DETAILED ACTION
The present office action is responsive to the applicant’s filling the application on 6/14/2024.
The application has claims 1-14 present. All present claims have been examined.
The Information Disclosure Statements (IDS) and cited references filed 9/13/2024 have been reviewed by the examiner.
Examiner Notes
Examiner cites particular columns, paragraphs, figures and line numbers in the references as applied to the claims below for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested that, in preparing responses, the applicant fully consider the references in their entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the examiner. The entire reference is considered to provide disclosure relating to the claimed invention. The claims & only the claims form the metes & bounds of the invention. Office personnel are to give the claims their broadest reasonable interpretation in light of the supporting disclosure. Unclaimed limitations appearing in the specification are not read into the claim. Prior art was referenced using terminology familiar to one of ordinary skill in the art. Such an approach is broad in concept and can be either explicit or implicit in meaning. Examiner's Notes are provided with the cited references to assist the applicant to better understand how the examiner interprets the applied prior art. Such comments are entirely consistent with the intent & spirit of compact prosecution.
Claim Objections
Claims 5 is objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 5 recites the term "and/or", which is selective language, the examiner suggests using either the "and" term or the "or" term, otherwise the claim should be worded in a clearer fashion to claim both terms. For the purpose of this examination the examiner is selecting the "or" term from this selective language. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 9 is objected to under 37 CFR 1.75 as being a substantial duplicate of claim 2. When two claims in an application are duplicates or else are so close in content that they both cover the same thing, despite a slight difference in wording, it is proper after allowing one claim to object to the other as being a substantial duplicate of the allowed claim. See MPEP § 608.01(m). Appropriate correction required as to amended the claim or cancel the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
In regards to claim 6, the claim recites "wherein at least one of the avatar virtual users, preferably a plurality or all of the avatar virtual users". The claim is indefinite because it's unclear which of these limitations are required or examples. The metes and bounds of the claim are unclear as provided on the claim language, thereby rendering the scope of the claim unascertainable. See MPEP§ 2173.05(d).
For purposes of examination the examiner is interpreting: wherein at least one of the avatar virtual users.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
The claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. The claim(s) does/do not fall within at least one of the four categories of patent eligible subject matter.
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter.
In summary, Claim 12 recites a “computer program” when instructions are executed perform various functions. In the Specification of the present application, the “computer program” is expressly defined as including transmission media (see Paragraph 25). Thus, the broadest, reasonable interpretation of “computer program” encompasses nonstatutory subject matter (transmission media) that is unpatentable under 35 U.S.C. 101.
Accordingly, Claim 12 fails to recite statutory subject matter under 35 U.S.C. 101.
Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter.
In summary, Claim 13 recites a “computer readable medium” storing instructions that perform various functions. In the Specification of the present application, the “computer readable medium” fails to limit to non-transitory media as it provides it as an option “preferably” (see Paragraph 59). Thus, the broadest, reasonable interpretation of “computer readable medium” encompasses nonstatutory subject matter (transmission media) that is unpatentable under 35 U.S.C. 101.
Accordingly, Claim 13 fails to recite statutory subject matter under 35 U.S.C. 101.
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter.
In summary, Claim 14 recites a “a data carrier signal” carrying the computer program that perform various functions. The “a data carrier signal” is expressly defined as transmission media (see para 60). Thus, transmission media is unpatentable under 35 U.S.C. 101.
Accordingly, Claim 14 fails to recite statutory subject matter under 35 U.S.C. 101.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 8, 9, 10-14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Coronado et al. Task Automation Services: Automation for the Masses (as provided on the IDS), in view of Diwan et al. (US 20190180746), and further in view of Microsoftpressstore.com: “Directory synchronization basics” (https://www.microsoftpressstore.com/articles/article.aspx?p=2861445&seqNum=3), 2/21/2018 (hereinafter Pearson).
