DETAILED ACTION
General Remarks
1/ claims 1, 19, 20 and 21 are independent
2/ claims 1-21 are pending
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1 -21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
1/ Claims 1 and 19 recites “initiating, by any node…a routing addressing request”. However the actor of the method step is not clear. When it recite any node, it is not clear if any node Is a node, is multiple nodes, or all nodes simultaneously. Examiner suggests using one of the plurality of nodes or Each of the plurality of nodes instead. The method claims needs specific actor. In the current from, the actor of the method claim is not clear that makes determining the scope of the claim indeterminate.
2/ The claims recites “by the end of the predetermined first time period, all routing table entries of all addressing response nodes being recorded in an updated routing table of any addressing initiating node in the”. It is not clear how all routing table entries of all other nodes (the whole routing table) are captured and recorded in a routing table entry of addressing initiating node. If applicant is intending to record all routing information of all other nodes in the routing table of addressing initiating node, examiner suggests changing “…routing table entries of all addressing response nodes” to routing information of all addressing response nodes.
3/Further claim 1 recites “wherein each node in the first network domain no longer initiates or responds to the routing addressing request”
However, it is not clear from the claims or the disclosure if not initiating/ responding to the routing address request any longer is done indefinitely , just for the predetermined period of time indicated above in the claim, or for a time period between any consecutive predetermined period of times.
CLAIM INTERPRETATION
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are:
“routing addressing module”, “routing updating module”, and “network domain creation module”, in claims 19.
Claim 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
Claim limitations “a routing addressing module, configured to…”, “a routing updating module, configured to…”, and “a network domain creation module, configured to…” invokes 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. However, the written description fails to disclose the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the entire claimed function and to clearly link the structure, material, or acts to the function. Sufficient structure exists when the claim language specifies the exact structure that performs the function in question without need to resort to other portions of the specification or extrinsic evidence for an adequate understanding of the structure. The claim language specifies a general computer system (control device) comprising a generic place holders such as a “routing addressing module”, “routing updating module”, and “network domain creation module”, without mentioning a specific structure for performing claim functions. However a general computer system comprising a generic place holder is not enough to provide structural support for performing claim functions. Therefore, the claim is indefinite and is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, second paragraph.
Applicant may:
(a) Amend the claim so that the claim limitation will no longer be interpreted as a limitation under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph;
(b) Amend the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites what structure, material, or acts perform the entire claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)); or
(c) Amend the written description of the specification such that it clearly links the structure, material, or acts disclosed therein to the function recited in the claim, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)).
If applicant is of the opinion that the written description of the specification already implicitly or inherently discloses the corresponding structure, material, or acts and clearly links them to the function so that one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize what structure, material, or acts perform the claimed function, applicant should clarify the record by either:
(a) Amending the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function and clearly links or associates the structure, material, or acts to the claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)); or
(b) Stating on the record what the corresponding structure, material, or acts, which are implicitly or inherently set forth in the written description of the specification, perform the claimed function. For more information, see 37 CFR 1.75(d) and MPEP §§ 608.01(o) and 2181.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Regarding claim 20: It is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. The claim(s) does/do not fall within at least one of the four categories of patent eligible subject matter because, the disclosure discloses " [0228] any one of the various illustrative logical blocks, units, processors, means, circuits, methods and functions described in connection with the aspects disclosed herein can be implemented by …various forms of program or design code incorporating instructions (which can be referred to herein, for convenience, as "software" or a "software unit”)…”According to [0228], all the nodes in the system can be comprised of fully software making the network system comprised of only software. Where software is not one of the four patent eligible subject matter.
-Regarding claim 21: it claims “a computer-readable storage medium…”. Computer readable storage medium comprises transitory medium such as carrier wave or signal. Signal is not one of the four patent eligible subject matters. Examiner suggests adding non-transitory to the computer readable storage medium.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3, 11, and 19-21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zeng (US pg. no 20060250999), further in view of Banks (US pg. no. 20110134797).
