DETAILED ACTION
This Non-Final Office Action is in response to the arguments, amendments, and Request for Continued Examination filed May 21, 2026.
Claims 1, 10, 11, and 13 have been amended.
Claims 17 and 18 are newly added.
Claims 1-15 and 17-18 are currently pending and have been considered below.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 4-8, 10, 11, 13-15 and 17-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gadol [2020/0005332] in view of Stoettinger et al [2020/0364495], hereafter Stoettinger.
Regarding claim 1, Gadol discloses a system for producing a cosmetic ingredient associated with a digital asset, the system comprising:
a chemical production network configured to produce the cosmetic ingredient from one or more input materials through one or more chemical process of the chemical production network; a chemical production network or system configured to provide the produced cosmetic ingredient in association with the digital asset (Fig 1 and paragraphs [51-61]; Gadol discloses a supply chain blockchain system that provides ingredient input material and other transformations for a product within a blockchain distributed ledger that further includes input material and chemical processing that the product goes through. This is specifically shown in [52] that provides specific chemical has 5g dispensed to a mixing apparatus. The environmental information provides aspects of the manufacturing and background for the facilities for producing the specific product. The digital asset is the blockchain ledger that is generated and appended with information regarding the product process and linking the blockchain identifier to the product through the QR code or other product tag (NFC/RFID) {further described in paragraphs [39-40]}.);
wherein the decentral identifier is connected to a digital representation of the one or more environmental attributes, and wherein the one or more environmental attributes are stored in a database of the cosmetic ingredient producer for access by a consumer of the cosmetic ingredient; and wherein the digital representation includes a representation for accessing the one or more environmental attributes or part thereof, wherein access to the one or more environmental attributes or part thereof is controlled by the cosmetic ingredient producer via the decentral identifier and its association with the cosmetic ingredient producer and the one or more environmental attributes (Fig 4A-4C and paragraphs [39-47]; Gadol discloses attributes and producer information is stored and accessed within the NFC/blockchain system for access by the consumer.).
Gadol discloses the above-enclosed limitations, however, Gadol does not specifically teach an environmental attribute;
Stoettinger teaches wherein the one or more input materials and/or the one or more chemical process are associated with one or more environmental attributes; a production operating apparatus including one or more processors configured to generate the digital asset by (i) providing a decentral identifier associated with the produced cosmetic ingredient and one or more environmental attributes of the one or more input materials and/or the one or more chemical process, and (ii) linking the decentral identifier and the one or more environmental attributes (Fig 2B and paragraph [27-32]; Stoettinger teaches a similar product data system that specifically provides environmental attributes for the mapped identifiers for the input elements (such as the input chemical and other elements in Gadol). Within the combination, Gadol provides the ingredient input and material and decentral identifier linked to the process and Stoettinger teaches the specific environmental attribute.).
Gadol discloses a chemical processing product manufacturing to provide input information for the specific ingredients and storing in a blockchain tag, however, Gadol does not specifically disclose an environmental attribute.
The sole difference between Gadol and the claimed invention is that Gadol does not teach the specific attribute being an environmental attribute. Gadol provides ingredient and input material attributes.
Stoettinger teaches a similar product attribute system that specifically teaches environmental attributes for a product/material and that providing an environmental attribute for material was known in the prior art at the time of the invention.
Regarding claim 4, the combination teaches the above-enclosed limitations of the system of claim 1;
Stoettinger further teaches wherein the one or more environmental attributes associated with the cosmetic ingredient is provided from at least one balancing account configured to store the one or more environmental attributes associated with the one or more input materials (Paragraphs [27-32]; Stoettinger teaches the metadata attributed information for the input ingredient stored in the system. The metadata is interpreted as the balancing account through the description in the originally filed specification pg. 42.).
Gadol discloses a chemical processing product manufacturing to provide input information for the specific ingredients and storing in a blockchain tag, however, Gadol does not specifically disclose an environmental attribute.
The sole difference between Gadol and the claimed invention is that Gadol does not teach the specific attribute being an environmental attribute. Gadol provides ingredient and input material attributes.
