DETAILED ACTION
1. This action is responsive to communications: Amendment & Request for Reconsideration, filed on 03/03/2026. This action is made FINAL.
2. Claims 1-8, 11-22 are pending in the case. Claims 1, 5, and 11 are independent claims. Claims 1-8, 11 and 13-18 have been amended. Claims 9-10 are cancelled.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed March 3, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues (claims 1, 5 and 11) Yang fails to disclose “establishing a plurality of virtual objects in the three- dimensional house model, wherein a first virtual object of the plurality of virtual objects corresponds to a first terminal of a plurality of terminals, and wherein a second virtual object of the plurality of virtual objects corresponds to a second terminal of the plurality of terminals," as claimed.
In response, Applicant admits Yang discloses receiving a request from one user, determines that user's target view range, then identifies target users who are currently within that view range. Yang then generates a target image for that one requesting user that includes avatars of the target users and returns that one target image to the requester. Thus, Yang’s generation of a target image including avatars of the target users teaches that Yang establishes first and second virtual object, e.g. avatars, that correspond respectively to first and second terminals. Moreso, Yang discloses (Specific implementation methods) "VR with" is a brand new experience interactive scene, in the VR scene, the user can advance reservation time with the broker, and interacting real-time connection, further can be added with family, friends and finish "with". Additionally, Yang discloses (Fig. 1) “103: according to the position information corresponding to the user, obtaining the target visual angle range in the presence of the target user according to the target user and the target angle range, and generating a target image, the target image is sent to the information corresponding to the request of the terminal; wherein the target image is seen by the target visual range and includes a picture representing the virtual image of the target user”. Accordingly, Yang obtains a target range of a house/room view within the view of a target user, and provides virtual reality real time connection of multiple users experiencing an interactive scene display of a target image that includes a representation, e.g. avatar, of the target user as well as other users. Therefore, Yang discloses “establishing a plurality of virtual objects in the three-dimensional house model, wherein a first virtual object of the plurality of virtual objects corresponds to a first terminal of a plurality of terminals, and wherein a second virtual object of the plurality of virtual objects corresponds to a second terminal of the plurality of terminals".
Applicant argues (claims 1, 5 and 11) Yang does not disclose "configuring a first observation viewpoint corresponding to the first virtual object and configuring a second observation viewpoint corresponding to the second virtual object, wherein the first observation viewpoint is capable of moving with the first virtual object, and wherein the second observation viewpoint is capable of moving with the second virtual object," as claimed.
In response, Yang discloses (Fig. 1) “server according to the viewing room information of each user received, locating to the current user of the target house, determining the position information of each user is located currently, generating a virtual image at the position corresponding to each position information. as the user adjusts the visual angle range of the house during the real-time change appears on the virtual image of the user house-showing visual angle range.” Additionally, Yang discloses (Fig. 1) “It should be noted that, because the virtual image in the target angle range indicates the corresponding house when the user viewing position, so the position of each virtual image updated in real time according to the operation of the corresponding user.” Therefore, Yang discloses "configuring a first observation viewpoint corresponding to the first virtual object and configuring a second observation viewpoint corresponding to the second virtual object, wherein the first observation viewpoint is capable of moving with the first virtual object, and wherein the second observation viewpoint is capable of moving with the second virtual object”.
Applicant argues (claims 1, 5 and 11) Yang does not disclose "loading a first virtual scene through the first observation viewpoint according to position information of the first virtual object in the three-dimensional house model, wherein the first virtual scene comprises the first virtual object and the second virtual object," as claimed.
In response, Applicant admits Yang discloses receiving a request from one user, determines that user's target view range, then identifies target users who are currently within that view range. Yang then generates a target image for that one requesting user that includes avatars of the target users and returns that one target image to the requester. Further, Yang discloses (Fig. 1) “103: according to the position information corresponding to the user, obtaining the target visual angle range in the presence of the target user according to the target user and the target angle range, and generating a target image, the target image is sent to the information corresponding to the request of the terminal; wherein the target image is seen by the target visual range and includes a picture representing the virtual image of the target user”. Yang discloses (Fig. 1) “server according to the viewing room information of each user received, locating to the current user of the target house, determining the position information of each user is located currently, generating a virtual image at the position corresponding to each position information. as the user adjusts the visual angle range of the house during the real-time change appears on the virtual image of the user house-showing visual angle range.” Therefore, Yang discloses "loading a first virtual scene through the first observation viewpoint according to position information of the first virtual object in the three-dimensional house model, wherein the first virtual scene comprises the first virtual object and the second virtual object".