In regards to claims (1, 11, 12, 13 and 14) Coronado teaches a computing system, comprising: a computing environment having at least one computing device configured to communicate via a communication network with a plurality of remote user computing device (see at page 55: FIG. 1 shows a computing environment with user’s mobile devices. On page 52-53 discuses TAS environment for multiple users. Page 52: “TASs are typically Web platforms or smartphone apps… where non-technical users can seamlessly create and manage their own personal automations…”. On page 53, first Col. “Our scenario combines events from Internet services, Sarah’s smartphone, and connected devices. These services and devices are managed by channels. We define channels as abstractions for receiving events or emitting actions to Internet services (Web channels) and connected devices (device channels). Channels should be registered in a channel directory service provided by the TAS. In this way, users can activate available channels when programming automations”.), each of which is configured to run a user identification process (page 53: First of all, that user needs to grant the TAS access to the Internet service, usually by providing access credentials - this is what the privacy paradigm defines…To activate a channel and let the platform act on behalf of users, users must grant access to the service… When this authentication is required, the channel is private), via a communication network with at least one remote computing device (see at page 55: FIG. 1 shows a computing environment with user’s mobile devices connected through network e.g. internet. On page 53, first Col. “Our scenario combines events from Internet services, Sarah’s smartphone, and connected devices. These services and devices are managed by channels), - a plurality of remote user computing devices each of which is configured to run a user identification process and to log on to the computing environment via a data exchange interface for exchanging information when being operatively connected to the computing environment via a communication network (see page 53: “First of all, that user needs to grant the TAS access to the Internet service, usually by providing access credentials - this is what the privacy paradigm defines… To activate a channel and let the platform act on behalf of users, users must grant access to the service… to allow the TAS to access her Dropbox account and email inbox to manage her files and emails. When this authentication is required, the channel is private”. The logging on, also follows from consuming multitenant TAS service platform), - at least one remote computing device which is configured to run a data exchange interface for exchanging information with the computing environment when being operatively connected to the computing environment via a communication network (see page 53: “From an integration perspective, most of the efforts in offering a new Web channel are related to implementing the protocol to communicate with the Internet service behind the channel… which depends on the availability of an API for the Internet service” Also page 53: First of all, that user needs to grant the TAS access to the Internet service, usually by providing access credentials - this is what the privacy paradigm defines… To activate a channel and let the platform act on behalf of users, users must grant access to the service... to allow the TAS to access her Dropbox account and email inbox to manage her files and emails. When this authentication is required, the channel is private. On page 55: “Mobile and Web clients also let users activate channels. Once a channel is activated, it’s saved in the channel directory together with the authorization credentials. These credentials are used by the adapters to access the channels”. FIG. 1 on page 55 API data exchange), said at least one computing device of the computing environment being configured to execute in parallel a plurality of processes (page 52: TASs are typically Web platforms or smartphone apps… The automation in these services takes the form of Event-Condition-Action (EGA) rules that execute an action upon a certain triggering event; see also rule engine, execution planner, collision handler on Figure 1, page 55, as plurality of processes executed in parallel. On page 54: “multi-action rules can execute several actions in parallel when the rule is executed; multi-event rules are triggered by a combination of events”), said plurality of processes comprising at least: at least one shared memory process (see FIG. 1 page 55 “Task automation services”, “Execution queue” element multiple processes are handled by the memory in a queue), - agents configured to exchange information with a specific remote user computing device which has a specific user identification process, in case the remote user computing device is logged on to the computing environment, and is configured to obtain information from and to make available information to the at least one shared memory process (page 55: “…mixed-execution profiles requires some additional logic to coordinate server and device-automation rule engines while they orchestrate rule execution. This logic is also needed to guarantee that the information about the user and the rules are synchronized on the device and server”. Also FIG. 1 on page 55 shows information exchange between mobile device and task automation service, page 55 second Col: “Supporting mixed-execution profiles requires some additional logic to coordinate server and device-automation rule engines while they orchestrate rule execution. This logic is also needed to guarantee that the information about the user and the rules are synchronized on the device and server.”