DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted, IDS - 11/26/2024. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Response to Amendment
The amendment filed 08/14/2026 has been entered. Claims 29,32-33 and 41-50 remain pending in the application. Claims 1-28, 30-31, and 34-40 were cancelled. New Claims 41-50 added.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any
correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will
not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale
supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action:
claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the
differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the
claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing
date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which
he claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner
in which the invention was made.
under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows:
• Determining the scope and contents of the prior art.
• Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue.
• Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art.
• Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating
• obviousness or nonobviousness.
claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any
evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to
point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly
owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to
consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2)
prior art against the later invention.
Claims 29, 32, 33 and 41-50 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HAN et al. (US-20180191477-A1) hereinafter “HAN” in view of KIM et al. (US-20210392679-A1) hereinafter “KIM”.
Regarding Claim 29,
‘An apparatus comprising: at least one processor; and at least one memory including computer program code; the at least one memory and the computer program code configured to, with the at least one processor,
cause the apparatus at least to: perform channel encoding comprising Reed-Muller encoding on
segment the codeword into 14 segments of code bits, wherein each segment of code bits includes two code bits of the 28 code bits;
communicate, as part of a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) transmission without transmitting a demodulation reference signal, a signal for each of the 14 segments of code bits of the codeword based on a set of channel resources selected for each segment of code bits;
and for each of the
select, based on the two code bits of the segment of code bits, a set of channel resources, wherein each set of channel among four sets of channel resources corresponding respectively, to bit values 00, 01, 10, and 11, wherein each of the sets of channel sources a unique combination of channel resources including a selected base sequence, a cyclic shift , and a selected set of frequency domain resource elements, wherein the four sets of channel resources comprise four different combinations of two base sequences and two cyclic shifts;
perform the cyclic shift of the selected set of channel resources on the selected base sequence;
map the selected cyclically shifted base sequence onto the selected set of frequency domain resource elements;
and transmit the selected cyclically shifted and frequency mapped base sequence via [[an]] a respective one of 14 orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (OFDM) symbols, such that one signal corresponding to each of the 14 segments is transmitted via a respective OFDM symbol.’
HAN discloses, ‘An apparatus comprising: at least one processor; and at least one memory including computer program code’ (Fig. 59 [0363]);
And discloses, ‘the at least one memory and the computer program code configured to, with the at least one processor, cause the apparatus at least to:
performing channel encoding comprising Reed-Muller encoding on 10 information bits to obtain a codeword that includes 28 code bits’ (In Fig. 29A illustrates the channel encoding is performed on a the plurality of information bits a_0, a_1, . . . , a_M−1 to generate encoded bits (coding bits/code word) b_0, b_1, . . . , b_N−1. M denotes an information bit size and N denotes an encoded bit size. The information bits a_0, a_1, . . . , a_M−1 are joint-coded regardless of the type/number/size of UCI that forms the information bits. Channel coding includes Reed-Muller coding [0160-0161]. Similar disclosure of channel coding generated the encoded-bits in Fig. 30 to 34, 43 and 44.);
And HAN discloses, ‘segmenting the codeword into 14 segments of code bits, wherein each segment of code bits includes two code bits of the 28 code bits’ (In Fig. 9 illustrates the segmentation of a code-block performed channel coding;
code-block-segmentation [Wingdings font/0xE0] chunk-segments[Wingdings font/0xE0] channel coding[Wingdings font/0xE0] each segments of codes [Wingdings font/0xE0] sub-carrier [Wingdings font/0xE0] subset of code bits; sub-carrier division-to-two-slots, Fig. 29. In Fig. 9, SC-FDMA divides DFT process output samples into sub-groups in a subcarrier mapping process and discretely maps the sub-groups to the frequency/sub-carrier domain [0068]. K subsets/segments segmented SC-FDMA that is Nx SC-FDMA or N x DFT spread OFDMA (NxDFT-s-OFDMA). Frequency domain through a DFT precoder, frequency-mapped, and then transmitted through IFFT; Channel-coded bits b0, b1, b2, b3, . . . , bB-1 generated [0136]. Fig. 9,
And HAN discloses, ‘communicate, as part of physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) transmission, a signal for each of the 14 segments of code bits of the codeword based on a set of channel resources selected for each segment of code bits’ (generated encoded-bits applied PUCCH. Performed channel coding to generate codeword. The encoded-bit rate-matched includes modulation-order and resource quantity [0160]. Transmits the PUCCH [0315].);
And didn’t disclose, ‘without transmitting a demodulation reference signal’,
KIM in the relevant art discloses, without the DM-RS in the PUCCH [0331-0334].
