DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claims 9-10 are objected to because of the following informalities: in claim 9 line 8, the phrase “second buckles” should read --buckles-- or --first buckles--, since no buckles have been introduced previously. In claim 10 line 1, the phrase “wherein comprising” should read --comprising--. In claim 10 line 2, the phrase “and the plug-in terminal-- should read --for the plug-in terminal--. In claim 10 line 3, the phrase “claim 1” should read --claim 9--, since claim references “the fixing groove” which was first introduced in claim 9. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 3-10, and 12-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Zielke (5,913,699).
With regard to claim 1, Zielke teaches, as shown in figures 4-10 and taught in column 4 line 60 - column 5 line 12: “A plug-in terminal 220 comprising a plurality of laminated terminals 221 stacked in a transverse direction (lower-left to upper-right in figure 5), wherein each of the laminated terminals 221 comprises: a laminate base body 222 and plug-in arms 230 longitudinally extending from one end of the laminate base body 222 and disposed to be paired, with a plug-in space formed between the paired plug-in arms 230; and a contact portion 256 protruding toward the plug-in space and a protruding cantilever 223 with elastic sequentially disposed from a free end of the plug-in arm 203 to the laminate base body 222; and wherein a plurality of the plug-in spaces are stacked in the transverse direction to form a plug-in groove, and the plug-in groove is configured to interface with a mating terminal 30 to realize an electrical connection between the plug-in terminal 220 and the mating terminal 30”.
With regard to claim 3, Zielke teaches: “The plug-in terminal according to claim 1”, as shown above.
Zielke also teaches, as shown in figures 4-10: “wherein the contact portions 256 on the paired plug-in arms 230 in the laminated terminal 221 are symmetrically disposed”.
With regard to claim 4, Zielke teaches: “The plug-in terminal according to claim 1”, as shown above.
Zielke also teaches, as shown in figures 4-10: “wherein the cantilevers 223 on the paired plug-in arms 230 in the laminated terminal 221 are symmetrically disposed”.
With regard to claim 5, Zielke teaches: “The plug-in terminal according to claim 1”, as shown above.
Zielke also teaches, as shown in figures 4-10: “wherein the cantilever 223 extends from a free end of the plug-in arm 230 toward the laminate base body 222”.
With regard to claim 6, Zielke teaches: “The plug-in terminal according to claim 5”, as shown above.
Zielke also teaches, as shown in figures 4-10: “wherein a bent portion 232 is disposed on a side at the free end of the cantilever 223, and an outer side of the bent portion 232 faces the plug-in space”.
With regard to claim 7, Zielke teaches: “The plug-in terminal according to claim 6”, as shown above.
Zielke also teaches, as shown in figures 4-10: “wherein a minimum distance between the bent portions 232 on the paired plug-in arms 230 is less than or equal to a minimum distance between the contact portions 256 on the paired plug-in arms 230”.
With regard to claim 8, Zielke teaches: “The plug-in terminal according to claim 1”, as shown above.
Zielke also teaches, as shown in figures 4-10 and taught in column 8 lines 27-41: “wherein one end of each of the laminate base bodies 222 comprises at least one pair of buckle recesses 229 which are oppositely disposed; the buckle recesses 229 of the plurality of laminate base bodies 222 are stacked in the transverse direction to form corresponding buckle groove; the plug-in terminal 220 further comprises at least one pair of first buckles 227 and 228, the first buckle 228 comprising a fixing portion 227 and holding portions 228 disposed at two ends of the fixing portion 227; the fixing portions 228 of one pair of the first buckles are respectively buckled in the corresponding buckle grooves, and the holding portions 228 of at least one pair of the first buckles are mutually clamped (by the web described in column 8 lines 27-41) to fix the plurality of laminated terminals 221 together”.
With regard to claim 9, Zielke teaches: “The plug-in terminal according to claim 1”, as shown above.
Zielke also teaches, as shown in figures 4-10 and taught in column 8 lines 27-41: “wherein: two ends of each of the laminate base bodies 222 are respectively provided with opposite buckle recesses 229, a fixing recess 224 is further disposed between the buckle recesses 229 at the two ends of each of the laminate base bodies 222, two pairs the of buckle recesses 229 of the plurality of laminate base bodies 222 are stacked in the transverse direction to form corresponding buckle grooves, and the fixing recesses (interior portion of the buckles formed of 227 and 228) of the plurality of laminate base bodies 222 are stacked in the transverse direction to form a fixing groove; and the plug-in terminal 220 further comprises a pair of second buckles 227 and 228, each of the second buckles comprises a fixing portion 228 and holding portions 227 disposed at two ends of the fixing portion 228, and the fixing portion 228 has a hollow structure that divides the fixing portion 228 into a first fixing portion and a second fixing portion which are respectively buckled in the corresponding buckle grooves, the holding portions 227 on the same side of one pair of the second buckles are clamped with each other (by the web described in column 8 lines 27-41) to fix the plurality of laminated terminals 221 together, and the fixing groove is exposed through the hollow structure”.
With regard to claim 10, Zielke teaches: “…the plug-in terminal according to claim 1”, as shown above.
