DETAILED CORRESPONDENCE
Election/Restrictions
Applicant's election with traverse of Species A in the reply filed on 09/30/2026 is acknowledged. The traversal is on the ground(s) that figures 1-4 and figures 5-7 depict the same robot hand. This is not found persuasive because figures 5-7 shows an additional line feed-through 40 which is not shown in figures 1-4. Additionally, paragraph [0286] reads “Figures 5 to 7 show different views, in particular of the line feed-through 300 and an optional additional line feed-through 40”. It is clear the figures 1-4 and figures 5-7 do not depict the same robot hand. However, in the interest of compact prosecution, the Examiner has reconsidered the restriction requirement.
The requirement is still deemed proper, however the requirement is withdrawn.
Status of Claims
This Office Action is in response to the application filed on 06/12/2024. Claims 40-76 are presently pending and are presented for examination.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The Information Disclosure Statement (IDS) submitted on 06/12/2024 was filed and is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the Information Disclosure Statement is being considered by the Examiner.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, a robot hand, as required by claim 40; the cover has an outer sheath, wherein a passage opening is formed in the outer sheath, out of which passage opening the line feed-through extends, as required by claim 61; the rotary part is narrower on a concave side of the groove than on a convex side of the groove, as required by claim 63; at least one of the first, second or third structures includes a drive, as required by claim 70; and the drive of the first joint structure is coupled, without a housing to the first joint structure, as required by claim 71, must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Abstract
Applicant is reminded of the proper language and format for an abstract of the disclosure.
The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph on a separate sheet within the range of 50 to 150 words in length. The abstract should describe the disclosure sufficiently to assist readers in deciding whether there is a need for consulting the full patent text for details.
The language should be clear and concise and should not repeat information given in the title. It should avoid using phrases which can be implied, such as, “The disclosure concerns,” “The disclosure defined by this invention,” “The disclosure describes,” etc. In addition, the form and legal phraseology often used in patent claims, such as “means” and “said,” should be avoided.
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because:
Implied language, i.e., “The disclosure relates to” is used.
A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Claim Objections
Claims objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 43 line 1 reads “40 wherein”, --40, wherein-- is suggested.
Claim 46 line 3 reads “in axial”, --in an axial-- is suggested.
Claim 57 line 1 reads “46 wherein”, --46, wherein-- is suggested.
Claim 70 line 2 reads “a drive”, --a drive.-- is suggested.
Claim 73 lines 2-3 read “at least one of the first. Second”, --at least one of the first, second-- is suggested.
Claim 75 line 2 reads “as single”, --as a single-- is suggested.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 45 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
Claim 45 reads “the line feed-through is connected to the first joint structure in order, by rotating the first joint structure, to rotate the forced guidance device and the rotary part with the line feed-through with one of a reduced speed or a reduced rotation angle relative to the first joint structure”. However, the specification fails to describe how the forced guidance device and the rotary part rotate with a reduced speed or a reduced rotation angle relative to the first joint structure. As such, one having ordinary skill in the art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
Claims 40-76 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
Claim 40 line 1 recites the limitation “a robot hand”. It is unclear what is required to be a “robot hand”. More specifically, one having ordinary skill in the art recognizes a robot hand to be an end effector resembling a human hand with fingers for grasping. According to the specification and figures, the claimed apparatus does not disclose an end effector resembling a human hand. As such, the scope of the claims cannot be determined. The Examiner notes that the specification at paragraph [0002] reads “a joint device (e.g., a robot hand)”, and the claims also use the phrase “joint device”. The Examiner suggests using the phase “joint device” in place of “robot hand”.
Claim 40 line 3 recites the phrase “preferably” which renders the claim indefinite. It is unclear if the limitations after the phrase “preferably” are required.
Claim 40 line 4 recites the limitation “the joint device”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 41 line 2 recites the phrase “preferably” which renders the claim indefinite. It is unclear if the limitations after the phrase “preferably” are required.