Therefore, a person in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claim invention would have recognized that the disclosure of HAN and to include
with that of KIM to come up with the claim invention,
HAN motive to design the sequence based PUCCH also consider the performance [0226-228] and rate matching that can significantly improve performance to perform channel encoding [0160]. And, motive of HAN is complemented by KIM, the rate matching operation in channel coding [0353].
HAN discloses, ‘and for each of the
select, based on the two code bits of the segment of code bits, a set of channel resources, wherein each set of channel resources is selected among four sets of channel resources corresponding, respectively, to bit values 00, 01, 10 and 11,
wherein each of the sets of channel resources includes a unique combination of channel resources including one or more of a selected base sequence, a cyclic shift and a selected set of frequency domain resource elements, wherein the four sets of channel resources comprise four different combinations of two based sequences and two cyclic shifts;’ ( In Fig. 29A channel-coding-block to generate encoded-bits (code-bits/codeword) [0160] and channel-resource includes CS, OC and PRB illustrated in Fig. 17 to 19. And, selected base-sequence [0075-0079, 0135-0136] and combination [0129-0131]. And, performed channel-coding and circularly shifted [0161-0163, 0165].
In Fig. 29A the channel-code-block to generate encoded-bits can be rate-matched to available sub-carriers. Also, RS-sequence generation into frequency-domain and in Fig. 11.
RS sequence ru,v (α)(n) is defined by cyclic shift α of a base sequence and may be represented by Equation 1 [0075].r u,v (α)(n)=e jαn r u,v(n),0≤n<M sc RS a length of Msc RS=mNsc RB (1≤m≤5) i.e. the RS-sequence length, RB size sub-carrier/symbols and two base sequences [0077]. Resource index for the channel resource uses for resource index for the RS [0238]
In Fig. 17 illustrates resource allocation of the channel-resources. And, in Fig. 18 illustrates PUCCH format CS hopping and orthogonal-cover-remapped at slot level [0123-0126]. Resources configured by cyclic shifts (frequency domain codes) and orthogonal cover codes (time domain) of computer-generated constant amplitude zero auto correlation (CG-CAZAC) sequence [0117] that is a base sequence [0262] and Fig. 44. Orthogonal sequences length-4 [0120-0121].
The Resource nr for PUCCH formats 1/1a/1b [Wingdings font/0xE0] the combination [Wingdings font/0xE0] CS (a DFT orthogonal code at a symbol level) ncs), slot level [0129-0131]. In Fig. 19 illustrates PRBs used for PUCCH format and the resource nr for PUCCH formats. Example, code-block size for four FDMA-symbols [0171]. Channel encoding to generate encoded-bits includes modulator divides into slots. SC-FDMA four symbols are used in one slot a (quasi) orthogonal code w0, w1, w2, w3 having a length of 4 can be used for each slot 0209-01212]. Fig. 13 to Fig. 16 illustrates CG length-4 OC-sequence, Fig. 17 and Fig. 44 illustrates CG-CAZAC, and Fig. 46 CCE index,
And discloses, ‘perform the cyclic shift of the selected set of channel resources on the selected base sequence;’ (channel-coding-block to generate encoded-bits (code-bits/codeword) [0160] and channel-resource includes CS, OC and PRB illustrated in Fig. 17 to 19. And, selected base-sequence [0075-0079, 0135-0136] and combination [0129-0131]. And, performed channel-coding and circularly shifted [0161-0163, 0165].)
