CTNF 18/720,712 CTNF 100918 DETAILED ACTION This action is responsive to claims filed on 17 June 2024. Claims 1 and 6 are pending examination. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim s 1 and 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Choi et al. (US 20220312446 A1) (hereinafter Choi ) . In regards to claim 1 and 6, Choi teaches a user equipment (UE) (Choi, See fig. 11)/ a method for a user equipment (Choi, See fig. ) , comprising: higher-layer processing circuitry configured to acquire at least a first radio resource control (RRC) parameter for indicating whether available-slot counting is enabled or not (Choi, fig. 1-2 and 10, [0053]-[0060], [0110]-[0132], [0133]-[0145], [0163]-[0196]: [0110] When cross-carrier scheduling is not configured by UE-specific (or UE-group-specific or cell-specific) higher layer signaling , a CIF is disabled, and each DL CC can transmit only a PDCCH for scheduling its PDSCH without the CIF according to an NR PDCCH rule (non-cross-carrier scheduling, self-carrier scheduling). Meanwhile, if cross-carrier scheduling is configured by UE-specific (or UE-group-specific or cell-specific) higher layer signaling, a CIF is enabled, and a specific CC (e.g., DL PCC) may transmit not only the PDCCH for scheduling the PDSCH of the DL CC A using the CIF but also the PDCCH for scheduling the PDSCH of another CC (cross-carrier scheduling). On the other hand, a PDCCH is not transmitted in another DL CC. [0111] in the 3GPP NR system, the subframes of FIGS. 9 and 10 may be replaced with slots . [0131] The counter-DAI indicates a HARQ-ACK codebook bit indicating reception success or failure of downlink signals or channels among the downlink signals or channels for which reception success or failure is indicated through the HARQ-ACK codebook until a current cell of a current monitoring occasion. [0182] The user equipment does not expect that the time interval for k repetitive transmissions set to be larger than the time interval derived by the period P. If the user equipment determines the number of symbols available for the PUSCH transmission in a slot for the transmission occasion to be smaller than the number of symbols in the transmission interval, the user equipment does not transmit the PUSCH at the transmission occasion. ) ; reception circuitry configured to receive a downlink control information (DCI) format for scheduling of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) (Choi, fig. 12a and 14, [0053]-[0060], [0110]-[0132], [0133]-[0145], [0163]-[0196]: [0171] The number of DMRS groups, DMRS ports, SRS resource indicator, DMRS sequence initialization are determined by DCI formats for scheduling of the PUSCH , and the antenna port value, the bit value for the DMRS sequence initialization, precoding information and the number of layers, and the SRS resource indicator are individually provided by antennaPort, dmrs-SeqInitialization, precodingAndNumberOfLayers, and srs-ResourceIndicator respectively.) ; and transmission circuitry configured to transmit the PUSCH in one or more slots scheduled by the DCI format (Choi, fig. 4A, 12a, 13, 14, [0053]-[0060], [0061]-[0078], [0110]-[0132], [0133]-[0145], [0163]-[0196]: [0054] Referring to FIG. 2, a slot includes a plurality of orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (OFDM) symbols in a time domain and includes a plurality of resource blocks (RBs) in a frequency domain . [0060] When the information on the symbol type is configured with the UE-specific RRC signal, the base station may signal whether the flexible symbol is a DL symbol or an UL symbol in the cell-specific RRC signal. In this case, the UE-specific RRC signal cannot change a DL symbol or a UL symbol configured with the cell-specific RRC signal into another symbol type. The UE-specific RRC signal may signal the number of DL symbols among the N.sup.slot.sub.symb symbols of the corresponding slot for each slot, and the number of UL symbols among the N.sup.slot.sub.symb symbols of the corresponding slot. In this case, the DL symbol of the slot may be continuously configured with the first symbol to the i-th symbol of the slot. In addition, the UL symbol of the slot may be continuously configured with the j-th symbol to the last symbol of the slot (where i<j). In the slot, symbols not configured with any one of a UL symbol and a DL symbol are flexible symbols.) , wherein in a case that the first RRC parameter indicates that the available-slot counting is enabled and the PUSCH is transmitted in unpaired spectrum, the transmission circuitry is configured to determine whether a first slot where at least one of symbols indicated by a time domain resource