Regarding claim 1. Zeng in discloses a control method for a network domain, comprising steps of:
within a predetermined first time period, initiating, by any node in a network as an addressing initiating node, a routing addressing request to other nodes in the network, wherein the routing addressing request is configured to request a response from a receiving node ([0066] A source node (an addressing initiating node) may periodically (a predetermined first time period) broadcast a RREQ (a routing addressing request) to the whole network (receiving node) to discover topology changes and membership changes in the network… the node broadcasts the RREQ (routing addressing request) to the whole network to discover a new source specific tree so that the new topology changes and membership changes can be discovered; [0027] discloses the source node (addressing initiating node) broadcasts a routing control packet route request (RREQ) (a routing addressing request ) with the intended multicast group as the destination. All the multicast group member nodes receiving the RREQ respond with route replies (RREPs) to the source node along the reverse routes (information in the RREP corresponds to routing addressing information). All the nodes receiving the RREQ also forward it by rebroadcasting it to the neighborhood if the time-to-live (TTL) for this RREQ does not expire. Ultimately, the RREQ reaches all the multicast group members in the network, and the source node receives RREPs back from them);
when the routing addressing request is received by any receiving node, returning, by the receiving node as an addressing response node, response data related to routing to an addressing initiating node ([0027] discloses the source node broadcasts a routing control packet route request (RREQ) with the intended multicast group as the destination. All the multicast group member nodes (addressing response node) receiving the RREQ respond with route replies (RREPs) (response data) to the source node along the reverse routes. All the nodes receiving the RREQ also forward it by rebroadcasting it to the neighborhood if the time-to-live (TTL) for this RREQ does not expire. Ultimately, the RREQ reaches all the multicast group members in the network, and the source node receives RREPs back from them);
Zeng inherently discloses updating, by the addressing initiating node, a routing table entry in a routing table of the addressing initiating node based on the response data, wherein the routing table entry contains routing information from a current node to other nodes ([0028] The source node periodically broadcasts the RREQ to discover new group members and new topology changes (address information of nodes in the update(new changes) corresponds to routing information), and to refresh (update) its source specific multicast tree (address information of the tree members corresponds to routing information); [0029] The multicast router maintains a multicast routing table in addition to the unicast routing table. Each entry in the multicast routing table records information; [0064] When the RREQ traverses the whole network, reaching all the multicast group members in the network, and gets the RREPs back from all the members to the initiating core source node, the source specific tree rooted at the core source node is built, and it can be used to distribute the multicast traffic (routing table at the source used to distribute traffic corresponds to the routing table built based on information received in RREPs) from the core source node and the non-core source node near the core source node. It is well known that address information and routing table is established and updated to distribute traffic in the tree based on information received in RREP);
by the end of the predetermined first time period, all routing table entries of all addressing response nodes being recorded in an updated routing table of any addressing initiating node in the network ([0028] The source node periodically (predetermined first time period) broadcasts the RREQ to discover new group members and new topology changes (address information of nodes in the update(new changes) corresponds to routing information), and to refresh (update) its source specific multicast tree (address information of the tree members corresponds to routing information); [0029] The multicast router maintains a multicast routing table in addition to the unicast routing table. Each entry in the multicast routing table records information; [0064] When the RREQ traverses the whole network, reaching all the multicast group members in the network, and gets the RREPs back from all the members to the initiating core source node, the source specific tree rooted at the core source node is built (corresponds to routing table to all member nodes of the tree is established), and it can be used to distribute the multicast traffic (routing table at the source used to distribute traffic corresponds to the routing table established by information in RREP) from the core source node and the non-core source node near the core source node. It is customary that address information and routing table is established and updated to distribute traffic in the tree based on information received in RREP; [0066] A source node may periodically broadcast a RREQ to the whole network to discover topology changes and membership changes in the network… the node broadcasts the RREQ to the whole network to discover a new source specific tree so that the new topology changes and membership changes can be discovered);
creating a first network domain based on all nodes recorded in all updated routing tables ([0028] The source node periodically broadcasts the RREQ to discover new group members and new topology changes (address information of nodes in the update(new changes) corresponds to routing information), and to refresh (update) its source specific multicast tree (address information of the tree members corresponds to routing information); [0029] The multicast router maintains a multicast routing table in addition to the unicast routing table. Each entry in the multicast routing table records information; [0064] When the RREQ traverses the whole network, reaching all the multicast group members in the network, and gets the RREPs back from all the members to the initiating core source node, the source specific tree rooted at the core source node is built (corresponds to creating a first network domain where at the source node saves routing table to all member nodes of the tree based on information in the RREP), and it can be used to distribute the multicast traffic (routing table at the source used to distribute traffic corresponds to the routing table) from the core source node and the non-core source node near the core source node. It is customary that address information and routing table is established and updated to distribute traffic in the tree based on information received in RREP).
wherein each node in the first network domain no longer initiates or responds to the routing addressing request ([0066] A source node may periodically broadcast a RREQ to the whole network to discover topology changes and membership changes in the network… if the node should indeed be a core source, it should broadcast the RREQ to the whole network to discover a new source specific tree so that the new topology changes and membership changes can be discovered. Sending RREQ and receiving RREP is periodic. Outside of that period, RREQ or RREP are not exchanged among the nodes until subsequent period comes).