Claim 46 line 1 recites the limitation “the joint device”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 48 lines 1-6 recite the limitation “the line feed-through is configured to be spirally, wound up and unwound at least half a time, at least once, at least once and a half times or at least twice in the first section, and to be spirally, wound up and unwound at least half a time, at least once, at least once and a half times or at least twice in the second section”. It is unclear what is required to be “a time” or “a half times”, or what is required to be “wound up and unwound…at least once…or at least twice”.
Claim 49 line 2 recites the phrase “preferably” which renders the claim indefinite. It is unclear if the limitations after the phrase “preferably” are required.
Claim 51 lines 4 and 5 recite the limitations “the first section” and “the second section”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for these limitations in the claim.
Claim 55 recites the limitation “any one of claim 49”. It is unclear what is required by this limitation.
Claim 59 line 1 recites the limitation “at least one line”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 60 lines 2-3 recite the limitations “the groove”, “the first section” and “the second section”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for these limitations in the claim.
Claim 63 lines 2-3 recite the limitation “the groove”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 66 line 1 recites the limitation “the joint device”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 67 line 1 recites the limitation “the joint device”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 67 line 2 recites the phrase “preferably” which renders the claim indefinite. It is unclear if the limitations after the phrase “preferably” are required.
Claim 67 lines 3-4 recite the limitation “the third joint structure”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 70 line 2 recites the limitation “second or third joint structure”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 71 line 2 recites the limitation “the drive of the first joint structure”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 72 lines 3-4 recite the limitations “the second joint structure” and “the third joint structure”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for these limitations in the claim.
Claim 72 lines 2-4 recite the limitations “its drive”. It is unclear what the phrase “its” is referring to.
Claim 73 line 3 recites the limitation “second or third joint structures”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 74 lines 3-8 recites the limitations “the drive of the second joint structure”, “the drive of the third joint structure”, “the measuring device of the second joint structure”, the measuring device of the third joint structure”, “the second joint structure” and “the third joint structure”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for these limitations in the claim.
Claim 75 lines 1-2 recite the limitation “at least one of the cables”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 76 line 1 recites the limitation “any one of claims 67”. It is unclear what is required by this limitations.
Claim 76 lines 3-4, 5 and 7 recite the limitation “the application apparatus”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for these limitations in the claim.
Claim 71 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(d) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, 4th paragraph, as being of improper dependent form for failing to further limit the subject matter of the claim upon which it depends, or for failing to include all the limitations of the claim upon which it depends.
Claim 71 is dependent on itself and therefore is in improper dependent form.
Applicant may cancel the claim(s), amend the claim(s) to place the claim(s) in proper dependent form, rewrite the claim(s) in independent form, or present a sufficient showing that the dependent claim(s) complies with the statutory requirements.
Accordingly, from the above, the claims and disclosure are generally narrative and indefinite, appearing to be a literal translation into English from a foreign document. A great deal of confusion and uncertainty exists as to the proper interpretation of the claim limitations. In accordance with MPEP § 2173 the examiner has applied the prior art elsewhere below under 35 U.S.C. 102 and/or 103 in as best as the claims can be understood in the interest of compact prosecution. See In re Wilson, 424 F.2d 1382, 1385 (CCPA 1970); In re Steele, 305 F.2d 859, 134 USPQ 292 (CCPA 1962).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 40-58, 60-66 and 69-75 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kirihara (US 20150068350 A1) in view of Theiss (EP 3445695 B1).
