensed set of Doppler frequency values (the set of commonality parameters in [0170]-[0171] is used by the UE to perform Doppler domain compression [0166] and Fig. 18, in particular (c)). Claim 26 is rejected based on the rationale used to reject claim 16 above and Abebe et al. disclose the claimed: a processor (refer to the gnB of [0013] comprising the claimed processor, also refer to lines 1-6 of [0051] gnB is a base transceiver station or radio base station, lines 1-5 of [0072] describing the gnB of Fig. 3B, lines 1-3 of [0076], [0079]); a transceiver communicatively coupled to the processor ([0013] transceiver of the gnB); and a memory communicatively coupled to the processor ([0076], [0079] refer to memory 380 coupled to the processor 378), wherein the apparatus (gnB of [0013], [0072]) is configured to: (refer to the rejection of claim 10 above). Claims 27-29 are rejected based on the rationale used to reject claims 17, 18, 19 above. With respect to claim 30, Abebe et al. disclose: wherein the apparatus is further configured to: determine an allocation of communication resources for receiving a set of reference signals (in response to the UE capability 1200 of [0111]-[0112] the gnB determines resource and report configurations (for the UE) in [0113] to perform the CSI report with Doppler information. Refer to the listed parameters in [0113]. For example the “M” of the “M CSI-RS resources” corresponds to the claimed “allocation of communication resources” (e.g. how many CSI-RS resources are/will be transmitted by the gnB) is based on UE capability [0105]-[0107] and [0111]-[0112]), wherein the receiving of the set of Doppler frequency values and the set of weight values comprises: receiving, via the allocation of communication resources (interpreted as the UE using the allocation of communication resources to receive and then report the set of Doppler frequency values and the set of weight values, included in 1203, and for example reported in 1302 or 1402 or 1602 and the portions already cited in the rejection of claim 26. The gnB performs the claimed “receiving” based on (via) the UE being configured for resource (and report) configurations), the set of Doppler frequency values and the set of weight values. Conclusion 07-39 AIA THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Contact Information Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to SOPHIA VLAHOS whose telephone number is (571)272-5507. The examiner can normally be reached M 8:00-4:00, TWRF 8:00-2:00. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, SAM K AHN can be reached at 571-272-3044. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. SOPHIA VLAHOS Examiner Art Unit 2633 /SOPHIA VLAHOS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2633 06/02/2026 Application/Control Number: 18/717,700 Page 2 Art Unit: 2633 Application/Control Number: 18/717,700 Page 3 Art Unit: 2633 Application/Control Number: 18/717,700 Page 4 Art Unit: 2633 Application/Control Number: 18/717,700 Page 5 Art Unit: 2633 Application/Control Number: 18/717,700 Page 6 Art Unit: 2633 Application/Control Number: 18/717,700 Page 7 Art Unit: 2633 Application/Control Number: 18/717,700 Page 8 Art Unit: 2633 Application/Control Number: 18/717,700 Page 9 Art Unit: 2633 Application/Control Number: 18/717,700 Page 10 Art Unit: 2633 Application/Control Number: 18/717,700 Page 11 Art Unit: 2633 Application/Control Number: 18/717,700 Page 12 Art Unit: 2633 Application/Control Number: 18/717,700 Page 13 Art Unit: 2633 Application/Control Number: 18/717,700 Page 14 Art Unit: 2633 Application/Control Number: 18/717,700 Page 15 Art Unit: 2633 Application/Control Number: 18/717,700 Page 16 Art Unit: 2633 Application/Control Number: 18/717,700 Page 17 Art Unit: 2633