But, Zeng does not explicitly disclose:
updating, by the addressing initiating node, a routing table entry in a routing table of the addressing initiating node based on the response data, wherein the routing table entry contains routing information from a current node to other nodes.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Banks discloses updating, by the addressing initiating node, a routing table entry in a routing table of the addressing initiating node based on the response data, wherein the routing table entry contains routing information from a current node to other nodes ([0099] and [0101-0102] discloses [0099] the node 21 (addressing initiating node) broadcasts a message, referred to hereafter as a "route discovery message." In one exemplary embodiment, the route discovery message is rebroadcast like a multicast message and includes the network address of the node 21 that originally broadcast the message; [0102] If the node receiving the route discovery message determines that it is the destination node identified in the message, then the node responds to the route discovery message with a unicast message to the node 21 (the addressing initiating node) that originally broadcast the route discovery message. …Therefore, the message is routed through the path defined by the addresses in the received route discovery message to the node 21 that originally broadcast the route discovery message. This node 21 then updates its routing table 231 to appropriately indicate the route to the destination node 24. In this regard, the node 21 creates an entry in its routing table 231 (updating) and includes the address of the destination node 24. The node 21 also includes the address of the next hop, which is the node from which the unicast message was directly received; [0143]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention was effectively filed to combine the teaching of Zeng with Banks. The modification would allow effective topology discovery system to enable effective routing information gathering and updating in the topology for effective network communication.
Regarding claim 2. The combination discloses method according to claim 1.
Banks discloses, wherein the step of when the routing addressing request is received by any receiving node, returning, by the receiving node as an addressing response node, response data related to routing to an addressing initiating node specifically comprises:
when the routing addressing request is received by any receiving node, finding, by the receiving node as an addressing response node, a port that received the routing addressing request, and further ([0100] When a node, referred to as the "receiving node," receives a route discovery message, the receiving node determines whether it is the destination node. If it is not the destination node, then the receiving node rebroadcasts the message. It is known in the art that the rebroadcast is in all interfaces of the receiving node except on the one the request is received on to avoid broadcasting to the source of the request that corresponds to identifying the port the received the request. However, unlike many other multicast messages, the receiving node includes its own identifier in the rebroadcast message. Thus, the route discovery message, when it is ultimately received at the destination node, will include the network address of the node 21 that originally broadcast the message and the addresses of all of the hops from such node 21 to the destination node 24. Therefore, the message indicates a complete route from the node 21 to the destination node 24);
determining whether there are other ports connected to other nodes ([0100] When a node, referred to as the "receiving node," receives a route discovery message, the receiving node determines whether it is the destination node. If it is not the destination node that corresponds to other ports of the node are connected to other nodes that potentially can be the destination, then the receiving node rebroadcasts the message).
if no, returning the modified routing addressing request as response data to the port that received the routing addressing request ([0102] If the node receiving the route discovery message determines that it is the destination node (determining that there are no other ports connected to other nodes ) identified in the message, then the node responds to the route discovery message with a unicast message to the node 21 that originally broadcast the route discovery message. In this regard, the unicast message identifies the original transmitting node 21 (i.e., the source of the route discovery message) and the address of the next hop, which is the same node from which the route discovery message was directly received by the destination node 24. Therefore, the message is routed through the path defined by the addresses in the received route discovery message to the node 21 that originally broadcast the route discovery message. This node 21 then updates its routing table 231 to appropriately indicate the route to the destination node 24).
Regarding claim 3. The combination discloses method according to claim 1.
Banks discloses, wherein the step of "updating, by the addressing initiating node, a routing table entry in a routing table of the addressing initiating node based on the response data" specifically comprises:
obtaining, by the addressing initiating node, a network topology based on the response data, calculating the routing table entry from the addressing initiating node to the addressing responding node, and updating the routing table of the addressing initiating node ([0143] There are various techniques that can be used to discover the topology of the network 20 at any given time. In one exemplary embodiment, a multicast message, referred to hereafter as a "multicast topology discovery message," is used to discover the topology of the network 20. The message has time-to-live value that is set to limit the range of the message. In one exemplary embodiment, the time-to-live value is set to a value of 1, but other time-to-live values are possible. A node, referred to hereafter as the "topology building node," causes at least one other node to broadcast a multicast topology discovery message. Each node that receives the topology discovery message replies by transmitting a unicast message, referred to as a "topology multicast reply," to the topology building node. The topology building node builds a topology of the network 20 based on the topology broadcast replies that are transmitted in response to the multicast topology discovery message. In this regard, the topology building node adds each new source node address from the topology broadcast replies. The topology building node also indicates in the topology the links that exist between the nodes so that the topology indicates which nodes can communicate with each other).
Regarding claim 11. The combination discloses method according to claim 1.
Banks discloses further comprising: triggering updates on the routing table of each node based on an online status of each node in the first network domain (([0102] If the node receiving the route discovery message determines that it is the destination node identified in the message (an online status of each node), then the node responds to the route discovery message with a unicast message to the node 21 that originally broadcast the route discovery message. In this regard, the unicast message identifies the original transmitting node 21 ... This node 21 then updates its routing table 231 to appropriately indicate the route to the destination node 24. Each node updates its routing table).