Stoettinger teaches a similar product attribute system that specifically teaches environmental attributes for a product/material and that providing an environmental attribute for material was known in the prior art at the time of the invention.
Since each individual element and its function are shown in the prior art, albeit shown in separate references, the difference between the claimed subject matter and the prior art rests not on any individual element or function but in the very combination itself—that is in the substitution for the environmental attributes of Stoettinger for the material input attributes of Gadol. Therefore, the simple substitution of one known element for another producing a predictable result renders the claim obvious.
Regarding claim 5, the combination teaches the above-enclosed limitations of the system of claim 1,
Stoettinger further teaches wherein the one or more environmental attribute is associated with at least one property related to an environmental impact of the one or more input material and/or the one or more chemical process (Fig 2B and paragraphs [27-32]; Stoettinger teaches the attributes and properties including hazardous impacts for the specific input ingredient/element.).
Gadol discloses a chemical processing product manufacturing to provide input information for the specific ingredients and storing in a blockchain tag, however, Gadol does not specifically disclose an environmental attribute.
The sole difference between Gadol and the claimed invention is that Gadol does not teach the specific attribute being an environmental attribute. Gadol provides ingredient and input material attributes.
Stoettinger teaches a similar product attribute system that specifically teaches environmental attributes for a product/material and that providing an environmental attribute for material was known in the prior art at the time of the invention.
Since each individual element and its function are shown in the prior art, albeit shown in separate references, the difference between the claimed subject matter and the prior art rests not on any individual element or function but in the very combination itself—that is in the substitution for the environmental attributes of Stoettinger for the material input attributes of Gadol. Therefore, the simple substitution of one known element for another producing a predictable result renders the claim obvious.
Regarding claim 6, the combination teaches the above-enclosed limitations of the system of claim 1,
Gadol further teaches wherein the production operating apparatus is configured to gather one or more environmental attributes associated with the produced cosmetic ingredient before, during, and/or after production of the cosmetic ingredient by the chemical production network (Paragraphs [52-55]; Gadol discloses that the system provides handling elements for the product ingredients during and after production to append to the blockchain.).
Regarding claim 7, the combination teaches the above-enclosed limitations of the system of claim 1,
Stoettinger further teaches wherein the one or more environmental attributes associated with the cosmetic ingredient produced through the one or more chemical process from the one or more input provided to the chemical production network include the one or more environmental attributes associated with the one or more input materials, the one or more chemical process and/or the chemical production network (Paragraphs [27-32]; Stoettinger teaches that the system provides attributes for the produced product using the chemical/input information for the product material.).
Gadol discloses a chemical processing product manufacturing to provide input information for the specific ingredients and storing in a blockchain tag, however, Gadol does not specifically disclose an environmental attribute.
The sole difference between Gadol and the claimed invention is that Gadol does not teach the specific attribute being an environmental attribute. Gadol provides ingredient and input material attributes.
Stoettinger teaches a similar product attribute system that specifically teaches environmental attributes for a product/material and that providing an environmental attribute for material was known in the prior art at the time of the invention.
Since each individual element and its function are shown in the prior art, albeit shown in separate references, the difference between the claimed subject matter and the prior art rests not on any individual element or function but in the very combination itself—that is in the substitution for the environmental attributes of Stoettinger for the material input attributes of Gadol. Therefore, the simple substitution of one known element for another producing a predictable result renders the claim obvious.
Regarding claim 8, the combination teaches the above-enclosed limitations of the system of claim 1,
Stoettinger further teaches wherein the one or more environmental attributes associated with the one or more input materials is provided before, during, and/or after production of the cosmetic ingredient by the chemical production network, wherein the one or more environmental attributes associated with the one or more input materials is allocated to at least one balancing account before, during, and/or after production of the cosmetic ingredient by the chemical production network (Paragraphs [27-32]; Stoettinger teaches that the system provides attributes for the produced product using the chemical/input information for the product material. Further, Gadol [52-53] teaches providing chemical elements during and after input information for the ingredient/material and add it to the blockchain.).
