DETAILED ACTION
This Final Office Action is in response to the arguments and amendments filed October 21, 2025.
Claims 16 and 20 have been amended.
Claims 16-30 are currently pending and have been considered below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 16, 17, 19-23, and 25-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gadol [2020/0005332] in view of Stoettinger et al [2020/0364495], hereafter Stoettinger, further in view of Aida [2009/0275669].
Regarding claim 16, Gadol discloses a system for producing a chemical compound associated with a digital asset, the system comprising: a chemical production network configured to produce the CO compound wherein the CO compound is produced from one or more input material(s) through one or more chemical process(s) of the chemical production network (Fig 1 and paragraphs [51-61]; Gadol discloses a supply chain blockchain system that provides ingredient input material and other transformations for a product within a blockchain distributed ledger that further includes input material and chemical processing that the product goes through. This is specifically shown in [52] that provides specific chemical has 5g dispensed to a mixing apparatus. The environmental information provides aspects of the manufacturing and background for the facilities for producing the specific product. The digital asset is the blockchain ledger that is generated and appended with information regarding the product process and linking the blockchain identifier to the product through the QR code or other product tag (NFC/RFID) {further described in paragraphs [39-40]}.);
wherein the decentral identifier is linked to a digital representation of the one or more environmental attribute(s), wherein the digital representation includes a representation for accessing the one or more environmental attribute(s) or parts thereof, and wherein the one or more environmental attribute(s) are stored in a data base associated with the output material producer for access by an output material user (Fig 4A-4C and paragraphs [39-47]; Gadol discloses attributes and producer information is stored and accessed within the NFC/blockchain system for access by the consumer. The environmental information provides aspects of the manufacturing and background for the facilities for producing the specific product. The digital asset is the blockchain ledger that is generated and appended with information regarding the product process and linking the blockchain identifier to the product through the QR code or other product tag (NFC/RFID) {further described in paragraphs [39-40]}.).
Gadol discloses the above-enclosed limitations, however, Gadol does not specifically teach an environmental attribute;
Stoettinger teaches wherein the one or more input material(s) and/or the one or more chemical process(s) are associated with environmental attribute(s); a production operating apparatus configured to generate the digital asset by providing a decentral identifier associated with the produced CO compound and linking the decentral identifier to the environmental attribute(s) (Fig 2B and paragraph [27-32]; Stoettinger teaches a similar product data system that specifically provides environmental attributes for the mapped identifiers for the input elements (such as the input chemical and other elements in Gadol). Within the combination, Gadol provides the ingredient input and material and decentral identifier linked to the process and Stoettinger teaches the specific environmental attribute.).
Gadol discloses a chemical processing product manufacturing to provide input information for the specific ingredients and storing in a blockchain tag, however, Gadol does not specifically disclose an environmental attribute.
The sole difference between Gadol and the claimed invention is that Gadol does not teach the specific attribute being an environmental attribute. Gadol provides ingredient and input material attributes.
Stoettinger teaches a similar product attribute system that specifically teaches environmental attributes for a product/material and that providing an environmental attribute for material was known in the prior art at the time of the invention.
Since each individual element and its function are shown in the prior art, albeit shown in separate references, the difference between the claimed subject matter and the prior art rests not on any individual element or function but in the very combination itself—that is in the substitution for the environmental attributes of Stoettinger for the material input attributes of Gadol. Therefore, the simple substitution of one known element for another producing a predictable result renders the claim obvious.
The combination teaches the above-enclosed limitations of the chemical processing tracking and ledger system with environmental attributes, however, the combination does not specifically teach that the chemical process is specific to a CO compound comprising a carbonyl group;
Aida teaches comprising a carbonyl group (CO compound) (Paragraphs [14-23]; Aida teaches a specific chemical formulation production that includes carbonyl group compounds.).
The combination teaches a chemical processing product manufacturing to provide input information for the specific ingredients and storing in a blockchain, however, the combination does not specifically teach the specific compound ingredient elements as listed.
The sole difference between the combination and the claimed invention is that the combination does not teach the specific compound elements. Gadol provides chemical elements added and mixed in a production process.
Aida teaches a similar product system that specifically teaches carbonyl compound product elements and that providing carbonyl compound elements for a product was known in the prior art at the time of the invention.