Regarding claim 19. A control device for a network domain (fig. 2, 112 controller), comprising:
All other ;imitations of claim 19 are similar with the limitations of claim 1 rejected above.
Regarding claim 20. Zeng discloses a network system, comprising a plurality of nodes (fig. 1 discloses system comprising plurality nodes).
All other limitations of claim 20 are similar with the limitations of claim 1 rejected above.
Regarding claim 21. Zeng discloses a computer-readable storage medium, on which computer program commands are stored (fig. 1 discloses nodes with memory).
All other limitations of claim 20 are similar with the limitations of claim 1 rejected above.
Claim(s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the combination of Zeng (US pg. no 20060250999), and Banks (US pg. no. 20110134797), further in view of Xuan (US pg. no. 20160134510).
Regarding claim 4.The combination discloses method according to claim 3.
But, the combination does not explicitly disclose:
after updating the routing table of the addressing initiating node, further comprising updating address management table information of the addressing initiating node, and exchanging and updating the address management table information between the addressing initiating node and adjacent nodes.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Xuan discloses after updating the routing table of the addressing initiating node, further comprising updating address management table information of the addressing initiating node, and exchanging and updating the address management table information between the addressing initiating node and adjacent nodes ([0106] In the topology discovery method according to the embodiments of the present application, the controller acquires the topology among the N routers, acquires a routing tables corresponding to the respective routers based on the topology, and transmits each of the routing tables to a corresponding router of the routing table (address management table information). The routing table includes at least one of routing information between the corresponding router and other N-1 routers and routing information between the corresponding router and the controller. Therefore, the controller may obtain a topology of a whole network and may calculate a routing for an optimal path based on the topology of the whole network, thereby improving the utilization efficiency and throughput of the network).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention was effectively filed to combine the teaching of the combination with Xuan. The modification would allow effective forwarding and optimized path selection using exchanged routing information.
Claim(s) 5-7, and 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the combination of Zeng (US pg. no 20060250999), and Banks (US pg. no. 20110134797), further in view of Chen (CN101217498B), further in view of Guiyun (CN112261704A) .
Regarding claim 5. The combination discloses the method according to claim 1.
But, the combination does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the routing table entry in the routing table of each node comprises a destination node identifier, a next hop node, a network port, and a forwarding hop count;
the next hop node indicates a next node passing through from a current node to a destination node, and
the network port indicates a corresponding network port passing through from the current node to the next hop node; and
However, in the same field of endeavor, Chen discloses wherein the routing table entry in the routing table of each node comprises a destination node identifier, a next hop node, a network port, and a forwarding hop count;
the next hop node indicates a next node passing through from a current node to a destination node, and
the network port indicates a corresponding network port passing through from the current node to the next hop node (page 2 lines 8-10 discloses each node establishing a local routing table, the routing table is composed of several routing items. routing item content comprises: destination address (destination node identifier), next-hop IP address (2) (a next hop node), out interface number (a network port )(2), forwarding hop count (a forwarding hop count), routing lifetime time and so on routing table initially does not contain any routing entry where the function of each field is known in the art);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention was effectively filed to combine the teaching of the combination with Chen. The modification would allow exchanging routing information among nodes of a network domain effectively.
But, the combination does not explicitly disclose:
the method further comprises: obtaining a total forwarding hop count corresponding to each node in the first network domain, wherein the total forwarding hop count represents a sum of forwarding hop counts from a node to other nodes in the first network domain;
obtaining address management table information of each node in the first network domain; and determining a master node of the first network domain based on the total forwarding hop count corresponding to each node and the address management table information, and determining nodes other than the master node as slave nodes;
However, in the same field of endeavor, Guiyun discloses the method further comprises: obtaining a total forwarding hop count corresponding to each node in the first network domain, wherein the total forwarding hop count represents a sum of forwarding hop counts from a node to other nodes in the first network domain;
obtaining address management table information of each node in the first network domain; and determining a master node of the first network domain based on the total forwarding hop count corresponding to each node and the address management table information, and determining nodes other than the master node as slave nodes(page 5 lines 45-58 (3)Di-sink+Di-source: Represents the sum of the distances from each node to the sink node and the source node in the area where the source node is located. In order to reduce energy consumption, this value is hoped to be as small as possible…(6)Di-center: When the node to be selected is closer to the center of the area, the distance between it and other nodes in the area is relatively compromised. As a cluster head node for data forwarding, it consumes less energy. (7) When the node to be selected is closer to the center of the area, the value of Di-center will be as small as possible, and will be as small as possible; page 10, lines 49-50 disclosers each round selects the node with the best overall performance in the area with a large remaining energy value and a short total communication distance as the cluster head; page 11, lines 49-52 discloses the node with shorter total communication distance is selected as the cluster head node. then considering the position factor of the node, specifically the sum of the distance of the source node-cluster head node-sink node (total forwarding hop count), the node with smaller distance is selected as the cluster head node. The address information of all nodes in the cluster used to determine sum of distance of the cluster head to the sink nodes corresponds to management table information).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention was effectively filed to combine the teaching of the combination with GUIYUN modification would allow apply centrality to the cluster or network domain position to select a node as a master to enable optimum communication distance to all slave nodes from the master.