And discloses, ‘map the selected cyclically shifted base sequence onto the selected set of frequency domain resource elements’ (A RS sequence generated in the frequency domain of the RS sequence ru,v (α)(n) is defined by cyclic shift α of a base sequence [0075]. The RS-sequence of CS of the base-sequence,
[Wingdings font/0xE0]r u,v [Wingdings font/0xE0] M (sub-carriers/SCS) [Wingdings font/0xE0] m N (sub-carriers of RBs) [Wingdings font/0xE0] transmitted to UL-BW [0076-0078]. In Fig. 2 resource-element-mapper to SC-FDMA generation and in Fig. 13 to 14. And, in Table 10 illustrates base-sequence [0135-0136]. FDM-mapped to the frequency-domain uses time/frequency domain cyclic shift [0207] in Fig. 31 and 32. Fig. illustrates DFT[Wingdings font/0xE0] sub-block [0,1, 2…] (frequency domain-map)[Wingdings font/0xE0] IFFT );
And HAN discloses, ‘and transmit the selected cyclically shifted and frequency mapped base sequence via [[an]] a respective one of 14 orthogonal frequency division multiplexing symbol (OFDM) symbols, such that one signal corresponding to each of the 14 segments is transmitted via a respective OFDM symbol.’ (In Fig. 4, a terminal transmits uses N-point-DFT module [0066] and mapping-scheme in a frequency domain [0067] SC-FDMA/OFDMA symbol [0068]. And, output [0162] and table 14 [0168]. )
To summarize above amended claim,
Regarding the first and the second claim element [0160-0161, 0075-0079 and 0135-0136],
The third claim element, PUCCH code-bits based on a selected channel resource [0160-0161],
Fourth claim element, select set of channel resource unique combination of channel resource includes a base sequence, cyclic shift and selected-FDRE [0075-0079] unique combination CS+OC+RB [0133],
Fifth, sixth and seventh claim element, perform/map and transmit the selected cyclic shift in Disclosure Claim 1,
a method of UE to transmit PUCCH modulate control info to generate N1 wherein N1 of a number of sub-carrier in one RB;
circularly shifting and then Fourier-transforming the second first N1/2 modulation symbols of the N1 modulation symbols to generate first complex-valued symbols;
circularly shifting and then Fourier transforming the second N1/2 modulation symbols of the N1 modulation symbols to generate second complex-valued symbols; and
transmitting the first complex-valued symbols via first single carrier frequency division multiple access (SC-FDMA) symbols for the PUCCH in a 1st slot of a subframe, and the second complex-valued symbols via second SC-FDMA symbols for the PUCCH in a 2nd slot of the subframe,
wherein circular shift values for the first N1/2 and second N1/2 modulation symbols are determined per respective SC-FDMA symbols where the N1/2 and second N1/2 modulation symbols are transmitted,
wherein each of the first SC-FDMA symbols includes a product of the first N1/2 modulation symbols and a respective element of a first orthogonal code, and each of the second SC-FDMA symbols includes a product of the second N1/2 modulation symbols and a respective element of a second orthogonal code.
Regarding Claim 32,
‘The apparatus of claim 29’ (disclosed above),
And HAN discloses, ‘wherein the transmitting comprises:
performing an inverse fast Fourier transform operation on the selected and frequency mapped base sequence’ (In FIG. 7 illustrates a case in which a signal is generated through a single IFFT-block [0069]. And, in FIG. 8 shows a case in which a signal is generated through a plurality of IFFT-blocks when component carriers in the frequency domain [0069] and Fig. 9. The SC-FDMA divides DFT process output samples into sub-groups in a subcarrier mapping process and discretely maps the sub-groups to the frequency domain (or subcarrier domain) [0068].);
And HAN discloses, ‘inserting a cyclic prefix to generate an output signal’ (In Fig. 4 illustrates the CP-adder module 406 [0066] and Fig. 9.);
And HAN discloses, ‘and transmitting the output signal.’ (After CP added, the generated SC-FDMA symbol to the RF-module [0170] transmits [0171] and in Fig. 31 and 32.)