Regarding claim 40, Kirihara discloses a robot hand (see Fig. 8, 9A, 9B and 10; 101), comprising a first joint structure (111) which is rotatable about a first axis (axis of 111), and a line feed-through (140) preferably in which at least one line runs (see paragraph [0121], wherein the wire body 140 is at least one of a wire and a pipe). Kirihara fails to disclose a forced guidance device, having a rotary part, for forced guidance of the line feed-through, and the rotary part is rotatable about a central axis of the forced guidance device. However, Theiss teaches a forced guidance device (see Fig. 1; 106), having a rotary part (120), for forced guidance of the line feed-through (110), and the rotary part is rotatable about a central axis of the forced guidance device (A). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art as of the effective filing date to modify Kirihara with a forced guidance device, as taught by Theiss, to support the deflection curve (see attached English translation, page 7 line 25); to form a sliding surface and define the course of the deflection curve (see attached English translation, page 7 lines 29-30); to ensure a gentle minimum radius of curvature for the line in the deflection bend (see attached English translation, page 7 lines 30-31); and to ensure that the opposing and relatively rotating helical layers of the line are axially spaced from each other so there is no friction between immediately adjacent turns (see attached English translation, page 7 lines 36-39). Kirihara fails to disclose a robot hand for carrying a print head device. However, if the body of a claim fully and intrinsically sets forth all of the limitations of the claimed invention, and the preamble merely states, for example, the purpose or intended use of the invention, rather than any distinct definition of any of the claimed invention's limitations, then the preamble is not considered a limitation and is of no significance to claim construction. Pitney Bowes, Inc. v. Hewlett-Packard Co., 182 F,3d 1298, 1305, 51 USPQ20 1161, 1165 (Fed. Cir. 1999). In this instance, the preamble states “for carrying a print head device”, which is an intended use of the invention. Therefore, the phrase “for carrying a print head device” is not considered a limitation and is of no significance to the claim construction.
Regarding claim 41, the combination of claim 40 elsewhere above would necessarily result in the following limitations: the forced guidance device (Theiss; 106) comprises a preferably hollow-cylindrical cover (Theiss; 140).
Regarding claim 42, the combination of claim 40 elsewhere above would necessarily result in the following limitations: the cover (Theiss; 140) is rotatable together with the first joint structure (Kirihara; 111). Note that the outer cover 113 of Kirihara is attached to the first joint structure 111, such that the combination would result in the cover 140 of Theiss rotating together with the first joint structure 111 of Kirihara.
Regarding claim 43, the combination of claim 40 elsewhere above would necessarily result in the following limitations: the first axis of the joint structure (Kirihara; axis of 111) and the central axis of the forced guidance device (Theiss; A) are aligned substantially coaxially to each other (Kirihara; Fig. 10 and Theiss; Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 44, the combination of claim 40 elsewhere above would necessarily result in the following limitations: the line feed-through (Kirihara; 140) is connected to the first joint structure (Kirihara; 111) in order, by rotating the first joint structure, in particular to drive and rotate the forced guidance device (Theiss; 160) and/or the rotary part (Theiss; 120) by means of the line feed-through (Kirihara; 140).
Regarding claim 45, the combination of claim 40 elsewhere above would necessarily result in the following limitations: the line feed-through (Kirihara; 140) is connected to the first joint structure (Kirihara; 111) in order, by rotating the first joint structure, to rotate the forced guidance device (Theiss; 160) and the rotary part (Theiss; 120) with the line feed-through (Kirihara; 140) with one of a reduced speed or a reduced rotation angle relative to the first joint structure (inherent function of the combination).
Regarding claim 46, the combination of claim 40 elsewhere above would necessarily result in the following limitations: the joint device (Kirihara; 101) comprises a first section (Kirihara; right section of 101 in the figure) and a second section (Kirihara; left section of 101 in the figure) and the first section and the second section are spaced apart from each other in axial direction of the forced guidance device (Theiss; direction of A).
Regarding claim 47, the combination of claim 40 elsewhere above would necessarily result in the following limitations: the line feed-through (Kirihara; 140) is configured, by rotating the first joint structure (Kirihara; 111) in a first direction of rotation (Kirihara; CW), to be unwound in the first section and wound up in the second section (Kirihara; Fig. 9A) and, by rotating the first joint structure in a second direction of rotation (Kirihara; CCW) opposite to the first direction of rotation, to be unwound in the second section and wound up in the first section (Kirihara; Fig. 9A).