Regarding claim 6. The combination discloses method according to claim 5.
Guiyun further discloses, wherein the step of determining a master node of the first network domain based on the total forwarding hop count corresponding to each node and the address management table information comprises:
determining at least one central node with a minimum total forwarding hop count from the nodes of the first network domain based on the total forwarding hop count corresponding to each node; and electing one node with a highest version number or latest update time of the address management table information from the at least one central node as the master node in the first network domain based on the address management table information of the at least one central node (page 5 lines 45-58 (3)Di-sink+Di-source: Represents the sum of the distances from each node to the sink node and the source node in the area where the source node is located. In order to reduce energy consumption, this value is hoped to be as small as possible…(6)Di-center: When the node to be selected is closer to the center of the area, the distance between it and other nodes in the area is relatively compromised. As a cluster head node for data forwarding, it consumes less energy. (7) When the node to be selected is closer to the center of the area, the value of Di-center will be as small as possible, and will be as small as possible; page 10, lines 49-50 disclosers each round selects the node with the best overall performance in the area with a large remaining energy value and a short total communication distance as the cluster head; page 11, lines 49-52 discloses the node with shorter total communication distance is selected as the cluster head node. then considering the position factor of the node, specifically the sum of the distance of the source node-cluster head node-sink node (total forwarding hop count), the node with smaller distance is selected as the cluster head node. The address information of all nodes in the cluster used to determine sum of distance of the cluster head to the sink nodes corresponds to management table information).
Regarding claim 7. The combination discloses method according to claim 6.
Guiyun discloses , further comprising initializing the master node and the slave nodes of the first network domain, wherein the master node is configured to generate initialization information for initializing each of the slave nodes, and send the initialization information to adjacent slave nodes according to the routing table to initialize the adjacent slave nodes, and each of the slave nodes is initialized and configured to send the initialization information to the adjacent slave nodes that are uninitialized according to the routing table (page 1 and 2 lines 58-59 and 1-3 respectively discloses The source node selects the node in the same cluster with the largest utility value from the candidate nodes as the cluster head (mater node), and forwards the data information to the cluster head; The cluster head transmits information (initializing information) to the sink node (slave nodes). After the sink node successfully receives the data information, it notifies the UAV UAV to charge the cluster head in this round (initializing)).
Regarding claim 16. The combination discloses method according to claim 1.
Banks discloses further comprising: triggering updates on the routing table of each node based on an online status of each node in the first network domain (([0102] If the node receiving the route discovery message determines that it is the destination node (determining that there are no other ports connected to other nodes ) identified in the message, then the node responds to the route discovery message with a unicast message to the node 21 that originally broadcast the route discovery message. In this regard, the unicast message identifies the original transmitting node 21 ... This node 21 then updates its routing table 231 to appropriately indicate the route to the destination node 24. Each node updates its routing table).
Claim(s) 8-9, 10, and 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the combination of Zeng (US pg. no 20060250999), and Banks (US pg. no. 20110134797), further in view of Zhou (CN101184087A).
Regarding claim 8. The combination discloses method according to The method according to claim 1 further comprising:
But, the combination does not explicitly disclose:
receiving second domain information from an second network domain that is adjacent and physically connected, and sending first domain information to the second network domain;
sending a domain merging request based on the second domain information and the first domain information; and
performing domain merging on the first domain information and the second domain information based on feedback information from users to the domain merging request.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Zhou discloses receiving second domain information from an second network domain that is adjacent and physically connected, and sending first domain information to the second network domain;
sending a domain merging request based on the second domain information and the first domain information; and
performing domain merging on the first domain information and the second domain information based on feedback information from users to the domain merging request (page 2, lines 36-42 discloses The domain manager of the first domain initiates a domain merge request to the domain manager of the second domain; The domain manager of the domain manager of the first domain and the domain manager of the second domain acquire domain information of another domain; The domain manager that receives the domain information merges the domain information of the domain and the received domain information. The embodiment of the invention further provides a method for merging domains, the method comprising: The first domain manager acquires domain information of the first domain and the second domain; The first domain manager merges the domain information of the first domain and the second domain, and sends the merged domain information to the domain management center);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention was effectively filed to combine the teaching of the combination with Zhou. The modification would allow effective domain management by merging domains in to integral domain to enable effective network communication and domain management.