Regarding Claim 33,
‘ The apparatus of claim 32’ (disclosed above),
And HAN discloses, ‘wherein each set of channel resources include an orthogonal or unique selection of at least one of:
‘RS-sequence of cyclic-shift of the base-sequence [0075-78 and in Fig. 18 to 19.);
‘a physical resource block selection that includes adjacent physical resource blocks’ (the PUCCH format in Fig. 13 to 14 [0030] and Fig. 18 to 19 [0032-0033] includes the cyclic shift, the orthogonal cover and the PRB [0117-0118, 0123-0124, 0142].);
[[or]] the combination of resources in Fig. 17 to 19 [0121-0123] includes CS+OC+RBs [0129-0133] and non-contiguous [0213]).
Regarding Claim 41,
‘The apparatus of claim 33’ (disclosed above),
And discloses, ‘wherein the apparatus comprises a user equipment.’ (Fig. 59.)
Regarding Claim 42,
‘The apparatus of claim 41’ (disclosed above),
And discloses, ‘wherein the selecting, based on the two code bits of each segment of code bits, the set of channel resources comprises determining a channel resource set index having one of four index values 0, 1, 2, or 3, wherein the channel resource set index values 0, 1, 2, and 3 correspond, respectively, to segment bit values 00, 01, 10, and 11.’ ( Bit stream a0, a1, a2, a3 . . . , aA-1 is channel-coded [0135] and generated channel-coded bits b0, b1, b2, b3, . . . , bB-1 [0136]. Orthogonal code index derived from orthogonal cover index/cyclic shift index used for RS [0196]. Orthogonal sequences w0, w1, w2, w3 may be applied in the arbitrary time domain (after FFT modulation) or in the arbitrary frequency domain (prior to FFT modulation) [0117], Fig. 13 and Fig. 14.)
Regarding Claim 43,
‘The apparatus of claim 42’ (disclosed above),
And discloses, ‘wherein the two base sequences comprise a first base sequence and a second base sequence, the two cyclic shifts comprise a first cyclic shift and a second cyclic shift, and:
the channel resource set index value 0 identifies a first set of channel resources comprising the first base sequence and the first cyclic shift;
the channel resource set index value 1 identifies a second set of channel resources comprising the first base sequence and the second cyclic shift;
the channel resource set index value 2 identifies a third set of channel resources comprising the second base sequence and the first cyclic shift;
and the channel resource set index value 3 identifies a fourth set of channel resources comprising the second base sequence and the second cyclic shift.’ (resource allocation method includes resource index A and resource index B uses PRB index. Orthogonal code index derived from orthogonal code/cyclic shift index used for the RS [0196]. Two resources A (e.g., orthogonal codes) and two resources B (e.g. a combination of a circular shift and a DFT cover) for RS transmission can be defined in advance or provided through physical control channel (e.g. PDCCH)/RRC signaling. the spreading code index m can be implicitly linked with a CCE index that configures a PDCCH. Or, the spreading code index m can be explicitly designated through PDCCH or RRC signaling. The spreading code index m can be linked with the orthogonal code index or circular shift index for the RS. The spreading code index m can be changed on a subframe, slot or multi-SC-FDMA symbol basis. That is, the spreading code index m can be hopped in the unit of a specific interval (e.g. slot) [0206]. )
Regarding Claim 44,
‘The apparatus of claim 43’ (disclosed above),
And discloses, ‘wherein performing the channel encoding further comprises performing rate matching after the Reed-Muller encoding.’(In Fig. 29A illustrates to generate encoded bits and code words includes the Reed-Muller coding [0160] and performed RM-coding [0161-0162, 0165] and Table 14 [0167].)