Since each individual element and its function are shown in the prior art, albeit shown in separate references, the difference between the claimed subject matter and the prior art rests not on any individual element or function but in the very combination itself—that is in the substitution for the carbonyl compound elements of Aida for the material input attributes of the combination. Therefore, the simple substitution of one known element for another producing a predictable result renders the claim obvious.
Regarding claim 17, the combination teaches the above-enclosed limitations of the system of claim 16,
Aida further teaches wherein the CO compound associated with the digital asset is selected from 2-ethylhexanal, n-valeraldehyde, glyoxal, diethylketone, cyclopentanone,cyclododecanone, 2-ethylhexanoic acid, formic acid, i-nonanoic acid, propionic acid, methyl acetate, formamide, N,N-dimethylacetamide, N,N-dimethylformamide, anthranilic acid amide, isatoic acid anhydride, 2-ethylhexanoyl chloride, 3-chlorpropionyl chloride, 4-chlorobutyryl chloride, 5-chlorovaleryl chloride, butyryl chloride, isobutyryl chloride, isononanoyl chloride, lauroylchloride, neodecanoyl chloride, octanoyl chloride, palmitoyl chloride, pivaloyl chloride, valeroyl chloride, coconut oil fatty acid chloride, propionyl chloride, stearoyl chloride, chloroacetyl chloride, gamma-valerolactone, delta-valerolactone, gamma-butyrolactone, epsilon-caprolactone, 2-pyrrolidone, N-(2-hydroxyethyl)-2-pyrrolidone, N-methyl pyrrolidone, N-Octyl-2-pyrrolidone, N-vinyl-2-pyrrolidone, N-ethylpyrrolidone-2, N,N'-dimethyl urea, N,N'-dimethyl propylene urea, N-(2-hydroxyethyl)ethylene urea, ethylene urea, methyl chloroformate, 2-ethylhexyl chloroformate, 4-tert-butylclyclohexylchloroformiate, benzyl chloroformate, butyl chloroformate, cetyl chloroformate, ethyl chloroformate, myristyl chloroformate, propyl chloroformate, N-hexyl chloroformate, sec.-butyl chloroformate, diethyleneglycol-bis-chloroformate, isopropyl chloroformate, 4-carbonochloridoyloxybutyl prop-2-enoate (acryloxybutylchlorformate), formaldehyde, acetic acid, (R)-2-chloromandelic acid, lactic acid, tert-butylpyrrolidone, N-butylpyrrolidone, ethyl decadienoate, hydroxymethylpentanone, cyclododecadienone, 2-propenoic acid, 2-cyano-3, 3-diphenyl-, 2,2- bis[[(2-cyano-1-oxo-3,3-diphenyl-2- propenyl)oxy]methyl]-1, 3-propanediyl ester, methoxycyclohexanone, aluminum lactate, methyl formate, glutaraldehyde or any mixture thereof (Paragraphs [14-23]; Aida teaches a specific chemical formulation production that includes elements of the listed compounds.).
The combination teaches a chemical processing product manufacturing to provide input information for the specific ingredients and storing in a blockchain, however, the combination does not specifically teach the specific compound ingredient elements as listed.
The sole difference between the combination and the claimed invention is that the combination does not teach the specific compound ingredients. Gadol provides chemical elements added and mixed in a production process.
Aida teaches a similar product system that specifically teaches the specific compound elements and that providing compound elements for a product was known in the prior art at the time of the invention.
Since each individual element and its function are shown in the prior art, albeit shown in separate references, the difference between the claimed subject matter and the prior art rests not on any individual element or function but in the very combination itself—that is in the substitution for the specific compound elements of Aida for the material input attributes of the combination. Therefore, the simple substitution of one known element for another producing a predictable result renders the claim obvious.
Regarding claim 19, the combination teaches the above-enclosed limitations of the system of claim 16,
Stoettinger further teaches wherein the one or more environmental attribute(s) associated with the CO compound are provided from at least one balancing account configured to store environmental attribute(s) associated with input material(s) (Paragraphs [27-32]; Stoettinger teaches the metadata attributed information for the input ingredient stored in the system. The metadata is interpreted as the balancing account through the description in the originally filed specification pg. 42.).