Gadol discloses a chemical processing product manufacturing to provide input information for the specific ingredients and storing in a blockchain tag, however, Gadol does not specifically disclose an environmental attribute.
The sole difference between Gadol and the claimed invention is that Gadol does not teach the specific attribute being an environmental attribute. Gadol provides ingredient and input material attributes.
Stoettinger teaches a similar product attribute system that specifically teaches environmental attributes for a product/material and that providing an environmental attribute for material was known in the prior art at the time of the invention.
Since each individual element and its function are shown in the prior art, albeit shown in separate references, the difference between the claimed subject matter and the prior art rests not on any individual element or function but in the very combination itself—that is in the substitution for the environmental attributes of Stoettinger for the material input attributes of Gadol. Therefore, the simple substitution of one known element for another producing a predictable result renders the claim obvious.
Regarding claim 10, Gadol discloses a method for producing a cosmetic ingredient associated with a digital asset, wherein the method comprises: with a chemical production network, producing the cosmetic ingredient from one or more input materials through one or more chemical process of the chemical production network; and providing the produced cosmetic ingredient in association with the digital asset (Fig 1 and paragraphs [51-61]; Gadol discloses a supply chain blockchain system that provides ingredient input material and other transformations for a product within a blockchain distributed ledger that further includes input material and chemical processing that the product goes through. This is specifically shown in [52] that provides specific chemical has 5g dispensed to a mixing apparatus. The environmental information provides aspects of the manufacturing and background for the facilities for producing the specific product. The digital asset is the blockchain ledger that is generated and appended with information regarding the product process and linking the blockchain identifier to the product through the QR code or other product tag (NFC/RFID) {further described in paragraphs [39-40]}.);
wherein the decentral identifier is connected to a digital representation of the one or more environmental attributes, and wherein the one or more environmental attributes are stored in a database of the cosmetic ingredient producer for access by a consumer of the cosmetic ingredient; and wherein the digital representation includes a representation for accessing the one or more environmental attributes or part thereof, wherein access to the one or more environmental attributes or part thereof is controlled by the cosmetic ingredient producer via the decentral identifier and its association with the cosmetic ingredient producer and the one or more environmental attributes (Fig 4A-4C and paragraphs [39-47]; Gadol discloses attributes and producer information is stored and accessed within the NFC/blockchain system for access by the consumer.).
Gadol discloses the above-enclosed limitations, however, Gadol does not specifically teach an environmental attribute;
Stoettinger teaches wherein the one or more input materials and/or the one or more chemical process is associated with one or more environmental attributes; generating, by one or more processors, the digital asset by (i) providing a decentral identifier associated with the produced cosmetic ingredient and the one or more environmental attributes associated with the one or more input materials and/or the one or more chemical process, and (ii) linking the decentral identifier and the one or more environmental attributes (Fig 2B and paragraph [27-32]; Stoettinger teaches a similar product data system that specifically provides environmental attributes for the mapped identifiers for the input elements (such as the input chemical and other elements in Gadol). Within the combination, Gadol provides the ingredient input and material and decentral identifier linked to the process and Stoettinger teaches the specific environmental attribute.).
Gadol discloses a chemical processing product manufacturing to provide input information for the specific ingredients and storing in a blockchain tag, however, Gadol does not specifically disclose an environmental attribute.
The sole difference between Gadol and the claimed invention is that Gadol does not teach the specific attribute being an environmental attribute. Gadol provides ingredient and input material attributes.
Stoettinger teaches a similar product attribute system that specifically teaches environmental attributes for a product/material and that providing an environmental attribute for material was known in the prior art at the time of the invention.
Since each individual element and its function are shown in the prior art, albeit shown in separate references, the difference between the claimed subject matter and the prior art rests not on any individual element or function but in the very combination itself—that is in the substitution for the environmental attributes of Stoettinger for the material input attributes of Gadol. Therefore, the simple substitution of one known element for another producing a predictable result renders the claim obvious.