Regarding Claim 45,
‘The apparatus of claim 44’ (disclosed above),
And discloses, ‘wherein transmitting the selected, cyclically shifted, and frequency mapped base sequence comprises, for each of the 14 segments:
performing an inverse fast Fourier transform operation on the selected, cyclically shifted, and frequency mapped base sequence’ (transmitted through PUCCH [0134]
In FIG. 7 illustrates a case in which a signal is generated through a single IFFT-block [0069]. And, in FIG. 8 shows a case in which a signal is generated through a plurality of IFFT-blocks when component carriers in the frequency domain [0069] and Fig. 9. The SC-FDMA divides DFT process output samples into sub-groups in a subcarrier mapping process and discretely maps the sub-groups to the frequency domain (or subcarrier domain) [0068].);
‘inserting a cyclic prefix to generate an output signal’ (In Fig. 4 illustrates the CP-adder module 406 [0066] and Fig. 9.);
‘and transmitting the output signal via the respective orthogonal frequency division multiplexing symbol.’ (transmits [0171, 0292, 0308] After CP added, the generated SC-FDMA symbol to the RF-module [0170] and in Fig. 31 and 32.)
Regarding Claim 46,
‘The apparatus of claim 45’ (disclosed above),
And discloses, ‘wherein the at least one memory and the computer program code are further configured to, with the at least one processor, cause the apparatus at least to receive,
from a gNB, configuration information identifying the four sets of channel resources, the configuration information being received via at least one of a radio resource control message, a media access control message, or downlink control information.’ (PUCCH-resource to UE uses RRC signaling and downlink control channel [0197]. Resources (e.g., orthogonal codes) provided through PDCCH/RRC signaling. Identified orthogonal code/cyclic shift index for the RS [0206].)
Regarding Claim 47,
‘The apparatus of claim 46’ (disclosed above),
And discloses, ‘wherein the configuration information identifying the four sets of channel resources is received via the radio resource control message.’ (Two resources A (e.g., orthogonal codes) and two resources B (e.g. a combination of a circular shift and a DFT cover) for RS transmission can be defined in advance or provided through physical control channel (e.g. PDCCH)/RRC signaling. Identified orthogonal code/cyclic shift index [0133, 0262].)
Regarding Claim 48,
‘The apparatus of claim 47’ (disclosed above),
And discloses, ‘wherein the at least one memory and the computer program code are further configured to, with the at least one processor, cause the apparatus at least to receive a resource allocation for uplink control information, the resource allocation comprising a time domain resource allocation, a frequency domain resource allocation, and a code domain resource allocation.’ (applied-PUCCH includes channel coding information bit to generate encoded-bits. Joint-coded and channel-coding block [0160]. Apply CDM before DFT-precoder is a time-domain [0187]. In Fig. 29 to 34 and 44 includes DFT-precoder in time domain and frequency domain PRB. )
Regarding Claim 49,
‘The apparatus of claim 48’ (disclosed above),
And discloses, ‘wherein the resource allocation is dynamically indicated by an indication identifying one resource allocation from a set of configured resource allocations.’ (disclosure claim 6, the UE is configured to generated modulated symbols of sub-carriers in one RB . Disclosure, Claim 7 circular shift values of the modulation symbols are determined based on slot index. Resources configured in the PRB [0117] and the resource allocation identified by RS index [0262-0263].)
Regarding Claim 50,
‘The apparatus of claim 49’ (disclosed above),
And discloses, ‘wherein each of the four sets of channel resources further includes a frequency-hopping physical resource block selection that uses non-adjacent physical resource blocks.’ (the combination of resources in Fig. 17 to 19 [0121-0123] includes CS and RBs [0129-0133], hopping pattern for RB [0107, 0250] and non-contiguous [0213]. )
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 08/14/2026 have been fully considered but they are
not persuasive.
Arguments and Examiners response:
With respect to applicant’s arguments/remarks, examiner responses are,
Regarding the applicant argument page-6, Rejections under 35 USC 102 and 103, “Independent Claim 29 has been substantially amended. Claim 29 now provides for, among other features, Reed-Muller encoding of 10 information bits to obtain a 28-code-bit codeword; segmenting that codeword into fourteen two-bit segments…”, examiner respectfully disagree regarding the amended prior arts provided features yet that is disclosed by presented prior art Han et al. (US 2018/0191477A1).