Regarding claim 9. The combination discloses method according to claim 8.
Zhou discloses, wherein the step of "performing domain merging on the first domain information and the second domain information based on feedback information from users to the domain merging request comprises: sending a domain joining request to the second network domain, after any node of the first network domain is reinitialized, causing the second network domain to add any node to the routing table of the second network domain (page 9, lines 10-29 discloses Step 607: The domain manager A and the domain manager B respectively perform the domain information update operation according to the obtained counterpart domain information, including updating the merged domain member number, marking the local domain as the corresponding domain of the domain manager A, and marking The domain manager B corresponding domain is the parent domain of the domain manager A corresponding domain, and the domain keys of the two domains are saved. As shown in FIG. 7, after the domain manager A generates new domain information, the information may be actively notified to the members in the domain, and the members in the domain include the domain corresponding to the domain manager A and the domain corresponding to the domain manager B. Steps 701 to 703 are the process of the domain merging. The processes shown in the foregoing FIG. 4 to FIG. 6 have been described in detail, and are not described herein again. Step 704: After generating the latest domain information, the domain manager A notifies the domain manager A that the domain information of the domain corresponding to the domain manager A has been updated. In general, domain manager A broadcasts an update message to the network that includes at least the identifier of domain A and the domain information of domain A. If the member of the domain manager A corresponding domain is not in the same local network, the domain manager A also needs to send the message to the domain gateway of another local network in a peer-to-peer manner);
Regarding claim 10. The combination discloses method according to claim 1.
But, the combination does not explicitly disclose:
further comprising:
receiving a domain splitting request from a node to be split from the first network domain; and
removing node information of the node to be split based on the domain splitting request, and updating the routing table of each node in the first network domain.
However., in the same field of endeavor, Zhou discloses further comprising:
receiving a domain splitting request from a node to be split from the first network domain; and
removing node information of the node to be split based on the domain splitting request, and updating the routing table of each node in the first network domain (page 16, lines 51-59 discloses Step 1803: The domain manager 1 selects a domain manager that manages the split domain according to the user selection or according to the policy of the domain A. For example, the domain manager 2 manages one of the split domains B. The domain manager 1 sends a request to establish a split domain to the domain manager 2, where the request message includes the domain identifier of the domain B, the domain policy, and the member device list. Optionally, domain manager 2 returns a response. Step 1804: The domain manager of each split domain establishes a split domain. For example, domain manager 1 establishes domain C, and domain manager 2 establishes domain B). Step 1805: The domain manager 1 triggers the DRM Agent to exit the domain A and/or join the domain C according to the user selection or according to the policy of the domain A. The domain manager 2 triggers the DRM Agent to join the domain B according to the user selection or according to the policy of the domain A. The DRM Agent saves the relationship between the original domain and the split domain locally).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention was effectively filed to combine the teaching of the combination with Zhou. The modification would allow effective domain management by merging or splitting domains to enable effective network communication and domain management. Regarding claim 12. The combination discloses method according to The method according to claim 1.
But, the combination does not explicitly discloses:
further comprising:
sending a domain joining request, by a node to be joined, to a proxy node in the first network domain, wherein the proxy node is a node that is adjacent and physically connected to the node to be joined in the first network domain;
sending domain initialization information to the node to be joined for initialization based on the domain joining request; and
synchronizing routing information of the node to be joined to each node in the first network domain;
However, in the same field of endeavor, Zhou discloses further comprising:
sending a domain joining request, by a node to be joined, to a proxy node in the first network domain, wherein the proxy node is a node that is adjacent and physically connected to the node to be joined in the first network domain;
sending domain initialization information to the node to be joined for initialization based on the domain joining request; and synchronizing routing information of the node to be joined to each node in the first network domain (page 23, lines 21-32 discloses if the DRM Agent in the original domain requests to join the new domain, it is required to delete the original domain license. Or the domain manager of the original domain may prompt the user to process when the response of all DRM Agents is not received, and the user selects to report the obtained license status information or the DRM Agent that does not send the response to perform response processing, thereby avoiding Some DRM Agents are not online and cannot be processed in a timely manner because of the successful execution of domain license transfer. Step 2707: The RI binds the license of the original domain to the new domain according to the request of the domain manager of the new domain. Step 2708: The RI triggers the DRM Agent of the new domain to obtain a new domain license).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention was effectively filed to combine the teaching of the combination with Zhou. The modification would allow effective domain membership management to enable effective network communication and domain management.
Claim(s) 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the combination of Zeng (US pg. no 20060250999), and Banks (US pg. no. 20110134797), , further in view of Ruyan (CN105681092A).
Regarding claim 13. The combination discloses method according to The method according to claim 1.