. On page 54: A mixed-execution profile takes the advantages of both profiles. It can shift the execution to the client or to the Web…On FIG. 1 bidirectional exchange mobile device and automation services) - agents configured to run a process automation and is configured to obtain information from and to make available information to the at least one shared memory process (see Figure 1, the execution is coordinated using execution queue. On page 54 teaches “Rule execution profiles”: “…automation rules, which provide the logic to connect channels… TAS automations address simple EGA rules…), -at least one agent (system) being configured to exchange information with the data exchange interface of the at least one remote computing device and to obtain information from and to make available information to the at least one shared memory process (see Figure 1, interface with Internet, web channel, Open API interfaces; obtaining information follows from consuming remote APls and channels; page 56: “To support a mixed-execution profile, modules involved in rule execution and channel access must work in coordination. This is the case of the automation rule engine responsible for executing rules and managing rule lifecycles within the execution query. Rule execution consists in fetching the incoming triggering event, extracting the arguments, and using those parameters to request the action execution”; On page 53: teaches “channels… that is, they could generate events, provide actions, or both - this is the input/output (l/0) paradigm… channels might generate events, provide actions, or both. This is what the 1/0 paradigm defines. Events are changes in the service's state, such as a new email in Sarah's inbox”. The actions are executed via executive queues and events and actions relate to bidirectional information exchange), wherein, in case one of the plurality of remote user computing devices logs on to the computing environment, the at least one computing device of the computing environment is configured to synchronize information between the remote user computing device and the automation service (see bidirectional information exchanges on Figure 1 between mobile client and task automation service; page 55: “…mixed-execution profiles requires some additional logic to coordinate server and device-automation rule engines while they orchestrate rule execution. This logic is also needed to guarantee that the information about the user and the rules are synchronized on the device and server; see sync on Figure 1: page 54: “A mixed-execution profile takes the advantages of both profiles. It can shift the execution to the client or to the Web…”), said synchronized information comprising at least one of -information which is at least in part to be operated on by the remote computing device, and - information which is at least in part a result of an operation by the remote computing device (see Figure 1 sync of rules, also interconnected execution planners and smartphone resource integration. On page 56: “Rule execution consists in fetching the incoming triggering event, extracting the arguments, and using those parameters to request the action execution”).
Coronado doesn’t specifically teach computing device which is configured to run an artificial intelligence; a plurality of agents in the form of avatar virtual users wherein each avatar virtual user is configured to exchange information with a specific remote user computing device; an agent as a system virtual user; a plurality of agents in the form of robotic virtual users wherein each robotic virtual user is configured to run a robotic process automation and is configured to obtain information.
Diwan teaches computing device which is configured to run an artificial intelligence (see para 52-53 and 59: teaches using machine learning for automation process associated to user selections and actions associated to interfaces and services and virtual assistance. Para 52: “In some implementations, the SOE may use machine learning to cause the RPA to navigate a user interface and/or enter appropriate user information in appropriate fields of the user interface. For example, the SOE may use a machine learning model, such as a user interface navigation model, to identify one or more elements of the user interface that can be used to navigate the user interface. For example, the SOE may train the user interface navigation model based on one or more parameters associated with the user interface elements (e.g., the types of the user interface elements, the functions of the user interface elements, and/or the like), a type of the application, one or more characteristics of the data management platform, one or more characteristics of the operation, one or more characteristics of the account, and/or the like. The SOE may train the user interface navigation model using historical data associated with identifying one or more elements of the user interface that can be used to navigate the user interface and/or one or more other user interfaces according to the one or more parameters. Using the historical data and the one or more parameters as inputs to the user interface navigation model, the SOE may identify user interface elements that may be used to navigate a user interface to permit the SOE to cause an operation to be performed using the user interface. [0053] In some implementations, the SOE and/or natural language processing module may determine that user assistance and/or additional information associated with navigating a user interface may be required to perform an operation. For example, the SOE and/or natural language processing module may detect (e.g., based on feedback from the RPA) that certain user interface elements may require additional user input (e.g., authorization information, more detailed information, corrected information, and/or the like) from the user. In such cases, the SOE may interact with the natural language processing to formulate responses to the user (e.g., that can be provided to the virtual assistant device) to permit the user to provide supplemental information associate with a previous user input. Accordingly, the SOE and/or data management platform may engage the user to assist with navigating the user interface and/or provide the desired information that may be required by the data management platform when performing the operation”. On para 59: “virtual assistant platform 310 includes one or more computing resources assigned to provide artificial intelligence and robotic process automation for automated data management. For example, virtual assistant platform 310 may be a platform implemented by cloud computing environment 320 that may receive user input from a virtual assistant