HAN discloses, information bits [Wingdings font/0xE0] obtain coded-bits uses Reed-Muller coding [0160-0161], Fig. 29 to 34 and Fig. 44. Disclosure, channel encoding is performed on a the plurality of information bits a_0, a_1, . . . , a_M−1 to generate encoded bits (coding bits/code word) b_0, b_1, . . . , b_N−1. M denotes an information bit size and N denotes an encoded bit size. The information bits a_0, a_1, . . . , a_M−1 are joint-coded regardless of the type/number/size of UCI that forms the information bits. Channel coding includes Reed-Muller coding [0160-0161]. Regarding the derivation of coded-bits specific-size disclosure [0136, 0161]. Frequency domain DFT[Wingdings font/0xE0] sub-carrier/component carrier[Wingdings font/0xE0] IFFT Fig. 9 and aggregated carrier of RB in PUCCH in Fig. 10. Segmented frequency domain symbols (cyclic shifts CS) and time-domain symbols (orthogonal codes OC/OCC) of length-4 CG illustrated in Fig. 13 to Fig. 16 of a CG-CAZAC sequence uses Walsh/DFT-OC in PRB channelization [0117-0122], Fig. 17 and Fig. 44 CZ-CAZAC as a base sequence [0262]. Uses symbol index [0323, 0344, 0346], disclosure Claim 4 of combination of CS+OC+RB [0133] and disclosure Claim 1.
Regarding application argument page-7, second paragraph, selection of the channel resource sets, “segmenting a 28-code-bit codeword into fourteen two-bit segments and using each two-bit segment as a selector among four channel-resource sets…”, this is explained in applicant spec [0038-0041] summarized N=number of bits per symbol/segments of the codeword 14 symbols/segments includes 2-bits transmitted OFDM symbols determined based on channel/symbols uses signaling. Determined PUCCH based CCE for transmitting PDCCH [0038]. Selection of a channel resource set index and/or unique set of channel resource for each segment ik=channel resource set (or sequence) index for the Kth symbol (0, . . . , (2N−1) Coding rate: X/(K*N) [0039-0041].
In contrast, relevant disclosure from HAN,
Fig. 29 to 34 and Fig. 44 illustrates the encoded-bit from information-bits using channel coding disclosed above. Fig. 19 illustrates PRBs used for PUCCH format and the resource nr for PUCCH formats. Channel encoding to generate encoded-bits includes modulator divides into slots. SC-FDMA four symbols are used in one slot a (quasi) orthogonal code w0, w1, w2, w3 having a length of 4 can be used for each slot 0209-01212], Fig. 13, Fig. 17 and Fig. 44. Example, code-block size for four FDMA-symbols determines coding rate [0171]. Resource allocation method [0196, 0262]. Orthogonal codes for the resources and combination of CS and DFT uses CCE index configures PDCCH [0206]. Unique set of combination CS+OC+RB and index [0133, 0323].
Regarding application argument page-7, fourth paragraph, “without transmitting a demodulation reference signal…”, Kim discloses [0331-0334]. And examiner provided motivation for a viable combination of presented prior arts and complemented by Kim (page-7 to page-8 above OA), motive of HAN rate matching to perform channel coding [0160] Kim [0353].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to
applicant's disclosure:
HWANG et al. (US10277270B2) “Method for transmitting uplink signal in a wireless communication system and apparatus for the same”;” In Fig. 12 CRC+TB [Wingdings font/0xE0]
[b0, b1, b2, b3, . . . , bB-1 is segmented into multiple code blocks (CBs) according to the size of the TB ] segmented CB +CRC [Wingdings font/0xE0] Channel coding [Wingdings font/0xE0] rate match
Combined CB [Wingdings font/0xE0] Multiplexing [Wingdings font/0xE0] Channel interleaved to generate o/p
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in
this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a).
Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A
shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS
from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO
MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed
until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened
statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any extension
fee pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory
action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX
MONTHS from the date of this final action.
conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an
interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request
(AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice.
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Syed Ahmed whose telephone number is (703)-756-5308. The examiner can normally be reached from Monday-Friday 9am-6pm. The examiner can also be reached on alternate If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Faruk Hamza can be reached on (571) 272-7969. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service
Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/S.A./Examiner, Art Unit 2466
/CHRISTOPHER M CRUTCHFIELD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2466