DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ando et al. (hereinafter Ando, US 2012/00093598 A1) in view of Luo et al. (hereinafter Luo, US 2019/0120726 A1).
For claim 1, Ando discloses a display control device for controlling display of a state of a machine tool (Fig. 1 of Ando discloses a display control device 1 for controlling display of a state of a machine tool – see Ando, Fig. 1, paragraph [0002] and [0028], lines 1-8) which includes (i) an attachment portion to which a tool is attachable (Fig. 1 of Ando discloses an attachment portion 3 to which a tool 4 is attachable – see Ando, Fig. 1, paragraph [0028], lines 3-8), (ii) a numerical control unit for controlling a rotating speed of the tool in accordance with a machining program (Fig. 1 of Ando discloses a numerical control unit 12 for controlling a rotating speed of the tool 4 in accordance with a machining program – See Ando, Fig. 1, paragraphs [0028], lines 8-14), and (iii) a detection unit for detecting at least one of a vibration of the tool and a load applied to the tool (Fig. 1 of Ando discloses a detection unit 7a-7c for detecting at least one of a vibration of the tool 4 and a load applied to the tool – see Ando, Figs. 1-3, paragraph [0029]), the display control device (Fig. 1, display control device 10) comprising: a display control unit (Fig. 1 of Ando discloses vibration determination section 13 and stability limit and vibration distribution calculation section 16 which altogether constitute a display control unit 13, 16) for controlling display of time-series data indicating a change in a detected value detected by the detection unit in a process of execution of the machining program (Fig. 1 of Ando discloses a display control unit 13, 16 for controlling display of time-series data indicating a change in a detected value detected by the detection unit 71-7c in a process of execution of the machining program – see Ando, Fig. 1, paragraphs [0029]-[0031]); and a receiving unit for receiving a predetermined input based on the timeseries data (Fig. 1 of Ando discloses a receiving unit “number of Flutes tool number” and “threshold” for receiving a predetermined input based on the timeseries data – see Ando, Fig. 1, paragraphs [0031], lines 8-12, [0032] and [0034], lines 7-9).
Ando discloses the display control unit which is silent for disclosing (a) a program name, and (b) at least one of a block number and a program line of the machining program associated with the predetermined input received by the receiving unit.
However, Luo discloses a display control device comprising a display control unit which discloses (a) a program name, and (b) at least one of a block number and a program line of the machining program associated with the predetermined input received by the receiving unit (Figs. 1 and 3-5 of Luo discloses a display control device 1 comprising a display control unit 10, wherein the display control unit 10 discloses controls display of (a) a program name, and (b) at least one of a block number and a program line of the machining program associated with the predetermined input received by the receiving unit 14, 16 – see Luo, Figs. 1 and 5, paragraphs [0032], [0036]-[0037] and [0040]-[0042]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify teaching of Ando to incorporate teaching of Luo for purpose of controlling tool accurately.
For claim 2, Ando in view of Luo disclose the display control device according to claim 1, wherein the display control unit displays a region associated with the block number as being superimposed on display of the time-series data (Figs. 1 and 6-7 of Luo disclose the display control unit 10 which displays a region associated with the block number as being superimposed on display of the time-series data – see Luo, Figs. 6-7, paragraphs [0011], [0043] and [0047]).
For claim 3, Ando in view of Luo disclose the display control device according to claim 1, wherein the display control unit displays a region associated with the program line as being superimposed on display of the time-series data (Figs. 1 and 7 of Luo disclose the display control unit 10 which displays a region associated with the program line as being superimposed on display of the time-series data – see Luo, Figs. 1 and 7, paragraphs [001] and [0047]-[0049]).
For claim 4, Ando in view of Luo disclose a display control device for controlling display of a state of a machine tool which includes (i) an attachment portion to which a tool is attachable, (ii) a numerical control unit for controlling a rotating speed of the tool in accordance with a machining program, and (iii) a detection unit for detecting at least one of a vibration of the tool and a load applied to the tool, the display control device (similar as claim 1 above, explanation is omitted) comprising:
a display control unit for controlling display of time-series data indicating a change in a detected value detected by the detection unit in a process of execution of the machining program; and a receiving unit for receiving a predetermined input based on the timeseries data (similar as claim 1 above, explanation is omitted),
wherein the display control unit controls display of the time-series data indicating the change in the detected value detected by the detection unit (Ando disclose the display control unit 13, 16 which controls display of the time-series data indicating the change in the detected value detected by the detection unit 7a-7c – see Ando, Figs. 1, paragraphs [0029], [0031]-[0032] and [0034]), and (a) a program name (similar as claim 1 above, explanation is omitted) and (b) at least one of a block number and a program line of the machining program associated with the predetermined input received by the receiving unit (similar as claim 1 above, explanation is omitted).
Claim 5 is "an apparatus/machine tool" claim which is similar to that of the "an apparatus/a display control device" claim 1. Explanation is omitted.
Conclusion
/THAI T DINH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2846