device, perform natural language processing on the user input, determine an operation to be performed in association with an account associated with one of a plurality of data management platforms, perform the operation on the corresponding data management platform and/or the like. In some implementations, virtual assistant platform 310 is implemented by computing resources 315 of cloud computing environment 320”); a plurality of agents in the form of avatar virtual users wherein each avatar virtual user is configured to exchange information with a specific remote user computing device; an agent as a system virtual user; a plurality of agents in the form of robotic virtual users wherein each robotic virtual user is configured to run a robotic process automation and is configured to obtain information (see at least para 3, 47, 85-86: teaches automation of process and management of data and action using different types of API as needed, like robotic , and other types of API as required, the system determines and configures the API that are needed for particular operations. On para 3: “The method may include selectively causing the operation to be performed on the data management platform using an API call or a robotic process automation (RPA) that uses a user interface associated with the data management platform, wherein the operation is to be performed using the API call when the operation is capable of being performed using an API associated with the data management platform, and wherein the operation is to be performed using the RPA when the operation is not capable of being performed using an API associated with the data management platform”. On para 47: “The API access module of the SOE may be configured to use an API and/or one or more calls of an API to cause an operation to be performed (e.g., if such an API is available and/or operable) via a web-based service. The API access module may then cause the data to be manipulated in the data management platform using the API and/or one or more API calls. In some implementations, the API access module may be configured to determine whether an API is available for a particular operation. In some implementations, the API access module may use the operation performance described above to determine whether the API access module is to perform an operation and/or instruct the user interface access module to perform the operation.” Para 85-86: “[0085] As further shown in FIG. 5, process 500 may include determining whether the operation can be performed using an application programming interface (API) associated with the data management platform (block 550). For example, the virtual assistant platform (e.g., using computing resource 315, processor 420, memory 430, storage component 440, and/or the like) may determine whether the operation can be performed using an application programming interface (API) associated with the data management platform, as described above. [0086] As further shown in FIG. 5, process 500 may include selectively causing the operation to be performed on the data management platform using an API call or a robotic process automation (RPA), wherein the operation is to be performed using the API call when the operation is capable of being performed using an API associated with the data management platform, wherein the operation is to be performed using the RPA when the operation is not capable of being performed using an API associated with the data management platform (block 560). For example, the virtual assistant platform (e.g., using computing resource 315, processor 420, memory 430, storage component 440, input component 450, output component 460, communication interface 470, and/or the like) may selectively cause the operation to be performed on the data management platform using an API call or a robotic process automation (RPA), as described above. In some implementations, the operation is to be performed using the API call when the operation is capable of being performed using an API associated with the data management platform. In some implementations, the operation is to be performed using the RPA when the operation is not capable of being performed using an API associated with the data management platform.”).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use these teachings taught by Diwan and combine them with Coronado to implement and use the required API based on the need within an environment to automate users actions in a data management platform, since a person skilled in the art would have been motivated for means of facilitating communication, data sharing, and functionality extension without since they can be programmed to define specific rules for how to interact and accomplished the required tasks.
Coronado teaches synchronizing data as taught above (page 53: First of all, that user needs to grant the TAS access to the Internet service, usually by providing access credentials - this is what the privacy paradigm defines… To activate a channel and let the platform act on behalf of users, users must grant access to the service... to allow the TAS to access her Dropbox account and email inbox to manage her files and emails. When this authentication is required, the channel is private. Page 55: “Mobile and Web clients also let users activate channels. Once a channel is activated, it’s saved in the channel directory together with the authorization credentials. These credentials are used by the adapters to access the channels”. See Figure 1 shows OpenAPls, and on page 55: APls are used for data exchange; page 53: From an integration perspective, most of the efforts in offering a new Web channel are related to implementing the protocol to communicate with the Internet service behind the channel… which depends on the availability of an API for the Internet service), but doesn’t specifically teach the at least one computing device of the computing environment is configured to check whether there exists an avatar virtual user which is configured to exchange information with the remote user computing device that is logging on and, in case such an avatar virtual user exists, is configured to synchronize information between the remote user computing device and the avatar virtual user.
