DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
This action is in reply to the claims filed on 14 June 2024.
Claims 1-14 have been canceled.
Claims 15-34 are new.
Claims 15-34 are pending and have been examined.
Information Disclosure Statement
The Information Disclosure Statements filed on 14 June 2024 and 16 July 2024, have been considered. An initialed copy of the Forms 1449 is enclosed herewith.
Claim Objections
Claims 23 and 32 are objected to because of the following informalities: the claims recites a vertical domain and recites a search request, which are previously recited in independent claims 15 and 24, and as such, appears to be a typographical error. Claims 23 and 32 should recite [[a]] the vertical domain and [[a]] the search request. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 33-34 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 101, under Step 1 of the eligibility analysis because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. The claims do not fall within at least one of the four categories of patent eligible subject matter as the claims recite a computer-readable storage medium. The claims recite a storage medium but does not recite that the medium is non-transitory, and the specification in this case does not exclude transitory types of media, such as a signal carried by a transitory wave, and therefore the claims are directed to a signal per se (MPEP 2106.03(I)).
Claims 15-34 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 101 because the claimed invention is directed to a judicial exception (i.e., a law of nature, a natural phenomenon, or an abstract idea without significantly more).
Under step 1, it is determined whether the claims are directed to a statutory category of invention (see MPEP 2106.03(II)). In the instant case, claims 15-22 are directed to a method, claims 24-31 are directed to a device, and claims 33-34 are not directed to a statutory category (see rejection above).
While the claims fall within statutory categories, under revised Step 2A, Prong 1 of the eligibility analysis (MPEP 2106.04), the claimed invention recites an abstract idea of a search request for a commerce recommendation. Specifically, representative claim 15 recites the abstract idea of:
determining, in response to a search instruction for a first page, a product included in a multimedia content displayed on the first page;
displaying, on a second page, at least one commerce recommendation word, the commerce recommendation word being generated based on the product and a keyword corresponding to at least one commerce attribute feature;
receiving a trigger operation for the commerce recommendation word, and initiating based on the commerce recommendation word and a vertical domain of content corresponding to the commerce recommendation word, a search request.
Under revised Step 2A, Prong 1 of the eligibility analysis, it is necessary to evaluate whether the claim recites a judicial exception by referring to subject matter groupings articulated in 2106.04(a) of the MPEP. Even in consideration of the analysis, the claims recite an abstract idea. Representative claim 15 recites the abstract idea of a search request for a commerce recommendation, as noted above. This concept is considered to be a method of organizing human activity. Certain methods of organizing human activity include “fundamental economic principles or practices (including hedging, insurance, mitigating risk); commercial or legal interactions (including agreements in the form of contracts; legal obligations; advertising, marketing or sales activities or behaviors; business relations); managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people (including social activities, teaching, and following rules or instructions).” MPEP 2106.04(a)(2)(II). In this case, the abstract idea recited in representative claim 15 is a certain method of organizing human activity because it relates to sale activities since the claims specifically recite determining a product included in a multimedia content displayed on the first page, displaying at least one recommendation word, where the commerce recommendation word is generated based on the product and a keyword corresponding to at least one of the product attribute features, and receiving and initiating a search request based on the recommendation word and a vertical domain of the content corresponding to the recommendation, thereby making this a sales activity or behavior.
Thus, representative claim 15 recites an abstract idea.
Under Step 2A, Prong 2 of the eligibility analysis, if it is determined that the claims recite a judicial exception, it is then necessary to evaluate whether the claims recite additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application of that exception. MPEP 2106.04(d). The courts have identified limitations that did not integrate a judicial exception into a practical application include limitations merely reciting the words “apply it” (or an equivalent) with the judicial exception, or merely including instructions to implement an abstract idea on a computer, or merely using a computer as a tool to perform an abstract idea, as discussed in MPEP 2106.05(f). MPEP 2106.04(d). In this case, representative claim 15 includes the additional element: the e-commerce (i.e., electronic commerce) recommendation word.
