DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
2. Claims 1, 4, 6, 8, 10-12, 15-17, 20, 22, 24, 26, and 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Gil et al. (US 11,177,990).
Regarding claim 1, Gil teaches that a method for wireless communication at a first device (abstract and Fig. 2). Gil teaches that transmitting signaling from a first antenna array (Fig. 2) comprising a first set of antenna subarrays at the first device to a second antenna array comprising a second set of antenna subarrays at a second device (Fig. 2, 3 and column 3, lines 16 – column 5, lines 30, where teaches a first antenna array having first set pf antenna subarrays at first device and second antenna array having second set of antenna subarrays second device), each antenna subarray of the first set of antenna subarrays and each antenna subarray of the second set of antenna subarrays comprises one or more antenna elements (Fig. 2, 3 and column 3, lines 16 – column 5, lines 30, where teaches each antenna subarray of the first set of antenna subarrays and each antenna subarray of the second set of antenna subarrays having one or more antenna elements), a first axis that intersects an antenna subarray of the first set of antenna subarrays and a centroid of a first shape is offset from a vertical direction by a first angular offset (Fig. 3, 7, column 3, lines 16 – column 4, lines 64, and column 17, lines 15 – column 18, lines 17), each antenna subarray of the first set of antenna subarrays disposed along a perimeter of the first shape (Fig. 3, 7, 8, column 3, lines 16 – column 5, lines 30, and column 17, lines 15 – column 18, lines 17), and for each antenna subarray of the second set of antenna subarrays (Fig. 3, 7), a respective angular offset between a respective axis that intersects the antenna subarray of the second set of antenna subarrays and a centroid of a second shape is offset from the vertical direction by a respective angular offset different than the first angular offset (Fig. 3, 7, 8, column 3, lines 16 – column 5, lines 30, and column 17, lines 15 – column 18, lines 17, where teaches a transmitter may generate Orbital angular momentum OAM multimode signals using different types of antennas, and even in this case, a receiver may use a radial concentric UCA as a receiving antenna, and OAM multiplexing is a technology for increasing the system capacity and the frequency efficiency of a wireless communication system by mode-division multiplexing OAM modes having different helical phase fronts through the same wireless communication channel), each antenna subarray of the second set of antenna subarrays disposed along a perimeter of the second shape (Fig. 3, 7, 8, column 3, lines 16 – column 5, lines 30, and column 17, lines 15 – column 18, lines 17, where teaches the OAM-based communication, in the radial concentric UCA structure antenna, the plurality of UCA antennas are arranged on the same plane or different planes on the basis of a central axis of the radial concentric UCA structure antenna).
Regarding claim 4, Gil teaches that the first set of antenna subarrays at the first device and the second set of antenna subarrays at the second device both comprise a same quantity of antenna subarrays (claim 1, Fig. 3, 7, 8, column 3, lines 16 – column 5, lines 30, and column 17, lines 15 – column 18, lines 17).
Regarding claim 6, Gil teaches that the first shape is a first circle, and the second shape is a second circle (Fig. 3, 7, 8, column 3, lines 16 – column 5, lines 30, and column 17, lines 15 – column 18, lines 17).
Regarding claim 8, Gil teaches that the first shape is a first quadrilateral; and the second shape is a second quadrilateral (Fig. 2, 7, 8, column 3, lines 16 – column 5, lines 30, and column 17, lines 15 – column 18, lines 17).
Regarding claim 10, Gil teaches that a size of the first shape is the same as a size of the second shape, the size comprising an area, a perimeter distance, a circumference, a diameter, or any combination thereof of the first shape and the second shape (Fig. 4, 7, 8, column 3, lines 16 – column 5, lines 30, and column 17, lines 15 – column 18, lines 17).
Regarding claim 11, Gil teaches that a size of the first shape is different than a size of the second shape, the size of the first shape comprising a first area, a first perimeter distance, a first circumference, a first diameter, or any combination thereof of the first shape, and the size of the second shape comprising a second area, a second perimeter distance, a second circumference, a second diameter, or any combination thereof of the second shape (Fig. 2, 7, 8, column 3, lines 16 – column 5, lines 30, and column 17, lines 15 – column 18, lines 17).
