DETAILED ACTION
This Office action is in response to the communication received on 11 August 2026.
Claims 1-9 were cancelled.
Claim 13 is cancelled.
Claims 10-12,14 are new and presented for examination
Response to Arguments
Applicants’ arguments and claim amendment received on 11 August 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Point (A), the prior art does not disclose the amended element of “wherein the wireless relay device identifies control information for the wireless relay device by using dedicated identification information” in instant independent claims 10, 14.
As to point (A), WANG discloses, as pointed by Applicant’s remarks received on 08/11/2026, on page 5, in instant [115] of the originally-filed specification that, “[115] The wireless relay device 30 may share the RNTI with the terminal 20, or may use the RNTI that is dedicated for the wireless relay device 30. The wireless relay device 30 may determine which of the fields included in the DCI is to be addressed to the device itself, based on an upper layer configuration”.
WANG discloses said described RNTI in published [52].
Conclusively, the amended elements of “dedicated identification information” = “RNTI” (Radio Network Temporary Identifier) = WANG’s RNTI in published [52].
Therefore, the 35 USC 102 rejection stands as follow:
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 10-12,14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by WANG et al. US 2023/0156751 A1.
As to claim 10, WANG discloses substantially the invention as claimed, including a wireless relay device (Figures 1, 3, 7, the repeater 110, 700) comprising:
a transmitter (Figures 1, 3, 7, the antenna 716) that transmits, to a base station (Figures 1, 3, the BS 105), capability information (Figures 1, 3, the SL capability report, step 308) indicating whether simultaneous transmission of control information and a relay signal is supported for a communication between the base station and a terminal (Figures 1, 3, the SL UE 115) (Figures 1, 3, and associated text, [77]-[78], [90]-[92], [134]-[136], [148]-[149]); and
a communication circuit (Figures 1, 3, 7, the communication module 708) that relays the communication between the base station and the terminal (Figures 1, 3, 7 and associated text, [122]),
wherein the transmitter simultaneously transmits the control information and the relay signal, and wherein the wireless relay device identifies control information for the wireless relay device by using dedicated identification information (Figures 1, 3, 7, and associated text, [52], [77]-[78], [90]-[92], [122], [134]-[136], [148]-[149]).
As to claim 11, WANG discloses, wherein the transmitter performs a transmission of a Physical Random Access Channel (PRACH) to the base station (Figures 1, 3, 7, and associated text, [77]-[78], [90]-[92], [122], [134]-[136], [148]-[149]). .
As to claim 12, WANG discloses, a receiver that receives, from the base station, a Synchronization Signal/Physical Broadcast Channel Block (SSB) and a Channel State Information Reference Signal (CSI-RS) (Figures 1, 3, 7, and associated text, [77]-[78], [90]-[92], [122], [134]-[136], [148]-[149]).
Claim 14 corresponds to the method claim of the Base station claim 1; therefore, it is rejected under the same rationale as in the Base station claim 1 shown above.
The prior at cited in this Office action is WANG et al. US 2023/0156751 A1.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/HAI V NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2649