But, the combination does not explicitly discloses:
further comprising setting a bandwidth priority based on a predetermined priority parameter, which comprises:
obtaining unit transmission duration corresponding to a first packet with a highest priority; dividing a predetermined polling cycle into multiple sub-cycles based on the unit transmission duration; and
allocating the multiple sub-cycles according to a bandwidth utilization proportion specified in the priority parameter.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Ruyan discloses , further comprising setting a bandwidth priority based on a predetermined priority parameter (page 8 lines 20-28 discloses sharing between ONU groups. TWDM-PON can carry the highest priority Accelerated Forwarding Service (EF),;
obtaining unit transmission duration corresponding to a first packet with a highest priority;
, further comprising setting a bandwidth priority based on a predetermined priority parameter (page 8 lines 20-28 discloses sharing between ONU groups. TWDM-PON can carry the highest priority Accelerated Forwarding Service (EF), the priority of Assured Forwarding (AF) and the lowest priority. Best effort business (BestEffort, BE). Among them, the EF service is sensitive to the delay performance, the information volume is small but the service quality requirement is high; the AF service is not sensitive to the delay but requires the bandwidth guarantee; the BE service is not sensitive to the delay and does not need the bandwidth guarantee), which comprises:
obtaining unit transmission duration corresponding to a first packet with a highest priority (page 6, lines 28-32 discloses according to the service bandwidth grant amount (transmission duration), the polling period is dynamically divided into two sub-cycles, so that the high priority is achieved);
dividing a predetermined polling cycle into multiple sub-cycles based on the unit transmission duration (page 6, lines 28-32 discloses according to the service bandwidth grant amount (transmission duration), the polling period is dynamically divided into two sub-cycles, so that the high priority is achieved; and
allocating the multiple sub-cycles according to a bandwidth utilization proportion specified in the priority parameter (page 6, lines 28-32 discloses The present invention analyzes the relationship between the network load and the system bandwidth capacity in real time, and adaptively adjusts to achieve resource sharing. At the same time, according to the service bandwidth grant amount, the polling period is dynamically divided into two sub-cycles, so that the high priority is achieved. The level service is always transmitted in the first part of the period to meet the QoS requirements of the multi-service on the ONU side).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention was effectively filed to combine the teaching of the combination with Ruyan. The modification would allow effective differentiated resource allocation to provide differential service for delay sensitive communication.
Claim(s) 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the combination of Zeng (US pg. no 20060250999), and Banks (US pg. no. 20110134797), Chen (CN101217498B), and Guiyun (CN112261704A), further in view of Ruyan (CN105681092A) .
Regarding claim 18. The combination discloses method according to claim 5.
But, the combination does not explicitly discloses:
further comprising setting a bandwidth priority based on a predetermined priority parameter, which comprises:
obtaining unit transmission duration corresponding to a first packet with a highest priority; dividing a predetermined polling cycle into multiple sub-cycles based on the unit transmission duration; and
allocating the multiple sub-cycles according to a bandwidth utilization proportion specified in the priority parameter.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Ruyan discloses , further comprising setting a bandwidth priority based on a predetermined priority parameter (page 8 lines 20-28 discloses sharing between ONU groups. TWDM-PON can carry the highest priority Accelerated Forwarding Service (EF),;
obtaining unit transmission duration corresponding to a first packet with a highest priority;
, further comprising setting a bandwidth priority based on a predetermined priority parameter (page 8 lines 20-28 discloses sharing between ONU groups. TWDM-PON can carry the highest priority Accelerated Forwarding Service (EF), the priority of Assured Forwarding (AF) and the lowest priority. Best effort business (BestEffort, BE). Among them, the EF service is sensitive to the delay performance, the information volume is small but the service quality requirement is high; the AF service is not sensitive to the delay but requires the bandwidth guarantee; the BE service is not sensitive to the delay and does not need the bandwidth guarantee., which comprises:
obtaining unit transmission duration corresponding to a first packet with a highest priority (page 6, lines 28-32 discloses according to the service bandwidth grant amount (transmission duration), the polling period is dynamically divided into two sub-cycles, so that the high priority is achieved);
dividing a predetermined polling cycle into multiple sub-cycles based on the unit transmission duration (page 6, lines 28-32 discloses according to the service bandwidth grant amount (transmission duration), the polling period is dynamically divided into two sub-cycles, so that the high priority is achieved; and
allocating the multiple sub-cycles according to a bandwidth utilization proportion specified in the priority parameter (page 6, lines 28-32 discloses The present invention analyzes the relationship between the network load and the system bandwidth capacity in real time, and adaptively adjusts to achieve resource sharing. At the same time, according to the service bandwidth grant amount, the polling period is dynamically divided into two sub-cycles, so that the high priority is achieved. The level service is always transmitted in the first part of the period to meet the QoS requirements of the multi-service on the ONU side).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention was effectively filed to combine the teaching of the combination with Ruyan. The modification would allow effective differentiated resource allocation to provide differential service for delay sensitive communication.
