Claims rejections-35 U.S.C. 101
Claims 14, 17 and 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-
statutory subject matter. The claim(s) does/do not fall within at least one of the four categories
of patent eligible subject matter because claim 14, 17 and 20 discloses " A program" is software per se.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 11227409 B1 to Wu et al. (“Wu”), US 20200349666 A1 to Hodge et al. (“Hodge”), US 20080133705 A1 to Lemond et al. (“Lemond”).
As to claim 1, Wu teaches a content distribution system comprising: a moving body (Fig. 2, a vehicle, Col. 6, ll. 34-46); and a terminal device that operates by an operation input of a user who is not on the moving body (Fig. 7, Col. 8, ll. 53-67), the moving body including: an imaging unit that captures an image in front of the moving body in a moving direction (Fig. 2, user 722, 732, 742) ; a first communication unit that transmits the image to the terminal device (Col. 9, ll. 15-37) ; Wu does not teach a reproducing unit that reproduces a predetermined content when a predetermined reproduction condition is satisfied, the terminal device including: a generation unit that edits a content to be reproduced in the moving body and a reproduction condition of the content to generate a content package; a second communication unit that receives the image of the moving body and transmits the content package to the moving body; and an output unit that outputs the image of the moving body received by the second communication unit, wherein the moving body receives the content package generated by the generation unit from the terminal device via the first communication unit, and reproduces the content in the reproduction unit on a basis of a reproduction condition included in the content package received.
Hodge teaches a reproducing unit that reproduces a predetermined content when a predetermined reproduction condition is satisfied (¶0161-0167). In view of the teachings of Hodge, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the teachings of Wu. The suggestion/motivation would be providing conveniences to a passenger during a ride and the level of rating to the driver by that passenger.
Lemond teaches the terminal device including: a generation unit that edits a content to be reproduced in the moving body and a reproduction condition of the content to generate a content package; a second communication unit that receives the image of the moving body and transmits the content package to the moving body; and an output unit that outputs the image of the moving body received by the second communication unit, wherein the moving body receives the content package generated by the generation unit from the terminal device via the first communication unit, and reproduces the content in the reproduction unit on a basis of a reproduction condition included in the content package received (Fig.1 -Fig.6 with a gateway transceiver 210 for reproducing video content being distributed by the ground server 300; ¶0032;0037). In view of the teachings of Lemond, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the teachings of Wu. The suggestion, motivation would be to receive customized electronic content.
As to claim 2, Wu, Hodge and Lemond teaches the content distribution system according to claim 1, wherein the reproduction condition is that a predetermined object is imaged by the imaging unit (Hodge, ¶0043).
As to claim 3, Wu, Hodge and Lemond teaches the content distribution system according to claim 2, wherein the predetermined object is a predetermined person in front of the moving body, a predetermined sign in front of the moving body, a predetermined signboard in front of the moving body, or a vehicle of a predetermined vehicle type facing the moving body (Wu, Col. 5, line 63-Col 6, line 14, Navigation system 168 may be used by computing devices 110 in order to determine and follow a route to a location. In this regard, the navigation system 168 and/or data 134 may store detailed map information, e.g., highly detailed maps identifying the shape and elevation of roadways, lane lines, intersections, crosswalks, speed limits, traffic signals, buildings, signs, real time traffic information, vegetation, or other such objects and information. In other words, this detailed map information may define the geometry of vehicle's expected environment including roadways as well as speed restrictions (legal speed limits) for those roadways. In addition, this map information may include information regarding traffic controls, such as traffic signal lights, stop signs, yield signs, etc., which, in conjunction with real time information received from the perception system 172, can be used by the computing devices 110 to determine which directions of traffic have the right of way at a given location).
As to claim 4, Wu, Hodge and Lemond teaches the content distribution system according to claim 1, wherein the reproduction condition is that a capture operation by a passenger of the moving body is performed on the imaging unit (Col. 6, ll. 34-46, FIG. 2, vehicle 100. In this example, rooftop housing 210 and housings 212, 214 may include a LIDAR sensor or system as well as various cameras and radar units. In addition, housing 220 located at the front end of vehicle 100 and housings 230, 232 on the driver's and passenger's sides of the vehicle may each store a LIDAR system. For example, housing 230 is located in front of driver door 260. Vehicle 100 also includes housings 240, 242 for radar units and/or cameras also located on the roof of vehicle 100. Additional radar units and cameras (not shown) may be located at the front and rear ends of vehicle 100 and/or on other positions along the roof or rooftop housing 210).
As to claim 5, Wu, Hodge and Lemond teaches the content distribution system according to claim 1, wherein the moving body further includes an internal imaging unit that images an inside of the moving body, and the reproduction condition is that the internal imaging unit captures a predetermined motion of a passenger of the moving body or a predetermined article brought from outside the moving body (Hodge, ¶0077, cameras, the face of a user, driver, or passenger, may be recognized being inside a vehicle).
As to claim 6, Wu, Hodge and Lemond teaches the content distribution according to claim 1, wherein the moving body further includes a position information acquisition unit that acquires position information of the moving body, and the reproduction condition is that the position information of the moving body is at a predetermined position, within a predetermined distance from a predetermined position (Hodge, ¶0031, ¶0087), or within a predetermined area .
