DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claims 5-7 and 11-20 objected to because of the following informalities:
Claims 5 and 11-15, line 2, “a membrane” should be “the membrance”;
Claims 6 and 16-20, lines 1-2, the claim limitation “on an outermost surface of a plane formed with a membrane” should be “on the outermost surface of the plane formed with the membrane”;
Claim 7, last line, the phase “the lend unit” should be “the lens unit”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-4 and 7-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Okumura US 2006/0051085 in view of Ono US 2012/0251095.
Regarding claim 1, Okumura discloses a lens unit, in at least figs.1-4, configured by providing a group of lenses (see fig.2), which is composed of a plurality of lenses stacked in the direction of an optical axis (see fig.2), in a holder (22),
wherein a ring-shaped light-shielding member (28) is provided between at least one pair of lenses (see fig.2).
Okumura does not explicitly disclose the light-shielding member has an antireflection film at least on an end surface; the antireflection film is configured by a membrane having a thickness of greater than or equal to 2µm and less than or equal to 40µm formed from a liquid composition by spray coating;
the liquid composition comprises at least (A), (B) and (C);
(B) is contained in an amount of 20% or more by mass and 60% or less by mass in a total amount of 100% by mass of all solid content in the composition; (B) comprises (B1) and (B2) in an amount of 90% or more by mass or-more and a mass ratio of (B2) with respect to (B1): is greater than or equal to 1.8 and less than or equal to 3;
(A) is a resin component;
(B) is unevenness forming particles;
(B1) is inorganic-type small particles having a particle diameter of greater than or equal to 0.05µm and less than or equal to 0.4µm;
(B2) is inorganic-type large particles having a particle diameter of greater than or equal to 2µm and less than or equal to 6µm; and
(C) is a diluent solvent.
Ono discloses a lens unit (para.1), the light-shielding member (a diaphragm, para.1 and abstract) has an antireflection film (a black heat resistant light shading film) at least on an end surface (para.1 and abstract); the antireflection film is configured by a membrane having a thickness of greater than or equal to 2µm and less than or equal to 40µm (25 µm, Example 11 of table 1-1) formed from a liquid composition by spray coating (the claim recitation of “by spray coating” is considered product by process claim limitation which does not differentiate the claimed structure from the prior art (MPEP 2113));
the liquid composition comprises at least (A), (B) and (C);
(B) is contained in an amount of 20% or more by mass and 60% or less by mass in a total amount of 100% by mass of all solid content in the composition (12+25=37%, see Example 11 of table 1-1); (B) comprises (B1) and (B2) in an amount of 90% or more by mass or-more and a mass ratio of (B2) with respect to (B1): is greater than or equal to 1.8 and less than or equal to 3 (25/12=2.083, see Example 11 of table 1-1);
(A) is a resin component (para.108 and 139);
(B) is unevenness forming particles;
(B1) is inorganic-type small particles having a particle diameter of greater than or equal to 0.05µm and less than or equal to 0.4µm (0.1 µm or less, 0.05µm, para.64,108 and 139);
(B2) is inorganic-type large particles having a particle diameter of greater than or equal to 2µm and less than or equal to 6µm (5µm or less, para.139 and 68); and
(C) is a diluent solvent (para.108 and 139) for the purpose of having a black heat resistant light shading film with superior in heat resistance, high light shading performance, low reflectivity and low surface glossiness (para.1).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the light-shielding member has an antireflection film at least on an end surface; the antireflection film is configured by a membrane having a thickness of greater than or equal to 2µm and less than or equal to 40µm formed from a liquid composition by spray coating;
the liquid composition comprises at least (A), (B) and (C);
(B) is contained in an amount of 20% or more by mass and 60% or less by mass in a total amount of 100% by mass of all solid content in the composition; (B) comprises (B1) and (B2) in an amount of 90% or more by mass or-more and a mass ratio of (B2) with respect to (B1): is greater than or equal to 1.8 and less than or equal to 3;
(A) is a resin component;
(B) is unevenness forming particles;
(B1) is inorganic-type small particles having a particle diameter of greater than or equal to 0.05µm and less than or equal to 0.4µm;
(B2) is inorganic-type large particles having a particle diameter of greater than or equal to 2µm and less than or equal to 6µm; and
(C) is a diluent solvent as taught by Ono in the lens unit of Okumura for the purpose of having a black heat resistant light shading film with superior in heat resistance, high light shading performance, low reflectivity and low surface glossiness.
