DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2, 6-7 and 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Nishi (2021/0002852).
Regarding claim 1, Nishi discloses a work machine comprising:
A work machine main body including
A traveling unit (1) and
A revolving unit (2) including a work implement (6)
The revolving unit (2) being configured to be revolvable with respect to the traveling unit (1)
A detection section configured to detect a position of the work implement (pgph 0077)
A posture control section configured to change a posture of the work implement so as to not interfere with a virtual wall (ZA) set at a predetermined position from the work machine main body (pgph 0071-0100) when determining that the work implement interferes with the virtual wall (ZA) based on the position of the work implement when the revolving unit is revolved (pgph 0085)
Regarding claim 2, Nishi discloses that the posture control section is configured to change the posture of the work implement while revolving the revolving unit (pgph 0071-0100).
Regarding claim 6, Nishi discloses that the detection section is configured to detect an outermost position of the work implement and the posture control section is configured to determine the interference of the work implement with the virtual wall by whether or not the outermost position interferes with the virtual wall when the revolving unit is revolved (pgph 0091).
Regarding claim 7, Nishi disclose that the revolving unit includes a frame part to which the work implement is attached and the work implement includes a boom (4) attached to the frame, an arm (5) swingably attached to the boom, an attachment (6) swingably attached to the arm, a first cylinder (7), a second cylinder (8) and a third cylinder (9), wherein the posture control section is configured to change the posture of the work implement by adjusting hydraulic fluid supplied to the three cylinders.
Regarding claim 10, Nishi discloses a method of controlling a work machine including a traveling unit and a revolving unit having a work implement, the revolving unit being configured to be revolvable with respect to the traveling unit, the method comprising:
a position detection step of detecting a position of the work implement (pgph 0091);
a determination step of determining whether or not the work implement interferes with a virtual wall set at a predetermined position from the work machine based on a detection in the position detection step when the revolving unit is revolved (pgph 0093);
an interference avoidance step of changing a posture of the work implement so as not to interfere with the virtual wall when it is determined that the work implement interferes with the virtual wall (pgph 0098)
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-5 and 8-9 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Nishi (WO2019/189030) (cited by applicant) also discloses controlling an implement based on virtual walls/boundaries. Okazaki (2020/0399862) also disclose a revolving work implement that operates based on a virtual wall.
/JAMIE L MCGOWAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3671