DETAILED ACTION
Receipt of preliminary amendment filed on 06/14/2024 is acknowledged. Claims 3-8 and 10 have been amended. Thus, claims 1-13 are pending in the instant application.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d), which papers have been placed of record in the file.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDSs) submitted on 06/14/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements have been considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
Claims 2-13 are objected to because of the following informalities:
In claims 2-13, line 1, it is suggested that the limitation recites “System” should be changed to --The adaptive street lighting system-- to avoid antecedence basis.
In claim 2, line 1, it is suggested that the limitation recites “a transceiver mesh network” should be changed to --the transceiver mesh network-- to avoid antecedence basis.
In claim 8, lines 2-4, it is suggested that the limitation recites “at least one control unit, positioned at the point where said road network is located and configured to process the following information related to each specific road section considered of the road network:” should be changed to --at least one control unit, positioned at a point where said road network is located, and wherein the control unit is configured to acquire in real time and process the following information related to each specific road section of the road network considered for a provision of adaptive lighting:-- to make it clearer and to avoid antecedence basis.
Please review carefully and check for antecedence basis for the rest of the claims.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a1) as being anticipated by Chen et al. (U.S Publication No. 20160286627 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Chen discloses adaptive street lighting system (which is a light management information system for an outdoor lighting network system, see fig. 1-6), characterized by the fact that it comprises:
a plurality of light members (which is a plurality of lighting units 206-1 through 206-N or 206) positioned along a road network, (see fig. 2, paragraph [0076]), wherein each of said lighting members (206) is provided with:
at least one lighting element (which is an illumination source or lamp 207) adapted to illuminate at least one section of said road network (see fig. 2, paragraph [0076]);
at least one adjusting device (via a controller 205 and/or central management system CMS) configured to adjust the light intensity of said lighting element (the CMS may control the light units 206-N to adjust illumination intensity for one or more determined areas or portions of one or more areas of an illumination pattern see paragraph [0120] and [0121]);
at least one weather detecting unit (via sensors 226) provided with a set of sensors configured to detect weather data representative of the weather conditions in the proximity of said road network (which detect weather condition; illustratively, based on data from sensors 226, augmented by information from Resources 112 (e.g. the Internet), information related to weather (and likewise) traffic is gathered, see paragraph [0140]; During step 405 the process may obtain some or all sensor information from sensors 226, which may include information related to the status of conditions in the vicinity of one or more luminaires in accordance with embodiments of the present system. Furthermore the process may obtain information from Resources 112, such conditions may include: weather conditions, traffic conditions, hazardous or dangers conditions, monitoring/tracking of objects, information requests from user interface devices, the Internet, etc. Accordingly, the process may obtain information which may, for example, include one or more of image information, temperature information (e.g., ground and/or air), Doppler radar information, pressure information, object speed and/or direction information, database information, historical data, location information, etc., see paragraph [0202]); and
at least one traffic monitoring assembly (via sensors 226) provided with at least one traffic sensor configured to detect traffic data on said road network (which detects traffic or road conditions; each light unit 206-N uses sensor 226 to detect the local traffic conditions, as further described below (see paragraph [0150]); during step 405 the process may obtain some or all sensor information from sensors 226, which may include information related to the status of conditions in the vicinity of one or more luminaires in accordance with embodiments of the present system. Furthermore the process may obtain information from Resources 112, such conditions may include: weather conditions, traffic conditions, hazardous or dangers conditions, monitoring/tracking of objects, information requests from user interface devices, the Internet, etc. Accordingly, the process may obtain information which may, for example, include one or more of image information, temperature information (e.g., ground and/or air), Doppler radar information, pressure information, object speed and/or direction information, database information, historical data, location information, etc., see paragraph [0202]);
wherein each of said light members (via lighting units 206), said weather detecting unit (via resource server 112) and said monitoring assembly (via resource server 112) comprises a related communication device (via a TX/RX portion 209) configured to define a transceiver network (via network 108) for said data (see fig. 1c-2, paragraph [0066], 0076], and [0195]); and
wherein each of said light members (206) comprises at least one control device (which is a controller 205) configured to control in real time said adjusting device (via CMS) to dim in real time the light intensity of said lighting element (207) depending on said data (see paragraph [0120]-[0121] and [0136]-[0137]).
Regarding claim 2, Chen discloses system according to claim 1, characterized by the fact that said communication device is of the wireless mesh type and is configured to define a transceiver mesh network of said data (see fig. 1c and 2, paragraph [0066], [0076], [0119], and [0195]).
Regarding claim 3, Chen discloses system according to claim 1, characterized by the fact that said monitoring assembly (via sensors 226) is associated with at least one of said light members (206), (one or more of the light units 206-x may include sensors 226. Sensors 226 may be any sensor as further described herein, such as an infrared (IR)/air (ambient) temperature, light, motion/traffic sensors, etc., see fig. 2, paragraph [0076]).
Regarding claim 4, Chen discloses system according to claim 1, characterized by the fact that said monitoring assembly (via sensors 226) comprises radar sensors (which is radar sensor 230) configured to detect the movement data on said road network, said communication device being configured to transmit said movement data through said mesh network (see fig. 1-2, paragraph [0098], [0119], and [0202]).
Regarding claim 5, Chen discloses system according to claim 1, characterized by the fact that it comprises at least one luminance detecting unit provided with at least one luminance sensor (which is light sensor 242) configured to detect luminance data representative of the light intensity of the surrounding environment and a communication device of the wireless mesh type configured to transmit said luminance data through said mesh network (see fig. 1-2, paragraph [0112]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6-13 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. And the objections above should be fixed in order to place the application in allowance condtion.
Conclusion
/Thai Pham/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2845 08/05/2026