Gadol discloses a chemical processing product manufacturing to provide input information for the specific ingredients and storing in a blockchain tag, however, Gadol does not specifically disclose an environmental attribute.
The sole difference between Gadol and the claimed invention is that Gadol does not teach the specific attribute being an environmental attribute. Gadol provides ingredient and input material attributes.
Stoettinger teaches a similar product attribute system that specifically teaches environmental attributes for a product/material and that providing an environmental attribute for material was known in the prior art at the time of the invention.
Since each individual element and its function are shown in the prior art, albeit shown in separate references, the difference between the claimed subject matter and the prior art rests not on any individual element or function but in the very combination itself—that is in the substitution for the environmental attributes of Stoettinger for the material input attributes of Gadol. Therefore, the simple substitution of one known element for another producing a predictable result renders the claim obvious.
Regarding claim 20, the combination teaches the above-enclosed limitations of the system of claim 16,
Stoettinger further teaches wherein the one or more environmental attribute(s) are associated with at least one property related to environmental impact of the one or more input material(s) and/or the chemical process(s) (Fig 2B and paragraphs [27-32]; Stoettinger teaches the attributes and properties including hazardous impacts for the specific input ingredient/element.).
Gadol discloses a chemical processing product manufacturing to provide input information for the specific ingredients and storing in a blockchain tag, however, Gadol does not specifically disclose an environmental attribute.
The sole difference between Gadol and the claimed invention is that Gadol does not teach the specific attribute being an environmental attribute. Gadol provides ingredient and input material attributes.
Stoettinger teaches a similar product attribute system that specifically teaches environmental attributes for a product/material and that providing an environmental attribute for material was known in the prior art at the time of the invention.
Since each individual element and its function are shown in the prior art, albeit shown in separate references, the difference between the claimed subject matter and the prior art rests not on any individual element or function but in the very combination itself—that is in the substitution for the environmental attributes of Stoettinger for the material input attributes of Gadol. Therefore, the simple substitution of one known element for another producing a predictable result renders the claim obvious.
Regarding claim 21, the combination teaches the above-enclosed limitations of the system of claim 16,
Gadol further teaches wherein the production operating apparatus is configured to gather environmental attributes associated with the produced CO compound before, during and/or after production of the CO compound by the chemical production network (Paragraphs [52-55]; Gadol discloses that the system provides handling elements for the product ingredients during and after production to append to the blockchain. Within the combination, Stoettinger provides the specific aspect of the attributes and Gadol provides the functional element of providing handling elements to the blockchain during and after production.).
Regarding claim 22, the combination teaches the above-enclosed limitations of the system of claim 16,
Stoettinger further teaches wherein the environmental attribute(s) associated with the CO compound produced through chemical processes from one or more input material(s) provided to the chemical production network include the environmental attribute(s) associated with the input material(s), the chemical process(es) and/or the chemical production network(s) (Paragraphs [27-32]; Stoettinger teaches that the system provides attributes for the produced product using the chemical/input information for the product material.).
Gadol discloses a chemical processing product manufacturing to provide input information for the specific ingredients and storing in a blockchain tag, however, Gadol does not specifically disclose an environmental attribute.
The sole difference between Gadol and the claimed invention is that Gadol does not teach the specific attribute being an environmental attribute. Gadol provides ingredient and input material attributes.
Stoettinger teaches a similar product attribute system that specifically teaches environmental attributes for a product/material and that providing an environmental attribute for material was known in the prior art at the time of the invention.
Since each individual element and its function are shown in the prior art, albeit shown in separate references, the difference between the claimed subject matter and the prior art rests not on any individual element or function but in the very combination itself—that is in the substitution for the environmental attributes of Stoettinger for the material input attributes of Gadol. Therefore, the simple substitution of one known element for another producing a predictable result renders the claim obvious.