Zielke also teaches, as shown in figures 4-10 and taught in column 8 lines 27-41: “A plug-in terminal mounting structure 227 and 228, wherein comprising fixing sidewalls 228 which are oppositely disposed… inner sides of the fixing sidewalls 228 are respectively provided with extended elastic pieces, ends of the elastic pieces are respectively provided with protruding fixing blocks (portions of 228 extending into 229 in figure 10), and the fixing blocks are cooperatively connected to the fixing groove”.
With regard to claim 12, Zielke teaches: “The plug-in terminal mounting structure according to claim 10”, as shown above.
Zielke also teaches, as shown in figures 4-10: “wherein the contact portions 256 on the paired plug-in arms 230 in the laminated terminal 221 are symmetrically disposed”.
With regard to claim 13, Zielke teaches: “The plug-in terminal mounting structure according to claim 10”, as shown above.
Zielke also teaches, as shown in figures 4-10: “wherein the cantilevers 223 on the paired plug-in arms 230 in the laminated terminal 221 are symmetrically disposed”.
With regard to claim 14, Zielke teaches: “The plug-in terminal mounting structure according to claim 10”, as shown above.
Zielke also teaches, as shown in figures 4-10: “wherein the cantilever 223 extends from a free end of the plug-in arm 230 toward the laminate base body 222”.
With regard to claim 15, Zielke teaches: “The plug-in terminal mounting structure according to claim 14”, as shown above.
Zielke also teaches, as shown in figures 4-10: “wherein a bent portion 232 is disposed on a side at the free end of the cantilever 223, and an outer side of the bent portion 232 faces the plug-in space”.
With regard to claim 16, Zielke teaches: “The plug-in terminal mounting structure according to claim 15”, as shown above.
Zielke also teaches, as shown in figures 4-10: “wherein a minimum distance between the bent portions 232 on the paired plug-in arms 230 is less than or equal to a minimum distance between the contact portions 256 on the paired plug-in arms 230”.
With regard to claim 17, Zielke teaches: “The plug-in terminal mounting structure according to claim 10”, as shown above.
Zielke also teaches, as shown in figures 4-10 and taught in column 8 lines 27-41: “wherein one end of each of the laminate base bodies 222 comprises at least one pair of buckle recesses 229 which are oppositely disposed; the buckle recesses 229 of the plurality of laminate base bodies 222 are stacked in the transverse direction to form corresponding buckle groove; the plug-in terminal 220 further comprises at least one pair of first buckles 227 and 228, the first buckle 228 comprising a fixing portion 227 and holding portions 228 disposed at two ends of the fixing portion 227; the fixing portions 228 of one pair of the first buckles are respectively buckled in the corresponding buckle grooves, and the holding portions 228 of at least one pair of the first buckles are mutually clamped (by the web described in column 8 lines 27-41) to fix the plurality of laminated terminals 221 together”.
With regard to claim 18, Zielke teaches: “The plug-in terminal mounting structure according to claim 10”, as shown above.
Zielke also teaches, as shown in figures 4-10 and taught in column 8 lines 27-41: “wherein: two ends of each of the laminate base bodies 222 are respectively provided with opposite buckle recesses 229, a fixing recess 224 is further disposed between the buckle recesses 229 at the two ends of each of the laminate base bodies 222, two pairs the of buckle recesses 229 of the plurality of laminate base bodies 222 are stacked in the transverse direction to form corresponding buckle grooves, and the fixing recesses (interior portion of the buckles formed of 227 and 228) of the plurality of laminate base bodies 222 are stacked in the transverse direction to form a fixing groove; and the plug-in terminal 220 further comprises a pair of second buckles 227 and 228, each of the second buckles comprises a fixing portion 228 and holding portions 227 disposed at two ends of the fixing portion 228, and the fixing portion 228 has a hollow structure that divides the fixing portion 228 into a first fixing portion and a second fixing portion which are respectively buckled in the corresponding buckle grooves, the holding portions 227 on the same side of one pair of the second buckles are clamped with each other (by the web described in column 8 lines 27-41) to fix the plurality of laminated terminals 221 together, and the fixing groove is exposed through the hollow structure”.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zielke (5,913,699) in view of Li et al. (2021/0175645).
With regard to claim 2, Zielke teaches: “The plug-in terminal according to claim 1”, as shown above.
Zielke does not teach: “wherein each of the laminated terminals further comprises the plug-in arms extending longitudinally from the other end of the laminate base body and disposed to be paired”.
In the same field of endeavor before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, Li teaches, as shown in figures 1-3: “wherein each of the laminated terminals 2 further comprises the plug-in arms 222 extending longitudinally from the other end of the laminate base body 21 and disposed to be paired”. It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the features of Li with the invention of Zielke in order to make a connection between two plate-like devices (Li, paragraph 19).
With regard to claim 11, Zielke teaches: “The plug-in terminal mounting structure according to claim 10”, as shown above.
Zielke does not teach: “wherein each of the laminated terminals further comprises the plug-in arms extending longitudinally from the other end of the laminate base body and disposed to be paired”.
In the same field of endeavor before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, Li teaches, as shown in figures 1-3: “wherein each of the laminated terminals 2 further comprises the plug-in arms 222 extending longitudinally from the other end of the laminate base body 21 and disposed to be paired”. It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the features of Li with the invention of Zielke in order to make a connection between two plate-like devices (Li, paragraph 19).
Conclusion
/JUSTIN M KRATT/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2831