Pearson teaches the at least one computing device of the computing environment is configured to check whether there exists an avatar virtual user which is configured to exchange information with the remote user computing device that is logging on and, in case such an avatar virtual user exists, is configured to synchronize information between the remote user computing device and the avatar virtual user (Pearson provides an explanation to directory synchronization where the process verifies availability in order to synchronize the data between domains. See at least FIG. 4-12 to 4-29 and pages 1-16; which provides description and examples for verification, synchronization, communication and data exchange. Such are teachings part of basic of data synchronization as title indicates used by many environments).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use these teachings taught by Pearson and combine them with Coronado to implement synchronization processes in a similar matter, since a person skilled in the art would have been motivated in order to stablish and maintain proper communication and exchange of data.
In regards to claim 2, Coronado teaches wherein at least one of the plurality of robotic virtual users is configured to access a remote source information via a communication network (see FIG. 11 page 55: connection through network – internet).
Coronado doesn’t specifically teach robotic virtual users.
Diwan teaches robotic virtual users (see at least para 3, 47, 85-86: teaches automation of process and management of data and action using different types of API as needed, like robotic , and other types of API as required, the system determines and configures the API that are needed for particular operations. On para 3: “The method may include selectively causing the operation to be performed on the data management platform using an API call or a robotic process automation (RPA) that uses a user interface associated with the data management platform, wherein the operation is to be performed using the API call when the operation is capable of being performed using an API associated with the data management platform, and wherein the operation is to be performed using the RPA when the operation is not capable of being performed using an API associated with the data management platform”).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use these teachings taught by Diwan and combine them with Coronado to implement and use the required API based on the need within an environment to automate users actions in a data management platform, since a person skilled in the art would have been motivated for means of facilitating communication, data sharing, and functionality extension without since they can be programmed to define specific rules for how to interact and accomplished the required tasks.
In regards to claim 3, Coronado teaches communication and synchronization as taught above (page 53: First of all, that user needs to grant the TAS access to the Internet service, usually by providing access credentials - this is what the privacy paradigm defines… To activate a channel and let the platform act on behalf of users, users must grant access to the service... to allow the TAS to access her Dropbox account and email inbox to manage her files and emails. When this authentication is required, the channel is private. Page 55: “Mobile and Web clients also let users activate channels. Once a channel is activated, it’s saved in the channel directory together with the authorization credentials. These credentials are used by the adapters to access the channels”. See Figure 1 shows OpenAPls, and on page 55: APls are used for data exchange; page 53: From an integration perspective, most of the efforts in offering a new Web channel are related to implementing the protocol to communicate with the Internet service behind the channel… which depends on the availability of an API for the Internet service).
Coronado doesn’t specifically teach wherein at least one of the plurality of robotic virtual users is configured to receive or obtain information from the at least one system virtual user and to perform an operation on said received information such that the synchronized information comprising at least in part a result of an operation by the remote computing device contains or consists of a result of an operation of the at least one robotic virtual user.
Diwan teaches wherein at least one of the plurality of robotic virtual users is configured to receive or obtain information from the at least one system virtual user and to perform an operation on said received information such that the synchronized information comprising at least in part a result of an operation by the remote computing device contains or consists of a result of an operation of the at least one robotic virtual user (see at least para 3, 47, 85-86: teaches automation of process and management of data and action using different types of API as needed, like robotic , and other types of API as required, the system determines and configures the API that are needed for particular operations. On para 3: “The method may include selectively causing the operation to be performed on the data management platform using an API call or a robotic process automation (RPA) that uses a user interface associated with the data management platform, wherein the operation is to be performed using the API call when the operation is capable of being performed using an API associated with the data management platform, and wherein the operation is to be performed using the RPA when the operation is not capable of being performed using an API associated with the data management platform”. On para 47: “The API access module of the SOE may be configured to use an API and/or one or more calls of an API to cause an operation to be performed (e.g., if such an API is available and/or operable) via a web-based service. The API access module may then cause the data to be manipulated in the data management platform using the API and/or one or more API calls. In some implementations, the API access module may be configured to determine whether an API is available for a particular operation. In some implementations, the API access module may use the operation performance described above to determine whether the API access module is to perform an operation and/or instruct the user interface access module to perform the operation.” Para 85-86: “[0085] As further shown in FIG. 5, process 500 may include determining whether the operation can be performed using an application programming interface (API) associated with the data management platform (block 550). For example, the virtual assistant platform (e.g., using computing resource 315, processor 420, memory 430, storage component 440, and/or the like) may determine whether the operation can be performed using an application programming interface (API) associated