Regarding claim 11, Gadol discloses a cosmetic ingredient associated with a digital asset including a decentral identifier associated with the cosmetic ingredient (Fig 1 and paragraphs [51-61]; Gadol discloses a supply chain blockchain system that provides ingredient input material and other transformations for a product within a blockchain distributed ledger that further includes input material and chemical processing that the product goes through. The digital asset is the blockchain ledger that is generated and appended with information regarding the product process and linking the blockchain identifier to the product through the QR code or other product tag (NFC/RFID) {further described in paragraphs [39-40]}.);
wherein the decentral identifier is connected to a digital representation of the one or more environmental attributes, and wherein the one or more environmental attributes are stored in a database of the cosmetic ingredient producer for access by a consumer of the cosmetic ingredient; and wherein the digital representation includes a representation for accessing the one or more environmental attributes or part thereof, wherein access to the one or more environmental attributes or part thereof is controlled by the cosmetic ingredient producer via the decentral identifier and its association with the cosmetic ingredient producer and the one or more environmental attributes (Fig 4A-4C and paragraphs [39-47]; Gadol discloses attributes and producer information is stored and accessed within the NFC/blockchain system for access by the consumer.).
Gadol discloses the above-enclosed limitations, however, Gadol does not specifically teach an environmental attribute;
Stoettinger teaches and linked to one or more environmental attribute of one or more input material and/or one or more chemical process used to produce the cosmetic ingredient (Fig 2B and paragraph [27-32]; Stoettinger teaches a similar product data system that specifically provides environmental attributes for the mapped identifiers for the input elements (such as the input chemical and other elements in Gadol). Within the combination, Gadol provides the ingredient input and material and decentral identifier linked to the process and Stoettinger teaches the specific environmental attribute.).
Gadol discloses a chemical processing product manufacturing to provide input information for the specific ingredients and storing in a blockchain tag, however, Gadol does not specifically disclose an environmental attribute.
The sole difference between Gadol and the claimed invention is that Gadol does not teach the specific attribute being an environmental attribute. Gadol provides ingredient and input material attributes.
Stoettinger teaches a similar product attribute system that specifically teaches environmental attributes for a product/material and that providing an environmental attribute for material was known in the prior art at the time of the invention.
Since each individual element and its function are shown in the prior art, albeit shown in separate references, the difference between the claimed subject matter and the prior art rests not on any individual element or function but in the very combination itself—that is in the substitution for the environmental attributes of Stoettinger for the material input attributes of Gadol. Therefore, the simple substitution of one known element for another producing a predictable result renders the claim obvious.
Regarding claim 13, Gadol discloses a method for generating a digital asset associated with a cosmetic ingredient, wherein the cosmetic ingredient is produced from one or more input material through one or more chemical process of a chemical production network, the method comprising: providing a decentral identifier associated with the produced cosmetic ingredient; linking the decentral identifier; providing the digital asset in association with the produced cosmetic ingredient, wherein the one or more environmental attribute associated with the cosmetic ingredient is made accessible to a user of the cosmetic ingredient through the digital asset (Fig 1 and paragraphs [51-61]; Gadol discloses a supply chain blockchain system that provides ingredient input material and other transformations for a product within a blockchain distributed ledger that further includes input material and chemical processing that the product goes through. The digital asset is the blockchain ledger that is generated and appended with information regarding the product process and linking the blockchain identifier to the product through the QR code or other product tag (NFC/RFID) {further described in paragraphs [39-40]}.);
wherein the decentral identifier is connected to a digital representation of the one or more environmental attributes, and wherein the one or more environmental attributes are stored in a database of the cosmetic ingredient producer for access by a consumer of the cosmetic ingredient; and wherein the digital representation includes a representation for accessing the one or more environmental attributes or part thereof, wherein access to the one or more environmental attributes or part thereof is controlled by the cosmetic ingredient producer via5 the decentral identifier and its association with the cosmetic ingredient producer and the one or more environmental attributes (Fig 4A-4C and paragraphs [39-47]; Gadol discloses attributes and producer information is stored and accessed within the NFC/blockchain system for access by the consumer.).