assignment (TDRA) field overlaps with a downlink (DL) symbol or a symbol of an synchronization signal (SS)/physical broadcast channel (PBCH) block is not counted as a second slot for a transmission of the PUSCH or not, based on whether a transport block is included on the PUSCH or not (Choi, fig. 4A, 12a, 13, 14, [0053]-[0060], [0061]-[0078], [0110]-[0132], [0133]-[0145], [0163]-[0196]: [0069] The synchronization signal can be classified into PSS and SSS. The PSS may be used to obtain time domain synchronization and/or frequency domain synchronization , such as OFDM symbol synchronization and slot synchronization. The SSS can be used to obtain frame synchronization and cell group ID . Referring to FIG. 4A and Table 2, the SS/PBCH block can be configured with consecutive 20 RBs (=240 subcarriers) in the frequency axis , and can be configured with consecutive 4 OFDM symbols in the time axis. [0187] In addition, as described in FIGS. 12 and 13, the RRC configuration information may include parameters for configuration according to each type (Type 1, Type 2) of the configured grant.) Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Noh et al. (US 2023/0224891 A1) abstract discloses a method and an apparatus for configuring downlink and uplink radio resources in an unlicensed band. The present invention provides a method comprising the steps of: receiving information indicating at least one synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel (SS/PBCH) block index from a base station in the unlicensed band; and receiving downlink control information (DCI) for allocation of resources for a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) in the unlicensed band from the base station (see fig. 14). Lee et al. (US 2022/0191882 A1) abstract discloses a new method for the base station to efficiently transmit/receive uplink/downlink data and/or uplink/downlink control information to/from the UE(s) on the finite radio resources is needed. In other words, as the node density and/or the UE density increases, a method for efficiently communicating with high density nodes or high density UEs is required (see fig. 7). Jang et al. (US 2022/0132534 A1) specification discloses configuration information of physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) repetitive transmission using one of codebook based transmission and non-codebook based transmission; receiving, from the base station, downlink control information (DCI) including a field with 2 bits, wherein each of one or more codepoints of the field indicates one or more sounding reference signal (SRS) resource sets, and at least one of one or more SRS resource indicator (SRI) fields or one or more transmission precoding matrix indicator (TPMI) fields; and performing the PUSCH repetitive transmission to the base station based on the configuration information and a codepoint indicated by the field among the one or more codepoints (see fig. 1 and 13A). Choi et al. (US 2022/0132534 A1) abstract discloses a PUSCH to a base station in a wireless communication system. The method comprises: a step for receiving, from a base station, an RRC signal including configuration information on a semi-static uplink symbol, a flexible symbol, and a downlink symbol; a step for receiving a PDCCH for scheduling a PUSCH transmission including at least one PUSCH repetition; a step for determining whether at least one of the required number of symbols for transmitting the PUSCH repetition cannot transmit the PUSCH repetition; and a step for transmitting the PUSCH repetition to the base station on the basis of the determination on whether the PUSCH repetition cannot be transmitted. When the PUSCH repetition cannot be transmitted, at least one of the symbols is a symbol designated as a semi-static downlink symbol by the configuration information (see fig. 2, 4a, 10 and 12). Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Francesca Lima Santos whose telephone number is (571)272-6521. The examiner can normally be reached Monday thru Friday 7:30am-5pm, ET. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Marcus R Smith can be reached at (571) 270-1096. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /FRANCESCA LIMA SANTOS/Examiner, Art Unit 2468 /MARCUS SMITH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/720,712 Page 2 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/720,712 Page 3 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/720,712 Page 4 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/720,712 Page 5 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/720,712 Page 6 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/720,712 Page 7 Art Unit: 2468