The Examiner notes: The claim recitation of “by spray coating” is considered product by process claim limitation which does not differentiate the claimed structure from the prior art (MPEP 2113)).
Regarding claim 2, Ono discloses (B2) comprises silica (see Example 11 of table 1-1) for the purpose of having a black heat resistant light shading film with superior in heat resistance, high light shading performance, low reflectivity and low surface glossiness (para.1). The reason for combining is the same as claim 1.
Regarding claim 3, Ono discloses silica includes complex silica colored black with a colorant (see para.78 discloses the silica mixed with black pigment, so that silica can includes complex silica colored black with a colorant) for the purpose of having a black heat resistant light shading film with superior in heat resistance, high light shading performance, low reflectivity and low surface glossiness (para.1). The reason for combining is the same as claim 2.
Regarding claim 4, Ono discloses (B1) comprises carbon black (see Example 11 of table 1-1) for the purpose of having a black heat resistant light shading film with superior in heat resistance, high light shading performance, low reflectivity and low surface glossiness (para.1). The reason for combining is the same as claim 1.
Regarding claim 7, Okumura in view of Ono discloses a camera module (see fig.2), comprising a lens unit according to claim 1 (see rejection of claim 1 above) and an image pickup element (30) for picking up an image of a subject through the lens unit (see fig.2).
Regarding claim 8, Okumura discloses a lens unit, in at least figs.1-4, configured by providing a group of lenses (see fig.2), a ring-shaped light-shielding member (28) formed on components of a lens unit (see fig.2).
Okumura does not explicitly disclose the light-shielding member has an antireflection film, and the antireflection film is configured by a membrane having a thickness of greater than or equal to 2µm and less than or equal to 40µm formed from a liquid composition by spray coating:
the liquid composition comprises at least (A), (B) and (C);
(B) is contained in an amount of 20% or more by mass and 60% or less by mass in a total amount of 100% by mass of all solid content in the composition; (B) comprises (B1) and (B2) in an amount of 90% or more by mass or-more and a mass ratio of (B2) with respect to (B1): is greater than or equal to 1.8 and less than or equal to 3;
(A) is a resin component;
(B) is unevenness forming particles;
(B1) is inorganic-type small particles having a particle diameter of greater than or equal to 0.05µm and less than or equal to 0.4µm;
(B2) is inorganic-type large particles having a particle diameter of greater than or equal to 2µm and less than or equal to 6µm; and
(C) is a diluent solvent.