Regarding claim 23, the combination teaches the above-enclosed limitations of the system of claim 16,
Stoettinger further teaches wherein the environmental attribute(s) associated with input material(s) are provided before, during and/or after production of the CO compound by the chemical production network, wherein the environmental attribute(s) associated with input material(s) are allocated to at least one balancing account before, during and/or after production of the CO compound by the chemical production network (Paragraphs [27-32]; Stoettinger teaches that the system provides attributes for the produced product using the chemical/input information for the product material. The metadata within Stoettinger is interpreted as the balancing account through the description in the originally filed specification pg. 42.Further, Gadol [52-53] teaches providing chemical elements during and after input information for the ingredient/material and add it to the blockchain.).
Gadol discloses a chemical processing product manufacturing to provide input information for the specific ingredients and storing in a blockchain tag, however, Gadol does not specifically disclose an environmental attribute.
The sole difference between Gadol and the claimed invention is that Gadol does not teach the specific attribute being an environmental attribute. Gadol provides ingredient and input material attributes.
Stoettinger teaches a similar product attribute system that specifically teaches environmental attributes for a product/material and that providing an environmental attribute for material was known in the prior art at the time of the invention.
Since each individual element and its function are shown in the prior art, albeit shown in separate references, the difference between the claimed subject matter and the prior art rests not on any individual element or function but in the very combination itself—that is in the substitution for the environmental attributes of Stoettinger for the material input attributes of Gadol. Therefore, the simple substitution of one known element for another producing a predictable result renders the claim obvious.
Regarding claim 25, Gadol discloses a method for producing a CO compound associated with a digital asset, wherein the method comprises: producing the CO compound from one or more input material(s) through one or more chemical process(s) of a chemical production network; linking the decentral identifier and the one or more environmental attribute(s); providing the produced CO compound in association with the digital asset (Fig 1 and paragraphs [51-61]; Gadol discloses a supply chain blockchain system that provides ingredient input material and other transformations for a product within a blockchain distributed ledger that further includes input material and chemical processing that the product goes through. This is specifically shown in [52] that provides specific chemical has 5g dispensed to a mixing apparatus. The environmental information provides aspects of the manufacturing and background for the facilities for producing the specific product. The digital asset is the blockchain ledger that is generated and appended with information regarding the product process and linking the blockchain identifier to the product through the QR code or other product tag (NFC/RFID) {further described in paragraphs [39-40]}.).
Gadol discloses the above-enclosed limitations, however, Gadol does not specifically teach an environmental attribute;
Stoettinger teaches wherein the one or more input material(s) and/or the one or more chemical process(s) are associated with environmental attribute(s); generating the digital asset by providing a decentral identifier associated with the produced CO compound and one or more environmental attribute(s) associated with the one or more input material(s) and/or the one or more chemical process(s) (Fig 2B and paragraph [27-32]; Stoettinger teaches a similar product data system that specifically provides environmental attributes for the mapped identifiers for the input elements (such as the input chemical and other elements in Gadol). Within the combination, Gadol provides the ingredient input and material and decentral identifier linked to the process and Stoettinger teaches the specific environmental attribute.).
Gadol discloses a chemical processing product manufacturing to provide input information for the specific ingredients and storing in a blockchain tag, however, Gadol does not specifically disclose an environmental attribute.
The sole difference between Gadol and the claimed invention is that Gadol does not teach the specific attribute being an environmental attribute. Gadol provides ingredient and input material attributes.
Stoettinger teaches a similar product attribute system that specifically teaches environmental attributes for a product/material and that providing an environmental attribute for material was known in the prior art at the time of the invention.
Since each individual element and its function are shown in the prior art, albeit shown in separate references, the difference between the claimed subject matter and the prior art rests not on any individual element or function but in the very combination itself—that is in the substitution for the environmental attributes of Stoettinger for the material input attributes of Gadol. Therefore, the simple substitution of one known element for another producing a predictable result renders the claim obvious.
The combination teaches the above-enclosed limitations of the chemical processing tracking and ledger system with environmental attributes, however, the combination does not specifically teach that the chemical process is specific to a CO compound comprising a carbonyl group;
Aida teaches comprising a CO compound (Paragraphs [14-23]; Aida teaches a specific chemical formulation production that includes carbonyl group compounds.).
The combination teaches a chemical processing product manufacturing to provide input information for the specific ingredients and storing in a blockchain, however, the combination does not specifically teach the specific CO compound elements as listed.
The sole difference between the combination and the claimed invention is that the combination does not teach the specific compound ingredients. Gadol provides chemical elements added and mixed in a production process.