Regarding claim 48, the combination of claim 40 elsewhere above would necessarily result in the following limitations: the line feed-through (Kirihara; 140) is configured to be spirally, wound up and unwound at least half a time, at least once, at least once and a half times or at least twice (Theiss; Fig. 1) in the first section (Kirihara; right section of 101 in the figure), and to be spirally, wound up and unwound at least half a time, at least once, at least once and a half times or at least twice (Theiss; Fig. 1) in the second section (Kirihara; left section of 101 in the figure).
Regarding claim 49, the combination of claim 40 elsewhere above would necessarily result in the following limitations: the rotary part (Theiss; 120) has a groove (Theiss; 121) in which the line feed-through (Theiss; 110) is accommodated, preferably forcibly guided (Theiss; Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 50, the combination of claim 40 elsewhere above would necessarily result in the following limitations: the groove (Theiss; 121) is arc-shaped (Theiss; Fig. 1) and forms a deflecting arc for deflecting the line feed-through (Theiss; 110).
Regarding claim 51, the combination of claim 40 elsewhere above would necessarily result in the following limitations: the groove (Theiss; 121) is rotatable about the central axis (Theiss; A) of the forced guidance device (Theiss; 106), and is delimited by a convex partial segment (Theiss; right side of 121 in Fig. 1), and is arranged between the first section (Kirihara; right section of 101 in the figure) and the second section (Kirihara; left section of 101 in the figure) to connect the line feed-through (Theiss; 110) in the first section to the line feed-through in the second section (Theiss; Fig. 1). Kirihara in view of Theiss fail to disclose an opposite concave partial segment. However, it has been held that a change in shape is an obvious matter of design choice absent persuasive evidence that the particular configuration is significant. In re Dailey, 357 F.2d 669, 149 USPQ 47 (CCPA 1966). In this instance, the specification fails to set forth any criticality of having a convex segment and an opposite concave segment in the rotary part. As such, the change in shape is considered an obvious design choice. Additionally, one having ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to provide an opposite concave partial segment of the rotary part, since one of ordinary skill in the art would have known that providing two opposing shapes provides a smoother unbroken path which would eliminate any deviation of the line from the path.
Regarding claim 52, the combination of claim 40 elsewhere above would necessarily result in the following limitations: the line feed-through (Theiss; 110) has a section (Theiss; 119) running in the groove (Theiss; 121) in an arc-shaped manner (Theiss; Fig. 1), to enable a force transmission from the line feed-through to the rotary part (Theiss; 120), so that the rotary part is set into a rotation about the central axis (Theiss; A) of the forced guidance device (Theiss; 160).
Regarding claim 53, the combination of claim 40 elsewhere above would necessarily result in the following limitations: the line feed-through (Theiss; 110) is partially slidable through the groove (see attached English translation, page 7 line 29, wherein the deflection area 121 of the support body 120 forms a sliding surface).
Regarding claim 54, the combination of claim 40 elsewhere above would necessarily result in the following limitations: the rotary part is configured to be axially slidable (see attached English translation, lines 31-33, wherein the support body 120…is freely rotatably about the axis of rotation A. Note that there is no disclosure or any features shown in the figures that would prevent the axial sliding of the rotary part 120. As such, the rotary part 120 of Theiss is inherently axially slidable).
Regarding claim 55, the combination of claim 40 elsewhere above would necessarily result in the following limitations: the groove (Theiss; 121) has a passage cross-section with a center axis (Theiss; center axis of 121) aligned substantially parallel to the central axis (Theiss; A) of the forced guidance device (Theiss; 106).
Regarding claim 56, the combination of claim 40 elsewhere above would necessarily result in the following limitations: the line feed-through (Theiss; 110) extends in the first section (Kirihara; right section of 101 in the figure) and in the second section (Kirihara; left section of 101 in the figure) in opposite directions (Theiss; Fig. 1) spirally around the central axis (Theiss; A) of the forced guidance device (Theiss; 106).