Ono discloses an antireflection film (para.1 and abstract), the light-shielding member (a diaphragm, para.1 and abstract) has an antireflection film (a black heat resistant light shading film)(para.1 and abstract), the antireflection film is configured by a membrane having a thickness of greater than or equal to 2µm and less than or equal to 40µm (25 µm, Example 11 of table 1-1) formed from a liquid composition by spray coating (the claim recitation of “by spray coating” is considered product by process claim limitation which does not differentiate the claimed structure from the prior art (MPEP 2113)):
wherein
the liquid composition comprises at least (A), (B) and (C);
(B) is contained in an amount of 20% or more by mass and 60% or less by mass in a total amount of 100% by mass of all solid content in the composition (12+25=37%, see Example 11 of table 1-1); (B) comprises (B1) and (B2) in an amount of 90% or more by mass or-more and a mass ratio of (B2) with respect to (B1): is greater than or equal to 1.8 and less than or equal to 3 (25/12=2.083, see Example 11 of table 1-1);
(A) is a resin component (para.108 and 139);
(B) is unevenness forming particles;
(B1) is inorganic-type small particles having a particle diameter of greater than or equal to 0.05µm and less than or equal to 0.4µm (0.1 µm or less, 0.05µm, para.64,108 and 139);
(B2) is inorganic-type large particles having a particle diameter of greater than or equal to 2µm and less than or equal to 6µm (5µm or less, para.139 and 68); and
(C) is a diluent solvent (para.108 and 139) for the purpose of having a black heat resistant light shading film with superior in heat resistance, high light shading performance, low reflectivity and low surface glossiness (para.1).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the light-shielding member has an antireflection film, and the antireflection film is configured by a membrane having a thickness of greater than or equal to 2µm and less than or equal to 40µm formed from a liquid composition by spray coating:
the liquid composition comprises at least (A), (B) and (C);
(B) is contained in an amount of 20% or more by mass and 60% or less by mass in a total amount of 100% by mass of all solid content in the composition; (B) comprises (B1) and (B2) in an amount of 90% or more by mass or-more and a mass ratio of (B2) with respect to (B1): is greater than or equal to 1.8 and less than or equal to 3;
(A) is a resin component;
(B) is unevenness forming particles;
(B1) is inorganic-type small particles having a particle diameter of greater than or equal to 0.05µm and less than or equal to 0.4µm;
(B2) is inorganic-type large particles having a particle diameter of greater than or equal to 2µm and less than or equal to 6µm; and
(C) is a diluent solvent as taught by Ono in the antireflection film of Okumura for the purpose of having a black heat resistant light shading film with superior in heat resistance, high light shading performance, low reflectivity and low surface glossiness.
The Examiner notes: The claim recitation of “by spray coating” is considered product by process claim limitation which does not differentiate the claimed structure from the prior art (MPEP 2113)).
Regarding claim 9, Ono discloses (B1) comprises carbon black (see Example 11 of table 1-1) for the purpose of having a black heat resistant light shading film with superior in heat resistance, high light shading performance, low reflectivity and low surface glossiness (para.1). The reason for combining is the same as claim 2.
Regarding claim 10, Ono discloses (B1) comprises carbon black (see Example 11 of table 1-1) for the purpose of having a black heat resistant light shading film with superior in heat resistance, high light shading performance, low reflectivity and low surface glossiness (para.1). The reason for combining is the same as claim 3.
Claim(s) 5 and 11-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Okumura US 2006/0051085 in view of Ono US 2012/0251095 as applied to claims 1-4,9 and 10 respectively above, and further in view of Sakamura WO 2021132585A1 (see document of 18719376_2026-06-16_WO_2021132585_A1_M.pdf) and Nozawa US 20220171104.
Regarding claims 5 and 11-15, Ono discloses an outermost surface of a plane formed with the membrane has reflectance of 4% or less against a light having a wavelength of 550nm (0.4% or less, para.34) and an optical density of greater than or equal to 1.0 (3.5 or higher) for the purpose of having a black heat resistant light shading film with superior in heat resistance, high light shading performance, low reflectivity and low surface glossiness (para.1). The reason for combining is the same as claims 1-4,9 and 10 respectively.
Okumura in view of Ono does not explicitly disclose glossiness of less than 1% against an incident light with an incident angle of 60°, glossiness of less than 5% against an incident light with an incident angle of 85°, an L value in CIELAB color space system by SCE method of less than or equal to 22.
Sakamura discloses a lens unit, glossiness of less than 1% against an incident light with an incident angle of 60° (<0.4%, see examples 1-3 of table 1), an L value in CIELAB color space system by SCE method of less than or equal to 22 (<10.2, see examples 1-3 of table 1) for the purpose of forming a black light shielding member with high/better light shielding property/effect (6th paragraph of page 4), high blackness and antireflection effect due to excellently low gloss (abstract).