Aida teaches a similar product system that specifically teaches carbonyl compound product elements and that providing carbonyl compound elements for a product was known in the prior art at the time of the invention.
Since each individual element and its function are shown in the prior art, albeit shown in separate references, the difference between the claimed subject matter and the prior art rests not on any individual element or function but in the very combination itself—that is in the substitution for the carbonyl compound elements of Aida for the material input attributes of the combination. Therefore, the simple substitution of one known element for another producing a predictable result renders the claim obvious.
Regarding claim 26, Gadol discloses a CO compound associated with a digital asset including a decentral identifier associated with the CO compound and linked to one or more environmental attribute(s) of the one or more input material(s) and/or the one or more chemical process(s) used to produce the CO compound (Fig 1 and paragraphs [51-61]; Gadol discloses a supply chain blockchain system that provides ingredient input material and other transformations for a product within a blockchain distributed ledger that further includes input material and chemical processing that the product goes through. This is specifically shown in [52] that provides specific chemical has 5g dispensed to a mixing apparatus. The environmental information provides aspects of the manufacturing and background for the facilities for producing the specific product. The digital asset is the blockchain ledger that is generated and appended with information regarding the product process and linking the blockchain identifier to the product through the QR code or other product tag (NFC/RFID) {further described in paragraphs [39-40]}.).
Gadol discloses the above-enclosed limitations, however, Gadol does not specifically teach an environmental attribute;
Stoettinger teaches environmental attribute(s) (Fig 2B and paragraph [27-32]; Stoettinger teaches a similar product data system that specifically provides environmental attributes for the mapped identifiers for the input elements (such as the input chemical and other elements in Gadol). Within the combination, Gadol provides the ingredient input and material and decentral identifier linked to the process and Stoettinger teaches the specific environmental attribute.).
Gadol discloses a chemical processing product manufacturing to provide input information for the specific ingredients and storing in a blockchain tag, however, Gadol does not specifically disclose an environmental attribute.
The sole difference between Gadol and the claimed invention is that Gadol does not teach the specific attribute being an environmental attribute. Gadol provides ingredient and input material attributes.
Stoettinger teaches a similar product attribute system that specifically teaches environmental attributes for a product/material and that providing an environmental attribute for material was known in the prior art at the time of the invention.
Since each individual element and its function are shown in the prior art, albeit shown in separate references, the difference between the claimed subject matter and the prior art rests not on any individual element or function but in the very combination itself—that is in the substitution for the environmental attributes of Stoettinger for the material input attributes of Gadol. Therefore, the simple substitution of one known element for another producing a predictable result renders the claim obvious.
The combination teaches the above-enclosed limitations of the chemical processing tracking and ledger system with environmental attributes, however, the combination does not specifically teach that the chemical process is specific to a CO compound comprising a carbonyl group;
Aida teaches a CO compound (Paragraphs [14-23]; Aida teaches a specific chemical formulation production that includes carbonyl group compounds.).
The combination teaches a chemical processing product manufacturing to provide input information for the specific ingredients and storing in a blockchain, however, the combination does not specifically teach the specific compound ingredient elements as listed.
The sole difference between the combination and the claimed invention is that the combination does not teach the specific compound elements. Gadol provides chemical elements added and mixed in a production process.
Aida teaches a similar product system that specifically teaches carbonyl compound product elements and that providing carbonyl compound elements for a product was known in the prior art at the time of the invention.
Since each individual element and its function are shown in the prior art, albeit shown in separate references, the difference between the claimed subject matter and the prior art rests not on any individual element or function but in the very combination itself—that is in the substitution for the carbonyl compound elements of Aida for the material input attributes of the combination. Therefore, the simple substitution of one known element for another producing a predictable result renders the claim obvious.