Claim(s) 14-15, and 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the combination of Zeng (US pg. no 20060250999), and Banks (US pg. no. 20110134797), Chen (CN101217498B), and Guiyun (CN112261704A), further in view of Zhou (CN101184087A).
Regarding claim 14. The combination discloses method according to claim 5 further comprising:
But, the combination does not explicitly disclose:
receiving second domain information from an second network domain that is adjacent and physically connected, and sending first domain information to the second network domain;
sending a domain merging request based on the second domain information and the first domain information; and
performing domain merging on the first domain information and the second domain information based on feedback information from users to the domain merging request.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Zhou discloses receiving second domain information from an second network domain that is adjacent and physically connected, and sending first domain information to the second network domain;
sending a domain merging request based on the second domain information and the first domain information; and
performing domain merging on the first domain information and the second domain information based on feedback information from users to the domain merging request (page 2, lines 36-42 discloses The domain manager of the first domain initiates a domain merge request to the domain manager of the second domain; The domain manager of the domain manager of the first domain and the domain manager of the second domain acquire domain information of another domain; The domain manager that receives the domain information merges the domain information of the domain and the received domain information. The embodiment of the invention further provides a method for merging domains, the method comprising: The first domain manager acquires domain information of the first domain and the second domain; The first domain manager merges the domain information of the first domain and the second domain, and sends the merged domain information to the domain management center);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention was effectively filed to combine the teaching of the combination with Zhou. The modification would allow effective domain management by merging domains in to integral domain to enable effective network communication and domain management.
Regarding claim 15. The combination discloses method according to claim 5.
But, the combination does not explicitly disclose:
further comprising:
receiving a domain splitting request from a node to be split from the first network domain; and
removing node information of the node to be split based on the domain splitting request, and updating the routing table of each node in the first network domain.
However., in the same field of endeavor, Zhou discloses further comprising:
receiving a domain splitting request from a node to be split from the first network domain; and
removing node information of the node to be split based on the domain splitting request, and updating the routing table of each node in the first network domain (page 16, lines 51-59 discloses Step 1803: The domain manager 1 selects a domain manager that manages the split domain according to the user selection or according to the policy of the domain A. For example, the domain manager 2 manages one of the split domains B. The domain manager 1 sends a request to establish a split domain to the domain manager 2, where the request message includes the domain identifier of the domain B, the domain policy, and the member device list. Optionally, domain manager 2 returns a response. Step 1804: The domain manager of each split domain establishes a split domain. For example, domain manager 1 establishes domain C, and domain manager 2 establishes domain B). Step 1805: The domain manager 1 triggers the DRM Agent to exit the domain A and/or join the domain C according to the user selection or according to the policy of the domain A. The domain manager 2 triggers the DRM Agent to join the domain B according to the user selection or according to the policy of the domain A. The DRM Agent saves the relationship between the original domain and the split domain locally).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention was effectively filed to combine the teaching of the combination with Zhou. The modification would allow effective domain management by merging or splitting domains to enable effective network communication and domain management.
Regarding claim 17. The combination discloses method according to The method according to claim 5.
But, the combination does not explicitly discloses:
further comprising:
sending a domain joining request, by a node to be joined, to a proxy node in the first network domain, wherein the proxy node is a node that is adjacent and physically connected to the node to be joined in the first network domain;
sending domain initialization information to the node to be joined for initialization based on the domain joining request; and
synchronizing routing information of the node to be joined to each node in the first network domain;
However, in the same field of endeavor, Zhou discloses further comprising:
sending a domain joining request, by a node to be joined, to a proxy node in the first network domain, wherein the proxy node is a node that is adjacent and physically connected to the node to be joined in the first network domain;
sending domain initialization information to the node to be joined for initialization based on the domain joining request; and synchronizing routing information of the node to be joined to each node in the first network domain (page 23, lines 21-32 discloses if the DRM Agent in the original domain requests to join the new domain, it is required to delete the original domain license. Or the domain manager of the original domain may prompt the user to process when the response of all DRM Agents is not received, and the user selects to report the obtained license status information or the DRM Agent that does not send the response to perform response processing, thereby avoiding Some DRM Agents are not online and cannot be processed in a timely manner because of the successful execution of domain license transfer. Step 2707: The RI binds the license of the original domain to the new domain according to the request of the domain manager of the new domain. Step 2708: The RI triggers the DRM Agent of the new domain to obtain a new domain license).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention was effectively filed to combine the teaching of the combination with Zhou. The modification would allow effective domain membership management to enable effective network communication and domain management.
Conclusion
/MESSERET F GEBRE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2445