Gadol discloses the above-enclosed limitations, however, Gadol does not specifically teach an environmental attribute;
Stoettinger teaches wherein the one or more input material and/or the one or more chemical process are associated with one or more environmental attribute; providing a decentral identifier associated with the produced cosmetic ingredient and the one or more environmental attribute of the one or more input material and/or the one or more chemical process used to produce the cosmetic ingredient; linking the decentral identifier and the one or more environmental attribute; and providing the digital asset in association with the produced cosmetic ingredient, wherein the one or more environmental attribute associated with the cosmetic ingredient is made accessible to a user of the cosmetic ingredient through the digital asset (Fig 2B and paragraph [27-32]; Stoettinger teaches a similar product data system that specifically provides environmental attributes for the mapped identifiers for the input elements (such as the input chemical and other elements in Gadol). Within the combination, Gadol provides the ingredient input and material and decentral identifier linked to the process and Stoettinger teaches the specific environmental attribute.).
Gadol discloses a chemical processing product manufacturing to provide input information for the specific ingredients and storing in a blockchain tag, however, Gadol does not specifically disclose an environmental attribute.
The sole difference between Gadol and the claimed invention is that Gadol does not teach the specific attribute being an environmental attribute. Gadol provides ingredient and input material attributes.
Stoettinger teaches a similar product attribute system that specifically teaches environmental attributes for a product/material and that providing an environmental attribute for material was known in the prior art at the time of the invention.
Since each individual element and its function are shown in the prior art, albeit shown in separate references, the difference between the claimed subject matter and the prior art rests not on any individual element or function but in the very combination itself—that is in the substitution for the environmental attributes of Stoettinger for the material input attributes of Gadol. Therefore, the simple substitution of one known element for another producing a predictable result renders the claim obvious.
Regarding claim 14, the combination teaches the above-enclosed limitations;
Gadol further discloses a digital asset as generated according to the method of claim 13 (Paragraphs [52-60]; Gadol discloses the blockchain ledger and product tag based on the production material elements.).
Regarding claim 15, Gadol further discloses The method of claim 13, further including using the digital asset in production of a product produced from the cosmetic ingredient associated with the digital asset (Paragraphs [52-60]; Gadol discloses the blockchain ledger and product tag based on the production material elements.).
Regarding claim 17, the combination teaches the above-enclosed limitations of the system of claim 1,
Stoettinger further teaches wherein the system is configured to control access to the one or more environmental attributes or part thereof by the cosmetic ingredient producer by: receiving, by a data providing service controlled by the cosmetic ingredient producer, a request including the decentral identifier from a data consuming service associated with the consumer of the cosmetic ingredient; determining, at the data providing service, whether the request is authorized based on authorization information linked to the decentral identifier; and providing the one or more environmental attributes only upon determining that the request is authorized (Fig 2B and paragraph [27-32]; Stoettinger teaches a similar product data system that specifically provides environmental attributes for the mapped identifiers for the input elements (such as the input chemical and other elements in Gadol). In terms of the access control, Stoettinger provides user device access based on the connected platform and product identifier with respect to providing attributes. Within the combination, Gadol provides the decentral identifier and Stoettinger provides the association and access for attributes.).
Regarding claim 18, the combination teaches the above-enclosed limitations of the system of claim 1,
Stoettinger further teaches wherein the database of the cosmetic ingredient producer for access by a consumer of the cosmetic ingredient is a database of the cosmetic ingredient producer for access via a decentral network by the consumer of the cosmetic ingredient (Fig 2B and paragraph [27-32]; Stoettinger teaches a similar product data system that specifically provides environmental attributes for the mapped identifiers for the input elements (such as the input chemical and other elements in Gadol). In terms of the access control, Stoettinger provides user device access based on the connected platform and product identifier with respect to providing attributes. Within the combination, Gadol provides the decentral identifier and Stoettinger provides the association and access for attributes.).
Claim(s) 2 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gadol [2020/0005332] in view of Stoettinger et al [2020/0364495], hereafter Stoettinger, further in view of Novejarque Conde [2012/0308621], hereafter Conde.