Regarding claim 27, the combination teaches the above-enclosed limitations of the CO compound of claim 26,
Aida further teaches wherein the CO compound is selected from 2- ethylhexanal, n-valeraldehyde, glyoxal, diethylketone, cyclopentanone, cyclododecanone, 2- ethylhexanoic acid, formic acid, i-nonanoic acid, propionic acid, methyl acetate, formamide,N,N-dimethylacetamide, N,N-dimethylformamide, anthranilic acid amide, isatoic acid anhydride, 2-ethylhexanoyl chloride, 3-chlorpropionyl chloride, 4-chlorobutyryl chloride, 5- chlorovaleryl chloride, butyryl chloride, isobutyryl chloride, isononanoyl chloride, lauroylchloride, neodecanoyl chloride, octanoyl chloride, palmitoyl chloride, pivaloyl chloride, valeroyl chloride, coconut oil fatty acid chloride, propionyl chloride, stearoyl chloride, chloroacetyl chloride, gamma-valerolactone, delta-valerolactone, gamma-butyrolactone, epsilon-caprolactone, 2-pyrrolidone, N-(2-hydroxyethyl)-2-pyrrolidone, N-methyl pyrrolidone, N-Octyl-2-pyrrolidone, N-vinyl-2-pyrrolidone, N-ethylpyrrolidone-2, N,N'-dimethyl urea, N,N'-dimethyl propylene urea, N-(2-hydroxyethyl)ethylene urea, ethylene urea, methyl chloroformate, 2-ethylhexyl chloroformate, 4-tert-butylclyclohexylchloroformiate, benzyl chloroformate, butyl chloroformate, cetyl chloroformate, ethyl chloroformate, myristyl chloroformate, propyl chloroformate, N-hexyl chloroformate, sec.-butyl chloroformate, diethyleneglycol-bis-chloroformate, isopropyl chloroformate, 4-carbonochloridoyloxybutyl prop-2-enoate (acryloxybutylchlorformate), formaldehyde, acetic acid, (R)-2-chloromandelic acid, lactic acid, tert-butylpyrrolidone, N-butylpyrrolidone, ethyl decadienoate, hydroxymethylpentanone, cyclododecadienone, 2-propenoic acid, 2-cyano-3,3-diphenyl-, 2,2- bis[[(2-cyano-1-oxo-3,3-diphenyl-2- propenyl)oxy]methyl]-1,3-propanediyl ester, methoxycyclohexanone, aluminum lactate, methyl formate, glutaraldehyde or any mixture thereof (Paragraphs [14-23]; Aida teaches a specific chemical formulation production that includes elements of the listed compounds.).
The combination teaches a chemical processing product manufacturing to provide input information for the specific ingredients and storing in a blockchain, however, the combination does not specifically teach the specific compound ingredient elements as listed.
The sole difference between the combination and the claimed invention is that the combination does not teach the specific compound ingredients. Gadol provides chemical elements added and mixed in a production process.
Aida teaches a similar product system that specifically teaches the specific compound elements and that providing compound elements for a product was known in the prior art at the time of the invention.
Since each individual element and its function are shown in the prior art, albeit shown in separate references, the difference between the claimed subject matter and the prior art rests not on any individual element or function but in the very combination itself—that is in the substitution for the specific compound elements of Aida for the material input attributes of the combination. Therefore, the simple substitution of one known element for another producing a predictable result renders the claim obvious.
Regarding claim 28, Gadol discloses a method for generating a digital asset associated with an CO compound, wherein the CO compound is produced from one or more input material(s) through one or more chemical process(s) of a chemical production network, the method comprising: providing a decentral identifier associated with the produced CO compound and one or more environmental attribute(s) of the one or more input material(s) and/or the one or more chemical process(s) used to produce the CO compound; - providing the digital asset in association with the produced CO compound, wherein the environmental attribute(s) associated with the CO compound is made accessible to a user of the CO compound through the digital asset (Fig 1 and paragraphs [51-61]; Gadol discloses a supply chain blockchain system that provides ingredient input material and other transformations for a product within a blockchain distributed ledger that further includes input material and chemical processing that the product goes through. This is specifically shown in [52] that provides specific chemical has 5g dispensed to a mixing apparatus. The environmental information provides aspects of the manufacturing and background for the facilities for producing the specific product. The digital asset is the blockchain ledger that is generated and appended with information regarding the product process and linking the blockchain identifier to the product through the QR code or other product tag (NFC/RFID) {further described in paragraphs [39-40]}.).