with the data management platform, as described above. [0086] As further shown in FIG. 5, process 500 may include selectively causing the operation to be performed on the data management platform using an API call or a robotic process automation (RPA), wherein the operation is to be performed using the API call when the operation is capable of being performed using an API associated with the data management platform, wherein the operation is to be performed using the RPA when the operation is not capable of being performed using an API associated with the data management platform (block 560). For example, the virtual assistant platform (e.g., using computing resource 315, processor 420, memory 430, storage component 440, input component 450, output component 460, communication interface 470, and/or the like) may selectively cause the operation to be performed on the data management platform using an API call or a robotic process automation (RPA), as described above. In some implementations, the operation is to be performed using the API call when the operation is capable of being performed using an API associated with the data management platform. In some implementations, the operation is to be performed using the RPA when the operation is not capable of being performed using an API associated with the data management platform.”).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use these teachings taught by Diwan and combine them with Coronado to implement and use the required API based on the need within an environment to automate users actions in a data management platform, since a person skilled in the art would have been motivated for means of facilitating communication, data sharing, and functionality extension without since they can be programmed to define specific rules for how to interact and accomplished the required tasks.
In regards to claim 4, Coronado teaches wherein at least one of the plurality of remote user computing devices is one of the following: - a computing device running a human-machine-interface - a sensor - an actor - an interface of a computer program (see FIG. 1 on page 55 and pages 55-56: mobile client, smartphone resource which interact with process, and also mentions examples of smartphone applications that use connection channels Web platforms for businesses and enterprises (Zapier, CloudWork, elastic.io, and itDuzzit), a Web platform for cloud storage synchronization (Wappwolf), mobile apps (Tasker, Atooma, AutomateIt, and on{x}), and smart home systems (WigWag and Webee)).
In regards to claim 6, Coronado doesn’t specifically teach wherein at least one of the avatar virtual users, preferably a plurality or all of the avatar virtual users, comprises at least one artificial neuronal network for data manipulation.
Diwan teaches wherein at least one of the avatar virtual users, preferably a plurality or all of the avatar virtual users, comprises at least one artificial neuronal network for data manipulation (As interpreted per 112(b) rejection above: see para 52-53 and 59: teaches using machine learning for automation process associated to user selections, natural language processing and actions associated to interfaces and services, virtual assistance. Para 52: “In some implementations, the SOE may use machine learning to cause the RPA to navigate a user interface and/or enter appropriate user information in appropriate fields of the user interface. For example, the SOE may use a machine learning model, such as a user interface navigation model, to identify one or more elements of the user interface that can be used to navigate the user interface. For example, the SOE may train the user interface navigation model based on one or more parameters associated with the user interface elements (e.g., the types of the user interface elements, the functions of the user interface elements, and/or the like), a type of the application, one or more characteristics of the data management platform, one or more characteristics of the operation, one or more characteristics of the account, and/or the like. The SOE may train the user interface navigation model using historical data associated with identifying one or more elements of the user interface that can be used to navigate the user interface and/or one or more other user interfaces according to the one or more parameters. Using the historical data and the one or more parameters as inputs to the user interface navigation model, the SOE may identify user interface elements that may be used to navigate a user interface to permit the SOE to cause an operation to be performed using the user interface. [0053] In some implementations, the SOE and/or natural language processing module may determine that user assistance and/or additional information associated with navigating a user interface may be required to perform an operation. For example, the SOE and/or natural language processing module may detect (e.g., based on feedback from the RPA) that certain user interface elements may require additional user input (e.g., authorization information, more detailed information, corrected information, and/or the like) from the user. In such cases, the SOE may interact with the natural language processing to formulate responses to the user (e.g., that can be provided to the virtual assistant device) to permit the user to provide supplemental information associate with a previous user input. Accordingly, the SOE and/or data management platform may engage the user to assist with navigating the user interface and/or provide the desired information that may be required by the data management platform when performing the operation”. On para 59: “virtual assistant platform 310 includes one or more computing resources assigned to provide artificial intelligence and robotic process automation for automated data management. For example, virtual assistant platform 310 may be a platform implemented by cloud computing environment 320 that may receive user input from a virtual assistant device, perform natural language processing on the user input, determine an operation to be performed in association with an account associated with one of a plurality of data management platforms, perform the operation on the corresponding data management platform and/or the like. In some implementations, virtual assistant platform 310 is implemented by computing resources 315 of cloud computing environment 320”).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use these teachings taught by Diwan and combine them with Coronado to implement and use artificial intelligence within an environment to automate users actions in a data management platform, since a person skilled in the art would have been motivated for means of learning and adapting to users behavior/actions, associated data within a platform in order to facilitate and enhance automation of the users actions in specific processes.