Regarding claim 12, Gil teaches all the limitation as discussed in claim 1. Furthermore, Gil teaches that Gil teaches that receiving signaling from a first antenna array (Fig. 2) comprising a first set of antenna subarrays at the first device to a second antenna array comprising a second set of antenna subarrays at a second device (Fig. 2, 3 and column 3, lines 16 – column 5, lines 30, where teaches a first antenna array having first set pf antenna subarrays at first device and second antenna array having second set of antenna subarrays second device), each antenna subarray of the first set of antenna subarrays and each antenna subarray of the second set of antenna subarrays comprises one or more antenna elements (Fig. 2, 3 and column 3, lines 16 – column 5, lines 30, where teaches each antenna subarray of the first set of antenna subarrays and each antenna subarray of the second set of antenna subarrays having one or more antenna elements), a first axis that intersects an antenna subarray of the first set of antenna subarrays and a centroid of a first shape is offset from a vertical direction by a first angular offset (Fig. 3, 7, column 3, lines 16 – column 4, lines 64, and column 17, lines 15 – column 18, lines 17), each antenna subarray of the first set of antenna subarrays disposed along a perimeter of the first shape (Fig. 3, 7, 8, column 3, lines 16 – column 5, lines 30, and column 17, lines 15 – column 18, lines 17), and for each antenna subarray of the second set of antenna subarrays (Fig. 3, 7), a respective angular offset between a respective axis that intersects the antenna subarray of the second set of antenna subarrays and a centroid of a second shape is offset from the vertical direction by a respective angular offset different than the first angular offset (Fig. 3, 7, 8, column 3, lines 16 – column 5, lines 30, and column 17, lines 15 – column 18, lines 17, where teaches a transmitter may generate Orbital angular momentum OAM multimode signals using different types of antennas, and even in this case, a receiver may use a radial concentric UCA as a receiving antenna, and OAM multiplexing is a technology for increasing the system capacity and the frequency efficiency of a wireless communication system by mode-division multiplexing OAM modes having different helical phase fronts through the same wireless communication channel), each antenna subarray of the second set of antenna subarrays disposed along a perimeter of the second shape (Fig. 3, 7, 8, column 3, lines 16 – column 5, lines 30, and column 17, lines 15 – column 18, lines 17, where teaches the OAM-based communication, in the radial concentric UCA structure antenna, the plurality of UCA antennas are arranged on the same plane or different planes on the basis of a central axis of the radial concentric UCA structure antenna).
Regarding claim 15, Gil teaches all the limitation as discussed in claims 1 and 4.
Regarding claim 16, Gil teaches all the limitation as discussed in claims 1 and 8.
Regarding claim 17, Gil teaches all the limitation as discussed in claims 1 and 12.
Regarding claim 20, Gil teaches all the limitation as discussed in claims 1 and 4.
Regarding claim 22, Gil teaches all the limitation as discussed in claims 1 and 6.
Regarding claim 24, Gil teaches all the limitation as discussed in claims 1 and 8.
Regarding claim 26, Gil teaches all the limitation as discussed in claims 1 and 12.
Regarding claim 29, Gil teaches all the limitation as discussed in claims 1 and 8.
Allowable Subject Matter
3. Claims 2-3, 5, 7, 9, 13-14, 18-19, 21, 23, 25, 27-28, and 30 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The prior art of record fails to disclose the limitation “within a set of angular offsets that comprises the respective angular offset for each antenna subarray of the second set of antenna subarrays, each other angular offset differs from the first angular offset by at least as much as a second angular offset; and a difference between the first angular offset and the second angular offset is based at least in part on a first quantity of antenna subarrays within the first set of antenna subarrays at the first device, a second quantity of antenna subarrays within the second set of antenna subarrays at the second device, or both” as specified the claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
YAMADA et al. (US 2024/0322453) discloses Transmission Apparatus and Transmission Method.
Alavi et al. (US 11,153,002) discloses Orbital Angular Momentum-Based Multiplexing with Shared Antenna Elements.
Information regarding...Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system... at 866-217-9197 (toll-free)."
Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
J.L
June 25, 2026
John J Lee
/JOHN J LEE/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2649