Nozawa discloses a lens unit (para.116), in at least figs.1-4, the glossiness of less than 1% with the incident angle of 60° (0.4%, see example 1 of table 2), glossiness of less than 5% against an incident light with an incident angle of 85° (2.5%, see example 1 of table 2) for the purpose of forming a low reflective film (abstract).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have glossiness of less than 1% against an incident light with an incident angle of 60°, glossiness of less than 5% against an incident light with an incident angle of 85°, an L value in CIELAB color space system by SCE method of less than or equal to 22 as taught by Sakamura and Nozawa in the lens unit of Okumura in view of Ono for the purpose of forming a black light shielding member with high/better light shielding property/effect, high blackness and antireflection effect due to excellently low gloss and forming a low reflective film.
Claim(s) 6 and 16-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Okumura US 2006/0051085 in view of Ono US 2012/0251095 and Sakamura WO 2021132585A1 and Nozawa US 20220171104 as applied to claims 5 and 11-15 respectively above, and further in view of Inoue JP 2019124911A (see document of 18719376_2026-06-16_JP_2019124911_A_M.pdf).
Regarding claims 6 and 16-20, Okumura in view of Ono, Sakamura and Nozawa does not explicitly disclose on the outermost surface of the plane formed with the membrane, a maximum height Rz based on JIS B0601:2001 is greater than or equal to 7µm or more, an average length Rsm of contour curve elements is greater than or equal to 80 µm, a skewness Rsk of a contour curve is less than or equal to 0.3, and Kurtosis Rku of a contour curve is greater than or equal to 3.
Inoue discloses an analogous art, on the outermost surface of the plane formed with the membrane, a maximum height Rz based on JIS B0601:2001 is greater than or equal to 7µm or more (abstract), an average length Rsm of contour curve elements is greater than or equal to 80 µm (abstract), a skewness Rsk of a contour curve is less than or equal to 0.3 (claim 1), and Kurtosis Rku of a contour curve is greater than or equal to 3 (abstract) for the purpose of having a member with excellent adhesion prevention property (abstract).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have on the outermost surface of the plane formed with the membrane, a maximum height Rz based on JIS B0601:2001 is greater than or equal to 7µm or more, an average length Rsm of contour curve elements is greater than or equal to 80 µm, a skewness Rsk of a contour curve is less than or equal to 0.3, and Kurtosis Rku of a contour curve is greater than or equal to 3 as taught by Inoue in the lens unit of Okumura in view of Ono, Sakamura and Nozawa for the purpose of having a member with excellent adhesion prevention property.
Claim(s) 1-4 and 7-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim KR20170095554A (see document of 18719376_2026-06-17_KR_20170095554_A_M.pdf) in view of Ono US 2012/0251095.
Regarding claim 1, Kim discloses a lens unit, in at least figs.1-2, configured by providing a group of lenses (see fig.1), which is composed of a plurality of lenses stacked in the direction of an optical axis (O), in a holder (220),
wherein a ring-shaped light-shielding member (240 or 250 with 260) is provided between at least one pair of lenses (see fig.2);
the light-shielding member has an antireflection film (260) at least on an end surface (see fig.2).
Kim does not explicitly disclose the antireflection film is configured by a membrane having a thickness of greater than or equal to 2µm and less than or equal to 40µm formed from a liquid composition by spray coating;
the liquid composition comprises at least (A), (B) and (C);
(B) is contained in an amount of 20% or more by mass and 60% or less by mass in a total amount of 100% by mass of all solid content in the composition; (B) comprises (B1) and (B2) in an amount of 90% or more by mass or-more and a mass ratio of (B2) with respect to (B1): is greater than or equal to 1.8 and less than or equal to 3;
(A) is a resin component;
(B) is unevenness forming particles;
(B1) is inorganic-type small particles having a particle diameter of greater than or equal to 0.05µm and less than or equal to 0.4µm;
(B2) is inorganic-type large particles having a particle diameter of greater than or equal to 2µm and less than or equal to 6µm; and
(C) is a diluent solvent.