Although reciting such additional elements, the additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they merely amount to no more than an instruction to apply the abstract idea using a generic computer or merely use a computer as a tool to perform the abstract idea. The additional element is described at a high level in Applicant’s specification without any meaningful detail about their structure or configuration. Similar to the limitations of Alice, representative claim 15 merely recites a commonplace business method (i.e., a search request for a commerce recommendation) being applied on a general-purpose computer using general purpose computer technology. MPEP 2106.05(f). Thus, the claimed additional element is merely generic elements and the implementation of the elements merely amounts to no more than an instruction to apply the abstract idea using a generic computer. Since the additional element merely include instructions to implement the abstract idea on a generic computer, and as such, the abstract idea has not been integrated into a practical application.
Under Step 2B of the eligibility analysis, if it is determined that the claims recite a judicial exception that is not integrated into a practical application of that exception, it is then necessary to evaluate the additional elements individually and in combination with other claimed features, to determine whether they provide an inventive concept (i.e., whether the additional elements amount to significantly more than the exception itself). MPEP 2106.05. In this case, as noted above, the additional element recited in independent claim 15 is recited and described in a generic manner merely amount to no more than an instruction to apply the abstract idea using a generic computer or merely use a generic computer as a tool to perform an abstract idea.
Even when considered as an ordered combination, the additional elements of representative claim 15 does not add anything that is not already present when they considered individually. In Alice, the court considered the additional elements “as an ordered combination,” and determined that “the computer components…‘ad[d] nothing…that is not already present when the steps are considered separately’… [and] [v]iewed as a whole…[the] claims simply recite intermediated settlement as performed by a generic computer.” Alice Corp. Pty. Ltd. v. CLS Bank Int'l, 573 U.S. 208, 217, (2014) (citing Mayo, 566 U.S. at 79, 101 USPQ2d at 1972). Similarly, when viewed as a whole, representative claim 15 simply conveys the abstract idea itself facilitated by generic computing components. Therefore, under Step 2B of the Alice/Mayo test, there are no meaningful limitations in representative claim 15 that transforms the judicial exception into a patent eligible application such that the claims amount to significantly more than the judicial exception itself.
As such, representative claim 15 is ineligible.
Independent claims 24 and 33 are similar in nature to representative claim 15 and Step 2A, Prong 1 analysis is the same as above for representative claim 15. It is noted that in independent claim 24 includes the additional elements of a computer device, comprising: a processor, a memory, and a bus; wherein the memory stores machine-readable instructions executable by the processor; during operation of computer device, the processor communicates with the memory via the bus; the machine-readable instructions, when executed by the processor, perform steps, and independent claim 33 includes the additional element of a computer-readable storage medium having computer programs stored thereon, the computer programs, when executed by a processor, perform steps. The Applicant’s specification does not provide any discussion or description of the claimed additional elements recited in claims 24 and 33, as being anything other than generic elements. Thus, the claimed additional elements of claims 24 and 33 are merely generic elements and the implementation of the elements merely amounts to no more than an instruction to apply the abstract idea using a generic computer. As such, the additional elements of claims 24 and 33 do not integrate the judicial exception into a practical application of the abstract idea. Additionally, the additional elements of claims 24 and 33, considered individually and in combination, do not provide an inventive concept because they merely amount to no more than an instruction to apply the abstract idea using a generic computer.
As such, claim 24 and 33 are ineligible.
Dependent claims 16-23, 25-31, and 34, depending from claims 15, 24, and 33 respectively, do not aid in the eligibility of the independent claims 24 and 33, nor the representative independent claim 15. The claims of 16-23, 25-31, and 34 merely act to provide further limitations of the abstract idea and are ineligible subject matter.
It is noted that dependent claims include the additional elements of a video and the video (claims 18 & 27), and a search box (claims 21 & 30). Applicant’s specification does not provide any discussion or description of the claimed additional elements of claims 18, 21, 27, and 30 as being anything other than a generic element. The claimed additional elements, individually and in combination do not integrate into a practical application and do not provide an inventive concept because they are merely being used to apply the abstract idea using a generic computer (see MPEP 2106.05(f)). Accordingly, claims 18, 21, 27, and 30 are directed towards an abstract idea. Additionally, the additional elements of claims 18, 21, 27, and 30 considered individually and in combination, do not provide an inventive concept because they merely amount to no more than an instruction to apply the abstract idea using a generic computer. It is further noted that the remaining dependent claims 16-17, 19-20, 22-23, 25-26, 28-29, 32, and 34 do not recite any further additional elements to consider in the analysis, and therefore would not provide additional elements that would integrate the abstract idea into a practical application and would not provide an inventive concept.
