DETAILED ACTION
Applicant amended claims 1, 8, and 10-11, cancelled claims 7 and 18, and added claim 50 in the amendment filed on 07/30/2026.
The claims 1-6, 8-17, 19, and 50 are pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 07/30/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
A. Applicant argue that the cited prior art references do not disclose wherein the first base station and the second base station are two base stations in an active-standby network.
In reply, the examiner respectfully disagrees.
Parichehrehteroujeni discloses a source node and a target node, wherein the source node bicasting is activated for a UE 940 involved in a handover from source node 910 to target node 920 (col. 21, lines 38-53). Accordingly, the source node is an active node and the target node is a standby node in an active-standby network.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim 50 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Parichehrehteroujeni et al (US Patent No. 11,968,588 B2).
With respect to claim 1, Parichehrehteroujeni teaches communication system, comprising a first base station, a second base station, and a core network (Fig. 9 disclose a network comprising core network, source node, and target node), wherein the first base station (source node or target node) is configured to send a first request message to the core network, wherein the first request message is for requesting to send a data packet in a bi-casting mode, and the bi-casting mode is a transmission mode in which the core network sends a same data packet to each of the first base station and the second base station (col. 21, line 63-col. 22, line 22; Fig. 9 disclose either the source node or the target node can request core network 930 (e.g., EPC, 5GC) to initiate bicasting during the handover (e.g., with a “Bi-cast req.” message as shown in the figure). The target node can make the request directly after determining that S1 or NG bicasting should be activated); and the core network is configured to: after receiving the first request message, send one or more data packets to the first base station and the second base station in the bi- casting mode (Fig. 9 disclose the core network sending data to the source node and the target node in the bi-casting mode); and wherein the first base station and the second base station are two base stations in an active-standby network (Fig. 9 disclose source node and target in concurrent network).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1-6, 8-17, and 19 are allowed.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/CHEIKH T NDIAYE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2447
9/25/2026