DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Status of the Claims
Claims 1-9 are pending herein.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 2/14/2023, 9/07/2023, and 2/28/2025, were filed in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the Examiner.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the “opposed to each other” (Claim 1 – see below 35 USC 112 rejection) and
“directly under or directly above the first bracket or the second bracket” (Claim 6 – see below 35 USC 112 rejection) must all be shown and labeled or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention. Regarding claim 1, the claim recites the limitation: “opposed to each other” (line 5-6),” which is unclear and therefore renders the claims indefinite. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention. Regarding claim 6, the claim recites the limitation: "directly under or directly above the first bracket or the second bracket" (line 6), which is unclear, and therefore renders the claims indefinite. Appropriate correction is required.
Claims 7-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention. Regarding claim 7, the claim recites the limitation: "upward/downward direction" (line 3/4), which is unclear, and therefore renders the claims indefinite. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kishida et al. (US 12,565,753 B2).
[Claim 1] Regarding Claim 1, Kishida discloses: An electric work machine (See, e.g., Fig.1-6, 2) comprising: a first damping member (See, e.g., Fig.1-6, 42+64) and a second damping member (See, e.g., Fig.1-6, 42+64); and
a battery frame (See, e.g., Fig.1-6, 28+30+32) including a first bracket (See, e.g., Fig.1-6, 30+32) supported by the first damping member (See, e.g., Fig.1-6) and a second bracket (See, e.g., Fig.1-6, 30+28+66) supported by the second damping member (See, e.g., Fig.1-6), wherein the battery frame is provided with a first surface and a second surface opposed to each other (See, e.g., Fig.1-6), and the first bracket is arranged on the first surface and the second bracket is arranged on the second surface (See, e.g., Fig.1-6).
[Claim 2] Regarding Claim 2, Kishida discloses: wherein the first bracket protrudes toward a side opposite to the second surface and the second bracket protrudes toward a side opposite to the first surface (See, e.g., Fig.1-6).
[Claim 3] Regarding Claim 3, Kishida discloses: wherein the first bracket and the second bracket are arranged at height positions different from each other (See, e.g., Fig.1-6) .
[Claim 4] Regarding Claim 4, Kishida discloses: wherein the battery frame has a center of gravity located in a region lying between a first attachment region where the first bracket is attached to the battery frame and a second attachment region where the second bracket is attached to the battery frame (See, e.g., Fig.1-6).
[Claim 5] Regarding Claim 5, Kishida discloses: further comprising a third damping member (See, e.g., Fig.1-6, 64+42), wherein the battery frame further includes a third bracket supported by the third damping member (See, e.g., Fig.1-6, 28+30+66), and the third bracket is arranged on a same surface where the first bracket or the second bracket is arranged (See, e.g., Fig.1-6).
[Claim 6] Regarding Claim 6, Kishida discloses: wherein the third bracket is arranged directly under or directly above the first bracket or the second bracket (See, e.g., Fig.1-6).
[Claim 7] Regarding Claim 7, Kishida discloses: further comprising: a plurality of frame plates (See, e.g., Fig.1-6, 28+30) layered in an upward/downward direction; and a pillar attached to the plurality of frame plates layered in the upward/downward direction (See, e.g., Fig.1-6, 28+30).
[Claim 8] Regarding Claim 8, Kishida discloses: wherein the pillar is provided with a lower portion and an upper portion located above the lower portion, and the lower portion is larger in diameter than the upper portion (See, e.g., Fig.1-6).
[Claim 9] Regarding Claim 9, Kishida discloses: wherein the battery frame includes a plurality of battery packs (See, e.g., Fig.1-6, 26) and a frame that fixes the plurality of battery packs by surrounding the plurality of battery packs (See, e.g., Fig.1-6)
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure, and can be found on the attached Notice of References Cited.
/JAMES M DOLAK/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3613