Gadol discloses the above-enclosed limitations, however, Gadol does not specifically teach an environmental attribute;
Stoettinger teaches wherein the one or more input material(s) and/or the one or more chemical process(s) are associated with environmental attribute(s), linking the decentral identifier and the environmental attribute(s) (Fig 2B and paragraph [27-32]; Stoettinger teaches a similar product data system that specifically provides environmental attributes for the mapped identifiers for the input elements (such as the input chemical and other elements in Gadol). Within the combination, Gadol provides the ingredient input and material and decentral identifier linked to the process and Stoettinger teaches the specific environmental attribute.).
Gadol discloses a chemical processing product manufacturing to provide input information for the specific ingredients and storing in a blockchain tag, however, Gadol does not specifically disclose an environmental attribute.
The sole difference between Gadol and the claimed invention is that Gadol does not teach the specific attribute being an environmental attribute. Gadol provides ingredient and input material attributes.
Stoettinger teaches a similar product attribute system that specifically teaches environmental attributes for a product/material and that providing an environmental attribute for material was known in the prior art at the time of the invention.
Since each individual element and its function are shown in the prior art, albeit shown in separate references, the difference between the claimed subject matter and the prior art rests not on any individual element or function but in the very combination itself—that is in the substitution for the environmental attributes of Stoettinger for the material input attributes of Gadol. Therefore, the simple substitution of one known element for another producing a predictable result renders the claim obvious.
The combination teaches the above-enclosed limitations of the chemical processing tracking and ledger system with environmental attributes, however, the combination does not specifically teach that the chemical process is specific to a CO compound comprising a carbonyl group;
Aida teaches comprising a CO compound (Paragraphs [14-23]; Aida teaches a specific chemical formulation production that includes carbonyl group compounds.).
The combination teaches a chemical processing product manufacturing to provide input information for the specific ingredients and storing in a blockchain, however, the combination does not specifically teach the specific compound ingredient elements as listed.
The sole difference between the combination and the claimed invention is that the combination does not teach the specific compound elements. Gadol provides chemical elements added and mixed in a production process.
Aida teaches a similar product system that specifically teaches carbonyl compound product elements and that providing carbonyl compound elements for a product was known in the prior art at the time of the invention.
Since each individual element and its function are shown in the prior art, albeit shown in separate references, the difference between the claimed subject matter and the prior art rests not on any individual element or function but in the very combination itself—that is in the substitution for the CO compound elements of Aida for the material input attributes of the combination. Therefore, the simple substitution of one known element for another producing a predictable result renders the claim obvious.
Regarding claim 29, the combination teaches the above-enclosed limitations;
Gadol further discloses a digital asset as generated according to the method of claim 28 (Paragraphs [52-60]; Gadol discloses the blockchain ledger and product tag based on the production material elements.).
Regarding claim 30, the combination teaches the above-enclosed limitations;
Gadol further discloses a method comprising producing a product using the digital asset generated according to the method of claim 28 from the CO compound associated with the digital asset (Paragraphs [52-60]; Gadol discloses the blockchain ledger and product tag based on the production material elements that is included for the product produced.).
Claim(s) 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gadol [2020/0005332] in view of Stoettinger et al [2020/0364495], hereafter Stoettinger, and Aida [2009/0275669], further in view of Abbott [2022/0098490].
Regarding claim 18, the combination teaches the above-enclosed limitations of the system of claim 16,
Gadol further teaches wherein the digital asset of the CO compound includes mass balanced environmental attributes related to the input material(s) (Paragraph [52]; Gadol discloses that the input chemical information includes mass (“5g of tracked chemical XX dispensed…”).).
Gadol teaches providing ingredients with mass elements and attributes to the input material, however, Gadol does not specifically teach mass balancing;
Abbott teaches [7-10 and 67-73] that mass balancing in chemical processes was known in the prior art in terms of attributes for product production.
The combination teaches a product manufacturing attribute system to provide input information for the manufacturing of a product into a blockchain, however, the combination does not specifically teach the specific mass balance elements.
The sole difference between the combination and the claimed invention is that the combination does not teach the mass balance. Gadol provides ingredient elements added and mixed in a production process.
Abbott teaches a similar product manufacturing system that specifically teaches mass balancing and that providing mass balance aspects for a product was known in the prior art at the time of the invention.