Applicant argues (claims 1, 5 and 11) Yang does not disclose "loading a second virtual scene through the second observation viewpoint according to position information of the second virtual object in the three- dimensional house model, wherein the second virtual scene comprises the first virtual object and the second virtual object," as claimed.
In response, Applicant admits Yang discloses receiving a request from one user, determines that user's target view range, then identifies target users who are currently within that view range . Additionally, Yang discloses (Fig. 1) “server according to the viewing room information of each user received, locating to the current user of the target house, determining the position information of each user is located currently, generating a virtual image at the position corresponding to each position information. as the user adjusts the visual angle range of the house during the real-time change appears on the virtual image of the user house-showing visual angle range.” Therefore, Yang discloses "loading a second virtual scene through the second observation viewpoint according to position information of the second virtual object in the three- dimensional house model, wherein the second virtual scene comprises the first virtual object and the second virtual object".
Applicant argues claims 2-3, 6-8, 12-13, 16-18 and 19-22 are patentable over Yang at least by virtue of their dependency from a respective base claim 1, 5 or 11.
In response, claims 2-3, 6-8, 12-13, 16-18 and 19-22 are not patentable at least based on their respective dependency from rejected base claims 1, 5 or 11.
To the extent that the response to the applicant's arguments may have mentioned new portions of the prior art references which were not used in the prior office action, this does not constitute a new ground of rejection. It is clear that the prior art reference is of record and has been considered entirely by applicant. See In re Boyer, 363 F.2d 455, 458 n.2, 150 USPQ 441, 444, n.2 (CCPA 1966) and In re Bush, 296 F.2d 491, 496, 131 USPQ 263, 267 (CCPA 1961).
The mere fact that additional portions of the same reference may have been mentioned or relied upon does not constitute new ground of rejection. In re Meinhardt, 392, F.2d 273, 280, 157 USPQ 270, 275 (CCPA 1968).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 5-8, 11-13, 16-22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Bin Yang, CN 109829977 A.
Independent claim 1, Yang discloses a display method for a three-dimensional house model, applied to a server, the display method comprising:
establishing a plurality of virtual objects in the three-dimensional house model, wherein a first virtual object the plurality of virtual objects correspond to a first terminal of a plurality of terminals, and wherein a second virtual object of the plurality of virtual objects corresponds to a second terminal of the plurality of terminals (i.e. in a virtual 3D room, multiple users, each user represented by avatars, interact with one another – abstract; Fig. 1; "VR with" is a brand new experience interactive scene, in the VR scene, the user can advance reservation time with the broker, and interacting real-time connection, further can be added with family, friends and finish "with".- Specific implementation methods);
configuring a first observation viewpoint corresponding to the first virtual object and configuring a second observation viewpoint corresponding to the second virtual object, wherein the first observation viewpoint is capable of moving with the first virtual object, and wherein the second observation viewpoint is capable of moving with the second virtual object (i.e. as the user adjusts the visual angle range of the house during the real-time change appears on the virtual image of the user house-showing visual angle range. wherein the process of determining position information comprises: virtual image position according to the function of the user to adjust the viewing angle range – Fig. 1; server according to the viewing room information of each user received, locating to the current user of the target house, determining the position information of each user is located currently, generating a virtual image at the position corresponding to each position information. as the user adjusts the visual angle range of the house during the real-time change appears on the virtual image of the user house-showing visual angle range; It should be noted that, because the virtual image in the target angle range indicates the corresponding house when the user viewing position, so the position of each virtual image updated in real time according to the operation of the corresponding user – Fig. 1);
loading a first virtual scene through the first observation viewpoint according to position information of the first virtual object in the three-dimensional house model, wherein the first virtual scene comprises the first virtual object and the second virtual object (i.e. server according to the viewing room information of each user received, locating to the current user of the target house, determining the position information of each user is located currently, generating a virtual image at the position corresponding to each position information – Fig. 1;"VR with" is a brand new experience interactive scene, in the VR scene, the user can advance reservation time with the broker, and interacting real-time connection, further can be added with family, friends and finish "with".- Specific implementation methods);