As to claim 7, Wu, Hodge and Lemond teaches the content distribution system according to claim 1, further comprising an audio acquisition unit that acquires audio, wherein the reproduction condition is that a predetermined audio is acquired by the audio acquisition unit (Wu, Col. 5, ll. 7-19, Computing devices 110 may include all of the components normally used in connection with a computing device such as the processor and memory described above as well as a user input 150 (e.g., a mouse, keyboard, touch screen and/or microphone) and various electronic displays (e.g., a monitor having a screen or any other electrical device that is operable to display information). In this example, the vehicle includes an internal electronic display 152 as well as one or more speakers 154 to provide information or audio visual experiences. In this regard, internal electronic display 152 may be located within a cabin of vehicle 100 and may be used by computing devices 110 to provide information to passengers within the vehicle 100.).
As to claim 8, Wu, Hodge and Lemond teaches the content distribution system according to claim 7, wherein the predetermined audio is a predetermined utterance by a passenger of the moving body (Wu, Col. 5, ll. 7-19, Computing devices 110 may include all of the components normally used in connection with a computing device such as the processor and memory described above as well as a user input 150 (e.g., a mouse, keyboard, touch screen and/or microphone) and various electronic displays (e.g., a monitor having a screen or any other electrical device that is operable to display information). In this example, the vehicle includes an internal electronic display 152 as well as one or more speakers 154 to provide information or audio visual experiences. In this regard, internal electronic display 152 may be located within a cabin of vehicle 100 and may be used by computing devices 110 to provide information to passengers within the vehicle 100.).
As to claim 9, Wu, Hodge and Lemond teaches the content distribution system according to claim 1, wherein the reproduction unit reproduces the content on a corresponding output device on a basis of an attribute of the content (Wu, Fig. 9, The computing devices 110 may then identify an area of the image corresponding to the volume of space of the 3D bounding box. In order to do so, the 3D bounding box may be projected into the image. For instance, the bounding box 630 may be projected into image 400 or 500 based on the location, shape and/or size of the bounding box as well as the orientation of the camera that captured the image. As shown in example 900 of FIG. 9, the result of the projection may be a 20 polygon 910, which may or may not be a rectangle, which provides an approximate outline of the vehicle in the image, here vehicle 420 in image 400).
As to claim 10, Wu, Hodge and Lemond teaches the content distribution system according to claim 9, wherein the attributes include a sound effect, a moving image, a still image, a slide of a still image, an animation, a projection image (Wu, Fig. 9, The computing devices 110 may then identify an area of the image corresponding to the volume of space of the 3D bounding box. In order to do so, the 3D bounding box may be projected into the image. For instance, the bounding box 630 may be projected into image 400 or 500 based on the location, shape and/or size of the bounding box as well as the orientation of the camera that captured the image. As shown in example 900 of FIG. 9, the result of the projection may be a 20 polygon 910, which may or may not be a rectangle, which provides an approximate outline of the vehicle in the image, here vehicle 420 in image 400), an augmented reality (AR) image, vibration, illumination, air blowing, and aroma generation, and a game.
As to claim 11, Wu, Hodge and Lemond teaches the content distribution system according to claim 9, wherein the output device includes a speaker, a display device, a lighting device, a vibration generation unit, a blower device, and an aroma generation device (Wu, Col. 5, ll. 7-19, Computing devices 110 may include all of the components normally used in connection with a computing device such as the processor and memory described above as well as a user input 150 (e.g., a mouse, keyboard, touch screen and/or microphone) and various electronic displays (e.g., a monitor having a screen or any other electrical device that is operable to display information). In this example, the vehicle includes an internal electronic display 152 as well as one or more speakers 154 to provide information or audio visual experiences. In this regard, internal electronic display 152 may be located within a cabin of vehicle 100 and may be used by computing devices 110 to provide information to passengers within the vehicle 100).
As to claim 12, Wu, Hodge and Lemond teaches the content distribution system according to claim 10, wherein the generation unit edits and generates a content to be reproduced by the moving body together with the reproduction condition on a basis of a content material list in which materials of the content are listed (¶0148, The client device 101 may be configured to entertain the child through music, sounds, education lessons, video, etc, so that the child will remain engaged and therefore controllably distracted. The entertainment content may be pre-provided by the sponsor selecting from lists using the supporting mobile application prior to the commencement of the ride. The entertainment may be dynamic in its selection so that the child's mood and emotion may be monitored, as described above, and the type of content adjusted to “reset” the emotion. If the entertainment is reviewing a school lesson, and the behavior of the child is determined to be bored or frustrated, the client device could alter the entertainment to play a cartoon for a short while, etc. Similar features may be provided for other vulnerable passengers to help them feel comfortable during a ride).
As to claim 13, see the rejection of claim 1.
As to claim 14, see the rejection of claim 1.
As to claim 15, see the rejection of claim 1.
As to claim 16, see the rejection of claim 1 and 4.
As to claim 17, see the rejection of claim 1 and 4.
As to claim 18, see the rejection of claim 1.
As to claim 19, see the rejection of claim 1.
As to claim 20, see the rejection of claim 1.
Conclusion
/CHRISTINE A KURIEN/Examiner, Art Unit 2421 /NATHAN J FLYNN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2421