DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-15, 17-20, and 23 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
When Examiner rejected the application, Examiner did not apply the claimed to specification of application. Examiner rejected based on claim language.
Examiner only needs to pick one:
Loehr clearly teaches when performing data transmission on a sidelink interface, selecting, by a user equipment (UE), a target resource pool from an available resource pool of logical channels and/or MAC CE ([0113] UE-autonomous resource selection, where a UE on its own selects resources (time and frequency) from resource pool(s)… [0213] logical channels having data available for transmission); or,
Loehr clearly teaches performing, by the UE, LCP procedure according to a resource type of a scheduled resource ([0314] UE when performing an LCP procedure, [0316] resource pools for the transmission of the scheduling assignments (SA) and a plurality of resource pools for the corresponding D2D data transmission, [0334] scheduled resource allocation mode, [0433]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-15, 17-20, and 23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Loehr et al. (US 20240365369 A1).
Considering claim 1, Loehr teaches an information processing method, comprising:
when performing data transmission on a sidelink interface, selecting, by a user equipment (UE), a target resource pool from an available resource pool of logical channels and/or MAC CE ([0113] UE-autonomous resource selection, where a UE on its own selects resources (time and frequency) from resource pool(s)… [0213] logical channels having data available for transmission); or,
performing, by the UE, LCP procedure according to a resource type of a scheduled resource ([0314] UE when performing an LCP procedure, [0316] resource pools for the transmission of the scheduling assignments (SA) and a plurality of resource pools for the corresponding D2D data transmission, [0334] scheduled resource allocation mode, [0433]).
Considering claim 13, Loehr teaches an information processing device, applied to a user equipment (UE), comprising:
a memory, a transceiver, and a processor;
wherein the memory is used to store computer programs; the transceiver is used to send and receive data under control of the processor; the processor is used to read the computer programs in the memory and perform the following operations:
when performing data transmission on a sidelink interface, selecting, by a user equipment (UE), a target resource pool from an available resource pool of logical channels and/or MAC CE ([0113] UE-autonomous resource selection, where a UE on its own selects resources (time and frequency) from resource pool(s)… [0213] logical channels having data available for transmission); or,
performing LCP procedure according to a resource type of a scheduled resource ([0314] UE when performing an LCP procedure, [0316] resource pools for the transmission of the scheduling assignments (SA) and a plurality of resource pools for the corresponding D2D data transmission, [0334] scheduled resource allocation mode, [0433]).
Considering claims 2, 14, Loehr teaches wherein the performing, by the UE, LCP procedure according to a resource type of a scheduled resource ([0314], [0316], [0334]), includes: determining, by the UE, a target resource type of a resource scheduled by a SCI ([0421]), and performing, by the UE, one or more of the following according to the target resource type: selecting a target address of a sidelink ([0113]); selecting a logical channel for a sidelink; selecting MAC CE for a sidelink.
Considering claims 3, 4, 15, Loehr teaches wherein the target resource type includes at least one of common resource and dedicated resource; the dedicated resource includes sidelink interface discovery dedicated resource and/or sidelink interface communication dedicated resource ([0113]); and/or wherein the sidelink interface discovery dedicated resource includes any of the following: resources in a dedicated resource pool for a sidelink interface discovery; resources in a dedicated resource pool for U2U relay discovery; resources in a dedicated resource pool for U2N relay discovery; resources in a dedicated resource pool for L2 U2N relay discovery; resources in a dedicated resource pool for L2 U2U relay discovery; resources in a dedicated resource pool for L3 U2N relay discovery; resources in a dedicated resource pool for L3 U2U relay discovery; or, the sidelink interface discovery dedicated resource includes any of the following: resources in a dedicated resource pool for sidelink interface communication ([0113], [0138]); resources in a dedicated resource pool for U2U relay communication; resources in a dedicated resource pool for U2N relay communication; resources in a dedicated resource pool for L2 U2N relay communication; resources in a dedicated resource pool for L2 U2U relay communication; resources in a dedicated resource pool for L3 U2N relay communication; resources in a dedicated resource pool for L3 U2U relay communication.
Considering claims 5, 17, Loehr teaches wherein the determining, by the UE, a target resource type of a resource scheduled by a SCI ([0337], [0433]), includes at least one of the following: determining, by the UE, the target resource type according to resource pool configuration information; determining, by the UE, the target resource type according to scheduling information of a network device ([0138]).
Considering claims 6, 18, Loehr teaches wherein the resource pool configuration information is pre-configured, or configured by the network device through broadcast or dedicated signaling ([0129]-[0130]).
Considering claims 7, 19, Loehr teaches wherein the scheduling information includes indication information of the target resource type; the determining, by the UE, the target resource type according to scheduling information of a network device ([0138], [0258]), includes: determining, by the UE, the target resource type according to the indication information of the target resource type ([0138], [0258]).
Considering claims 8, 9, 10, 20, Loehr teaches wherein the determining, by the UE, the target resource type according to resource pool configuration information, includes: obtaining, by the UE, a resource pool to which the resource belongs, included in the scheduling information ([0423]); determining, by the UE, the target resource type according to the resource pool to which the resource belongs ([0138], [0258]); or wherein the UE selects the target address of the sidelink according to the target resource type in a manner including: determining an MAC CE or a logical channel with a highest priority from MAC CEs and logical channels that meet a preset condition and are corresponding to all communication types of the sidelink interface; taking a target address corresponding to the MAC CE or logical channel with the highest priority as the target address of the sideink; wherein the preset condition at least includes: when the resource type is a dedicated resource, the MAC CE and/or logical channel is allowed to use the dedicated resource; or wherein the UE selects the logical channel for the sidelink or the MAC CE for the sidelink according to the target resource type in a manner including: determining an MAC CE or a logical channel with a highest priority from MAC CEs and logical channels that meet a preset condition and are corresponding to all communication types of the sidelink interface; taking a target address corresponding to the MAC CE or logical channel with the highest priority as the target address of the sideink; in logical channels or MAC CEs corresponding to the target address of the sidelink interface, selecting a logical channel and/or MAC CE satisfying a preset condition as the logical channel of the sidelink and/or MAC CE of the sidelink; wherein the preset condition at least includes: when the resource type is a dedicated resource, the MAC CE and/or logical channel is allowed to use the dedicated resource.
Considering claims 11, 12, 23, Loehr teaches wherein the available resource pool of the logical channel and/or MAC CE ([0213]) is determined in any of the following manners: if the logical channel and/or MAC CE is capable of only using one or more dedicated resource pools ([0138]), taking the one or more dedicated resource pools as the available resource pool of the logical channel and/or MAC CE ([0213]); if the logical channel and/or MAC CE is capable of only using one or more shared resource pools, taking the one or more shared resource pools as the available resource pool of the logical channel and/or MAC CE; if the logical channel and/or MAC CE is capable of using one or more shared resource pools and dedicated resource pools, taking the one or more shared resource pools and dedicated resource pools as the available resource pool of the logical channel and/or MAC CE; and/or wherein when the UE is configured with both a common resource pool and a discovery-specific resource pool, the common resource pool is regarded as a communication-specific resource pool.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/KHAI M NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2641