As such, the dependent claims 16-23, 25-32, and 24 are ineligible.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
nonobviousness.
Claims 15-17, 19-26, and 28-34 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Agarwal, A., et al. (Patent No US 8,504,437 B1), in view of Jain, A., et al. (PGP No. US 2014/0316930 A1).
Claim 15-
Agarwal discloses an information recommendation method (Agarwal, Col. 5, ln. 18 “search service 102”), comprising:
determining, in response to a search instruction for a first page, a product included in a multimedia content displayed on the first page (Agarwal, see: Col. 5 ln. 1-3 disclosing “receives the user input” and “associated content [i.e., a product] can be included” and ln. 4-6 disclosing “ads, navigational links, static content, video content [i.e., included in a multimedia content]…can be displayed” and ln. 24-26 disclosing “application running on the client device 104, such as coupled to…the user’s Web browser”);
displaying, on a second page, at least one e-commerce recommendation word, the e- commerce recommendation word being generated based on the product and a keyword corresponding to at least one e-commerce attribute feature (Agarwal, see: Col. 5, ln. 9-12 disclosing “content items can appear on the user’s screen [i.e., second page] in an answer box” and ln. 42-43 disclosing “can be of the form of words or phrase that embody the request” and “as evaluated as a portion of that requested is entered [i.e., being generated]”; and see: Col. 7, ln. 14 disclosing “content item can be an answer” and ln. 16 “’where can I buy Macintoshes online?’” and ln. 35-36 disclosing “including ads [i.e., one e-commerce recommendation word] associated with keywords or other criteria”);
receiving a trigger operation for the e-commerce recommendation word, and initiating, based on the e-commerce recommendation word and targeted content corresponding to the e-commerce recommendation word, a search request (Agarwal, see: Col 5, ln. 7-8 disclosing “an input control (e.g., a search query box) on the user’s computer screen” and ln. 52-55 disclosing “the information returned by the search service 102 can be based on…the user’s input in order to provide targeted content”; and Col. 7, ln. 14 disclosing “content item can be an answer” and ln. 16 “’where can I buy Macintoshes online?’” and ln. 35-36 disclosing “including ads [i.e., one e-commerce recommendation word] associated with keywords or other criteria”).
Although Agarwal discloses the e-recommendation word and targeted content that corresponds to the search request, Agarwal does not specifically say that the targeted content is a vertical domain. Agarwal does not disclose:
a vertical domain;
Jain, however, does teach:
a vertical domain (Jain, see: paragraph [0019] teaching “provide real time recommendations with explanations across different content verticals with low latencies” and “The retrieval and ranking of the recommendations may then be separated into two phases, and only searching portions of the corpus (e.g., the various corpora or content verticals) that need to be searched”).
This step of Jain is applicable to the method of Agarwal, as they both share characteristics and capabilities, namely, they are directed to providing suggestions of content. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method Agarwal, to include the features of a vertical domain, as taught by Jain. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to modify the reference of Agarwal to improve suggestions for a user by providing relevant and personalized content that may not otherwise be recommended (Jain, see: paragraph [0018]).
Claim 16-
Agarwal in view of Jain teach the method of claim 15, as described above.
Agarwal further discloses wherein the e-commerce attribute feature is determined by:
determining, in accordance with a product type of the product, respective service providers matching the product type (Agarwal, see: Col. 18, ln. 13-14 “exact matching additional content (e.g., ads)” and ln. 19-20 disclosing “content providing system or by a content provider”);
determining, in accordance with the determined respective service providers, the e-commerce attribute feature meeting a recommendation condition (Agarwal, see: Col. 18, ln. 14-15 disclosing “matching additional content (e.g., ads), for example, without any attempt to match content that is a "fairly good" fit to the completion”).