loading a second virtual scene through the second observation viewpoint according to position information of the second virtual object in the three-dimensional house model, wherein the second virtual scene comprises the first virtual object and the second virtual object (i.e. server according to the viewing room information of each user received, locating to the current user of the target house, determining the position information of each user is located currently, generating a virtual image at the position corresponding to each position information – Fig. 1; "VR with" is a brand new experience interactive scene, in the VR scene, the user can advance reservation time with the broker, and interacting real-time connection, further can be added with family, friends and finish "with".- Specific implementation methods); and
sending the first virtual scene to the first terminal and second the second virtual scene to the second terminal to enable the first terminal to display the first virtual scene and to enable the second terminal to display the second virtual scene (i.e. server according to the viewing room information of each user received,… generating a virtual image at the position corresponding to each position information; present the other user represented by avatar in the image. by the method, the user not only can check each part of the house according to the desire of the user in house-showing process of, but also can see the other users viewing the house, knowing the area of interest to other users so that the user in the virtual three-dimensional space in the house-showing process capable for interacting with other users, improves the process of interaction so that the house-showing process more vivid; the generated picture is transmitted to the terminal – Fig. 1).
Claim 2, Yang discloses the display method for a three-dimensional house model according to the display method for a three-dimensional house model according to wherein after the sending the first virtual scene to the first terminal, the display method further comprises:
receiving viewpoint adjustment information from the first terminal (i.e. the updating and displaying the virtual image in the target image comprises moving, adding or deleting the virtual image in the target image – Fig. 1);
controlling the first virtual object to move in the three-dimensional house model according to the viewpoint adjustment information (i.e. according to watching of the user viewing function and view range determining location information corresponding to each user, according to the updated location information corresponding to each user to display the virtual image in the target image - Fig. 1); and
updating the first and second virtual scenes according to a position of the first virtual object in the three-dimensional house model (i.e. in the process of displaying the target image, the target house real time according to watching of the user viewing function and view range determining location information corresponding to each user, according to the updated location information corresponding to each user to display the virtual image in the target image - Fig. 1).
Claim 3, Yang discloses the display method for a three-dimensional house model according to claim 1, wherein after the sending the second virtual scene to the second terminal, the display method further comprises:
receiving a first input from the second terminal (i.e. receives the first triggering operation of certain virtual figure, display corresponding to the virtual image of the target user interaction dialog box – Fig. 1);
and configuring the second observation viewpoint to a third virtual object, of the plurality of virtual objects corresponding to a third terminal of the plurality of terminals, in response to the first input, wherein the third terminal is any one of the plurality of terminals other than the second terminal (i.e. the commercial embodiment introduces a in the same three-dimensional space, multiple users can independently walk and space interaction and interaction scheme between humans. for example, three people at the same time in a virtual three-dimensional space – Fig. 1).
Independent claim 5, the claim is similar in scope to claim 1. Therefore, similar rationale as applied in the rejection of claim 1 applies herein.
Claim 6, Yang discloses the display method for a three-dimensional house model according to the display method for a three-dimensional house model according to wherein after the displaying the virtual scene, the display method further comprises:
sending viewpoint adjustment information to the server, to enable the server to control the first virtual object corresponding to the first terminal to move in the three-dimensional house model, according to the viewpoint adjustment information (i.e. server according to the viewing room information of each user received, locating to the current user of the target house, determining the position information of each user is located currently, generating a virtual image at the position corresponding to each position information; the process of determining position information comprises: virtual image position according to the function of the user to adjust the viewing angle range and determining the user is currently located point of the mapping function, the point corresponding to the user. and determining the virtual image according to the visual angle range of orientation – Fig. 1); and
receiving an updated first virtual scene from the server (i.e. as the user adjusts the visual angle range of the house during the real-time change appears on the virtual image of the user house-showing visual angle range. – Fig. 1).