In regards to claim 8, Coronado doesn’t specifically teach wherein the artificial intelligence comprises a plurality of different artificial neuronal networks for employing machine learning methods.
Diwan teaches wherein the artificial intelligence comprises a plurality of different artificial neuronal networks for employing machine learning methods (see at least para 37, 46, 49, 52, 54, 82: teaches using multiple machine learning models for different jobs like natural language processing, interface navigation, a model for rules for storing data, etc. On para 49: “the SOE may use a machine learning model to determine which information is to be stored, a duration associated with storing the information, and/or the like. Such a machine learning model may be trained based on historical data associated with the user providing the information, the user requesting one or more operations that involve the information, a user instruction to store the information and/or other information, and/or the like. Accordingly, the SOE may use the machine learning model to determine where information is to be stored and/or maintained within the SOE data structure”. On para 52: “For example, the SOE may use a machine learning model, such as a user interface navigation model, to identify one or more elements of the user interface that can be used to navigate the user interface. For example, the SOE may train the user interface navigation model based on one or more parameters associated with the user interface elements (e.g., the types of the user interface elements, the functions of the user interface elements, and/or the like), a type of the application, one or more characteristics of the data management platform, one or more characteristics of the operation, one or more characteristics of the account, and/or the like”. On para 54: “the SOE may use a machine learning model, such as a user assistance model, to identify one or more operations and/or user interface elements associated with an operation that may involve or require user assistance and/or additional user input (e.g., a password, corrected user information, and/or the like) to cause the RPA to navigate the user interface. For example, SOE may train the machine learning model based on one or more parameters associated with user interface elements that are associated with receiving certain types of information from the user (e.g., information that has not already been received by the SOE or is unknown to the SOE) and/or types of information that may be required to perform an operation, such as one or more characteristics of the user interface”).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use these teachings taught by Diwan and combine them with Coronado to implement and use artificial intelligence with multiple models for different jobs within an automation environment in a data management platform, since a person skilled in the art would have been motivated for means of learning and adapting to users behavior/actions, associated data within a platform in order to facilitate and enhance automation of the users actions in specific processes.
In regards to claim 9, the claim has been objected as a duplicate claim of claim 2 and as such is rejected in the same matter as claim 2.
In regards to claim 10, Coronado doesn’t specifically teach wherein the remote computing system is configured to run an artificial intelligence (AGI) and said synchronized information comprises at least one of - information which is at least in part to be operated on by artificial intelligence (AGI), and - information which is at least in part a result of an operation by the artificial intelligence (AGI).