Agarwal does not disclose:
current attribute state features;
Jain, however, does teach:
current attribute state features (Jain, see: paragraph [0019] teaching “recommendations” and “(e.g., documents that are about users as well as documents that are about items and their relations to different properties, such as which other items they are popular with, related to, as well as which regions or age groups they are popular in)”; and see: paragraph [0034] disclosing “may be presented with a ‘Popular in New York’ explanation (even if there is another possible explanation, such as ‘Popular among users of New York Metro app’”).
This step of Jain is applicable to the method of Agarwal, as they both share characteristics and capabilities, namely, they are directed to providing suggestions of content. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method Agarwal, to include the features of current attribute state features, as taught by Jain. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to modify the reference of Agarwal to improve suggestions for a user by providing relevant and personalized content that may not otherwise be recommended (Jain, see: paragraph [0018]).
Claim 17-
Agarwal in view of Jain teach the method of claim 15, as described above.
Agarwal discloses wherein the e-commerce recommendation word is determined by:
obtaining candidate recommendation words associated with the product (Col. 7, ln. 14 disclosing “content item can be an answer” and ln. 16 “’where can I buy Macintoshes online?’” and ln. 35-36 disclosing “including ads [i.e., one e-commerce recommendation word] associated with keywords or other criteria”);
selecting, from the candidate recommendation words, a candidate recommendation word that matches a determined e-commerce attribute feature as the e-commerce recommendation word (Agarwal, see: Col. 18, ln. 54-57 disclosing ‘the completion server can access the cache server 812 to identify one or more candidate content items” and Col. 20, ln. 62-63 disclosing “content selection process”; and see: Col. 21, ln. 6-14 disclosing “content selection process can be described in accordance with the following set of notations and terminology. For instance…the set of completions that matched p (2) c.sub.--{i}:=probability(completion C.sub.--{i}|prefix p), for each i (3) A_{j}:=the set of candidate content items that can be shown for p”).
Claim 19-
Agarwal in view of Jain teach the method of claim 15, as described above.
Agarwal discloses wherein the multimedia content is an image-text content describing a product, and determining a product included in a multimedia content displayed on the first page (Agarwal, see: Col. 5 ln. 1-3 disclosing “receives the user input” and “associated content [i.e., a product] can be included” and ln. 4-6 disclosing “ads, navigational links, static content, video content…can be displayed”) comprises:
determining, based on product descriptive information in the image-text content, a product associated with the image-text content (Agarwal, see: Col. 8, ln. 4-7 disclosing “display data can include the suggestion itself, any identified additional content items and any renderable control, including…image. etc., that is associated”); and/or
performing product identification on an image in the image-text content, and determining a product identified (Agarwal, see: Col. 8, ln. 19-21 disclosing “answer box can contain the display data, including the suggestions and the additional content items identified by the suggest engine 21”).
Claim 20-
Agarwal in view of Jain teach the method of claim 15, as described above.
Agarwal discloses further comprising:
when it is determined that the multimedia content includes a plurality of products, selecting, based on current behavior data for the first page and/or authorized historical behavior data of a user, a target product from the plurality of products to determine the e-commerce recommendation word (Agarwal, see: Col. 5, ln. 48-49 “the user enters "bicyc", the system 100 can generate suggestions” and ln. 54-55 disclosing “user’s input in order to provide targeted content”; and see: Col. 21, ln. 32-33 disclosing “prefix to a content item” and “current state of user input”).
Claim 21-
Agarwal in view of Jain teach the method of claim 15, as described above.
Agarwal discloses wherein displaying, on a second page, at least one e-commerce recommendation word comprises:
displaying, in a first region of the second page, a first e-commerce recommendation word, the first region being a region corresponding to a search box (Agarwal, see: Col. 5, ln. 5-10 disclosing “answer box adjacent to (e.g., directly below) an input control (e.g., search query box)” and “content items can appear on the user’s screen [i.e., second page] in an answer box”);
displaying, in a second region of the second page, a second e-commerce recommendation word (Agarwal, see: Col. 5, ln. 9-10 disclosing “content items can appear on the user’s screen [i.e., second page] in an answer box”);
wherein a correlation between the first e-commerce recommendation word and the product is greater than a correlation between the second e-commerce recommendation word and the
product (Agarwal, see: Col. 3, ln. 33-38 disclosing “determine if the candidate is sufficiently relevant to a suggestion by way of comparison toa threshold. Ranking functions including applying a function to each candidate to determine if the sum of the probability if all suggestions to which the candidate matches is above a threshold old” and ln. 39-41 disclosing “ranking content item to determine if a score associated with the highest ranking content item is a scalar multiple higher than a next highest ranking content item”).