Claim 7, Yang discloses the display method for a three-dimensional house model according to claim 5, wherein after the displaying the virtual scene, the display method further comprises: sending a first input to the server to enable the server to bind the first observation viewpoint of the first terminal to a different virtual object, corresponding to a terminal, among the plurality of terminals (i.e. the server according to the received target function and the target visual angle generated between the target function in the visual angle range of the target picture and sends to the terminal. for the user to check. method in the virtual three-dimensional space viewed chamber provided in this embodiment, in order to simulate the real room scene, at the same time also in the same set of user house by means of virtual images presented in the virtual three-dimensional space, so that the user can see the current the house of the viewing user, and interaction with the user. – Fig. 1; by the method, the user not only can check each part of the house according to the desire of the user in house-showing process of, but also can see the other users viewing the house, knowing the area of interest to other users so that the user in the virtual three-dimensional space in the house-showing process capable for interacting with other users – Fig. 1).
Claim 8, Yang discloses the display method for a three-dimensional house model according to claim 5 , wherein after the displaying the first virtual scene, the display method further comprises: sending data to the server, to enable the server to forward the data to at least one another terminal among the plurality of terminals (i.e. the server according to the received target function and the target visual angle generated between the target function in the visual angle range of the target picture and sends to the terminal. for the user to check. method in the virtual three-dimensional space viewed chamber provided in this embodiment, in order to simulate the real room scene, at the same time also in the same set of user house by means of virtual images presented in the virtual three-dimensional space, so that the user can see the current the house of the viewing user, and interaction with the user. – Fig. 1), and to enable the at least one another terminal to output the data (i.e. the commercial embodiment introduces a in the same three-dimensional space, multiple users can independently walk and space interaction and interaction scheme between humans. for example, three people at the same time in a virtual three-dimensional space – Fig. 1), wherein the data comprises one or a combination of audio data and video data (i.e. through the dialog box, the user can corresponding to the avatar of the user text communication, voice communication or video chat, and so on – Fig. 1).
Independent claim 11, the claim is similar in scope to claim 1. Therefore, similar rationale as applied in the rejection of claim 1 applies herein.
Independent claim 12, the claim is similar in scope to claim 1. Therefore, similar rationale as applied in the rejection of claim 1 applies herein.
Claim 13 and 16, the corresponding rationale as applied in the rejection of claim 3 applies herein.
Claim 17 and 18, the corresponding rationale as applied in the rejection of claim 8 applies herein.
Independent claim 19, the claim is similar in scope to claim 1. Therefore, similar rationale as applied in the rejection of claim 1 applies herein.
Independent claim 20, the claim is similar in scope to claim 2. Therefore, similar rationale as applied in the rejection of claim 2 applies herein.
Independent claim 21, the claim is similar in scope to claim 3. Therefore, similar rationale as applied in the rejection of claim 3 applies herein.
Independent claim 22, the claim is similar in scope to claim 5. Therefore, similar rationale as applied in the rejection of claim 5 applies herein.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bin Yang, CN 109829977 A.
Claim 4, Yang discloses the display method for a three-dimensional house model according to claim 1, further comprising: receiving data from a fourth terminal of the plurality terminals (i.e. in the process of displaying the target image, the target house real time according to watching of the user viewing function and view range determining location information corresponding to each user – Fig. 1); and
sending the data to at least one fifth terminal of the plurality of terminals to enable the fifth terminal to output the data, wherein the fifth terminal is a terminal among the plurality of terminals other than the fourth terminal (i.e. the commercial embodiment introduces a in the same three-dimensional space, multiple users can independently walk and space interaction and interaction scheme between humans. for example, three people at the same time in a virtual three-dimensional space – Fig. 1);
wherein the data comprises one or a combination of audio data and video data (i.e. through the dialog box, the user can corresponding to the avatar of the user text communication, voice communication or video chat, and so on – Fig. 1).
Yang suggests a fourth and a fifth terminal as Yang discloses multiple users interacting in a same 3D space.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention at the time the invention was made to include fourth and fifth terminals with the method of Yang because the 3D space interaction with more than three terminals yields predictable results.
Claim 14 and 15, the corresponding rationale as applied in the rejection of claim 4 applies herein.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/CHANTE E HARRISON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2615