DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 9/05/2024 and 5/22/2026 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Specification
A substitute specification filed on 6/13/2024 is in compliance with 37 CFR 1.52(a) and (b).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 16-34 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Erich et al. WO 2021/084012 A1.
As to claim 16, Erich et al. discloses an apparatus (15) for checking a balancing of moving components (see figure 1) connected to a suspension means (5) in an elevator installation (1), the apparatus comprising:
a blocking mechanism (19) adapted to connect to a rail system (13) of the elevator installation; (the brake acts as a blocking mechanism that connects to the guide rail (rail system) to prevent movement)
a measuring mechanism (21) arranged at the blocking mechanism; and wherein, when the blocking mechanism is connected to the rail system and one of the moving components of the elevator installation is connected to and/or supported on the blocking mechanism, the measuring mechanism maps a force transferred from the one moving component into the rail system as a force value (see abstract).
As to claim 24, Erich et al. also teaches a method for checking a balancing of an elevator installation (see figure 1), the elevator installation including a rail (13) guiding a moving component (3) connected to a suspension means (5), the method comprising the steps of:
connecting the apparatus according to Claim 16 to the rail (13);
placing the moving component (3) onto the blocking mechanism (15; 19) of the apparatus (1);
changing a tensile force (the drive unit adjusts the force on the suspension means to compensate for load changes) transmitted to the moving component by the suspension means (5) of the elevator installation (1); and
recording a force value (by using a strain-gauge-based electronic) based on a force transferred to the rail system by the apparatus.
As to claims 17-23 and 25-34, Erich et al. describes these features as commonly known and performed by the elevator system of Erich et al. (see page 13, lines 5-14 and figure 1 and pages 17 to page 20, line 10).
Claims 16-34 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by John Arno DE 4311011 A1.
Regarding claims 16 and 24, Arno discloses an apparatus (see figures 1 and 2) for checking a balancing of moving components (2) connected to a suspension means (4) in an elevator installation, the apparatus comprising:
a blocking mechanism (12) adapted to connect to a rail system (8) of the elevator installation;
a measuring mechanism (11) arranged at the blocking mechanism; and
wherein, when the blocking mechanism is connected to the rail system and one of the moving components of the elevator installation is connected to and/or supported on the blocking mechanism, the measuring mechanism maps a force transferred from the one moving component into the rail system as a force value (see Col. 3, lines 66 to Col. 5, line 5, in which the counter-bearing support is clamped to the guide rails, the elevator car is supported via the force-measuring element, and the measuring element dynamically determines the force transferred from the car to map it as a readable force value at the start of slip).
As to claims 17-23 and 25-34, Arno as well describes these features as commonly known and performed by the elevator system as described in the disclosure. Arno teaches an elevator car (2) and a counterweight (3) in an elevator shaft (1). Specifically, teaches utilizing a force-measuring element (11) to detect force. It additionally discloses a screw-clamping connection (18) and a drive unit (10). Arno force generator (14) discloses applying a controlled downward force to alter the tension in the elevator suspension cables, which demonstrates changing a tensile force transmitted to the moving component. Arno further teaches a screw clamping connection (18) extending from a lever mechanism (16). The screw-clamping connection acts as a screwing apparatus to apply force to the cable, and the drive unit is configured to drive the traction sheave to alter the force profile, satisfying both alternative mechanisms.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure to further show the relevant state of the art.
Prior art DE 102007015648 teaches a method for the static load testing of an elevator system in a tensile force on the stopping device is measured and the drive unit is stopped as soon as the quantity corresponds to a predetermined overload.
/EDUARDO COLON SANTANA/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2837