Regarding claim 2, the combination teaches the above-enclosed limitations of the system of claim 1, however, the combination does not specifically describe the ingredient;
Conde teaches wherein the cosmetic ingredient associated with the digital asset is selected from the group consisting of an emollient, a surfactant, a rheology modifier, a stabilizer, a solvent, a solubilizer, a preservative, a neutralizing agent, a buffer, a complexing agent, an active biogenic ingredient, an antioxidant, a UV light protection filter, a self-tanning agent, a humectant, an insect repellent, a tyrosine inhibitor, a coolant, a perfume oil, a film former, a dye, an effect pigment, and a sensory additive (Paragraphs [6-19]; Conde teaches a cosmetic product that includes cosmetic ingredients that fall within the enumerated list. The combination is that Gadol provides a blockchain ingredient attribute record based on the mixing of ingredients and Conde provides the specific ingredients for a cosmetic product that would be substituted in the specific attribute blockchain record.).
The combination teaches a chemical processing product manufacturing to provide input information for the specific ingredients and storing in a blockchain, however, the combination does not specifically teach the specific cosmetic ingredient elements as listed.
The sole difference between the combination and the claimed invention is that the combination does not teach the specific cosmetic ingredients. Gadol provides chemical elements added and mixed in a production process.
Conde teaches a similar product system that specifically teaches cosmetic ingredients and that providing cosmetic ingredients for a product was known in the prior art at the time of the invention.
Since each individual element and its function are shown in the prior art, albeit shown in separate references, the difference between the claimed subject matter and the prior art rests not on any individual element or function but in the very combination itself—that is in the substitution for the cosmetic ingredients for a product of Conde for the material input attributes of the combination. Therefore, the simple substitution of one known element for another producing a predictable result renders the claim obvious.
Regarding claim 12, the combination teaches the above-enclosed limitations of the cosmetic ingredient of claim 11, however, the combination does not specifically teach cosmetic ingredients as listed;
Conde teaches wherein the cosmetic ingredient is selected from the group consisting of an emollient, a surfactant, a rheology modifier, a stabilizer, a solvent, a solubilizer, a preservative, a neutralizing agent, a buffer, a complexing agent, an active biogenic ingredient, an antioxidant, a UV light protection filter, a self-tanning agent, a humectant, an insect repellent, a tyrosine inhibitor, a coolant, a perfume oil, a film former, a dye, an effect pigment, and a sensory additive (Paragraphs [6-19]; Conde teaches a cosmetic product that includes cosmetic ingredients that fall within the enumerated list. The combination is that Gadol provides a blockchain ingredient attribute record based on the mixing of ingredients and Conde provides the specific ingredients for a cosmetic product that would be substituted in the specific attribute blockchain record.).
The combination teaches a chemical processing product manufacturing to provide input information for the specific ingredients and storing in a blockchain, however, the combination does not specifically teach the specific cosmetic ingredient elements as listed.
The sole difference between the combination and the claimed invention is that the combination does not teach the specific cosmetic ingredients. Gadol provides chemical elements added and mixed in a production process.
Conde teaches a similar product system that specifically teaches cosmetic ingredients and that providing cosmetic ingredients for a product was known in the prior art at the time of the invention.
Since each individual element and its function are shown in the prior art, albeit shown in separate references, the difference between the claimed subject matter and the prior art rests not on any individual element or function but in the very combination itself—that is in the substitution for the cosmetic ingredients for a product of Conde for the material input attributes of the combination. Therefore, the simple substitution of one known element for another producing a predictable result renders the claim obvious.
Claim(s) 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gadol [2020/0005332] in view of Stoettinger et al [2020/0364495], hereafter Stoettinger, further in view of Abbott [2022/0098490].
Regarding claim 3, the combination teaches the above-enclosed limitations of the system of claim 1,
Gadol further teaches wherein the digital asset of the cosmetic ingredient includes mass balanced environmental attributes related to the one or more input materials (Paragraph [52]; Gadol discloses that the input chemical information includes mass (“5g of tracked chemical XX dispensed…”).).
