DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1, 7, 9-12, 16, 21-29, 32, 36, 54-63 are pending in the instant application.
Applicant’s election of (I), claims 1, 7, 9-12, 16, 21-29, 32, 36 in the reply filed on 07/13/2026 is acknowledged. Because applicant did not distinctly and specifically point out the supposed errors in the restriction requirement, the election has been treated as an election without traverse (MPEP § 818.01(a)).
The requirement is still deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL.
Claims 1,7,9-12,16,21-29,32,36 are examined. Claims 54-63 are withdrawn per 37 CFR 1.142(b).
2. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1,7,9-12,16,21, 23, 25, 27-29,32,36 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Palfreyman et al., US 20240366655. Palfreyman et al. discloses the instant claimed compound, which from the STN search is
, which anticipates the instant compounds. Therefore, the instant claims are anticipated by Palfreyman et al.
Claims 1,7,9-12,16,21, 23, 25, 27-29,32,36 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Slassi et al., US 20240166599. Slassi et al. discloses the instant claimed compound, which from the STN search is
, which anticipates the instant compounds. Therefore, the instant claims are anticipated by Slassi et al.
Claims 1,7,9-12,16,21, 23, 25, 27-29,32,36 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Rands et al., US 11773062. Rands et al. discloses the instant claimed compound, which from the STN search is
, which anticipates the instant compounds. Therefore, the instant claims are anticipated by Rands et al.
Claims 1,7,9-12,16,21, 23, 25, 27-29,32,36 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Nivorozhkin et al., US 11242318. Nivorozhkin et al. discloses the instant claimed compound, which from the STN search is
, which anticipates the instant compounds. Therefore, the instant claims are anticipated by Nivorozhkin et al.
Claims 1,7,9-12,16,21, 23, 25, 27-29,32,36 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Rands et al., US 12042564. Rands et al. discloses the instant claimed compound, which from the STN search is
, which anticipates the instant compounds. Therefore, the instant claims are anticipated by Rands et al.
Claims 1,7,9-12,16,21, 23, 25, 27-29,32,36 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Morris et al., Journal of Labelled Compounds and Radiopharmaceuticals (1993), 33(6), 455-65. Morris et al. discloses the instant claimed compound, which from the STN search is
, which anticipates the instant compounds. Therefore, the instant claims are anticipated by Morris et al.
Claims 1,7,9-12,16,21, 23, 25, 27-29,32,36 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Barker et al., Biochemical Pharmacology (1982), 31(15), 2513-16. Barker et al. discloses the instant claimed compound, which from the STN search is
, which anticipates the instant compounds. Therefore, the instant claims are anticipated by Barker et al.
Claims 1,7,9-12,16,21, 23, 25, 27-29,32,36 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Beaton et al., Pharmacology, Biochemistry and Behavior (1982), 1695), 811-14. Beaton et al. discloses the instant claimed compound, which from the STN search is
, which anticipates the instant compounds. Therefore, the instant claims are anticipated by Beaton et al.
Claim Objections
Claims 22, 24, 26 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim 1, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claims and any intervening claims.
571-272-4329. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday through Friday from 8:30 am to 5:00 pm.
/NILOOFAR RAHMANI/
07/27/2026