DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-30 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 12, and 23-26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KIM et al. (Pub. No.: US 20210234663 A1), hereinafter KIM, in view of Xiong et al. (Pub. No.: US 20190306923 A1), hereinafter Xiong, and further in view of Si (Pub. No.: US 20210076341 A1), hereinafter Si.
With respect to claim 1, KIM teaches A method for wireless communication at a first user equipment (UE), comprising ([0236-0244], a method for wireless communication at a terminal):
receiving a message indicating a configuration of a sidelink discovery burst transmission window comprising a plurality of time periods for transmitting a plurality of sidelink synchronization signals ([0178-0179, 0236-0244], receiving the S-SSB configuration information include the number of S-SSBs transmitted within the period of a single sidelink synchronization signal, offset information from a start point of the period of the sidelink synchronization signal to a first S-SSB monitoring slot, and interval information between S-SSB monitoring slots; receiving sidelink synchronization signal block (S-SSB) configuration information including synchronization information for sidelink communications);
during the sidelink discovery burst transmission window ([0178-0179, 0236-0244]), indicated by the configuration ([0247-0250], the configuration indicates); and
transmitting, to a second UE, the at least one sidelink synchronization signal ([0109, 0122], terminals UE1 and UE2 performing sidelink communications).
Although KIM teaches during the sidelink discovery burst transmission window as set forth above. KIM does not explicitly teach performing at least one channel access procedure for transmitting at least one sidelink synchronization signal of the plurality of sidelink synchronization signals.
However, Xiong teaches performing at least one channel access procedure for transmitting at least one sidelink synchronization signal of the plurality of sidelink synchronization signals ([0457], performing the small scale channel access procedure for transmitting at least one sidelink synchronization signal of the plurality of sidelink synchronization signals).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Xiong, performing at least one channel access procedure for transmitting at least one sidelink synchronization signal of the plurality of sidelink synchronization signals, into the teachings of KIM, in order to mitigate intercell blocking and interference in NR systems operating on unlicensed spectrum, channel access mechanisms for sidelink NR V2X communications, and enhancement of resource allocation for a physical uplink control channel in NR-unlicensed systems (Xiong, [0013]).
Although KIM teaches indicated by the configuration as set forth above. The combination of KIM and Xiong does not explicitly teach according to a pattern, the pattern based at least in part on a quasi co-location relationship between associated pairs of sidelink synchronization signals, and in accordance with the pattern indicated by the configuration.
However, Si teaches according to a pattern, the pattern based at least in part on a quasi co-location relationship between associated pairs of sidelink synchronization signals, and in accordance with the pattern indicated by the configuration ([0154-0158], pattern / transmission pattern based at least in part on a quasi co-location relationship between associated pairs of sidelink synchronization signals).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Si, according to a pattern, the pattern based at least in part on a quasi co-location relationship between associated pairs of sidelink synchronization signals, and in accordance with the pattern indicated by the configuration, into the teachings of KIM and Xiong, in order for a pre-5G or 5G communication system to be provided for an S-SSB transmission (Si, [0011]).
With respect to claim 2, the combination of KIM, Xiong, and Si teaches the method of claim 1. KIM teaches wherein the configuration of the sidelink discovery burst transmission window comprises an indication of a duration of the sidelink discovery burst transmission window ([0111).
With respect to claim 3, the combination of KIM, Xiong, and Si teaches the method of claim 1. KIM teaches receiving radio resource control signaling indicating the duration of the sidelink discovery burst transmission window ([0111, 0178-0179).
With respect to claim 4, the combination of KIM, Xiong, and Si teaches the method of claim 1. KIM teaches transmitting physical sidelink broadcast channel signaling indicating the duration of the sidelink discovery burst transmission window ([0111).
With respect to claim 12, the combination of KIM, Xiong, and Si teaches the method of claim 1. KIM teaches determining a location of a first symbol for the at least one sidelink synchronization signal based at least in part on a subcarrier spacing configured for the first UE ([0008).
With respect to claim 23, KIM teaches An apparatus for wireless communication at a first user equipment (UE) ([0236-0244], a terminal), comprising:
a processor ([0259], a processor);
memory coupled with the processor; and instructions stored in the memory and executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to ([0259], Software codes may be stored in a memory unit so as to be executed by a processor):
receive a message indicating a configuration of a sidelink discovery burst transmission window comprising a plurality of time periods for transmitting a plurality of sidelink synchronization signals ([0178-0179, 0236-0244], receiving the S-SSB configuration information include the number of S-SSBs transmitted within the period of a single sidelink synchronization signal, offset information from a start point of the period of the sidelink synchronization signal to a first S-SSB monitoring slot, and interval information between S-SSB monitoring slots; receiving sidelink synchronization signal block (S-SSB) configuration information including synchronization information for sidelink communications);
during the sidelink discovery burst transmission window ([0178-0179, 0236-0244]), indicated by the configuration ([0247-0250], the configuration indicates); and
transmit, to a second UE, the at least one sidelink synchronization signal ([0109, 0122], terminals UE1 and UE2 performing sidelink communications).
Although KIM teaches during the sidelink discovery burst transmission window as set forth above. KIM does not explicitly teach performing at least one channel access procedure for transmitting at least one sidelink synchronization signal of the plurality of sidelink synchronization signals.
However, Xiong teaches performing at least one channel access procedure for transmitting at least one sidelink synchronization signal of the plurality of sidelink synchronization signals ([0457], performing the small scale channel access procedure for transmitting at least one sidelink synchronization signal of the plurality of sidelink synchronization signals).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Xiong, performing at least one channel access procedure for transmitting at least one sidelink synchronization signal of the plurality of sidelink synchronization signals, into the teachings of KIM, in order to mitigate intercell blocking and interference in NR systems operating on unlicensed spectrum, channel access mechanisms for sidelink NR V2X communications, and enhancement of resource allocation for a physical uplink control channel in NR-unlicensed systems (Xiong, [0013]).