Ono discloses a lens unit (para.1), the antireflection film (a black heat resistant light shading film) is configured by a membrane having a thickness of greater than or equal to 2µm and less than or equal to 40µm (25 µm, Example 11 of table 1-1) formed from a liquid composition by spray coating (the claim recitation of “by spray coating” is considered product by process claim limitation which does not differentiate the claimed structure from the prior art (MPEP 2113));
the liquid composition comprises at least (A), (B) and (C);
(B) is contained in an amount of 20% or more by mass and 60% or less by mass in a total amount of 100% by mass of all solid content in the composition (12+25=37%, see Example 11 of table 1-1); (B) comprises (B1) and (B2) in an amount of 90% or more by mass or-more and a mass ratio of (B2) with respect to (B1): is greater than or equal to 1.8 and less than or equal to 3 (25/12=2.083, see Example 11 of table 1-1);
(A) is a resin component (para.108 and 139);
(B) is unevenness forming particles;
(B1) is inorganic-type small particles having a particle diameter of greater than or equal to 0.05µm and less than or equal to 0.4µm (0.1 µm or less, 0.05µm, para.64,108 and 139);
(B2) is inorganic-type large particles having a particle diameter of greater than or equal to 2µm and less than or equal to 6µm (5µm or less, para.139 and 68); and
(C) is a diluent solvent (para.108 and 139) for the purpose of having a black heat resistant light shading film with superior in heat resistance, high light shading performance, low reflectivity and low surface glossiness (para.1).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the antireflection film is configured by a membrane having a thickness of greater than or equal to 2µm and less than or equal to 40µm formed from a liquid composition by spray coating;
the liquid composition comprises at least (A), (B) and (C);
(B) is contained in an amount of 20% or more by mass and 60% or less by mass in a total amount of 100% by mass of all solid content in the composition; (B) comprises (B1) and (B2) in an amount of 90% or more by mass or-more and a mass ratio of (B2) with respect to (B1): is greater than or equal to 1.8 and less than or equal to 3;
(A) is a resin component;
(B) is unevenness forming particles;
(B1) is inorganic-type small particles having a particle diameter of greater than or equal to 0.05µm and less than or equal to 0.4µm;
(B2) is inorganic-type large particles having a particle diameter of greater than or equal to 2µm and less than or equal to 6µm; and
(C) is a diluent solvent as taught by Ono in the lens unit of Kim for the purpose of having a black heat resistant light shading film with superior in heat resistance, high light shading performance, low reflectivity and low surface glossiness.
The Examiner notes: The claim recitation of “by spray coating” is considered product by process claim limitation which does not differentiate the claimed structure from the prior art (MPEP 2113)).
Regarding claim 2, Ono discloses (B2) comprises silica (see Example 11 of table 1-1) for the purpose of having a black heat resistant light shading film with superior in heat resistance, high light shading performance, low reflectivity and low surface glossiness (para.1). The reason for combining is the same as claim 1.
Regarding claim 3, Ono discloses silica includes complex silica colored black with a colorant (see para.78 discloses the silica mixed with black pigment, so that silica can includes complex silica colored black with a colorant) for the purpose of having a black heat resistant light shading film with superior in heat resistance, high light shading performance, low reflectivity and low surface glossiness (para.1). The reason for combining is the same as claim 2.
Regarding claim 4, Ono discloses (B1) comprises carbon black (see Example 11 of table 1-1) for the purpose of having a black heat resistant light shading film with superior in heat resistance, high light shading performance, low reflectivity and low surface glossiness (para.1). The reason for combining is the same as claim 1.
Regarding claim 7, Kim in view of Ono discloses a camera module (see fig.2), comprising a lens unit according to claim 1 (see rejection of claim 1 above) and an image pickup element (an image sensor) for picking up an image of a subject through the lens unit (see fig.2).
Regarding claim 8, Kim discloses an antireflection film (260), formed on components of a lens unit (see fig.2).