Regarding claim 57, the combination of claim 40 elsewhere above would necessarily result in the following limitations: the line feed-through (Kirihara; 140) is attached in the first section (Kirihara; right section of 101 in the figure) to a first attaching point (Kirihara; 145) and is attached in the second section (Kirihara; left section of 101 in the figure) to a second attaching point (Kirihara; 146) and the second attaching point is rotatable relative to the first attaching point (Kirihara; Fig. 11A-11E).
Regarding claim 58, the combination of claim 40 elsewhere above would necessarily result in the following limitations: the first joint structure (Kirihara; 111) is connected to the second attaching point (Kirihara; 146) to rotate the second attaching point (Kirihara; Fig. 11A-11E).
Regarding claim 60, the combination of claim 40 elsewhere above would necessarily result in the following limitations: the cover (Theiss; 140) is configured to externally cover the groove (Theiss; 121), the rotary part (Theiss; 120), the arc-shaped section of the line feed-through (Theiss; 119), the line feed-through in the first section (Theiss; 117) and the line feed-through in the second section (Theiss; 118).
Regarding claim 61, the combination of claim 40 elsewhere above would necessarily result in the following limitations: the cover (Theiss; 140) has an outer sheath (Theiss; outer surface of 140), wherein a passage opening is formed in the outer sheath (Kirihara; 117), out of which passage opening the line feed-through extends (Kirihara; Fig. 8).
Regarding claim 62, the combination of claim 40 elsewhere above would necessarily result in the following limitations: the cover (Theiss; 140) is configured to be removable and is arranged coaxially to the central axis (Theiss; A) of the forced guidance device (Theiss; 160).
Regarding claim 63, the combination of claim 40 elsewhere above would necessarily result in the following limitations: the rotary part (Theiss; 120) either tapers or narrows in its circumferential direction (Theiss; Fig. 1), or is narrower on a concave side of the groove than on a convex side of the groove.
Regarding claim 64, the combination of claim 40 elsewhere above would necessarily result in the following limitations: a winding up and unwinding area for the line feed-through (Theiss; 110) in the first section (Theiss; 117) is axially limited by a first side wall (Theiss; 107) and the rotary part (Theiss; 120), and a winding up and unwinding area for the line feed-through in the second section (Theiss; 118) is axially limited by a second side wall (Theiss; 108) and the rotary part (Theiss; 120).
Regarding claim 65, the combination of claim 40 elsewhere above would necessarily result in the following limitations: the line feed-through (Kirihara; 140) is configured as a flexible tube (Kirihara; Fig. 11A-11E).
Regarding claim 66, Kirihara discloses: the joint device (101) further comprises a second joint structure (101) which is rotatable about a second axis (see Fig. 7; O2), and a third joint structure (101) which is rotatable about a third axis (O3).
Regarding claim 69, Kirihara discloses the first axis (see Fig. 7; O1) and the third axis (O3) extend in a common plane and the second axis (O2) crosses a common plane (see Fig. 7).
Regarding claim 70, Kirihara discloses at least one of the first, second or third joint structures (101) includes a drive (120).
Regarding claim 71, Kirihara discloses the drive (120) of the first joint structure (101) is coupled, without a housing (see Fig. 10, wherein motor 120 lacks a housing) to the first joint structure (101).
Regarding claim 72, Kirihara discloses the first joint structure (101) forms a housing (110, 111, 112, 113) for its drive (120), and/or the second joint structure forms a housing for its drive, and/or the third joint structure forms a housing for its drive.
Regarding claim 73, Kirihara discloses the joint device (101) has a measuring device (150) for rotary position measurement of at least one of the first. Second or third joint structures (101).