Claim 22-
Agarwal in view of Jain teach the method of claim 21, as described above.
Agarwal discloses
wherein the e-commerce recommendation word further includes a third e-commerce recommendation word determined based on the e-commerce attribute feature and irrelevant to the product (Agarwal, see: Col. 4, ln. 31-33 disclosing “Non-ad Web content an include links to web sites or other content, news, weather”);
displaying, on a second page, at least one e-commerce recommendation word comprises: displaying, in a third region of a second page, the third e-commerce recommendation word (Agarwal, see: Col. 5, ln. 9-12 disclosing “content items can appear on the user’s screen [i.e., second page] in an answer box” and ln. 42-43 disclosing “can be of the form of words or phrase that embody the request”).
Claim 23-
Agarwal in view of Jain teach the method of claim 15, as described above.
Agarwal discloses wherein the method, after initiating, based on the e-commerce recommendation word and targeted content corresponding to the e-commerce recommendation word, a search request, further comprises:
displaying, under the targeted content of a third page, a search result corresponding to the e-commerce recommendation word (Agarwal, see: Col 5, ln. 7-8 disclosing “an input control (e.g., a search query box) on the user’s computer screen” and ln. 52-55 disclosing “the information returned by the search service 102 can be based on…the user’s input in order to provide targeted content”; and Col. 7, ln. 14 disclosing “content item can be an answer” and ln. 16 “’where can I buy Macintoshes online?’” and ln. 35-36 disclosing “including ads [i.e., one e-commerce recommendation word] associated with keywords or other criteria”) .
Agarwal does not disclose:
a vertical domain,
the vertical domain;
Jain, however, does teach:
a vertical domain(Jain, see: paragraph [0019] teaching “provide real time recommendations with explanations across different content verticals with low latencies” and “The retrieval and ranking of the recommendations may then be separated into two phases, and only searching portions of the corpus (e.g., the various corpora or content verticals) that need to be searched”),
the vertical domain (Jain, see: paragraph [0019] teaching “provide real time recommendations with explanations across different content verticals with low latencies” and “The retrieval and ranking of the recommendations may then be separated into two phases, and only searching portions of the corpus (e.g., the various corpora or content verticals) that need to be searched”).
This step of Jain is applicable to the method of Agarwal, as they both share characteristics and capabilities, namely, they are directed to providing suggestions of content. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method Agarwal, to include the feature of a vertical domain, as taught by Jain. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to modify the reference of Agarwal to improve suggestions for a user by providing relevant and personalized content that may not otherwise be recommended (Jain, see: paragraph [0018]).
Regarding claim 24, claim 24 is directed to a system. Claim 24 recites limitations that are similar in nature to those addressed above for claim 15 which is directed towards a method. It is noted that claim 24 also recites the features of a processor, a memory, and a bus; wherein the memory stores machine-readable instructions executable by the processor; during operation of computer device, the processor communicates with the memory via the bus; the machine-readable instructions, when executed by the processor, perform steps, which are disclosed by Agarwal (Agarwal, see: Col. 29, ln. 41-51 “a processor” and “memory 1404” and “process instructions for execution within the computing device”). Claim 24 is therefore rejected for the same reasons as set forth above for claim 15.
Regarding claim 25, claim 25 is directed to a system. Claim 25 recites limitations that are parallel in nature to those addressed above for claim 16 which is directed towards a method. Claim 25 is therefore rejected for the same reasons as set forth above for claim 16.
Regarding claim 26, claim 26 is directed to a system. Claim 26 recites limitations that are parallel in nature to those addressed above for claim 17 which is directed towards a method. Claim 26 is therefore rejected for the same reasons as set forth above for claim 17.
Regarding claim 28, claim 28 is directed to a system. Claim 28 recites limitations that are parallel in nature to those addressed above for claim 19 which is directed towards a method. Claim 28 is therefore rejected for the same reasons as set forth above for claim 19.