Since each individual element and its function are shown in the prior art, albeit shown in separate references, the difference between the claimed subject matter and the prior art rests not on any individual element or function but in the very combination itself—that is in the substitution for the mass balance for a product of Abbott for the material input attributes of the combination. Therefore, the simple substitution of one known element for another producing a predictable result renders the claim obvious.
Claim(s) 24 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gadol [2020/0005332] in view of Stoettinger et al [2020/0364495], hereafter Stoettinger, and Aida [2009/0275669], further in view of Jabara [2012/0123953].
Regarding claim 24, the combination teaches the above-enclosed limitations of the system of claim 16, however, the combination does not specifically teach energy consumption;
Jabara teaches wherein the environmental attribute(s) associated with the produced CO compound relate to environmental properties generated from process data associated with the chemical processing of the input material(s) and/or energy data associated with the energy consumption of the chemical processing, wherein the environmental attribute(s) associated with the produced CO compound are generated before, during and/or after production of the CO compound by the chemical production network (Paragraphs [44]; Jabara teaches a similar product lifecycle system that specifically provides data regarding emissions for product manufacturing The combination is that Gadol provides information attributes for product manufacturing and Jabara specifically provides emission information for product manufacturing.).
The combination teaches a product manufacturing attribute system to provide input information for the manufacturing of a product into a blockchain, however, the combination does not specifically teach the specific energy data for manufacturing the product.
The sole difference between the combination and the claimed invention is that the combination does not teach the energy data. Gadol provides ingredient elements added and mixed in a production process.
Jabara teaches a similar product lifecycle system that specifically teaches energy data and that providing energy data for a product was known in the prior art at the time of the invention.
Since each individual element and its function are shown in the prior art, albeit shown in separate references, the difference between the claimed subject matter and the prior art rests not on any individual element or function but in the very combination itself—that is in the substitution for the energy data for a product of Jabara for the material input attributes of the combination. Therefore, the simple substitution of one known element for another producing a predictable result renders the claim obvious.
Response to Arguments
In response to the arguments filed October 20, 2025 on page 7 regarding the 35 USC 112(b) rejection. Examiner agrees that the amended and arguments towards the claim limitations have rendered the rejection moot and the 35 USC 112(b) rejection has been withdrawn accordingly.
In response to the arguments filed October 20, 2025 on pages 7-8 regarding the 35 USC 101 rejection, specifically that the claimed invention is directed towards eligible subject matter. Examiner agrees. Based on the combination of elements, the claimed invention is directed towards eligible subject matter in terms of the production aspects for providing a chemical/cosmetic product and storing information on a digital asset. The claims are directed towards elements that are beyond an abstract idea and towards technical aspects that are transformative into a practical application. As such, the 35 USC 101 rejection has been withdrawn.
In response to the arguments filed October 20, 2025 on pages 8-9 regarding the 35 USC 103 rejection, specifically that the amended claim limitations are directed towards aspects that are not taught by the cited prior art.
Examiner respectfully disagrees.
The arguments are in terms of the combination of prior art Stoettinger and Gadol with respect to the amended claim limitations directed towards, “wherein the decentral identifier is linked to a digital representation of the one or more environmental attribute(s), wherein the digital representation includes a representation for accessing the one or more environmental attribute(s) or parts thereof, and wherein the one or more environmental attribute(s) are stored in a data base associated with the output material producer for access by an output material user”. Gadol provides aspects of attributes and producer information stored in a digital asset and blockchain/distributed ledger that is access by the consumer to retrieve attributes for the product as produced. As such, the claim limitations are taught, as considered above in light of the amened claim limitations.
All rejections made towards the dependent claims are maintained due to the lack of a reply by the applicant in regards to distinctly and specifically point out the supposed errors in the Examiner’s action in the prior Office Action (37 CFR 1.111). The Examiner asserts that the applicant only argues that the dependent claims should be allowable because the independent claims are unobvious and patentable over Gadol in view of Stoettinger, and, where appropriate, in further view of Aida, Abbott, and Jabara.
Lacking any further arguments, claims 16-30 are maintaining the 35 USC 103 rejection, as considered above in light of the amended claim limitations.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ANDREW CHASE LAKHANI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3629