Regarding claim 74, Kirihara discloses the at least one line of the line feed-through (140) comprises at least one of the following: at least one power supply cable or control of the drive (120) of the second joint structure or the drive of the third joint structure (101; see paragraph [0121], wherein the wire body 140 is a general term of a power line, a signal line, a gas pipe for supplying gas, a liquid pipe for supplying liquid, and the like) and at least one data transmission cable (140) from the measuring device (150) of the second joint structure (101) and/or the measuring device (150) of the third joint structure (150; see paragraph [0121], wherein the wire body 140 is a general term of a power line, a signal line, a gas pipe for supplying gas, a liquid pipe for supplying liquid, and the like), and at least one line for power supply of a braking device (151) for braking the second joint structure (101) or for power supply of a braking device (151) for braking the third joint structure (151; see paragraph [0121], wherein the wire body 140 is a general term of a power line, a signal line, a gas pipe for supplying gas, a liquid pipe for supplying liquid, and the like).
Regarding claim 75, Kirihara discloses at least one of the cables (140) is configured as single wire (see paragraph [0121], wherein the wire body 140 is at least one of a wire and a pipe).
Claim 59 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kirihara (US 20150068350 A1) in view of Theiss (EP 3445695 B1) and Nissfolk (US 6125715 A).
Regarding claim 59, Kirihara fails to disclose the at least one line is connected to a distributor box and the distributor box is attached to the first joint structure to rotate with the first joint structure. However, Nissfolk teaches the at least one line (see Fig. 2; line to the left of 38) is connected to a distributor box (38) and the distributor box is attached to the first joint structure (1) to rotate with the first joint structure (see Fig. 1). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art as of the effective filing date to modify Kirihara with a distributor box, as taught by Nissfolk, to split the incoming wire into multiple outgoing wires to allow for the lines to be used for different elements of the robot.
Claim 67-68 and 76 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kirihara (US 20150068350 A1) in view of Theiss (EP 3445695 B1) and Demura (US 20140290416 A1).
Regarding claim 67, Kirihara fails to disclose the joint device has an additional line feed-through preferably in which at least one further line runs and which extends in one of an axial direction through the rotary part of the first joint structure or the third joint structure. However, Demura teaches the joint device (see Fig. 3) has an additional line feed-through (6) preferably in which at least one further line runs and which extends in one of an axial direction through the rotary part (4) of the first joint structure (3) or the third joint structure. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art as of the effective filing date to modify Kirihara with an additional line feed-through, as taught by Demura, to allow for the passage of lines through the joints which cannot be bent; and to allow for additional lines to be run through the robot.
Regarding claim 68, Kirihara fails to disclose an offset is formed between the first axis and the second axis, so that the first axis and the second axis are arranged offset relative to one another. However, Demura teaches an offset is formed between the first axis (see Fig. 1; A1) and the second axis (A2), so that the first axis and the second axis are arranged offset relative to one another (see Fig. 1). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art as of the effective filing date to modify Kirihara with an offset between the first axis and the second axis, as taught by Demura, to prevent the joint axes from lining up with each other, helping the robot bypass mathematical singularities, i.e., loss of a degree of freedom; and to allow the robot to reach around obstacles, into tight enclosures, or perform complex tasks.
Regarding claim 76, the combination of claim 67 elsewhere above would necessarily result in the following limitations: the at least one further line of the additional line feed-through (Demura; 6) comprises at least one of the following: at least one media line for application agent supply and/or for fluid supply of the application apparatus and/or the print head device (see paragraph [0036], wherein a tube 6 for supplying paint), at least one media return line for returning a fluid from the application apparatus and/or the print head device, and/or at least one cable for power supply and/or for control of the application apparatus and/or the print head device.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See attached PTO-892.
US 20180001487 A1, US 20160023360 A1, US 20250042041 A1, US 20100313694 A1, US 20170210016 A1, US 20190001485 A1, US 6153828 A, US 4427170 A, US 5694813 A, US 11117252 B2, US 4712972 A, US 5863010 A and WO 2011086198 A2 disclose a joint device and a line feed-through.
/JOSEPH BROWN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3618