Regarding claim 29, claim 29 is directed to a system. Claim 29 recites limitations that are parallel in nature to those addressed above for claim 20 which is directed towards a method. Claim 29 is therefore rejected for the same reasons as set forth above for claim 20.
Regarding claim 30, claim 30 is directed to a system. Claim 30 recites limitations that are parallel in nature to those addressed above for claim 21 which is directed towards a method. Claim 30 is therefore rejected for the same reasons as set forth above for claim 21.
Regarding claim 31, claim 31 is directed to a system. Claim 31 recites limitations that are parallel in nature to those addressed above for claim 22 which is directed towards a method. Claim 31 is therefore rejected for the same reasons as set forth above for claim 22.
Regarding claim 32, claim 32 is directed to a system. Claim 32 recites limitations that are parallel in nature to those addressed above for claim 23 which is directed towards a method. Claim 32 is therefore rejected for the same reasons as set forth above for claim 23.
Regarding claim 33, claim 33 is directed to a computer-readable storage medium. Claim 33 recites limitations that are similar in nature to those addressed above for claim 15 which is directed towards a method. It is noted that claim 33 also recites the features of a computer-readable storage medium having computer programs stored thereon, the computer programs, when executed by a processor, perform steps, which are disclosed by Agarwal (Agarwal, see: Col. 29, ln. 42 “a storage device 1406”). Claim 33 is therefore rejected for the same reasons as set forth above for claim 15.
Regarding claim 34, claim 34 is directed to a computer-readable storage medium. Claim 34 recites limitations that are parallel in nature to those addressed above for claim 16 which is directed towards a method. Claim 34 is therefore rejected for the same reasons as set forth above for claim 16.
Claims 18 and 27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Agarwal, A., et al., in view of Jain, A., et al., and Lin, K., et al. (PGP No. US 2019/0253751 A1).
Claim 18
Agarwal in view of Jain teach the method of claim 15, as described above.
Agarwal discloses wherein the multimedia content is a video, and determining a product included in a multimedia content displayed on the first page (Agarwal, see: Col. 5 ln. 1-3 disclosing “receives the user input” and “associated content [i.e., a product] can be included” and ln. 4-6 disclosing “ads, navigational links, static content, video content [i.e., included in a multimedia content]…can be displayed”) comprises:
Agarwal does not disclose:
extracting text descriptive information in the video, and determining, based on the text descriptive information, a product associated with the video; and/or
identifying each entity in respective key frame images of the video, and determining a product in each entity identified.
Lin, however, does teach:
extracting text descriptive information in the video, and determining, based on the text descriptive information, a product associated with the video (Lin, see: paragraph [0022] teaching “data retriever 106 is further configured to extract product information transmitted by the video streaming server 122 with the media stream”; and paragraph [0023] teaching “The trigger sensor 110 is configured to analyze content depicted in the media stream to determine whether trigger conditions exist during streaming of the media content”; and see: Claim 5 teaching “textual information being partitioned into pages”); and/or
identifying each entity in respective key frame images of the video, and determining a product in each entity identified.
This step of Lin is applicable to the method of Agarwal as they both share characteristics and capabilities, namely, they are directed to providing product information displayed in a video. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Agarwal, to include the features of extracting text descriptive information in the video, and determining, based on the text descriptive information, a product associated with the video, as taught by Lin. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to modify the method of Agarwal to improve the access of product content that a user may purchase, via a platform that displays digital content in a live stream video (Lin, see: paragraph [0003]).
Regarding claim 27, claim 27 is directed to a system. Claim 27 recites limitations that are parallel in nature to those addressed above for claim 18 which is directed towards a method. Claim 27 is therefore rejected for the same reasons as set forth above for claim 18.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Hamedi, J., et al. (PGP No. US 2025/0165995 A1), describes a method includes obtaining, by one or more processors, a plurality of images, executing, by the one or more processors, a domain-specific target audience machine learning model to generate domain performance scores for the plurality of images.
Non-patent literature (NPL) document, titled Image/Video Recognition for Product Recommendation, published in tacticaledgeai.com (2020), describes AI techniques for search and product recommendation for users shopping online, providing video and image recognition technologies to provide more relevant recommendations.
/ASHLEY D PRESTON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3688