Kim does not explicitly disclose the antireflection film is configured by a membrane having a thickness of greater than or equal to 2µm and less than or equal to 40µm formed from a liquid composition by spray coating:
the liquid composition comprises at least (A), (B) and (C);
(B) is contained in an amount of 20% or more by mass and 60% or less by mass in a total amount of 100% by mass of all solid content in the composition; (B) comprises (B1) and (B2) in an amount of 90% or more by mass or-more and a mass ratio of (B2) with respect to (B1): is greater than or equal to 1.8 and less than or equal to 3;
(A) is a resin component;
(B) is unevenness forming particles;
(B1) is inorganic-type small particles having a particle diameter of greater than or equal to 0.05µm and less than or equal to 0.4µm;
(B2) is inorganic-type large particles having a particle diameter of greater than or equal to 2µm and less than or equal to 6µm; and
(C) is a diluent solvent.
Ono discloses an antireflection film (a black heat resistant light shading film, para.1) is configured by a membrane having a thickness of greater than or equal to 2µm and less than or equal to 40µm (25 µm, Example 11 of table 1-1) formed from a liquid composition by spray coating (the claim recitation of “by spray coating” is considered product by process claim limitation which does not differentiate the claimed structure from the prior art (MPEP 2113)):
wherein
the liquid composition comprises at least (A), (B) and (C);
(B) is contained in an amount of 20% or more by mass and 60% or less by mass in a total amount of 100% by mass of all solid content in the composition (12+25=37%, see Example 11 of table 1-1); (B) comprises (B1) and (B2) in an amount of 90% or more by mass or-more and a mass ratio of (B2) with respect to (B1): is greater than or equal to 1.8 and less than or equal to 3 (25/12=2.083, see Example 11 of table 1-1);
(A) is a resin component (para.108 and 139);
(B) is unevenness forming particles;
(B1) is inorganic-type small particles having a particle diameter of greater than or equal to 0.05µm and less than or equal to 0.4µm (0.1 µm or less, 0.05µm, para.64,108 and 139);
(B2) is inorganic-type large particles having a particle diameter of greater than or equal to 2µm and less than or equal to 6µm (5µm or less, para.139 and 68); and
(C) is a diluent solvent (para.108 and 139) for the purpose of having a black heat resistant light shading film with superior in heat resistance, high light shading performance, low reflectivity and low surface glossiness (para.1).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the antireflection film is configured by a membrane having a thickness of greater than or equal to 2µm and less than or equal to 40µm formed from a liquid composition by spray coating:
the liquid composition comprises at least (A), (B) and (C);
(B) is contained in an amount of 20% or more by mass and 60% or less by mass in a total amount of 100% by mass of all solid content in the composition; (B) comprises (B1) and (B2) in an amount of 90% or more by mass or-more and a mass ratio of (B2) with respect to (B1): is greater than or equal to 1.8 and less than or equal to 3;
(A) is a resin component;
(B) is unevenness forming particles;
(B1) is inorganic-type small particles having a particle diameter of greater than or equal to 0.05µm and less than or equal to 0.4µm;
(B2) is inorganic-type large particles having a particle diameter of greater than or equal to 2µm and less than or equal to 6µm; and
(C) is a diluent solvent as taught by Ono in the antireflection film of Kim for the purpose of having a black heat resistant light shading film with superior in heat resistance, high light shading performance, low reflectivity and low surface glossiness.
The Examiner notes: The claim recitation of “by spray coating” is considered product by process claim limitation which does not differentiate the claimed structure from the prior art (MPEP 2113)).
Regarding claim 9, Ono discloses (B1) comprises carbon black (see Example 11 of table 1-1) for the purpose of having a black heat resistant light shading film with superior in heat resistance, high light shading performance, low reflectivity and low surface glossiness (para.1). The reason for combining is the same as claim 2.
Regarding claim 10, Ono discloses (B1) comprises carbon black (see Example 11 of table 1-1) for the purpose of having a black heat resistant light shading film with superior in heat resistance, high light shading performance, low reflectivity and low surface glossiness (para.1). The reason for combining is the same as claim 3.
Claim(s) 5 and 11-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim KR20170095554A in view of Ono US 2012/0251095 as applied to claims 1-4,9 and 10 respectively above, and further in view of Sakamura WO 2021132585A1 (see document of 18719376_2026-06-16_WO_2021132585_A1_M.pdf) and Nozawa US 20220171104.