Diwan wherein the remote computing system is configured to run an artificial intelligence (AGI) and said synchronized information comprises at least one of - information which is at least in part to be operated on by artificial intelligence (AGI), and - information which is at least in part a result of an operation by the artificial intelligence (AGI) (see para 52-53 and 59: teaches using machine learning for automation process associated to user selections, natural language processing and actions associated to interfaces and services, virtual assistance. The artificial intelligence can perform natural language analysis and perform an action based on that analysis. Para 52: “In some implementations, the SOE may use machine learning to cause the RPA to navigate a user interface and/or enter appropriate user information in appropriate fields of the user interface. For example, the SOE may use a machine learning model, such as a user interface navigation model, to identify one or more elements of the user interface that can be used to navigate the user interface. For example, the SOE may train the user interface navigation model based on one or more parameters associated with the user interface elements (e.g., the types of the user interface elements, the functions of the user interface elements, and/or the like), a type of the application, one or more characteristics of the data management platform, one or more characteristics of the operation, one or more characteristics of the account, and/or the like. The SOE may train the user interface navigation model using historical data associated with identifying one or more elements of the user interface that can be used to navigate the user interface and/or one or more other user interfaces according to the one or more parameters. Using the historical data and the one or more parameters as inputs to the user interface navigation model, the SOE may identify user interface elements that may be used to navigate a user interface to permit the SOE to cause an operation to be performed using the user interface. [0053] In some implementations, the SOE and/or natural language processing module may determine that user assistance and/or additional information associated with navigating a user interface may be required to perform an operation. For example, the SOE and/or natural language processing module may detect (e.g., based on feedback from the RPA) that certain user interface elements may require additional user input (e.g., authorization information, more detailed information, corrected information, and/or the like) from the user. In such cases, the SOE may interact with the natural language processing to formulate responses to the user (e.g., that can be provided to the virtual assistant device) to permit the user to provide supplemental information associate with a previous user input. Accordingly, the SOE and/or data management platform may engage the user to assist with navigating the user interface and/or provide the desired information that may be required by the data management platform when performing the operation”. On para 59: “virtual assistant platform 310 includes one or more computing resources assigned to provide artificial intelligence and robotic process automation for automated data management. For example, virtual assistant platform 310 may be a platform implemented by cloud computing environment 320 that may receive user input from a virtual assistant device, perform natural language processing on the user input, determine an operation to be performed in association with an account associated with one of a plurality of data management platforms, perform the operation on the corresponding data management platform and/or the like. In some implementations, virtual assistant platform 310 is implemented by computing resources 315 of cloud computing environment 320”).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use these teachings taught by Diwan and combine them with Coronado to implement and use artificial intelligence within an environment to automate users actions in a data management platform, since a person skilled in the art would have been motivated for means of learning and adapting to users behavior/actions, associated data within a platform in order to facilitate and enhance automation of the users actions in specific processes.
Claim(s) 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Coronado, Diwan and Pearson as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Jain et al. (US 20170310559).
In regards to claim 5, Coronado doesn’t specifically teach wherein the at least one computing device of the computing environment is configured to send a sleep and/or a wake command to an avatar virtual user.
Jain teaches wherein the at least one computing device of the computing environment is configured to send a sleep and/or a wake command to an avatar virtual user (see para 2, 10, 21, 24-25: teaches cloud-based management and providing wake signals. Para 25: “provides input requesting that devices 103a and 103b be awakened. As an example, the administrator may provide this input prior to deploying an update command to these devices to thereby ensure that the devices are awake to receive the command.”).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use these teachings taught by Jain and combine them with Coronado to implement wake commands, since a person skilled in the art would have been motivated for means of automation rules/strategies that improve efficiency, security, and cost and resource control.
Claim(s) 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Coronado, Diwan and Pearson as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Liu et al. (20190189126).
In regards to claim 7, Coronado doesn’t specifically teach wherein at least some of the plurality of avatar virtual users comprise at least one genetic algorithm and the at least one computing device of the computing environment is configured to perform crossover operations on the genetic algorithms of different avatar virtual users.
Liu teaches wherein at least some of the plurality of avatar virtual users comprise at least one genetic algorithm and the at least one computing device of the computing environment is configured to perform crossover operations on the genetic algorithms of different avatar virtual users (see abstract and at least (see para 14, 18, 42, 52-60: teaches virtual agents that automated process and actions in representation for users. The system provides generic agent data (generic algorithm) and the system allows and performs customization. Para 52: “An empty agent service module may comprise instructions, but no customization data, and may be initially unusable by the virtual agent until trained on social networking information. A default agent service module may include generic data and be usable by the virtual agent, but not customized to the user until trained on social networking information. In an embodiment, some of the initial agent service modules may be empty while others may be default”).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use these teachings taught by Liu and combine them with Coronado to implement generic algorithm and crossover operations (customization) of the virtual user, since a person skilled in the art would have been motivated for means of providing means for personalization and allow to customized display, responses and actions that represent a user (see abstract and at least para 14).
Conclusion
/MARIO M VELEZ-LOPEZ/
Examiner, Art Unit 2118
/SCOTT T BADERMAN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2118