DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities: the term “to operates” in line 8 should be re-written as “to operate”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 9-11, 13, 16 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gozzo et al. US 6,467,585 B1 in a view of Lee et al. US 10,008,351 B2.
Regarding claim 1, Gozzo et al. disclose
a wireless sensor (fig. 2) that measures a condition of a first contact (item 22) included in a safety circuit in which a plurality of contacts (items 22, 24 and 26) are connected in series in a raising/lowering device (elevator) (column 2, lines 33-54)
Gozzo does not disclose but Lee et. al. disclose comprising: a signal detection circuitry (figs. 2 and 3, item 24) to detect an electrical signal indicating a condition of a voltage of the first contact (item SW) (column 3, lines 24-57);
a power acquisition circuitry (item 24 also acts as a power acquisition circuitry) to obtain power from the safety circuit when the first contact is open (column 3, lines 24-57); and a transmission circuitry (item 26) to operates by the power obtained by the power acquisition circuitry, and to transmit a radio wave indicating the electrical signal detected by the signal detection circuitry (column 5, lines 4-13).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use a signal detection circuitry along with a power acquisition circuitry as disclosed by Lee in Gozzo’s teachings to control the switch wirelessly.
Regarding claim 2, Lee discloses
wherein the power acquisition circuitry includes an acquisition circuit (item 243) that is connected in parallel with the first contact, to the safety circuit, and obtains power from the safety circuit when the first contact is open (column 4, lines 50-67).
Regarding claim 9, Lee discloses, wherein the acquisition circuit includes a power storage capacitor (item 242 inherently has a capacitor) connected in parallel with the first contact to the safety circuit (column 4, lines 7-16).
Regarding claim 10, Lee discloses
,wherein the signal detection circuitry detects an electrical signal indicating whether the first contact is in an open condition or a closed condition, as a condition of a voltage of the first contact (column 3, lines 24-57).
Regarding claim 11, Lee discloses
,wherein the signal detection circuitry detects an electrical signal indicating change in voltage values at both ends of the first contact at a time when the first contact is closed from an open condition as a condition of a voltage of the first contact (column 3, lines 24-57).
Regarding claim 13, Gozzo et al. disclose
A raising/lowering device information collection system (fig. 2), comprising: a wireless sensor (item 22) in which a plurality of contacts (items 22, 24 and 26) are connected in series opens in a raising/lowering device (elevator) (column 2, lines 33-54).
Gozzo does not disclose but Lee discloses the contact that operates by power obtained from a safety circuit (LINE wire) when a first contact (SW) included in the safety circuit (column 3, lines 24-57), transmits a radio wave indicating an electrical signal indicating a condition of a voltage of the first contact during operation and a gateway device (item 26) that creates information on the first contact based on the radio wave received from the wireless sensor, and transmits the information on the first contact to a remote communication device (column 5, lines 4-13).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use a safety circuit along with a gateway device as disclosed by Lee in Gozzo’s teachings to control the switch wirelessly.
Regarding claim 16, Lee discloses wherein the gateway device diagnoses soundness of the first contact based on the radio wave, and transmits a diagnosis result in association with the information on the first contact (column 5, lines 4-13).
Regarding claim 17, Lee discloses: an information center device (via item 26) that receives the information on the first contact via the remote communication device from the gateway device, and diagnoses soundness of the first contact based on the information on the first contact (column 5, lines 4-13).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-8, 12, 14 and 15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Claim 3 discloses a charging capacitor, claim 12 discloses the details about the signal detection circuitry and claim 14 discloses connections among the wireless sensor, the safety circuit and the plurality of contacts.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
KURISHU (CN114156135A) discloses a communication unit of a circuit breaker.
VAGHASIYA et al. (US 2022/0328273 A1) disclose a remote load switching circuit breaker.
/BICKEY DHAKAL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2837