Regarding claims 5 and 11-15, Kim discloses an outermost surface of a plane formed with the membrane has reflectance of 4% or less against a light having a wavelength of 550nm (0.2 to 1%, page 5, lines 3-8).
Kim in view of Ono does not explicitly disclose glossiness of less than 1% against an incident light with an incident angle of 60°, glossiness of less than 5% against an incident light with an incident angle of 85°, an L value in CIELAB color space system by SCE method of less than or equal to 22 and an optical density of greater than or equal to 1.0.
Sakamura discloses a lens unit, glossiness of less than 1% against an incident light with an incident angle of 60° (<0.4%, see examples 1-3 of table 1), an L value in CIELAB color space system by SCE method of less than or equal to 22 (<10.2, see examples 1-3 of table 1) and an optical density of greater than or equal to 1.0 (4 or more, 6th paragraph of page 4) for the purpose of forming a black light shielding member with high/better light shielding property/effect (6th paragraph of page 4), high blackness and antireflection effect due to excellently low gloss (abstract).
Nozawa discloses a lens unit (para.116), in at least figs.1-4, the glossiness of less than 1% with the incident angle of 60° (0.4%, see example 1 of table 2), glossiness of less than 5% against an incident light with an incident angle of 85° (2.5%, see example 1 of table 2) and an optical density of greater than or equal to 1.0 (2.4, see example 1 of table 2) for the purpose of forming a low reflective film (abstract).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have glossiness of less than 1% against an incident light with an incident angle of 60°, glossiness of less than 5% against an incident light with an incident angle of 85°, an L value in CIELAB color space system by SCE method of less than or equal to 22 and an optical density of greater than or equal to 1.0 as taught by Sakamura and Nozawa in the lens unit of Kim in view of Ono for the purpose of forming a black light shielding member with high/better light shielding property/effect, high blackness and antireflection effect due to excellently low gloss and forming a low reflective film.
Claim(s) 6 and 16-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim KR20170095554A in view of Ono US 2012/0251095 and Sakamura WO 2021132585A1 and Nozawa US 20220171104 as applied to claims 5 and 11-15 respectively above, and further in view of Inoue JP 2019124911A (see document of 18719376_2026-06-16_JP_2019124911_A_M.pdf).
Regarding claims 6 and 16-20, Kim in view of Ono, Sakamura and Nozawa does not explicitly disclose on the outermost surface of the plane formed with the membrane, a maximum height Rz based on JIS B0601:2001 is greater than or equal to 7µm or more, an average length Rsm of contour curve elements is greater than or equal to 80 µm, a skewness Rsk of a contour curve is less than or equal to 0.3, and Kurtosis Rku of a contour curve is greater than or equal to 3.
Inoue discloses an analogous art, on the outermost surface of the plane formed with the membrane, a maximum height Rz based on JIS B0601:2001 is greater than or equal to 7µm or more (abstract), an average length Rsm of contour curve elements is greater than or equal to 80 µm (abstract), a skewness Rsk of a contour curve is less than or equal to 0.3 (claim 1), and Kurtosis Rku of a contour curve is greater than or equal to 3 (abstract) for the purpose of having a member with excellent adhesion prevention property (abstract).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have on the outermost surface of the plane formed with the membrane, a maximum height Rz based on JIS B0601:2001 is greater than or equal to 7µm or more, an average length Rsm of contour curve elements is greater than or equal to 80 µm, a skewness Rsk of a contour curve is less than or equal to 0.3, and Kurtosis Rku of a contour curve is greater than or equal to 3 as taught by Inoue in the lens unit of Kim in view of Ono, Sakamura and Nozawa for the purpose of having a member with excellent adhesion prevention property.
Contact Information
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Choi KR 101436529B1 (provided in IDS filed on 06/13/2024) can be a primary reference as well).
Also, Wakabayashi JP 2012-194514A (18719376_2026-06-17_JP_2012194514_A_M.pdf) can be a secondary reference as well.
/JIA X PAN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2871