Gadol teaches providing ingredients with mass elements and attributes to the input material, however, Gadol does not specifically teach mass balancing;
Abbott teaches [7-10 and 67-73] that mass balancing in chemical processes was known in the prior art in terms of attributes for product production.
The combination teaches a product manufacturing attribute system to provide input information for the manufacturing of a product into a blockchain, however, the combination does not specifically teach the specific mass balance elements.
The sole difference between the combination and the claimed invention is that the combination does not teach the mass balance. Gadol provides ingredient elements added and mixed in a production process.
Abbott teaches a similar product manufacturing system that specifically teaches mass balancing and that providing mass balance aspects for a product was known in the prior art at the time of the invention.
Since each individual element and its function are shown in the prior art, albeit shown in separate references, the difference between the claimed subject matter and the prior art rests not on any individual element or function but in the very combination itself—that is in the substitution for the mass balance for a product of Abbott for the material input attributes of the combination. Therefore, the simple substitution of one known element for another producing a predictable result renders the claim obvious.
Claim(s) 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gadol [2020/0005332] in view of Stoettinger et al [2020/0364495], hereafter Stoettinger, further in view of Jabara [2012/0123953].
Regarding claim 9, the combination teaches the above-enclosed limitations of the system of claim 1, however, the combination does not specifically teach energy consumption;
Jabara teaches wherein the one or more environmental attribute associated with the produced cosmetic ingredient relate to an environmental property generated from process data associated with the chemical processing of the one or more input material and/or energy data associated with energy consumption of the chemical processing, wherein the one or more environmental attribute associated with the produced cosmetic ingredient are generated before, during, and/or after production of the cosmetic ingredient by the chemical production network (Paragraphs [44]; Jabara teaches a similar product lifecycle system that specifically provides data regarding emissions for product manufacturing The combination is that Gadol provides information attributes for product manufacturing and Jabara specifically provides emission information for product manufacturing.).
The combination teaches a product manufacturing attribute system to provide input information for the manufacturing of a product into a blockchain, however, the combination does not specifically teach the specific energy data for manufacturing the product.
The sole difference between the combination and the claimed invention is that the combination does not teach the energy data. Gadol provides ingredient elements added and mixed in a production process.
Jabara teaches a similar product lifecycle system that specifically teaches energy data and that providing energy data for a product was known in the prior art at the time of the invention.
Since each individual element and its function are shown in the prior art, albeit shown in separate references, the difference between the claimed subject matter and the prior art rests not on any individual element or function but in the very combination itself—that is in the substitution for the energy data for a product of Jabara for the material input attributes of the combination. Therefore, the simple substitution of one known element for another producing a predictable result renders the claim obvious.
Response to Arguments
In response to the arguments filed May 21, 2026 on pages 7-11 regarding the 35 USC 103 rejection, specifically that the previously cited prior art does not teach the claim limitations regarding access to the decentral identifier and other claim limitations.
Examiner respectfully disagrees.
The arguments are with respect to claim 1 in terms of accessing and storing attribute elements. In terms of the prior art, the combination provides the aspects of claim 1 with respect to the storing and accessing. Gadol provides the creation and attribute elements within a distributed ledger for entry supply chain products. Gadol further provides appending information within the ledger that includes access protocols for attribute access. Stoettinger provides access aspects and the specific attribute. Based on further consideration of the prior art, Stoettinger teaches the new added claim limitations regarding user access to attributes for the product and other aspect based on the identifier. Based on the combination, Gadol provides the decentral identifier and Stoettinger provides the access elements. Further, claim 17 and 18 further provides aspects of storing the stored, and Stoettinger provides storing the attributes with respect to the identifier. As such, based on further consideration, the claim amendments are taught by the previously cited prior art. Therefore, claims 17 and 18 are maintaining the 35 USC 103 rejection, as considered above in light of the amended claim limitations.
Lacking any further arguments, claims 1-15 and 17-18 are maintaining the 35 USC 103 rejection, as considered above in light of the amended claim limitations.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Cabigon et al [2022/0076273] (cannabis seed product manufacturing verification system utilizing distributed ledger);
/ANDREW CHASE LAKHANI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3629