Although KIM teaches indicated by the configuration as set forth above. The combination of KIM and Xiong does not explicitly teach according to a pattern, the pattern based at least in part on a quasi co-location relationship between associated pairs of sidelink synchronization signals, and in accordance with the pattern indicated by the configuration.
However, Si teaches according to a pattern, the pattern based at least in part on a quasi co-location relationship between associated pairs of sidelink synchronization signals, and in accordance with the pattern indicated by the configuration ([0154-0158], pattern / transmission pattern based at least in part on a quasi co-location relationship between associated pairs of sidelink synchronization signals).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Si, according to a pattern, the pattern based at least in part on a quasi co-location relationship between associated pairs of sidelink synchronization signals, and in accordance with the pattern indicated by the configuration, into the teachings of KIM and Xiong, in order for a pre-5G or 5G communication system to be provided for an S-SSB transmission (Si, [0011]).
With respect to claim 24, this claim recites the method of claim 2, and it is rejected for at least the same reasons.
With respect to claim 25, this claim recites the method of claim 3, and it is rejected for at least the same reasons.
With respect to claim 26, this claim recites the method of claim 4, and it is rejected for at least the same reasons.
Claims 18-20 and 29-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KIM, in view of Si.
With respect to claim 18, KIM teaches A method for wireless communication at a network entity, comprising ([0247-0250], a method for wireless communication at a base station):
generating a configuration of a sidelink discovery burst transmission window comprising a plurality of time periods for transmitting ([0247-0250], generating a sidelink synchronization signal block (S-SSB) configuration information including synchronization information for sidelink communications to a terminal and transmitting an S-SSB in an S-SSB monitoring slot configured on the basis of the S-SSB configuration information), between a first user equipment (UE) and a second UE ([0247-0250], sidelink communications), a plurality of sidelink synchronization signals ([0247-0250], number of S-SSBs transmitted within the period of a single sidelink synchronization signal), wherein the configuration indicates ([0247-0250], the configuration indicates); and
outputting a first indication of the configuration ([0247-0250], transmitting sidelink synchronization signal block (S-SSB) configuration information including synchronization information for sidelink communications to a terminal and transmitting an S-SSB in an S-SSB monitoring slot configured on the basis of the S-SSB configuration information).
Although KIM teaches the configuration indicates as set forth above. KIM does not explicitly teach a pattern based at least in part on a quasi co-location relationship between associated pairs of sidelink synchronization signals.
However, Si teaches a pattern based at least in part on a quasi co-location relationship between associated pairs of sidelink synchronization signals ([0154-0158], pattern / transmission pattern based at least in part on a quasi co-location relationship between associated pairs of sidelink synchronization signals).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Si, a pattern based at least in part on a quasi co-location relationship between associated pairs of sidelink synchronization signals, into the teachings of KIM, in order for a pre-5G or 5G communication system to be provided for an S-SSB transmission (Si, [0011]).
With respect to claim 19, the combination of KIM and Si teaches the method of claim 18. KIM teaches wherein the configuration of the sidelink discovery burst transmission window comprises a second indication of a duration of the sidelink discovery burst transmission window ([0111).
With respect to claim 20, the combination of KIM and Si teaches the method of claim 18. KIM teaches generating radio resource control signaling indicating the duration of the sidelink discovery burst transmission window ([0111).
With respect to claim 29, KIM teaches An apparatus for wireless communication at a network entity, comprising ([0247-0250], a base station), comprising:
a processor ([0259], a processor);
memory coupled with the processor; and instructions stored in the memory and executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to ([0259], Software codes may be stored in a memory unit so as to be executed by a processor):
generate a configuration of a sidelink discovery burst transmission window comprising a plurality of time periods for transmitting ([0247-0250], generating a sidelink synchronization signal block (S-SSB) configuration information including synchronization information for sidelink communications to a terminal and transmitting an S-SSB in an S-SSB monitoring slot configured on the basis of the S-SSB configuration information), between a first user equipment (UE) and a second UE ([0247-0250], sidelink communications), a plurality of sidelink synchronization signals ([0247-0250], number of S-SSBs transmitted within the period of a single sidelink synchronization signal), wherein the configuration indicates ([0247-0250], the configuration indicates); and
output a first indication of the configuration ([0247-0250], transmitting sidelink synchronization signal block (S-SSB) configuration information including synchronization information for sidelink communications to a terminal and transmitting an S-SSB in an S-SSB monitoring slot configured on the basis of the S-SSB configuration information).
Although KIM teaches the configuration indicates as set forth above. KIM does not explicitly teach a pattern based at least in part on a quasi co-location relationship between associated pairs of sidelink synchronization signals.
However, Si teaches a pattern based at least in part on a quasi co-location relationship between associated pairs of sidelink synchronization signals ([0154-0158], pattern / transmission pattern based at least in part on a quasi co-location relationship between associated pairs of sidelink synchronization signals).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Si, a pattern based at least in part on a quasi co-location relationship between associated pairs of sidelink synchronization signals, into the teachings of KIM, in order for a pre-5G or 5G communication system to be provided for an S-SSB transmission (Si, [0011]).
With respect to claim 30, this claim recites the method of claim 19, and it is rejected for at least the same reasons.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-11, 13-17, 21-22, and 27-28 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Pub. No.: US 20200396703 A1; “Luo”, ([0073-0078])
/KIET TANG/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469